??!
4 photos
Weber Spirit II Series

Weber Spirit II Series

E-320, E-310
4.9 from 10 reviews · View Statistics

Gas BBQs Buying Guide

A gas bbq can help you get sizzling. But would you prefer a portable bbq or a freestanding one? What about LPG or natural gas? This buying guide will help answer your burning questions.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

4.9

10 reviews
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
  • Build Quality
    4.8 (10)
  • Value for Money
    4.6 (10)
  • Ease of Use
    4.8 (10)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.6 (10)
  • Preheating Speed
    4.9 (10)
  • Even Heat DistributionYes (10) · No (0)
  • Safety
    4.9 (10)
Previous
Next
Kanga

KangaCanberra 2600, ACT

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Grills very well, grates clean easy, but cleaning the firebox takes forever

published

Great bbq, food comes out great, grates are easy to clean, firebox which is Aluminium is difficult to clean, the advice to just scrape it, does not result in a clean inside... Used the expensive spray that they provide, but does not get rid of burnt on fat, nearly used half a bottle spraying, waiting, wiping, have used it only 2 times so far, maybe one cannot get it totally clean... Ps, takes a full dsy to assemble...

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in December 2020 at Burning Log for $950.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Preheating Speed
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers

Awesome BBQ

published

I've had this for about 3 months now. So happy with it. I replaced my second Baby Q. So glad I went with this one and not another Q. A million times better. Warms up in about 2 minutes (to about 250 -270 C). Cooks steaks etc very quickly and very well. Ive just done a few roasts in the last week, chicken and pork, perfect. Couldn't be more happy with this bbq. It took a few hours to put together, but a bit if patience and just following the instructions and you've got a very well built quality bbq.

Purchased in September 2020 for $1,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Preheating Speed
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
1 comment
Weber
Weber Barbecues A.Weber

Thanks for your review. Great to hear you are loving your Spirit! Happy Barbecuing!

This BBQ Is Brilliant!!!!

published

Purchased in June 2020 at Appliances Online for $867.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Preheating Speed
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
1 comment
Weber
Weber Barbecues A.Weber

Hi Chris, thank you for your extensive review! It's clear you are a Weber fan and love being apart of the Weber family which we love to see. Happy Barbecuing!

Gas BBQs

Find out how Weber Spirit II Series compares to other Gas BBQs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Michael C.

Michael C.Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Love using my Weber grill

published

I’m quite new to Weber grills but now after having used my Spirit 2 E-310 for a year now, I can seriously recommend this grill to any first time Weber owner-to-be. The T-bones come out perfect with this thing. Veggies can flavoured so well with the flavourizer bars doing their thing. Cleaning the grill is really easy too! Which is a super important point!! Grates are easily cleaned with the Weber triangular brush thing and the insides are easily cleaned with the black plastic spatula thing to scrape off charcoal surfaces. Money well spent! A definite crowd pleaser!

Purchased in July 2019 for $800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Preheating Speed
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
1 comment
Weber
Weber Barbecues A.Weber

Thanks for the review Michael. Great to hear you are loving your Spirit! We hope your Spirit serves you for years to come!

Hari

HariPerth, WA

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Great unit. Super customer service.

published

Cooks everything well, heats up quickly, maintains heat well and even. Makes me a chef! Great cook box, good flavor. Big enough to cook for 8-10 at a time; I can put up to 10 lamb forequarter chops in one go.
Quality materials, solid grill; no rust; easy to clean - no sharp edges or difficult to reach areas. The original Weber cover is a must.
The ignition cable insulation melted in the side burner, but Weber customer service was very helpful, and arranged a complete replacement after looking at photos.
It has been prefect since then. Happy customer. My first Weber product. Certainly not the last.

Purchased in October 2019 for $1,149.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Preheating Speed
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
1 comment
Weber
Weber Barbecues A.Weber

Hi Hari, thanks for your review. So glad to hear you are loving your Spirit Barbecue!

Manni

ManniGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 12 reviews
  • 4 likes

Awesome BBQ

published

After weeks of research decided on the Spirit 2 320 model. Have used it twice now first time we did 4, T Bone steaks and came out perfect . Next day we did Angus beef burgers and they were amazing. I am so used to standing and watching my food cook, that this close the lid style cooking is very relaxing actually. Just keep an eye on the time for when your food is due to flip and your good to go. Weber give guides and cooking temps which makes things so easy. Looking for to doing a pork roast with crackle. I can highly recommended this bbq.

Purchased in December 2019 at BBQS AND OUTDOOR for $999.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Preheating Speed
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
Macca skippy

Macca skippyMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 29 reviews
  • 47 likes

Very impressed with the quality.

published

Purchased in August 2019 for $990.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Preheating Speed
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers

Webber winner !

published

After weeks of reviewing Bbqs I bit the bullet and purchased the spirit E-320. The quality and warrantee that Weber provide were the selling points by far ! Once I cranked her up and watched a few YouTube videos it’s was time to give a rip eye a try. It didn’t take long at all to heat this thing up ( under 10 minutes ) also noting that this was on a cold and windy night ! Once I had seared it twice on both sides she was ready ! No complaints ! Easy to clean and ready for next sesh ! Side burner is also of great quality and was another selling point as I like to cook the heavy scenting foods outside . Compact in size and perfect for apartment or townhouse living !

Purchased in May 2019 at Woodpecker Heating and Cooling Retail for $849.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Preheating Speed
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers

Reluctant to buy,but now glad i did

published

Purchased in March 2019 for $449.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Preheating Speed
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers
Gas BBQs

Find out how Weber Spirit II Series compares to other Gas BBQs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Yalin

YalinMelbourne

  • 7 reviews
  • 6 likes

Another Quality Weber Product

published

Purchased in February 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Preheating Speed
Safety
Incentivised ReviewNo
Even Heat DistributionYes
See all answers

Questions & Answers

NAF

NAFasked

Spirit II Series

Can you grill on this with the hood up?

2 answers
Weber
Weber Barbecues A.Weber

Hi NAF, all of our barbecues are designed to cook with the hood down, as this is when they're most effective and you get that famous Weber flavour. If you cook with the hood up, you won't get the results you're after. Thanks!

Chris G.
Chris G.

Hi NAF, this approach was new to me when I started using my new Weber Spirit II but it really does work wonders.
I've gone from cooking ok food on my old BBQ to becoming a Grill King. Preheat the grill, then lower the heat by a couple of notches, throw on your steaks and shut the lid. It's that simple and it works a treat.
When I have onions on the hotplate and snags and steaks on the grill I will grill with the lid open for longer and it still cooks perfectly. There is also several weber spirit videos on youtube that are worth watching.
Best BBQ I've ever bought!! :-)

Ben

Benasked

Spirit II Series

Does it come with a griddle, I was told the classic Weber BBQ all come with the griddle.

1 answer
Chris G.
Chris G.

Yes, the Spirit II comes with two grill plates and a hot plate / griddle. So you can configure the BBQ with two grills or one grill and the hot plate.
The hot plate has an enamel like coating which makes it super easy to clean and helps the eggs, fish etc not to stick to the surface.
Personally I’d go for the side burner too.
Hope that helps.

Nicholas W.

Nicholas W.asked

Spirit II E-310

Hello, I am considering a Weber Spirit II for my new place. I was just wondering if it comes with a flat plate option as well as the two grill plates pictured online?
Many thanks!

2 answers
Chris G.
Chris G.

Hi Nicholas, yes, you get two grill plates and a hotplate. It is a great bbq!

Weber
Weber Barbecues A.Weber

Hi Nicholas, great choice! It comes with two grill pieces, as well as heavy-duty porcelain enamelled cast iron hotplate in the box.

Get an answer from our members and Weber representatives

Details

Compare all 4 Weber Spirit II Series
CategoryGas BBQsGas BBQsGas BBQsGas BBQs
Price (RRP) $899.00$1,059.00$999.00$1,159.00
TypeFreestandingFreestandingFreestandingFreestanding
Cooking Plate / Grill MaterialCast IronCast IronCast IronCast Iron
FeaturesGrill, Hooded, On Wheels, Temperature Gauge and Warming RackGrill, Hooded, On Wheels, Temperature Gauge and Warming RackGrill, Hooded, On Wheels, Temperature Gauge, Warming Rack and Wok / Side BurnerGrill, Hooded, On Wheels, Temperature Gauge, Warming Rack and Wok / Side Burner
Colour / FinishBlackBlackBlackBlack
Dimensions 1130.3 x 1320.8 x 685.8 mm1130.3 x 1320.8 x 685.8 mm1130 x 1320 x 690 mm1130 x 1320 x 690 mm
Gas TypeLPGNatural GasLPGNatural Gas
Number of Burners/Zones 3333
Gas Rate 31.6 mJ/hr31.6 mJ/hr31.6 mJ/hr31.6 mJ/hr
Manufacturer Warranty10 year(s)10 year(s)10 year(s)10 year(s)
Compare all 4 Weber Spirit II Series

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.