3 photos
Westinghouse WHG642SA / WHG644SA / WHG646SA

Westinghouse WHG642SA / WHG644SA / WHG646SA

WHG644SA, WHG646SA, WHG642SA (See All)
2.6 from 9 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Westinghouse

Reviews

Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Jacqui
JacquiIllawarra, NSW

Very regrettable purchase

published

I purchased this cooktop in June 2020, was installed less than 4 weeks when noticed cook took marks very easily, even when you clean using a clean cloth. Marks are now permanent and unable to remove. I called Westinghouse and was given advice on what to clean product with to no avail. My previous cooktop which I had for 10 years was in better condition then this one after 4 weeks wish I had never replaced it. Response from Westinghouse house is that they appreciate my disappointment! Don’t buy Westinghouse, product is sub standard and not robust.

Purchased at Harvey Norman for $540.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Must treat with care

published
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in November 2018 for $611.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Peeling Off

published

This cooktop is install in my new apartment, after just 4months the labeling is peeling off in chunks. Calling the Westinghouse Hotline they advise that you can't use General kitchen multi-purpose cleaning products and that you should be cleaning it with a soft cloth and soapy water.The last property we where in had a very similar gas stove top, after 8 years all labeling was still intact, I was prepared to buy new transfer stickers but was advised I would need to purchase a hole new stove top.

If a product can not meet general use standards, than it fails 2 points within ACCC Consumer Guarantee's law, I think Westinghouse should consider how realistic it is to have a stove top with special care cleaning clauses.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Jeanne
Jeanne
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Perfect!

published

Great Cooktop. Very reasonably priced. Easy to use and clean. Just wipe with chux and detergent. The knobs do get a little hot while cooking but can live with that. When simmering, use the smallest gas element and will simmer perfectly. Would definitely recommend this product.

Purchased in June 2019 at Harvey Norman.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Gas Cooktops

Find out how Westinghouse WHG642SA / WHG644SA / WHG646SA compares to other Gas Cooktops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
V man
V manGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC
  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Good cooktop at cheap price

published

Pretty good cooktop for what you paying. Only had it for 3 weeks and works fine. Will update this review in 3 months. Bought it on sale for $500. Was told usually retails for around 900. So far no complains. The cooking is okay. Minimal scratches. Just bit bulky in size but apart from that is okay.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Karlitos
Karlitossydney
  • 4 reviews
  • 8 likes

Flame is yellowish and unstable on natural gas

published

Don't buy...low quality product; Sent video clips to Westinghouse to show yellowish, unstable flame on natural gas, Westinghouse confirmed that there is an issue, unit was then inspected and "repaired" by Westinghouse technician, however issues remaining the same. As Westinghouse was unable to fix the issue, they have since claiming that the unit now has no fault.

Date PurchasedOct 2017
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..WestinghouseSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Namethecat
Namethecatmulti97@gmail.com
  • 13 reviews
  • 10 likes

A nice replacement stove top

published
Date PurchasedJune 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2022!

Whether you love or loathe being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of over 9,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Avleen M.
Avleen M.14 Dec 2021
the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2022
Next

Plastic knobs on a cooktop! How ridiculous.

published

Bought my cooktop a couple of months ago. Thought I'd do the right thing and buy Australian. After only a couple of weeks the silver paint on the knobs started to come of. Was amazed to find that they were plastic. Had them replaced very promptly I must add but within a week another one has done the same thing . Can't imagine what they were thinking of to have them made out of plastic. Am very disappointed because it has spoilt the look of my lovely new kitchen. Next time I will make sure that they are made out of metal. Think I made a mistake buying Westinghouse.

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..WestinghouseSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
SSS
SSSGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC
  • 7 reviews
  • 10 likes

Cooked on this less than 5 times & already so disappointed!!

published
SSS
SSS
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Gas Cooktops

Find out how Westinghouse WHG642SA / WHG644SA / WHG646SA compares to other Gas Cooktops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members and Westinghouse representatives

Westinghouse WHG642SA / WHG644SA / WHG646SA

Details

Compare all 3 Westinghouse WHG642SA / WHG644SA / WHG646SA
Westinghouse WHG642SA
  • Discontinued

Westinghouse WHG642SA

No reviews yet
CategoryGas CooktopsGas CooktopsGas Cooktops
Width595mm595mm595mm
Price (RRP)$929$1019$629
Flame Failure DeviceYesYesNo
TrivetsEnamelled WireCast IronEnamelled Wire
Depth530mm530mm530mm
Cutout Width560mm560mm560mm
Cutout Depth490mm490mm490mm
Elements444
Control PositionFrontFrontFront
Release dateDec 2014Dec 2014
Compare all 3 Westinghouse WHG642SA / WHG644SA / WHG646SA

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.