??!
11 photos
Westinghouse 340L Top Mount
3.6 from 48 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    4.6 (5)
  • Value for Money
    4.8 (5)
  • Ease of Use
    4.6 (5)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.4 (5)
  • Noise Level
    4.2 (5)
  • Internal Layout
    4.3 (4)
Previous
Next
Grommet

GrommetGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • 5 likes

Westinghouse 340 litre refrigerator

published

I bought the fridge in early 2019, time enough to assess it. The curved lower shelf allows objects to fall off, and the freezer trays are awkward to put back. The blue tape holding parts in place is hard to remove, and some is still there. Apart from that, excellent. Power use is $80-90/year, acceptable. Swapping the door hinge took a bit of time, about the same as other fridges.

Purchased in January 2019 at Appliances Online for A$739.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Incentivised ReviewNo
Household Size1 person(s)
See all answers
Cathay

CathayGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 11 reviews
  • 1 like

Great for Empty Nesters

published

Have just had our new fridge delivered and I can honestly say it is fantastic. Just enough for the two of us. Just the correct spacing and 340L is a perfect size and height for what we now need.

Purchased in February 2020 at Harvey Norman for A$650.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Incentivised ReviewNo
Household Size2 person(s)
See all answers
JSS

JSS

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Well Designed

published

Love this fridge, I share it with 3 other house mates and we each have one shelf. This works so well for us as there is enough space to store all our own food as well as some shared food in the door storage compartments. We love it.

Purchased in December 2018 at Fantastic Furniture NSW, Dubbo for A$600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Incentivised ReviewNo
Household Size3 person(s)
See all answers
Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Westinghouse 340L Top Mount compares to other Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Vicky

VickySydney, NSW

  • 7 reviews

Great interior design

published

This fridge is the best fridge I have ever owned. It is very spacious inside and there's plenty of room for everything. The best part is the vegetable crisper; I can keep lettuce for 2 weeks!! And it's so quiet. Also, everything is nice and cold.

Purchased in August 2018.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

David

David

  • 5 reviews

Great value refrigerator

published

Purchased this refrigerator as I was just after something simple and affordable - but so far it has been great. Haven't had any issues whatsoever, and it looks quite good. I'd even say it looks like a more expensive model.

Purchased in August 2018 at Appliances Online.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Sanjeev K.

Sanjeev K.Sydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews

Not much to complain about

published

Good medium range fridge and have been happy with its performance so far. If I could only change the egg tray from 10 to 12 placeholders because usually most of the egg packaging in stores nowadays contain 12 eggs and not 10. I always end up frustrated with place to find for 2 remaining eggs.
They should also include door hinge kit with the fridge.

Purchased in January 2019 at Appliances Online.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Incentivised ReviewNo
Household Size3 person(s)
See all answers
Heather Ireland

Heather IrelandGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews

Modern

published

Love internal space even though still considered a small or compact fridge for small apartment.
Impressed with freezer and ice cube compartment.
Consistency of temperature is reasonable especially as I like food extra-cold.
Door opens and closes easily.
No defrosting required which is great.
Modern design and easy to keep clean.

Date PurchasedNov 2018
Heather Ireland

Heather IrelandGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews

Sparkling & Economical

published

This fridge was a major purchase for me as I needed something that was small enough to fit in an apartment, yet big enough that I am not struggling for fridge space or having to shop multiple times each week.
Love the fact that I can have a fridge & freezer in one appliance - saves space.
Very easy to clean and no defrosting required.
Love internal space and modern design.
Quality appliance; not cheap shelves.

Date PurchasedNov 2018
frayah

frayahVictoria, Australia

  • 14 reviews
  • 8 likes

Fantastic!

published
Date PurchasedMar 2018
Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Westinghouse 340L Top Mount compares to other Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Suits12

Suits12South Melbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

Basic fridge does the job

published

This is a very basic fridge but its good brand and works flawlessly. Its as cold as a mother in laws kiss and quiet as a mouse when running. I got it to fit into our limited kitchen space. Its surprisingly light in weight, I guess they don make em like they used to but its also more efficient than the old ones. Plenty of freezer space for its size and good flexible shelves..

Date PurchasedSep 2017
jude

judeSawtell

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great fridge

published

The design of this refrigerator is tall and slim ensuring it will fit in a narrower space. Great space inside and adequate freezer compartment with fitted ice tray. It is very quiet and I am usually unaware of the motor when it comes on. Glass shelves are easy to clean and the crisper has three settings to keep fruit and vegetables fresh and crisp.

Date PurchasedApr 2018
Deepdene

DeepdeneMelbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Simple Fridge Works Well

published

This suits us very well. We are just a couple and its all the size we need. Its very much a traditional fridge with a clear and simple layout. The shelves are adjustable and very well laid out inside. The freezer is awesome and freeze food ever so quickly. And the best bit - it runs so quietly and smoothly. We love it.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Sara

SaraGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 7 reviews
  • 9 likes

Bad fridge - support from Westinghouse Nil!

published
Date PurchasedMar 2010
ControlHQ

ControlHQBallarat

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great All Round Fridge

published

This fridge is narrow and that is exactly what we needed to fit our odd shaped kitchen. It runs extremely quietly and the freezer is excellent. There is plenty of space and it can freeze ice in no time. Our old one really struggled. The shelves are well laid out and it looks good too. We are happy with this good quality fridge.

Date PurchasedMay 2017
Jori

JoriSydney

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great fridge

published

Very happy with this fridge, it's big enough for our family (3 people) and keeps it's temperature really well. It's quiet and easy to clean. Especially like the draw with ice cubes. We needed to change the door handle to the other side, purchased an additional kit for it but was easily done. No frosting in freezer department.

Date PurchasedMar 2016
Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Westinghouse 340L Top Mount compares to other Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Paul

PaulAdelaide

  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

Good Value Fridge

published

I primarily chose this fridge because it was the largest one that would fit in the space available. Other considerations were the nice design and the favourable reviews elsewhere. I'm happy with my decision so far. It looks great in my kitchen, seems to maintain temperature across the whole fridge, and although I hear the thing occasionally I'd still consider it to be a quiet fridge. I'm the only user of the fridge at present but I reckon it'd be suitable for 3 at least. Oh, and the ice maker is fantastic. Finally, the shelves and compartments are easily removed from the fridge for cleaning. Recommended.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Kanch H

Kanch H

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

A good product

published

The product has lots of space in comparison to the competitors. The pricing is also decent. The website I purchased from also helped in making the purchase selection easy. I bought it over a week ago, and I must say I am satisfied with the product. Happy buying everyone. It is a good product.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
fairbear

fairbearvic, 3172

  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

A Brilliant Piece Of Refidge Cooling

published

what a fantastic way to keep things absolutely cold this summer with my new Westinghouse top fridge / bottom freezer piece of equipment , runs like a dream , easy to keep clean and loads of pace top and bottom , highly recommend to all , i found having chosen white is the best choice as its the best way to keep it clean inside and out regards DOUG F

Date PurchasedDec 2017
Uzair

UzairSydney

  • 9 reviews
  • 5 likes

Excellent Refrigerator!

published

Very energy efficient for the same priced other brands. 4 star energy rating which will consume only 328 KWh/year. Maintains excellent cooling temperature in both fridge and freezer. Multiple settings for different fruits and vegetables in the bottom compartment. Auto door closure just slows down before closing to avoid breaking anything in the door, specially eggs. Very quite and easy to clean fridge. Excellent for a small family.

Date PurchasedSep 2017
Jenniew

JenniewAdelaide

Terrible product

published
Date PurchasedMay 2014
Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Oscar

Oscarasked

WTB3400WC (White)

My fridge is leaking water from where the crisper is, what could be the problem

1 answer
Cathay
Cathay

Not sure about that one Oscar. Best check with your booklet that came with the fridge, otherwise I would email/call Westinghouse themselves and explain directly to them.

leo

leoasked

WTB3400WC (White)

the fan in my 4 year old 370L has stopped fridge getting warm, what can I do?

No answers
Jemma E.

Jemma E.asked

340L Top Mount

How much does this refrigerator weigh?

1 answer
Matthew B
Matthew B

Good question! It's a pity but Electrolux never provides that information unless you go to the trouble of emailing them.

Get an answer from our members and Westinghouse representatives

Details

Compare all 8 Westinghouse 340L Top Mount
CategoryTop Mount Fridges / RefrigeratorsTop Mount Fridges / RefrigeratorsTop Mount Fridges / RefrigeratorsTop Mount Fridges / Refrigerators
Price (RRP) A$999.00A$1,049.00
Dimensions 1645 x 598 x 650 mm1645 x 598 x 650 mm1645 x 598 x 650 mm
Energy Rating3.5 star(s)3.5 star(s)3.5 star(s)
Household Size 2-3 people2-3 people2-3 people
FeaturesDoor Alarm and Frost FreeDoor Alarm and Frost FreeDoor Alarm and Frost Free
Colour / FinishSilverWhiteWhite
Handle Type RecessedRecessedRecessed
Smart Fridge NoNoNo
Shelf MaterialGlassGlassGlass
Number of Shelves555
Number of Fruit & Vegetable Bins111
Weight72 kg
Door Hinge Reversible Door Hinge and RightReversible Door Hinge and RightReversible Door Hinge and Right
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)
Capacity
Total Capacity 339 L339 L339 L
Fridge Capacity 250 L250 L250 L
Freezer Capacity 89 L89 L89 L
Release dateJan 2020
Replaced byWestinghouse WTB3400PB (340L, Pacific Silver)
Compare all 8 Westinghouse 340L Top Mount

  • MPN: WTB3400WH-X

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.