??!
7 photos
Weber Smokey Mountain Cooker

Weber Smokey Mountain Cooker

47cm, 57cm, 37cm
4.5 from 10 reviews

Reviews

4.5

10 reviews
5
(8)
4
(0)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(0)
  • Build Quality
    4.0 (1)
  • Value for Money
    4.0 (1)
  • Ease of Use
    4.0 (1)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.0 (1)
  • Preheating Speed
    4.0 (1)
  • Even Heat DistributionYes (1) · No (0)
  • Safety
    4.0 (1)
Previous
Next
sarah

sarahSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews

Hubby was happy with this

published

I was worried it wasn't going to be big enough but am assured it is, it has two levels so you can put multiple items on it. So far he has only used it twice.

Purchased in December 2019 at Catch for A$350.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Value for Money
Preheating Speed
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
Simmos

SimmosMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 4 reviews

Missing Heat Shield!!

published

I purchased this unit planning to assemble then use for a dinner party on the weekend only to discover Heat Shield was missing? I phoned the store then was told to contact Weber Customer Service who will return my call on Monday. Dinner party canceled!!

Purchased in February 2019.

1 comment
Weber
Weber Barbecues A.Weber

Hi Simmos, we're sorry to hear that you were missing your heat shield. It sounds like you've already contacted our customer service team, so hopefully they have sorted you out. Let us know if you need anything else.

Josh

JoshBrisbane

  • 4 reviews

How my love for Weber began!

published

I have owned my WSM for over 8 years now and have done alot of great cooks using it, It's so easier to maintain low and slow temps of 225-275f and for long periods of time with minimal adjustments to the air flow.
I've only had one issue with my Weber which was probably my own fault which caused one of the cooking plates to start to lose its protective coating and called Weber's costumer service number hoping just to order another to pay for myself but they sent out free of charge and this was after 6 years of use!
I swear by my weber and have since bought a Weber Q and multiple accessories from the brand.

Date PurchasedFeb 2010
Charcoal BBQs

Find out how Weber Smokey Mountain Cooker compares to other Charcoal BBQs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Scott K

Scott KAU

  • 2 reviews

Awesome product. Awesome results!

published

I’d never done charcoal cooking before but love eating slow smoked meats at restaurants. I bought the Weber Smokey Mountain and can’t stop using it! Everything I’ve attempted has been amazing. Highly recommend to anyone considering. Easy to use and maintain. Best think I’ve bought since my Weber Q! Can’t fault the Weber quality or customer service. Look forward to moving up to a Weber Genesis when I can.

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Adam

AdamPerth

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

BBQ Upgrade

published

Been using a homemade ugly drum smoker for a while and treated myself to one of these. Glad I did, smoking meat is too easy now and takes up less space in the yard. Also less fiddling with the vents to keep the temperature regulated compared to my old beast.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
mangobaby84

mangobaby84Perth, WA

  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes

IF YOU LOVE AMERICAN STYLE SMOKEY MEAT - THIS IS IT!

published

Bought the Weber Smokey Mountain cooker after my cheaper alternative rusted away within one year! I have been wrapped with how well it works and they don't call it Smokey Mountain for nothin'. Very easy to use and the results speak for themselves. Not a large unit so its easy to slot in with the other bbq's out the back!

Date PurchasedAug 2017
1 comment
Weber
Weber Barbecues A.Weber

Hi, thanks for your review and support. Happy barbecuing!

Peter

PeterGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 10 reviews

Good Product with After Sales Service "Beyond the Call of Duty"

published

Purchased the smoker in 2013 and have had excellent performance, not one failed cookout. Some minor shortcomings which have been addressed in later models. In 2017 the assembly closing the door failed. That the smoker was well outside the warranty period Weber Customer Services is providing a new assembly at no cost. We have other Weber products and all have performed well.

Date PurchasedJan 2013
1 comment
Weber
Weber Barbecues A.Weber

Hi Peter, thanks for your support and kind words. We're glad we could help with your Smoker, happy barbecuing!

Daca

DacaAdelaide

  • 2 reviews

Bbq

published

Multiple use. Smoker and bbq in one. Big enough for big ham for Christmas time or 2 ham. Also very good bbq. Don't use lot of space and it's handy. Easy to move. I LOVE IT I LOVE IT I LOVE IT I LOVE IT I LOVE IT I LOVE IT

Date PurchasedDec 2016
1 comment
Weber
Weber Barbecues A.Weber

Hi, thanks for your review and support. Happy barbecuing!

GB

GBBrisbane

  • 7 reviews
  • 11 likes

How easy is this smoker?

published
Date PurchasedAug 2016
1 comment
Weber
Weber Barbecues A.Weber

Hi, thanks for your review and support. Happy barbecuing!

Charcoal BBQs

Find out how Weber Smokey Mountain Cooker compares to other Charcoal BBQs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Great product but do not order from Australia

published

It is a great product, but the identical product is less than $300 in the US, while in Australia it is $700. About time Weber stopped treating its Australian retailers and customers as cash cows. Ordered mine from the US and landed here for less than $400. Weber please start respecting your international customers. Rating based on the value for money in Australia
Great smoker, temperature stable
PRICE IN AUSTRALIA

1 comment
Weber
Weber Barbecues A.Weber

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members and Weber representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.