2 photos
Vileda Easy Wring Mop & Bucket

Vileda Easy Wring Mop & Bucket

2.5 from 185 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Mops & Buckets in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Vileda

Pros

Mop heads are easy to change
Triangular head for cleaning corners

Cons

Bad value for money
No wheels on the bucket
Hard to reach customer service

Reviews

  • Value for Money
    2.1 (33)
  • Ease of Use
    2.4 (31)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Mary Z.
Mary Z.Perth, WA

Leaking Bucket

published

Just purchased another Vileda mop and bucket because the first one I purchased starting leaking . Very disappointed to say that the brand new bucket is doing exactly the same thing. If this is a product design fault it should be fixed because other than this it is the perfect cleaning tool. Will return this one and hopefully more lucky with the next one.,

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Helen B
Helen B
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Disappointed

published

Overall this product works well but end of the mop has rusted and broken off. I don’t want to purchase the mop and bucket as a unit as my bucket works fine. They don’t sell the mop on its own which doesn’t make sense to me.

Purchased in March 2019 at Bunnings Warehouse Retail Stores for $52.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Roz B.
Roz B.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

Bucket doesn't hold water

published

Used bucket 3 times only and found that it leaks from the screw area at base. Checked that screws were tight, still leaking. Very dissapointing Didn't keep docket so cannot replace

Purchased in October 2021 at Bunnings Warehouse for $50.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Karina
KarinaMelbourne, Victoria
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

This is perfect. Can't live without it!

published

It is by far one of the best mop and bucket I have bought. I only fill half the bucket with water as it's easier for me to move, although I usually just leave it in one area and come back to dunk the mop when I need to. It's better for me that way. I love the foot pedal. It's easy to use and convenient as the floor dries quicker. I've recently found out that by putting a little bit of liquid sugar soap in the water makes my tiles super clean! I bought this bucket a few years ago but one of the screws came out a few months after buying it. But I loved this product so much I bought another one and haven't had a problem with it since!

Purchased at Big W Retail Stores for $39.99.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mops & Buckets

Find out how Vileda Easy Wring Mop & Bucket compares to other Mops & Buckets

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Waste of Money

published

I've bought the set at Woolworths 2 months ago as I clean 2 large houses/week which have wooden floors. The bucket is too large and won't fit into most sinks. I decided that I just have to get used to a new technique of washing the floors, but the mop is only good for dusting.. at best. It doesn't clean scuff marks, can't run it around skirting boards, and the plastic scrapes as soon as one puts a bit of pressure on it. The handle is too short as well.

Purchased in October 2021 at Woolworths for $52.

Value for Money
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Evan K.
Evan K.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Rubbish: DO NOT BUY

published

Absolute waste of money: mop keeps flipping and scraping floors. Cannot clean anything of the floor as mop head will not stay down. I wish I knew this before I wasted 40 dollars on this absolute garbage.

Purchased in November 2021 at Woolworths.

Value for Money
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
TLC76
TLC76Sydney, NSW
  • Verified

Wow I cannot believe this only has a 2.5 star

published

This is without a doubt the absolute BEST mop and bucket I have ever owned in my life, it releases the water which makes the floors streak free and not covered in water, I use one head for my walls wow amazing, don’t listen to negative Buy Buy Buy it’s number 1 I would never go back to any other mop for as long as I clean

Purchased in October 2021 for $39.

Value for Money
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
How to reduce food waste this Christmas, from food-saving products to cooking tips

The pressure to go “all out” when cooking up a Christmas feast often means that a lot of the food we make ends up in the bin. Luckily, there are a variety of ways to reduce food waste these holidays - we’ve got some here.

Clara V.
Clara V.7 Dec 2021
how-to-reduce-food-waste-this-christmas-from-food-saving-products-to-cooking-tips
Next

Will not last long.

published

Mine lasted 2 months before the foot spinner mechanism locked up, I pulled it apart and got it working again. 2 months later it locked up again, this time the main shaft had rusted and seized in the main bushing. I pulled it apart and nickel plated the main shaft and it was good for another 3 months, then the end of the main shaft wore out now it won't spin the mop. They are good when working but they won't be working for long, try a different brand and save yourself the hassle.

Purchased in January 2021 at Bunnings Warehouse Retail Stores for $50.

Value for Money
1/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
REVIEWER28
REVIEWER28Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

Waste of money- faulty buckets

published

The spinning mechanism on the bucket breaks clean off or the gears seize. Gone through about 6 buckets now. A real shame cos the mop is great. Customer service don't reply to warranty claims.

Purchased at Woolworths for $50.

Value for Money
1/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mops & Buckets

Find out how Vileda Easy Wring Mop & Bucket compares to other Mops & Buckets

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Warranty??

published

The spinning mechanism ceased to work after a relatively short number of uses so I tried to claim under the warranty only to be informed by Vileda that there isn't one!! Vileda take care in their adverts for this product never to mention the words 'warranty' or 'guarantee' it seems with good reason. I would never had bought the product had I known. The item is now fairly useless.

Purchased in October 2020.

Value for Money
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Fotini J.
Fotini J.South East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews

Mop flips and scrapes my floor.

published

Text must have 30 words. Ok. Mop head keeps flipping and scraping my floor.
Doesn’t wring enough. Mop head keeps flipping and scraping on my floors. Doesn’t wring enough. Enough words.

Purchased in September 2021.

Value for Money
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Turbo mop and bucket

published

Hi I have just purchased your turbo mop and bucket awesome product ...I rand customer service to ask if u make stands for the bucket with wheels ..it would make it so much easier than carrying everywhere especially for older people ..doesn’t need to be anything fancy just functional ...I’m sure it would be a big bonus for your company .

Purchased in September 2021 for $54.

Value for Money
4/5
Ease of Use
3/5
Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mops & Buckets

Find out how Vileda Easy Wring Mop & Bucket compares to other Mops & Buckets

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Laura
LauraWestern District, VIC

Mop bucket terrible

published

I absolutely love this product the biggest down fall thou I’ve been through 5 the buckets just keep breaking on the foot leaver which means you physically cannot drain the water leaving the floors very wet

Purchased in September 2021.

Value for Money
3/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
jodiemeg
jodiemegAU
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

I should have read the reviews

published

First used today. Mop head keeps flipping so the plsstic trisngle scrapes on the ground. Mop does not ring out properly. My floors are extremely wet. Extremely disapointed with the product.

Purchased in September 2021 at Big W Online Store for $42.

Value for Money
1/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Worst mop handle ever

published

The designer did not obviously try to mop with this product as he would have found that the handle is way too short.the rest of the product is very fine.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in September 2021 at Big W for $42.

Value for Money
3/5
Ease of Use
2/5
Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Questions & Answers

valr
valrasked

when replacing the bearing which side faces down the flat or rounded

1 answer
Roz B.
Roz B.

Do not know about this problem, have no answer

Lynn
Lynnasked

Mop head clicks into base but keeps falling off every time I move the mop slightly sideways.

2 answers
Milly
Milly

Yes, it does that.. I thought I just had to get used to a different way of mopping but it doesn’t make any sense.. it’s rubbish.

TLC76
TLC76

Maybe take it back may be faulty as that has never happened to me

Manju S.
Manju S.asked

Where to get frm vileda mop spin base ... the red plastic part???

No answers
See all Vileda Easy Wring Mop & Bucket questions

Get an answer from our members and Vileda representatives

Details

Features:

  • Triangular mop head that’s suitable for cleaning the corners of all floor types including wood and laminate.
  • According to the website, the microfibre cloth head with the addition of water is enough to destroy over 99% of bacteria.
  • No need to bend down and grab the mop head to wring out the dirty water - mop wringing is touch-free via a foot pedal.
  • Reusable and machine-washable mop head, with refills available to purchase if needed.
  • Widely available to purchase, including online and at major supermarkets and retailers.

What reviewers thought about this product:

  • Reviewers felt like they did not receive value for money by purchasing this product; many thought the $50 price tag wasn’t worth it.
  • The bucket had no wheels on the bottom, which meant that many people found it difficult to transport the bucket from room to room. Some ended up scratching their floors when trying to move them around the house.
  • There were problems with parts of the mop breaking, a situation made worse by the difficult-to-reach customer service.
  • Some reviewers reported expending a significant amount of time and energy using this product and not yielding results.
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.