??!
9 photos
Westinghouse WBB3700 Series (370L, Bottom Mount)

Westinghouse WBB3700 Series (370L, Bottom Mount)

WBB3700AG (Silver), WBB3700WA (White), WBB3700WG (White), etc...
3.1 from 23 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
5
4 star
8
3 star
0
2 star
5
1 star
5

Not recommended

published

bought this fridge 2 years ago. all of sudden stop working. should last longer than that. temp control is not much help. freezer design must be user friendly. not very happy

Purchased in October 2016 at Harvey Norman for $867.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Household Size 1 person(s)
See all answers

Michael M.

Michael M.South East Queensland, QLD

Great looking fridge. A little noisy at the start...

published

Better than the competition for looks. Love the handles so that no finger marks appear on the fridge. Fitted perfectly in the area I needed it to. A little noisy but once it gets to temperature it's quiet.

Purchased in August 2019 for $855.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Household Size 3 person(s)
See all answers

Failed to cooldown after 3.5 yrs

published

I purchased this fridge from a retailer 3.5 yrs ago. before the Christmas break the top fridge stopped cooling down. Freezer still ok. customer care wanted me to pay for tech report that will cost $110 for first 15 minutes. Now i need help to dispose this fridge properly. c

Date PurchasedJun 2015
1 comment
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse
zoran

zoranMelbourne

  • 3 reviews

Great fridge

published

Very happy, looks nice and sleek, so far works perfectly well, enough space for three adults. It might be a little noisy but that doesn’t bother me. Service was fantastic and really happy with delivery guys. Everything was suited to my time schedule and I’m really happy with that.
Highly recommend

Date PurchasedSep 2018

Jack

JackAuckland

Vege Drawer slides off the rails when you open it.

published

Love the fridge for space but a major problem with the vege drawer always sliding off its rails when you open drawer. Its tricky to put back on especially if you have a few vege like carrots with some weight in the drawer.

The other thing that is annoying is the strange sound it makes every so often. I guess it the fan as it is a loud whirring noise that goes for a bit then stops.

I would not recommend this fridge for these reasons.

Date PurchasedMay 2018
1 comment
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse

Tony

TonyGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 19 reviews
  • 2 likes

Nice fridge but room for improvements

published

I bought this fridge since it is the only one under 600-650mm wide category, which is very essential for my tiny cabinet space for fridges. So far, about 3 years, I cannot fault it much, apart from the poor temperature control, i.e. you can never know what temperature you are setting at, that sliding thing is just useless.

And the construction quality inside seems a bit poor, the shelves and crisper often get stuck in the position, and off the railing; but the newer model has exactly the same problem...

Regarding the smells and frost, this fridge is Excellent, no problem whatsoever.

Date PurchasedJun 2015

Jane

JaneACT

  • 5 reviews

small but not bad

published

It is the first time i am using this brand. I did not know this brand until I bought the refrigerator. It's been about 1 year and half since I bought it, there is still no problem. Also it seems to be suitable for one person or couple because it is small size refrigerator..

Date PurchasedOct 2016

Goodies

GoodiesQueensland, Australia

  • 25 reviews
  • 26 likes

Only the best

published

As usual, Westinghouse comes up Trumps with this superb model.

It maintains a flawlessly good temperature in all compartments and keeps fruit and veggies nice and fresh.

It is super quiet which we have found is a beneficial trademark with the brand.

It is also very easy to clean with nice rounded corners and removable accessories and shelves.

I cannot recommend WESTINGHOUSE highly enough.

Date PurchasedSep 2017
Courtney

CourtneyMelbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Can't complain - it keeps my food cold!

published

Perfectly good fridge, no complaints at all! Doesn't leak, break-down, freeze things (in the fridge part, of course it does in the freezer). It is the perfect size for a small apartment and stops you from over filling it. The shelves are moveable so you can customise the fit. Thanks!

Date PurchasedFeb 2016
raywst

raywst

  • 29 reviews
  • 13 likes

Bad Quality Control

published

I received this new left door fridge today which is a perfect fit for my small fridge area.
Unfortunately, the quality control for this fridge is very bad.
I had this inner door panel which have rough finishing and very noticeable.
On top of that, the paint work at the bottom door was coming off.
So, I am unsure whether I have been sold a factory seconds which I have paid full price for a new product.
However, at the time of writing, the retailer is happy for a replacement next week,

Rating wasn't due the ease of use but on quality control.

Date PurchasedOct 2017

GoAhead MakeMyDay

GoAhead MakeMyDaySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 24 reviews

Love it!

published

We bought this fridge/freezer combination in March 2015 and it is still working very well. We were looking for a model that would fit into our limited space and has the fridge on top of the freezer compartment. It only has two freezer drawers plus one tiny one and an ice cube compartment. This is *just* enough freezing space for us, but sometimes I really struggle to fit things in, esp. when I buy meat and want to freeze it.
The silvergrey colour of the front doors really appeal to us. The ONLY thing I have to complain about is that the veggie compartment often gets its drawer bottom frozen up - so there must be some insulation issue. I have had carrots and other stuff in the first layer frozen from time to time.

Date PurchasedMar 2015

Grandma

GrandmaSydney

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Great fridge for small space

published

The fridge has a surprisingly large interior for its size. Shelves are easy to move and the capacity for bottles is generous.
Vegetable tray has a variety of settings and leafy greens stay fresh for a week.
The exterior is easy to keep clean and finger narks are removed with household spray.
It is a bit noisier than the expensive European fridge it replaced but at 1/4 of the price I can easily live with that.

Date PurchasedMar 2017

Rachael

RachaelMelbourne

  • 4 reviews

Very happy with our fridge!

published

Pros; Maintains good temperature in all compartments
The fridge is nice and sleek, fits perfectly in our kitchen
Amazing ice tray
Bottom freezer is life changing!

Cons; The adjustable compartments are not really
Unable to change which side the door is on.. (You have to purchase an additional mounting kit from Westinghouse in order to change which side the door sits. Last time I checked the kit was around $60 and I just couldn't justify it. :(

Date PurchasedMar 2016

Banana

BananaCanberra

Great fridge freezer combo.

published

Perfect refrigerator and freezer. Fridge is easy to access and freezer draws make accessing frozen meals a breeze. Love it. Very quiet, actually whisper quiet. Easy to clean with glass shelving and has a large crisper for fruit and veggies. For a small fridge, it is a great product. Great ice maker tray and draw in freezer. Just turn ice tray knob to turn them over and they empty into a special ice draw underneath them. Happy with the stainless steel finish. There are good and bad stainless finishes, and this appears to be one of the good ones.

Date PurchasedJun 2017

Multiple issues - not happy with this fridge

published

I bought this fridge a few years ago and now I’m having multiple issues. My crisper freezes the vegetables despite efforts at changing temperatures and settings etc. The far bigger issue though is the fridge is making a loud buzzing sound intermittently throughout the day and night, it seems to be getting louder and there must be a fault with the fridge. This is so disappointing, total waste of money!

Date PurchasedNov 2015
1 comment
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse
Rhonda57

Rhonda57Burpengary East

Great Fridge

published

Great fridge!! Temperature is even throughout the fridge and freezer. It is very quiet and glass shelves which just need a quick wipe over to clean in the door movable trays you can also slide them to any position in the door. Overall the freezer is a bit on the small side but with careful management, you can fit a lot in.


John

JohnRedland

Old dog can learn new tricks

published

Jo

JoToukley, New South Wales

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

I WILL NEVER GO BACK

published

This is my first upside down fridge & I love it. It is so much easier to access all levels of the fridge & the drawers in the freezer are fantastic. It is quiet, stays frost free & has excellent movable shelving to accommodate even the largest bottles. I will never go back to a "normal" fridge again.


nice spot

nice spotAuckland New Zealand

Design fault in the water draining system

published
1 comment
nice spot
nice spot

markehemming

markehemmingSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 19 reviews
  • 18 likes

Rubbish...either everything in the crisper freezes, or you turn the temp up and everything is warm

published

I bought this fridge as it was the only one that could be taken up our stairs. The first one we bought (not a Westinghouse) was too big. Foolish me for not doing my due diligence. It is terrible. All the vegetable and fruit freeze in the crisper. I can't believe they could make rubbish like this today. I have taken the crisper out and put other stuff down the bottom, where my milk etc can now be frozen instead. The rest of the fridge however, is not very cold, Basically its a lemon that should never have been allowed to be sold.

2 comments
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse
markehemming
markehemming

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Lenny Bob

Lenny Bobasked

How to change the door opening from right to left

No answers

Frank L.

Frank L.asked

The temperature in the refrigerated workshop may be too low, and the vegetable is easy to be freezed,How to adjust the temperature?

No answers

kris

krisasked

what do you use the top small drawer in the freezer for. I put ice cream in it and it didnt freeze. I see in manuel its for meat. So is it part of the fridge?

1 answer
Jack
Jack

I use it for my packets of berries and loose iceblocks. The freezer may need to be turned up colder? I also have trouble keeping icecream frozen at right firmness. Usually it goes mushy or icy. Not a good freezer really for icecream.


Get an answer from our members and Westinghouse representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.