15 photos
Westinghouse 453L Bottom Mount WBE45 Series

Westinghouse 453L Bottom Mount WBE45 Series

WBE4500 (Integrated Handle), WBE4504 (Bar Handle)
3.6 from 116 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Westinghouse

Pros

  • Compact yet spacious

  • On the cheaper side

Cons

  • A little noisy

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.2 (21)
  • Value for Money
    2.8 (23)
  • Ease of Use
    4.0 (21)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.0 (20)
  • Noise Level
    2.8 (23)
  • Internal Layout
    3.8 (16)
Previous
Next
QSS
QSSGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Don't buy it. Repair every month.

published

Worst fridge I have ever used. The fridge failed after one month and compressor was replaced. Same thing happened one month later. Repair man was scheduled 3 weeks after. No compensation for the food and medication at all. So disappointing. Will never recommend.

Purchased in February 2021.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse

DO not BUY!

published

If you plan to bin $$$ of foods cost after 2 weeks purchased brand new Westinghouse Fridge and again after 15 months new replacement because of the same PERFECTly defect compressor than consider to buy it with this define promised!! According to the nice repair man of Electrolux on the both days visited to repair it! this product was manufactured with perfectly defect compressor and still, it is being SALE unintentionally to customer. Well done Westinghouse! I am unintentionally off for another product after i got my store credit!
15/05/21

Purchased in February 2020.

Value for Money
Noise Level
Incentivised Review No
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse
Amie
Amie
  • 3 reviews

Worst fridge I’ve ever owned. Didn’t even last 6 months

published

Purchased in July 2020 at The Good Guys for $1,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse
Bottom Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Westinghouse 453L Bottom Mount WBE45 Series compares to other Bottom Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
JD2
JD2Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Awful product & terrible customer service!

published

Purchased in March 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse
JD2
JD2

Hi Tania, It is resolved - I am receiving a store credit to purchase a new fridge (not a Westinghouse/Electrolux) & putting in an application for compensation for spoilage of food.

JD2
JD2
STEPH
STEPH
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Compressor Failed after 12 Months

published

Purchased in December 2019 at Harvey Norman for $1,144.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Related Articles

Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020

Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
Nick
Nick
  • 2 reviews

Too little useful life

published
Build Quality
Value for Money

The worst fridge in world!!! I have been thru 2 new fridges in 1month. It doesn’t stay cold and butter comes out melted

published

Dosent stay cold, food goes off.
New Fan died after a week.
!!! Not at all happy with it.
It is a nice looking fridge , and good size.
The drawers in freezer are crap... the come off the runners all the time

Build Quality
Value for Money
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse
Mazza
MazzaSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

A dud

published

Bought this fridge in January and the compressor went in September. Very noisy. Doors very hard to open.
My last Westinghouse fridge went for almost 30 years. Very disappointed with this.. Changed to a Samsung & so far it's good, not noisy like the Westinghouse.

Purchased in January 2020 at The Good Guys for $1,195.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Kate
KateGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 6 reviews
  • 14 likes

I can't believe a modern fridge could be this noisy.

published

This fridge sounds like a motorbike revving up in the kitchen every half hour, around the clock, and once the revving settles down, the compressor can be heard from the other end of the house. It's no fun being woken at 3am by your fridge. I mean, my old LG fridge was 15 years old by the time it died and you would never even know it was running. How is it possible for a much newer model be so outstandingly bad?? As soon as I can afford to replace this fridge, I will, and you couldn't pay me to buy a Westinghouse now.

Purchased in June 2019 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse
Bottom Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Westinghouse 453L Bottom Mount WBE45 Series compares to other Bottom Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Bob41
Bob41Southern and Hills, SA
  • 13 reviews
  • 5 likes

Nice Fridge, But

published

Quality Build and Well Set Out, Roller Draws in Freezer are Great. The But is its Noisy & Runs almost Continuesly, Hope it Lasts Forever though. Purchased from Harvey Norman Just two months ago

Purchased in August 2020 at Harvey Norman for $1,400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse
Bob41
Bob41
Vanessa
VanessaSydney, NSW
  • 3 reviews
  • 5 likes

High Pitch Noise

published

The fridge has a high pitch sound that is driving me insane. I have a constant ringing in my right ear now. I had the first one replaced because of the noise, but the replacement is just as bad. I have tried very hard to live with this, but I think I’ve reached my limit. It feels like it is messing with my hearing it’s that bad. Otherwise, I love the fridge.

Purchased in December 2019 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
James3333
James3333Cleveland
  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Epic Fail! Had the product 3 weeks and it's faulty.

published

Purchased this fridge 3 weeks ago and yesterday I closed the freezer door and the noise level went from a 1/10 noisy to an 8/10 noisy and the fridge keeps beeping even though the doors are closed. Have to sleep with all doors closed in the house to block the noise out. The fridge and freezer are not even 1/4 full. Now I have to go through the rigmarole of getting a brand new fridge fixed or replaced. Beyond disappointing.

Purchased in July 2020 at Harvey Norman for $1,200.00.

Value for Money
Noise Level
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse
rob
robPerth, WA
  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

this is a very nice fridge and so quiet and works well however failed after 6 weeks and no customer service.

published

Purchased in January 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Jane
JaneGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

High pitched noise

published

Nice fridge except for the high pitched whine noise it has. A bit like your ears are ringing! The freezer doesn’t seem to have as much space as my old 442 litre fridge. The door can also be a bit hard to open causing the whole fridge to move. I could put up with the lack of freezer space and the door but the noise is VERY annoying. I have read about other people complaining about the same thing.
Edit: A few weeks on and I’m sort of used to the noise. The crisper drawer feels a bit flimsy but it is a nice fridge. Our electricity consumption has definitely dropped. I think it’s very energy efficient.

Purchased in February 2020 at The Good Guys.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Katie K
Katie KSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

4 days in and it’s hell

published

Purchased in February 2020 at Winning Appliances WA, O'Connor for $988.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Bottom Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Westinghouse 453L Bottom Mount WBE45 Series compares to other Bottom Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Read more reviews - page 2

Questions & Answers

Christie G.
Christie G.asked
453L Bottom Mount WBE4500 (Integrated Handle)

Bought this fridge at the end of dec 2019. Fast forward to June 2021, the fridge is making loud noises. The bottom freezer broke today and alot of food thrown out. Serial no: 94577445/ PNC 925060666 ELC 01 model: WBE4500BB

1 answer
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse

Hi Christie G.

Marina from Electrolux here.

We are sorry to hear you are experiencing problems with your Westinghouse refrigerator.

We would love the opportunity to discuss the concerns you have raised with the WBE4500BB.

If you wish to discuss this further please feel free to contact me at customercare@electrolux.com.au attention Marina Ticket Number 1960192.

Thanks
Marina

Janet tilsley
Janet tilsleyasked
No answers
Mark W.
Mark W.asked
453L Bottom Mount WBE45 Series

Has anyone purchased a Westinghouse WBE4500BC-L? If so, have you had any trouble with it and are you overall happy with the fridge? Thx Mark

No answers
See all Westinghouse 453L Bottom Mount WBE45 Series questions

Get an answer from our members and Westinghouse representatives

Westinghouse 453L Bottom Mount WBE45 Series

Details

Features:

  • Series of 3 fridges with a $100 price difference between them. Each fridges have the same features, so this price difference may be attributed to the finish of the fridges. The most expensive fridge is a dark stainless steel, whereas the cheapest is a white non-stainless steel finish.
  • 453L capacity is suitable for supplying an amount of food for a household of around 4 to 5 people
  • ‘FamilySafe’ lockable compartment is useful for keeping sneaky kids away from foods or drinks that they shouldn’t touch
  • Door alarm that goes off if the fridge door is accidentally left open - this is helpful for preventing energy wastage or food spoilage

What reviewers thought about this fridge:

  • This fridge was convenient for fitting into more compact spaces such as apartment kitchens. One happy reviewer mentioned that this fridge was the first fridge in a series of bulky fridges that finally fit nicely into their kitchen’s fridge cavity.
  • Some reviewers mentioned that they found that this fridge could be somewhat noisy, which could be a potential drawback.
  • Although reviewers previously owned Westington fridges that last for quite a few years, some people commented that this model of Westington fridge didn’t seem to last as long.
  • In general, reviewers seemed to frequently note that their Westington fridge kept food cool and fresh without needing to constantly fiddle around with the temperature.
Compare all 5 Westinghouse 453L Bottom Mount WBE45 Series
CategoryBottom Mount Fridges / RefrigeratorsBottom Mount Fridges / RefrigeratorsBottom Mount Fridges / RefrigeratorsBottom Mount Fridges / Refrigerators
Price (RRP) $1,849.00$1,699.00$1,599.00$1,899.00
Dimensions 1725 x 699 x 723 mm1725 x 699 x 723 mm1725 x 699 x 723 mm1725 x 699 x 769 mm
Energy Rating4.5 star(s)4.5 star(s)4.5 star(s)4.5 star(s)
Household Size 4-5 people4-5 people4-5 people4-5 people
FeaturesDoor Alarm and Frost FreeDoor Alarm and Frost FreeDoor Alarm and Frost FreeDoor Alarm and Frost Free
Handle Type RecessedRecessedRecessedExternal
Smart Fridge NoNoNoNo
Shelf MaterialGlassGlassGlassGlass
Number of Shelves3333
Number of Fruit & Vegetable Bins1111
Door Hinge Reversible Door Hinge and RightReversible Door Hinge and RightReversible Door Hinge and RightReversible Door Hinge and Right
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)
Colour / FinishDark Stainless SteelStainless SteelWhiteDark Stainless Steel
Capacity
Total Capacity 453 L453 L453 L453 L
Fridge Capacity 311 L311 L311 L311 L
Freezer Capacity 142 L142 L142 L142 L
Compare all 5 Westinghouse 453L Bottom Mount WBE45 Series

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.