??!
4 photos
Westinghouse WFE946SA (Stainless Steel)

Westinghouse WFE946SA (Stainless Steel)

2.9 from 15 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
5
4 star
1
3 star
2
2 star
1
1 star
6

Displeased Owner

Displeased OwnerNorthern Territory

Glass on cooktop cracked when cooking

published

Have had issues with the cooktop and not turning on all the time. Then worse the glass on the front element simply cracked when it was in use which was shocking to say the least. The crack then run to the back one as well. Not impressed with this model and not sure I would buy another Westinghouse cooker again.

Purchased in March 2016 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Product is used: Weekly
See all answers
1 comment
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Cook top is TERRIBLE

published

Oven is great. Cook top drives us nuts! Once you get the element to the temperature you want it, you cannot reduce heat down or it stops working. We've had an electrian out twice at our own cost & he says there's nothing wrong with it. He's wrong! Grrrrrr

Purchased in August 2014 at Harvey Norman for $2,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Safety
Preheating Speed
Product is used: Several times a week
See all answers
Rod T.

Rod T.North-West & West coast, TAS

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Happy camper

published

I would have loved an induction cooker this size but they were so over the top in price I went for the ceramic which I was used to in any case. If you're not to sloppy and clean regularly the top is easy to look after. I love the width of the oven as it maximises what's available and just looks so good with no knobs or buttons. Can be a little sensitive to touch and sometimes turns on/off too easily and often need a firm press on controls with dry fingers but otherwise thumbs up.

Date PurchasedOct 2018

Awesome service

published

When things go wrong you see how good a manufacturer is. Recently our 3 year old oven developed a problem and the efforts of their tech that came to fix it was nothing short of spectacular. His patience, perseverance and professionalism was something any employer would be very proud of. Up until the problem and since being repaired the product has been fantastic and a great buying experience. I highly recommend Westinghouse and will put them at the top of my list for future purchases.

Date PurchasedFeb 2015

Dee

DeeCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 18 reviews
  • 6 likes
  • Verified purchase

Had trouble with 2 of these

published
Date PurchasedApr 2016
1 comment
Dee
Dee

Dream oven.....nightmare cooktop

published

Cook top is so bad that it stops cooking or burns things. It is so bad that I had it checked by a service man but it was not faulty. Grrr. I know a lot of people with ceramic tops that don't have my issues. Going to replace it I hate it that much.

Date PurchasedMar 2014

Sheryl J

Sheryl JNSW, 2318

  • 3 reviews
  • 7 likes
  • Verified purchase

Worst purchase ever!!

published
Date PurchasedDec 2016

Sam A

Sam ASydney

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Terrible after purchase service

published
Date PurchasedFeb 2014
3 comments
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse
Sam A
Sam A
Sam A
Sam A
Peter Graham

Peter GrahamNambour

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Nothing but trouble

published

Purchased mid 2013, had 3 repairs done in the first 2 years under warranty now it is 3 years old the oven keeps switching off cannot cook properly got in touch with Westinghouse/Electrolux and was told in so many words BAD LUCK $2500.00 down the drain. I wanted to Buy Australian now I have regrets.

Date PurchasedMay 2013
2 comments
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse
Peter Graham
Peter Graham

Westinghouse have since repaired this problem

DrunkenDrone

DrunkenDroneWellington

  • Verified purchase

Controls on ceramic top intermittent.

published

Jims13

Jims13South East Queensland, QLD

  • 9 reviews
  • 6 likes

Everything we expected.

published

stumbled upon this purchase whilst looking for wall oven, Price reduced to $2200 from $2890 at JB hifi clearence centre, Checked some reviews quickly before deciding to purchase, not many ovens get decent reviews & this one seemed to rate ok, We love it & it works great on all functions, Could not be happier, took extra 4 years giving us 6 years warranty so fingers crossed we never need it.


Mark579

Mark579Queensland, Australia

  • 7 reviews
  • 6 likes

Great oven. But needed a repair after 2 months... :(

published

This is a very feature-rich oven and is amongst the biggest available in Australia with an electric cooking top (as opposed to gas). It is self-cleaning, programmable and looks good. All the bells and whistles. We bought it 2 months ago and it worked very well for 6 weeks or so.

Then, 2 weeks ago, it died halfway through cooking dinner. In summary it needed a new main board which took just short of two weeks to get sorted out.

Very disappointing. It could just be bad luck, but it has left a bad taste. I would not buy it if I could go back in time.

1 comment
Mark579
Mark579

Westinghouse replaced the motherboard on our oven in January. Since then we have had no problems. Really enjoying it now.


Taldree

TaldreeQLD, 4220

  • 11 reviews
  • 11 likes

Westinghouse WFE946SA Ceramic Cooktop and Oven

published

Great, my wife is very happy with it and I'm happy with the cooking that comes out of it.
Slight criticism is that the Oven Globes lasted less than 6 months and one of the touch Cook-top controls is a bit dodgy


Sheree13

Sheree13Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 10 reviews
  • 11 likes

Cooking Heaven

published

Can't believe how great this appliance is. The ceramic cooktop takes a little getting used to because of the touch buttons but within days I had tried each cooking element & as size does matter the variety of sizes is fantastic. Now it's like I've had it for years instead of weeks.
Now for that oven. The cooking is so even & the amount of different functions was staggering. 10 different settings plus self clean! Perfection in an oven & cooktop in one!?
Oh & just when you thought it couldn't get any beer, it does! It has a compartment at the bottom for storage of cooking trays etc.. They really have thought of every thing. Thank you for making my life so much easier!

AC

AC

  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

Buy it.

published

I love it. It heats up beautifully, has a bunch of settings and looks great. The fast heatup function uses more power, but makes preheating really quick. It's easy to clean. The storage compartment is great for baking trays. There is plently of room on top for multiple pots. I'm really glad I bought it.
Fast heat up, easy clean.


See all Westinghouse WFE946 reviews

Questions & Answers

TONY GAUCI

TONY GAUCIasked

my oven keeps turning off,and coming up on display is F105. Any ideas?

No answers

Haze

Hazeasked

I've had my cooker for 3 years and have been very happy with it,but I've had a problem this week that my oven timer has gone to a really quiet bleep so I can't hear it,also when I. Pressing the oven settings the bleep is really quiet when it used to be loud,any advice? Thanks

1 answer
Genny.N
Genny.N

Mmm yes. I've always found the timer beep rather quiet so can't help I'm afraid. I set the timer on my phone if the baking is really time critical! Sorry to be not very helpful.


LGC

LGCasked

I have the Westinghouse oven model WFE946SA was told when bought it that it could Self Clean. How do I do this?? Can't find any instructions on what to do to set Self Clean? Thanks

1 answer
DrunkenDrone
DrunkenDrone

Hi it has self cleaning panels inside But it is not a full on self cleaning oven as they fully lock them self s and reach high temperatures to vaporizes any grease ect to soot. you sill need to remove rails and clean plus top and bottom of oven and front glass ect. some fully self cleaning ovens need rails/tray removed as they can strip the chrome of them.


Get an answer from our members and Westinghouse representatives

Details

CategoryFreestanding Ovens
Compare all Westinghouse WFE946

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.