??!
1 photo
Vtech BM2700

Vtech BM2700

3.6 from 9 reviews

Baby Monitors Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of baby monitor would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

3.6

9 reviews
5
(3)
4
(2)
3
(1)
2
(3)
1
(0)
  • Build Quality
    3.8 (8)
  • Value for Money
    3.6 (8)
  • Ease of Use
    4.1 (8)
  • Battery Life
    2.1 (7)
  • Connectivity / Reliability
    3.0 (7)
  • Audio Quality
    3.3 (7)
  • Video Quality
    2.7 (7)
Previous
Next
brooke

brookeGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 10 reviews

Works better than expected!

published

Easy to use and great quality, had never used a baby monitor before so was nervous about spending a lot of money on something without knowing how well they work but it's exceeded my expectations and well worth it.

Purchased in February 2020.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Lucy

LucyCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 11 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Good value for money

published

Great price and works pretty good for our small house. Does not do very well for distance and sometimes will loose reception at times. In general though great for the price and would buy again.

Purchased in August 2019 at Baby Bunting Physical store for A$95.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Functionality
Connectivity / Reliability
Audio Quality
Video Quality
Battery Life
See all answers
Mike R.

Mike R.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 11 reviews

Good unit

published

Just trialed the Vtech BM2700, sound works, camera for both colour and night vision looks good without being exceptional but when paying $74 for the unit I wasn’t expecting CIA type camera tech here.

Keep it basic - if the sound works and the image quality allows you to see what your baby is doing or isn’t that what you need.

No requirement to spend $300plus on 5inch + parent monitors (screens), 1080p video, audio songs blah blah blah you get the drift

4 out of 5 stars it does the fundamental things you need (audio and video)

Battery life is quite short on the parent unit.

Purchased in December 2019 at Baby Bunting for A$74.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Functionality
Connectivity / Reliability
Audio Quality
Video Quality
Battery Life
See all answers
Baby Monitors

Find out how Vtech BM2700 compares to other Baby Monitors

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Merinda S.

Merinda S.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

Better options out there especially for battery life

published

Easy to use, average video quality And audio crackly. Night vision better than colour/day and appauling battery life 2.5 hours Max. Wouldn't recommend, better spending a bit more for better battery life.

Purchased in November 2019 at Target Australia for A$90.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Functionality
Connectivity / Reliability
Audio Quality
Video Quality
Battery Life
See all answers
Bee

BeeGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Love it

published

Easy to use and set up. Good choice of options/preferences in settings. Battery life and reception was better than expected. Video is slighly grainy but does not affect the visability of baby.

Purchased in June 2019 at Target Australia for A$99.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Functionality
Connectivity / Reliability
Audio Quality
Video Quality
Battery Life
See all answers

Bad quality

published

Sound is crackly and camera lags and freezes often
The Battery life sucks

I was expecting better quality...

Easy setup though I suppose,

But I wouldn't recommend to anyone not worth spending the money

Purchased in June 2019 for A$100.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Functionality
Connectivity / Reliability
Audio Quality
Video Quality
Battery Life
See all answers
Alisha

AlishaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 4 reviews

Not too bad

published

Good monitor have never had a problem with it.
One bad thing is the battery doesn’t last long on the parents monitor when not plugged into the wall.
Good sound, alright video quality.
Good distance range aswell.

Purchased in October 2018 at Flybuys for A$79.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Functionality
Connectivity / Reliability
Audio Quality
Video Quality
Battery Life
See all answers
Mika

Mika

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Poor video quality

published

All vtec baby monitors only have a 3 hour max batt life on parent unit (as per email from them). The quality of the video is terrible. Night vision needs improvement. Sound sensitivity better than previous model but it beeps even on mute??

Purchased in March 2019 for A$100.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Functionality
Connectivity / Reliability
Audio Quality
Video Quality
Battery Life
See all answers
Tash

TashMelbourne

  • 4 reviews

Very happy with it!

published
Baby Monitors

Find out how Vtech BM2700 compares to other Baby Monitors

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Questions & Answers

Crystal C.

Crystal C.asked

I bought this model less than a year but I am having difficulty trying to connect to the camera for several weeks. The screen kept on showing no link to the camera. I have switch on and off, and even switch off the main switch of the camera but it doesn't connect. Can someone please advise what I can do to connect to the camera?

No answers
Rebecca

Rebeccaasked

Can additional cameras be added to this device?

1 answer
Merinda S.
Merinda S.

Not 100% sure, the screen shows camera one and the instructions says will display which camera you are viewing. I would contact manufacturer to be on safe side

Sean J

Sean Jasked

Does the camera of the BM2700 have its own battery or does it need to be plugged into power constantly

1 answer
Maddie Rose
Maddie Rose

Needs to be plugged in

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.