4 photos
Vibiemme Domobar Junior HX

Vibiemme Domobar Junior HX

4.3 from 7 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Semi-Automatic and Manual Coffee Machines in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Vibiemme? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

4.3
7 reviews
5
(4)
4
(2)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(0)
  • Build Quality
    4.0 (1)
  • Value for Money
    5.0 (1)
  • Ease of Use
    4.0 (1)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    5.0 (1)
  • Product is used
Previous
Next
Lynda
Lynda
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

It is is a great home coffee machine that can produce a top quality coffee..

published

We’ve had this machine now for almost 4 years and love it. We look after it well which I think is essential, indeed the shop we purchased it from did say if you don’t maintain it, it will come back and bite you hard. We had one issue with it which was a simple fix but we left it too late and water got into the electronics module so we had to get that replaced and fix the initial issue. It is is a great home coffee machine that can produce a top quality coffee, you will need to pair it with a good grinder and develop your own barista skills as they are the only limiting factors.

Purchased in January 2016 at Talk Coffee.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
5/5
Charlie21
Charlie21Queensland
  • 19 reviews
  • 24 likes
  • Verified

Good machine Poor Customer Support.

published
Date PurchasedMar 2017

Excellent in every way

published

Great machine. I stepped up from an ageing Gaggia home machine, and this secondhand unit has given nothing but pleasure. Easy to get a great coffee, especially with my home roasts. Paired nicely with a Sette 270 grinder from Baratza. If I had one frustration it would be that the milk wand could do with a bit more steam pressure.... but it's fine.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Jaynie
JaynieMelbourne

5 or 6 years on, and still wonderful

published

We've had the VBM Junior for 5 or 6 years now and it's still amazing. We've only had to get it serviced once and that was resolved same day. We bought it from Talk Coffee. At the time we had never made our own coffee, and he kindly spent quite some time showing us how to make one, and the results of getting any tiny thing less than perfect. I must say, that the first week we drank a lot of terrible coffee as we perfected the techniques and also learned how to get the grind right. The moral of the story is that if bad coffee comes out from this machine, it's 100% user error!
We now enjoy the best coffee in Melbourne at home. Completely love this machine.

Date PurchasedApr 2012
Semi-Automatic and Manual Coffee Machines

Find out how Vibiemme Domobar Junior HX compares to other Semi-Automatic and Manual Coffee Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
mikema
mikema
  • 40 reviews
  • 37 likes

So far so good - impressed with quality

published
Date PurchasedOct 2016
Da Fooze
Da Fooze
  • 7 reviews
  • 5 likes

Best thing since sliced bread...or even longer.

published
Lizy14
Lizy14melbourne
  • 6 reviews
  • 4 likes

Real coffee

published

I have now had this machine for 6 months and I love it. It is fairly easy to use as the boiler automatically fills and if the water gets too low it stops working until you refill it making it unlikely that it could be damaged by running the boiler dry. This is a manual machine for people who are serious about their coffee, add a good grinder, some freshly roasted beans and you can make coffee better than you will drink at most cafes. I love the look of it too, it looks beautiful on the bench.
Easy to make coffee for lots of people.

Related Articles

Previous
The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2020
Budget Coffee Machines, Bread Makers and Food Sealers

In quarantine and in need of fresh coffee, bread and longer lasting food? Read on for more information on kitchen appliances that won’t break the bank and help see you through self isolation during difficult times.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.27 Mar 2020
budget-coffee-machines-bread-makers-and-food-sealers
Fridge and Dishwasher Awards for 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the top fridges and dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
fridge-and-dishwasher-awards-for-2020
Next

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategorySemi-Automatic and Manual Coffee Machines
Price (RRP) $2,449.00
Input Power1,600 W
Dishwasher Safe PartsNo
Water Tank Capacity1.45 L
Dimensions 410 x 230 x 400 mm
Weight18 kg
Milk FrotherSteam Wand
Bean GrinderNone
Colour / FinishStainless Steel
Release dateNov 2011

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.