??!
1 photo
Vorwerk Kobold VK200

Vorwerk Kobold VK200

MPN: VK200
4.3 from 13 reviews

See the Best Upright Vacuum Cleaners in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
9
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
1
1 star
1

cameron

cameronMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 5 reviews

when your kids don't mind vacuuming your onto something good

published

this is the best investment i have made for the house. it makes cleaning so easy, knows when it is changing from hardfloors and going to carpet, adjusts the suction. all the attachments really make a difference. the only thing that is odd is the shoulder strap, dont know if im not using that properly or its just a bit awkward. other than that best investment for the house

Purchased in September 2018 at Godfreys Physical Stores for $1,700.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Product is used: Daily
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood
See all answers

The best hand stick vacuum ever!

published

The best hand stick Vacuum by far. So easy to use and pull along floor. Has the best suction on carpet and hard floors. Lightweight and a very well designed hand stick vacuum. We also got the mop with it which vacuums and mops at same time, its brillant. No more batteries going flat either with a long electric cord. This is an extremely good quality product. Thank you Vorwerk.

Purchased in September 2019 at Godfreys Physical Stores.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Product is used: Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
See all answers
MARK

MARKSydney, NSW

Greatest Vacuum Ever ....all In One Cleaning System ..

published

I purchased this vacuum cleaner last year and cant get any better than this. I researched about this brand and found this one of the best companies in the world with 131 years old company in Germany. I do not understand how come you not be happy with such a machine that vacuums and mop at the same time .. and does deep cleaning in the carpet with the power head, even it is best for picking up hairs ..i have used many vacuums like Dyson and Miele but nothing comes closer to this Rolls Royce of vacuum my wife loves this vacuum. my wife loves this vacuum more than i do.

Purchased in November 2018 at Godfreys Physical Stores for $2,998.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Product is used: Several times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood
See all answers

Great vacuum cleaner... Just waoooo!!!!! Best of the best...

published

i am really lucky to have a vacuum for everyday use, easy, lightweight, easy to maneuver, mop and vacuum at the same time ...amazing filtration without buying filter separately ...i call it a Thermomix of vacuum cleaning

Purchased in January 2018 at Godfreys for $3,399.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Product is used: Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood
See all answers

L k e

L k eMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews

NOT a pet vacuum

published

Extremely expensive and bad design. Long pet hair gets caught in the roller brush and the mechanical ends, but apparently this is just maintenance (pulling apart the vacuum after every use?) Even the hard floor brush seems to collect more hair than the actual vacuum. Go through a bag a week, and they are not cheap! Cant cope with slate floor, the automatic head switches power head on and off all the time. No interest at all from Godfreys who sold the vacuum as a specific pet hair vacuum which it is not. Don't waste your money. Something from Kmart would work better.

Purchased in May 2018 at Godfreys Physical Stores for $2,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Product is used: Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
See all answers

pushpita

pushpitaSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Best ever stick vacuum. No compromise with the quality.

published

I have both carpet and hard floor. This vacuum has every feature that I need to do a deep and daily cleaning because this is the most convenient vacuum you can ever have.

Purchased in June 2018 at Godfreys for $1,999.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Product is used: Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood
See all answers

Kate

KateNortheast, VIC

Vorwerk good suction everything else very average

published

After research, I went into Godfreys, asked the sales person for the very best machine. The Vorwerk does have unbelievable suction, great movement however it’s NOT practical. When cleaning I like to pull off nozzle and get into corner as I got his has overly complicated attachments that are hard to get on and you have to wear it over your neck while working. Bending, it falls off you, the strap hurt neck and shoulders and you have to stop put it all down to change attachments mid way. Also hate the cord, no retraction and not long enough. Was told Bruce won’t get wound up with hair like my stain but it does. Save you money and buy something easier to use.

Purchased in February 2019 at Godfreys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Product is used: Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
See all answers

Katherine

Katherine

  • 2 reviews

Best investment ever

published

This vacuum has been a god send!!! 12 months on I do not regret spending a small fortune on it! Only negative I found was the bags but that’s not a deal breaker. Cleans perfectly!! Gets into tight spots and takes half the time compared to my other vacuum. Just need the multi floor tool now!

Date PurchasedJul 2017
Vacuum_Collector

Vacuum_CollectorAU

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Every day machine, easy to use.

published

Machine has good power, and great performance. We have been please with the weight of the machine (very light) and in the automatic floor power head (does both hard floors and carpet without changing anything). Using the hand-tools can be a slight pain as you have to attach it, but a minor complaint (we still prefer it) Bags last a good time and the machine feels sturdy. I would recommend this machine.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Graham

GrahamSYDNEY

BRILLIANT MACHINE!

published

the Vorwerk has to be the best machine ive ever bought! It so easy to use . Convenient and powerful! It ticks all the boxes for hygiene as well. Having purchased cheap and expensive machines such as Dyson in the past, this machine destroys the rest, simply because it is just so well designed. I love the perfume smell too. I connect the thin cord and it is almost as convenient as any stick vac but just so much more efficient and powerful. The germans make the best machines :) It might be a tad expensive outright so i did it on a plan. Guaranteed to last years. i even saw a 20 yr old vorwerk still working in the store!

Date PurchasedDec 2017

david jones

david jonesSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Ultimate stick vac.. exceeds All expectations... fall in love with this

published
Date PurchasedNov 2017
1 comment
david jones
david jones

i bought it on interest free payment plan


Kishor

KishorCasula

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Best cleaning system in the world

published

Just upgraded from vk150 to vk200...
It is a dream to have a cleaning system like vorwerk kobold.. mop n vacuum plus the ultra sonic sensor automatic floor dictation is amazing ..long time life expectancy .. I can clean everything in my house ... worth every penny I spent .. my wife just love it ....

I bought it from godfreys crossroad. the sales person was amazing & have depth knowledge of vorwerk, he will answer your every inquiries or doubts ...

Date PurchasedJul 2017

Grace

GraceSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 14 reviews

Great on carpets

published

I have the vk200.

Pros
- This vacuum does so well on carpets. It's powerhead seems to suck up all the sediment beneath the carpet. We filled a bag within two months of using it.
- The hardfloor gulper is fine
- Long powerlead
- Automatic floor sensor which adjusts the suction/vibration
- Manouvering is a breeze

Cons
- The strap is poorly designed when in carry mode. It's hard to bend down or clean the car without it's hook coming off the vacuum body, rendering all the other attachments a pain to use.

Date PurchasedAug 2017

Questions & Answers

Ken P.

Ken P.asked

What comes in the box with the VK200?

No answers

Joshep

Joshepasked

Does anybody have problems vacuuming deep pile rugs?

1 answer
Deb G.
Deb G.

I brought it as a last resort to clean my pure wool carpet that a rag doll kitten used as a scratching post, its amazing !!!! Got rid of my Dyson , worst machine ever . Wish I had found this vacuum years ago . Deep vacuums my carpet with ease


Marg

Margasked

Would it be good in a commercial environment such as accommodation?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Vorwerk representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.