??!
5 photos
Westinghouse WFE946

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
9
4 star
3
3 star
3
2 star
2
1 star
8

Jacko

JackoGippsland, VIC

  • 14 reviews

It's good but their are small issues.

published

Purchased in December 2018 at Betta Home Living.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Preheating Speed
Product is used: Several times a week
See all answers

This oven is dangerous. Do not use!

published

Purchased in August 2017.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Preheating Speed
Product is used: Daily
See all answers
1 comment
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse
Flemmo01

Flemmo01Victoria

  • 3 reviews
  • 6 likes

Bad design

published

I purchased my stove a month ago and decided to wait a little while before reviewing,I can’t say I’m overly impressed by this design, every time we are using the hot plates and also have the oven going, we have issues with the oven constantly turning off as we are leaning over it to cook on the stove. The front panel for the oven is that sensitive it shuts off if you lean against it when cooking on the cook top which to me is bad design! I can’t complain against anything else though as happy with the way the oven cooks and the stovetop. I have had more expensive stoves and this one is good value for the money. Just poor design features.

Purchased in May 2019 at Harvey Norman for $1,800.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Preheating Speed
Product is used: Daily
See all answers
Displeased Owner

Displeased OwnerNorthern Territory

Glass on cooktop cracked when cooking

published

Have had issues with the cooktop and not turning on all the time. Then worse the glass on the front element simply cracked when it was in use which was shocking to say the least. The crack then run to the back one as well. Not impressed with this model and not sure I would buy another Westinghouse cooker again.

Purchased in March 2016 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Product is used: Weekly
See all answers
1 comment
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Cook top is TERRIBLE

published

Oven is great. Cook top drives us nuts! Once you get the element to the temperature you want it, you cannot reduce heat down or it stops working. We've had an electrian out twice at our own cost & he says there's nothing wrong with it. He's wrong! Grrrrrr

Purchased in August 2014 at Harvey Norman for $2,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Preheating Speed
Product is used: Several times a week
See all answers

it's made a chef out of me

published
Date PurchasedNov 2018

Rod T.

Rod T.North-West & West coast, TAS

  • 5 reviews

Happy camper

published

I would have loved an induction cooker this size but they were so over the top in price I went for the ceramic which I was used to in any case. If you're not to sloppy and clean regularly the top is easy to look after. I love the width of the oven as it maximises what's available and just looks so good with no knobs or buttons. Can be a little sensitive to touch and sometimes turns on/off too easily and often need a firm press on controls with dry fingers but otherwise thumbs up.

Date PurchasedOct 2018

J.H.

J.H.AU

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Terrible Oven. Nothing but trouble!

published
Date PurchasedJul 2017
1 comment
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse
Bella J

Bella JHobart

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Poor product

published

Had this oven less than a year had it repaired 3 times due to steam getting into front digital controls for oven sending it crazy. Had it sealed first then front panel replaced and now Westinghouse are replacing the stove. One can only hope the front controls are properly sealed now but only time will tell. Just glad I got the extended warranty I think I might be needing it!

Date PurchasedAug 2017

Awesome service

published

When things go wrong you see how good a manufacturer is. Recently our 3 year old oven developed a problem and the efforts of their tech that came to fix it was nothing short of spectacular. His patience, perseverance and professionalism was something any employer would be very proud of. Up until the problem and since being repaired the product has been fantastic and a great buying experience. I highly recommend Westinghouse and will put them at the top of my list for future purchases.

Date PurchasedFeb 2015

Jimmer

JimmerPerth

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent oven that hasn't missed a beat.

published

We wanted an electric 90cm oven and hob in an all-in-one as our property doesn't have gas. Knowing that the brand was a good choice and reviews seem positive we took the plunge and opted for this one. It's been fantastic. Cooks evenly in the oven and has plenty of modes for selecting based upon your chosen meal. The oven has a "Fast Heat Up" option if you're in a hurry. The hob heats very quickly and has heaps of space for lots of pots and pans.
We've hosten heaps of dinners for 10+ people and this oven has never missed a beat.
One word of caution - its heavy!

Date PurchasedJun 2015

Lil

Lil

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

❤️ my new oven

published

It's ability to cook the food efficiently and it doesn't dry anything out. ❤️ the fact that it is touch screen and the ease to clean it is amazing. it's so spacious so you can cook more than one or two meals at a time and it's cooked evenly. ❤️ the built in timer and pause buttons.

Date PurchasedJul 2017

Dee

DeeCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 18 reviews
  • 6 likes

Had trouble with 2 of these

published
Date PurchasedApr 2016
1 comment
Dee
Dee

Dream oven.....nightmare cooktop

published

Cook top is so bad that it stops cooking or burns things. It is so bad that I had it checked by a service man but it was not faulty. Grrr. I know a lot of people with ceramic tops that don't have my issues. Going to replace it I hate it that much.

Date PurchasedMar 2014
Genny.N

Genny.NMelbourne

Great looking and very easy to use and keep clean.

published

Very happy with functionality of oven. Easy to use. Love that the oven doors don't get hot - Great feature when children are in the kitchen. Love the look of it and the ease of cleaning the ceramic top. It also serves as another surface in my small kitchen when I'm preparing food. Would love it even better if it was an induction cooktop! As a bonus it even has a really useful storage area in the bottom!

Date PurchasedOct 2013
Lesh

LeshBowral

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Amazing product

published

This product is amazing, I can't fault anything so far.
It cooks my cakes and roasts perfectly.

The ceramic top can look a little smudgy and will need a ceramic cooktop cleaner that can be bought at local supermarket....it looks like new everytime once cleaned...

I would recommend to all family and friends

Date PurchasedApr 2017

Sheryl J

Sheryl JNSW, 2318

  • 3 reviews
  • 7 likes

Worst purchase ever!!

published
Date PurchasedDec 2016

Sam A

Sam ASydney

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Terrible after purchase service

published
Date PurchasedFeb 2014
3 comments
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse
Sam A
Sam A
Sam A
Sam A

Peter Graham

Peter GrahamNambour

  • 3 reviews

Nothing but trouble

published

Purchased mid 2013, had 3 repairs done in the first 2 years under warranty now it is 3 years old the oven keeps switching off cannot cook properly got in touch with Westinghouse/Electrolux and was told in so many words BAD LUCK $2500.00 down the drain. I wanted to Buy Australian now I have regrets.

Date PurchasedMay 2013
2 comments
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse
Peter Graham
Peter Graham

Westinghouse have since repaired this problem


DrunkenDrone

DrunkenDroneWellington

Controls on ceramic top intermittent.

published

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

G&k H.

G&k H.asked

Hi all, our hot plates won't stay on unless they are on 9 (max) any ideas? Oven is about 5-6 yrs old

No answers

Faye Botterill

Faye Botterillasked

Hi i have a westinghose oven the window glass door has circles in it can't get rid of about 5 of them

No answers

Margaret

Margaretasked

WFE946SB (Ceramic Glass)

Hi I have the Westinghouse 90cm freestanding oven and the glass on the top has been smashed how do I take the glass top off to replace it?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Westinghouse representatives

Details

Westinghouse WFE946SB (Ceramic Glass)

Westinghouse WFE946SB (Ceramic Glass)

10 reviews
Westinghouse WFE946SA (Stainless Steel)
  • Discontinued

Westinghouse WFE946SA (Stainless Steel)

15 reviews
CategoryFreestanding OvensFreestanding Ovens
Price (RRP) $3,499
Oven FuelElectricity
SizeSingle
Capacity125L
FeaturesChild Safety Lock and Cooling Fan
Colour / Finish Stainless Steel
Dimensions 906 x 895 x 600 mm
Cooktop TypeElectric
Number of Burners/Zones 5
Wok Burner No
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Release dateAug 2012

Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.