??!
1 photo
Wacaco Minipresso NS

Wacaco Minipresso NS

2.6 from 8 reviews

Coffee Pod Machines Buying Guide

A coffee pod machine makes quick, cheap coffees daily. In this guide we help you decide whether a coffee pod machine is right for you, and share the best coffee pod machines in 2020.

Read now

Reviews

2.6

8 reviews
5
(2)
4
(0)
3
(2)
2
(1)
1
(3)
  • Build Quality
    2.6 (5)
  • Value for Money
    3.3 (4)
  • Ease of Use
    3.5 (4)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.8 (4)
  • Noise Level
    5.0 (2)
  • Product is used
  • Consistency
    4.0 (3)
Previous
Next
whitepointer

whitepointer

  • 31 reviews
  • 27 likes

Plastic has cracked in a number of areas

published

Plastic has cracked in a number of areas due to force/pressure that i applied during extraction or while cleaning, those areas need reinforcing. That said it does work but you have to mess around a bit warming parts, and then only gives a small cup of coffee because there is not enough water in the tank.

Purchased in October 2019.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Consistency
Product is used Several times a week
See all answers
Matthew G.

Matthew G.Perth, WA

  • Verified purchase

Dangerous

published

I didn't screw the hot water coupling on tight enough and when I pumped it, a small amount scalding hot water squirted out from the thread onto my wrists. I tried to use it again the next day and this time tried to screw the hot water part on tighter and the thread overscrewed and went loose again causing all the boiling water to spill over my wrists and hands. Despite running my hands under cold water for 15min I had bright red burns and was in a fair level of discomfort for 2 days. Hopefully I can return it for a full refund. I don't want a replacement as I believe this is a faulty and dangerous product.

Purchased in December 2019 at House for A$59.00.

Build Quality
Product is used Daily
Leo

LeoSydney, NSW

  • 10 reviews
  • 5 likes
  • Verified purchase

I'd give it 6 stars if I could!

published

I've purchased this machine from ALDI. It is Espressi/Cafitalia/K-fee compatible. Love it from the first cup! With Espressi pods Level 12+ it makes PERFECT espresso. It is creamy, thick, strong and aroma starts to fill up my kitchen as soon as the first drops fell into my cup. I'm going to take it on holidays with me, in case the hotel where I'm going to stay has not so good kitchen facilities. It's light, portable, easy to use and very easy to clean. A PERFECT portable coffee machine.

Purchased in December 2019 at ALDI for A$49.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Consistency
Product is used Daily
See all answers
Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Find out how Wacaco Minipresso NS compares to other Capsule / Coffee Pod Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mason W.

Mason W.Wide Bay-Burnett, QLD

  • 8 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Bought for Cape York 4wding

published

Purchased in August 2017 at eBay for A$78.00.

Product is used Rarely

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

steveOmac

steveOmacsydney

  • 15 reviews
  • 18 likes

Love it, when it works

published

Purchased in July 2017.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Consistency
Product is used Monthly
See all answers
Pete

PeteSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Good idea not realised

published

Well made and reasonably small,but not a great coffee machine. Basically the great thing about expresso machines is the crema, and this machine does not make good crema. I would say about half the amount of crema. Also it only produces a small amount of coffee. So alright if you are making a traditional small expresso but not a flat white. A little dear for what it is too.

Purchased in February 2019 at Tentworld Physical store for A$59.90.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Product is used Several times a week
See all answers
katmorten

katmortenPerth, WA

  • 3 reviews

Expensive waste of money

published

I travel a bit for work, so it seemed like a good idea to buy one. MASSIVE mistake. I average one cup of coffee for every 5 pods used. The rest of the time all I get is a slightly brown-tinged cup of warm water. The bottom of the pod is punctured but the top of the pod is intact. The unit has NEVER worked properly since I first bought it over 18 months ago. Tonight I finally gave up after again having to throw away three coffee pods. Considering the cost of buying the unit and the significant number of coffee pods that I have to throw away each time I attempt to make a cup of coffee, I would say don't waste your money on what has been a huge disappointment to me.

Date PurchasedApr 2017
Dimitri

DimitriMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 51 reviews
  • 18 likes

Brilliant Product!!

published

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.