1 photo
Vorwerk Kobold VK200

Vorwerk Kobold VK200

MPN: VK200
4.0 from 26 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Vorwerk

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.1 (18)
  • Value for Money
    3.4 (18)
  • Ease of Use
    3.9 (18)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.0 (18)
  • Product is used
  • Noise Level
    4.0 (18)
  • Pet OwnerYes (15) · No (4)
Previous
Next
Kellie
KellieSouth East Queensland, QLD

Mop head has failed twice

published

I purchased my cleaner in May 2021. The vacuum is great. The mop head failed (water sensor issues) in August 2021. It spent a month getting “repaired” only to be replaced in full, which was great. However, now the second replacement mop is having the same problem. Very frustrating. Will have to take the whole unit back again. Godfreys a won’t just send the mop head away for checking - they send the whole machine, so am now facing another month+ without a vacuum or mop.

Purchased in May 2021 at Godfreys for $3,000.00.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
2/5
Stacey
StaceyGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 2 reviews

I am actually disappointed in the vacuum, it certainly does not have the suction of a other cleaners.

published

I use on carpet and tiles and couch. Relatively well depending on your previous vacuum, upgrades are not always worth the upgrade. If you were to have a basic vacuum then this is a fantastic product by far, I just feel I have downgraded.

Purchased in March 2021 at Godfreys Physical Stores for $1,999.00.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
2/5
Annette
AnnetteGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

DONT BUY THE MOP HEAD!!!

published

We have had our vacuum cleaner for 5 years, the vacuum itself is excellent. DO NOT waste your money on the mop head. I hardly used mine, but tried to love it and use it from time to time, recently it stopped working, kept stopping (as if cloth was too damp). I took it in for a service and was told there are no parts available for it and that we would have to purchase a new one. at the cost of $1000.00.
I have tried contacting Vorwerk directly and found that they are owned by Godfreys in Australia. Godfreys tell me its a Vorwerk issue. When you pay this sort of money you expect more than 5 years from it and given I hardly used it.

Purchased in December 2015 at Godfreys for $4,000.00.

Incentivised Review No
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood
Vorwerk
Godfrey G.Vorwerk
Annette
Annette

Yes, unfortunately I hardly used the mop head. I don’t think this is a good enough outcome. You can’t repair it and are advising I purchase a new one. Not worth the money. I would advise anyone looking at this mop head to look for better mop options.

Tania F.
Tania F.South East Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified

Best vaccum and floor cleaner I have ever used.

published
Vorwerk
Godfrey G.Vorwerk
Upright Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Vorwerk Kobold VK200 compares to other Upright Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Blueglow
BlueglowHunter Region, NSW
  • 5 reviews
  • 10 likes

Great Upright Vacuum

published

Purchased in September 2020 at Godfreys.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
3/5
Monika
MonikaMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Excellent for pets and time poor

published

Purchased in November 2020 at Godfreys Physical Stores for $2,000.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Vorwerk
Godfrey G.Vorwerk
Peter
PeterGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 2 reviews

vacuum and mop on one machine

published

Purchased in May 2018 at Godfreys Physical Stores.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Vorwerk
Godfrey G.Vorwerk

Related Articles

Previous
The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2020
Fridge and Dishwasher Awards for 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the top fridges and dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
fridge-and-dishwasher-awards-for-2020
Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
SJT
SJTSouth East Queensland, QLD

I LOVE IT!

published

I use the Vorwerk VK200 & SP600 on Matte Grey tiles, vinyl plank, & engineered oak floor. It’s amazing, I have 3 dogs & my house smells great. Takes the chore out of the floors.

Purchased in June 2020 for $3,000.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Vorwerk
Godfrey G.Vorwerk
tassiemay
tassiemayHobart
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

What a sucker

published

Cleaner is fantastic such powerful suction but the bag indicator lights don't work, bag was beyond full with no indication as stated this is disappointing ecpecially being a brand new cleaner

Purchased in April 2020 at Godfreys for $1,999.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Vorwerk
Godfrey G.Vorwerk
Upright Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Vorwerk Kobold VK200 compares to other Upright Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Rick
RickSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Amazing vacuum in our apartment with timber / carpet floors

published

Amazing product, simple to use and is a dream to clean with! We have a 2 bedroom apartment and it makes cleaning so time effective. The bags last a long time and it has taken us 1.5 year to go through the standard box I think there are 5 or 6 per box, we bought 2 more and should be fine for a long time. We don’t have pets, so can’t speak for pet hair removal, but me and my wife have both long hair and it picks it all up. Just remember to take the power head brush bar out and cut the hair off every 2 or so cleans. The attachments are great. Overall very good quality and worth the $2000+ price tag, this is of course subjective.

Purchased in December 2018 at Hurstville.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Vorwerk
Godfrey G.Vorwerk
Frozus
FrozusSydney Surrounds, NSW
  • 11 reviews
  • 6 likes

Best vacuum ever. I am in love with it.

published

This is my favourite appliance and the best vacuum I have ever had for numerous reasons. I have shoulder pain and it doesn't hurt to use it. It adapts to each carpet if used in the auto mode. (My other vacuum was impossible to move on some piles.) The cord is long so you don't have to keep changing power points. It can lay down flat so you can get it under furniture easily. It is extremely quiet. It's just beautiful. It's not cheap but I'm so happy with it. Godfreys was also fantastic. Really good customer service.

Purchased at Godfreys.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
4/5
Vorwerk
Godfrey G.Vorwerk
Scott J.
Scott J.South West, WA

Ok, expensive, not great with animal hair

published

Easy to use but attachments are a wates of time, shoulder strap is awkward.
Normal head works well on hard floors, but pet hair blocks it up.
Bag indicator seems to not work, bag was full, suction cutting out, lights saying it still good.
Bag also filled quicker than the sales person said it would. Told it would easily last a year for a 2 by 1 house, once or twice a week. Guess its a dirty house.

All in all its not worth the price

Purchased in January 2020 at Godfreys for $1,800.00.

Build Quality
4/5
Value for Money
2/5
Upright Vacuum Cleaners

Find out how Vorwerk Kobold VK200 compares to other Upright Vacuum Cleaners

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Stay away from Godfrey’s and this Machine!

published

Purchased at Godfreys for $2,000.00.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Vorwerk
Godfrey G.Vorwerk
cameron
cameronMetropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

when your kids don't mind vacuuming your onto something good

published

this is the best investment i have made for the house. it makes cleaning so easy, knows when it is changing from hardfloors and going to carpet, adjusts the suction. all the attachments really make a difference. the only thing that is odd is the shoulder strap, dont know if im not using that properly or its just a bit awkward. other than that best investment for the house

Purchased in September 2018 at Godfreys Physical Stores for $1,700.00.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
4/5

The best hand stick vacuum ever!

published

The best hand stick Vacuum by far. So easy to use and pull along floor. Has the best suction on carpet and hard floors. Lightweight and a very well designed hand stick vacuum. We also got the mop with it which vacuums and mops at same time, its brillant. No more batteries going flat either with a long electric cord. This is an extremely good quality product. Thank you Vorwerk.

Purchased in September 2019 at Godfreys Physical Stores.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
4/5

Questions & Answers

Joe S.
Joe S.asked

Please please help me…
I love my vacuum it’s the best thing.
But just recently it stopped working, no light flashing, changed the heads on it and it doesn’t even click over. I tried to look at it myself but had no luck at all. I didn’t even know how to really pull it apart. What could the problem be? Has this ever happened all?

1 answer
Vorwerk
Godfrey G.Vorwerk

Hi Joe,
We are sorry to hear of the issues you are experiencing with your machine.
To determine the issue and provide resolution the machine will need to be taken into your nearest Godfreys store, with proof of purchase, to be booked in for inspection.
Regards,
The Vorwerk Team

Maree K.
Maree K.asked

Does this machine work well on slate floors ?

1 answer
Vorwerk
Godfrey G.Vorwerk

Hi Maree,
This machine does come with a hardfloor tool, that does work well on slate flooring.
Regards,
The Vorwerk Team

Juan
Juanasked

A have a couple of shag rugs. Is this vacuum cleaner suitable to use on them?

1 answer
Blueglow
Blueglow

Hi Juan,
Sorry I do not have any shag rugs. The staff at Godfreys might be able to tell you. I know that the vacuum has a fairly low suction mode, if needed, and that the rotating brush can be switched off while on carpets by using the function key on the handle. So that might help.

See all Vorwerk Kobold VK200 questions

Get an answer from our members and Vorwerk representatives

Details

CategoryUpright Vacuum Cleaners
Price (RRP) $1,999.00
HEPA FilterNo
Cord Length9.4 m
Power700 W
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
ManualDownload manual
Visit official website
  • MPN: VK200

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.