??!
1 photo
United Global Sim

United Global Sim

2.8 from 24 reviews

See the Best Travel SIMs in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
9
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
13

Rzazzle

RzazzlePerth, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Waste of time and money

published

I purchased a $45 AUD e-sim data package and supposedly got $45 ‘free’. I should have just thrown the $45 in the rubbish bin as I never managed to log in yet the vouchers managed to eat themselves.

Purchased in August 2019 for $45.00.

Value for Money

JSB

JSB

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Policy designed to eat the stored balance on the sims

published

No warning, No email for sim balance expiry I had balance of $42.00. silently global eat all the balance. Very Bad Service. I will not recommend anyone to buy United Global Sim.they never sent me any email about sim expiry in 2019.

Purchased in 2016.

Purchased in March 2016 for $42.00.

These guys are THE WORST!

published

Purchased in January 2019.

PJAY

PJAY

  • 2 reviews

Policy designed to eat the stored balance on the sims

published

No warning, No email for sim balance expiry I had balance of $12.75 Oce/2018. It is $ zero on 25/6/19. I did not make no calls/messages. Very Bad Service. Even from Germany I could get connection (to Australia); I will not recommend anyone to buy United Global Sim

Purchased in November 2015.

2 comments
United Global Sim
Nicholas G.United Global Sim
PJAY
PJAY

I did not receive any e mail and I do not hope to use your service again.


JSB

JSB

  • 2 reviews

Poor expiry date policy designed to eat the stored balance on the sims

published

There is usually an email warning for sim expiry but united global have not sent me an email lately and just walked away with my stored balance about $42.00 on the sim.

July 16th 2019 Update: Policy designed to eat the stored balance on the sims

No warning, No email for sim balance expiry I had balance of $42.00. silently global eat all the balance. Very Bad Service. I will not recommend anyone to buy United Global Sim.they never sent me any email about sim expiry in 2019.

Purchased in 2016.

Purchased in March 2016 for $42.00.


coldish

coldish

  • 2 reviews

United Global eSim - doesn’t deliver in Europe - so far

published

Purchased in May 2019 at United Networks - United Global Sim for $60.00.


James

JamesSouth East Queensland, QLD

Great Online Chat Service

published

Had prompt and helpful service on online chat from Emma at United when enquiring about whether United Global SIM works in far Eastern European countries ( including the "...stans on the Silk Road), and China. Also helpful advice about which data packs work in the different countries, and where data is very expensive, and to use wi-fi only. Thanks Emma!

Purchased in April 2019.


I’ve had no success adding credit while travelling. Keeps telling me my name is wrong.

published

As above I have not been able to recharge credit to this account. I don’t want to wast precious travel time struggling with a poor app. Shame. Even says my name is wrong. Very disappointed

Purchased in April 2019 for $30.00.

Just started

published

Unlike other "overseas SIM", it looks like the Global SIM isn't that easy to get working. Fortunately they have an excellent customer service team. Emma stayed on online chat and steered me through various steps as well as trying with another phone, until I finally got the SIM registered on the Optus network and was able to make a test call. Now just have to hope that there's no more drama when I go overseas.

Purchased in May 2019.

Great customer service

published

I'm a techno bozo but purchased the United Networks physical global sim card and data bundle for my teen's school trips to the US last December and to Europe this month. It has been an extremely affordable option. I've found the sim has been reliable on both trips & customer support excellent, especially when my daughter hit a couple of hurdles with her data while OS (and was not turning her data roaming off as she'd promised). They were patient & professional. Highly recommended.

Purchased in December 2018 for $95.00.


Andrea

AndreaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

A must have when traveling!

published

Have used this on and off over a couple of years. Comes in handy when out and about as local sims are not always available or sometimes run out when you least expect it. Perfect for messaging home base and data packs are available if needed for an extra cost and peace of mind. Support is great too. I would recommend the Global Sim to anyone who just wants that extra peace of mind when traveling.

Purchased in January 2014.


Tony B

Tony BPerth, WA

Just got started with Global Sim

published

Always a challenge to get started again with a global sim card!
Customer Service was excellent (and patient) and nothing seemed to be too much trouble in sorting out my activation and queries I posed.

Purchased in April 2019.


Wilma S

Wilma SWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

Great Service

published

Brilliant for my travels. Customer Service is of a very high level. Great rates & promos. By far exceeds any service or price of my local carrier. Have had my Sim for a few years originally as Covermore.

Purchased in July 2014.


Emma Sas

Emma SasSydney, NSW

  • Verified purchase

Good usage in EU& US

published

The sim works well in Eu and US. Will try it at Asia next. Data pack is worth it if you are a heavy data user. Saw the eSIM will try it next.

Purchased in December 2018 for $49.00.

1 comment
United Global Sim
Nicholas G.United Global Sim

Thankyou Emma, If you would like to try the eSIM we currently have a free upgrade offer. The eSIM can be used compatible eSIM phones for more information please visit https://www.esim.travel/ and chat with our team.

Simon K

Simon K

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

You need to be an IT expert to get this stupid SIM working

published

We put the sim in the phone for our 12 year old daughter, it worked before she left, and now that she is overseas, its not working,and they don't seem to care. They are giving us steps to follow but when we do, we don't see the same things as we are supposed to.
If I knew how complex it was to get this sim to work, I would have never bought it.
Stay away, I would not recommend to my worst enemy.

1 comment
United Global Sim
Nicholas G.United Global Sim

Really bad

published

Never received my sim & still waiting for $100 refund 4 months later. Call centre in Malaysia cannot advise me how to contact finance department in Sydney. Regret ordering this sim and the time I have wasted trying to get a refund.


Tony

Tony

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Terrible

published

Terrible company to deal with - will not get any charge or credit right. I have been dealing for nearly a year and cannot wait to get out of contract. Use anyone but these.


  • Verified purchase

Great SIM for SEA, Europe & the Middle East!

published

Outstanding Qualtiy, Coverage and Price!!

published

United Global SIM was easy to use and allowed me to call just as promised! What a great product !!. Also tried out the SOS alerts which gave me a lot of peace of mind while I was travelling. Its a sad reality unfortunately that bad things can happen while travel but I was glad to have the SOS alerts. Overall great products available on their website. Would certainly buy again, I think everybody with a mobile phone should !


Swede89

Swede89Gothenburg

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Amazing

published

United Global sim and WI-FI app kept me completely connected while travelling around Europe. I was able to move from country to country keeping the same number. The service automatically connected me to the preferred network and worked flawlessly.

I spent $30 on credit and purchased a $55 data pack for zone 1. I also took up the free promo offer for WI-FI which gives you access to unlimited data when near hotspots!

Best value for money option I could find and fantastic service.


Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Traveller

Travellerasked

Has anyone used THE SIM in Guatemala, Colombia, Costa Rica

No answers

C.M. from Perth

C.M. from Perthasked

Currently in hawaii what do I dial to contact a phone number in Western Australia

3 answers
Simon K
Simon K

Not sure my daughter had lots of issues.
When she travelled in the USA.
Sorry

Tony
Tony

618 followed by phone number, I think.

United Global Sim
Nicholas G.United Global Sim

Good morning,

To call Australia from the U.S just follow these simple dialling directions.

1. First dial 011, the U.S. exit code
2. Next dial 61, the country code for Australia
3. Then dial the area code (1 digit)
4. Finally the phone number (8 digits)

For example 011618 followed by the 8 digit phone number for Western Australia.

If you are having any issues you can contact us via chat here -https://www.unitedglobalsim.com/

Kind regards,

Jack


Get an answer from our members and United Global Sim representatives

Details

CategoryTravel SIMs

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.