??!
8 photos
Westinghouse WTB3400

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
15
4 star
12
3 star
9
2 star
3
1 star
7

JSS

JSS

  • 4 reviews

Well Designed

published

Love this fridge, I share it with 3 other house mates and we each have one shelf. This works so well for us as there is enough space to store all our own food as well as some shared food in the door storage compartments. We love it.

Purchased in December 2018 at Fantastic Furniture NSW, Dubbo for $600.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Household Size 3 person(s)
See all answers

Vicky

VickySydney, NSW

  • 7 reviews

Great interior design

published

This fridge is the best fridge I have ever owned. It is very spacious inside and there's plenty of room for everything. The best part is the vegetable crisper; I can keep lettuce for 2 weeks!! And it's so quiet. Also, everything is nice and cold.

Purchased in August 2018.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

David

David

  • 5 reviews

Great value refrigerator

published

Purchased this refrigerator as I was just after something simple and affordable - but so far it has been great. Haven't had any issues whatsoever, and it looks quite good. I'd even say it looks like a more expensive model.

Purchased in August 2018 at Appliances Online.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
Sanjeev K.

Sanjeev K.Sydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews

Not much to complain about

published

Good medium range fridge and have been happy with its performance so far. If I could only change the egg tray from 10 to 12 placeholders because usually most of the egg packaging in stores nowadays contain 12 eggs and not 10. I always end up frustrated with place to find for 2 remaining eggs.
They should also include door hinge kit with the fridge.

Purchased in January 2019 at Appliances Online.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Household Size 3 person(s)
See all answers

Heather Ireland

Heather IrelandMelbourne

  • 4 reviews

Modern

published

Love internal space even though still considered a small or compact fridge for small apartment.
Impressed with freezer and ice cube compartment.
Consistency of temperature is reasonable especially as I like food extra-cold.
Door opens and closes easily.
No defrosting required which is great.
Modern design and easy to keep clean.

Date PurchasedNov 2018

Heather Ireland

Heather IrelandMelbourne

  • 4 reviews

Sparkling & Economical

published

This fridge was a major purchase for me as I needed something that was small enough to fit in an apartment, yet big enough that I am not struggling for fridge space or having to shop multiple times each week.
Love the fact that I can have a fridge & freezer in one appliance - saves space.
Very easy to clean and no defrosting required.
Love internal space and modern design.
Quality appliance; not cheap shelves.

Date PurchasedNov 2018

frayah

frayahVictoria, Australia

  • 14 reviews

Fantastic!

published
Date PurchasedMar 2018

Suits12

Suits12South Melbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Basic fridge does the job

published

This is a very basic fridge but its good brand and works flawlessly. Its as cold as a mother in laws kiss and quiet as a mouse when running. I got it to fit into our limited kitchen space. Its surprisingly light in weight, I guess they don make em like they used to but its also more efficient than the old ones. Plenty of freezer space for its size and good flexible shelves..

Date PurchasedSep 2017
jude

judeSawtell

  • 2 reviews

Great fridge

published

The design of this refrigerator is tall and slim ensuring it will fit in a narrower space. Great space inside and adequate freezer compartment with fitted ice tray. It is very quiet and I am usually unaware of the motor when it comes on. Glass shelves are easy to clean and the crisper has three settings to keep fruit and vegetables fresh and crisp.

Date PurchasedApr 2018
Deepdene

DeepdeneMelbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Simple Fridge Works Well

published

This suits us very well. We are just a couple and its all the size we need. Its very much a traditional fridge with a clear and simple layout. The shelves are adjustable and very well laid out inside. The freezer is awesome and freeze food ever so quickly. And the best bit - it runs so quietly and smoothly. We love it.

Date PurchasedJan 2018

Sara

Saramelb

  • 6 reviews
  • 8 likes

Bad fridge - support from Westinghouse Nil!

published
Date PurchasedMar 2010

ControlHQ

ControlHQBallarat

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great All Round Fridge

published

This fridge is narrow and that is exactly what we needed to fit our odd shaped kitchen. It runs extremely quietly and the freezer is excellent. There is plenty of space and it can freeze ice in no time. Our old one really struggled. The shelves are well laid out and it looks good too. We are happy with this good quality fridge.

Date PurchasedMay 2017

Jori

JoriSydney

  • 4 reviews

Great fridge

published

Very happy with this fridge, it's big enough for our family (3 people) and keeps it's temperature really well. It's quiet and easy to clean. Especially like the draw with ice cubes. We needed to change the door handle to the other side, purchased an additional kit for it but was easily done. No frosting in freezer department.

Date PurchasedMar 2016

Paul

PaulAdelaide

  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

Good Value Fridge

published

I primarily chose this fridge because it was the largest one that would fit in the space available. Other considerations were the nice design and the favourable reviews elsewhere. I'm happy with my decision so far. It looks great in my kitchen, seems to maintain temperature across the whole fridge, and although I hear the thing occasionally I'd still consider it to be a quiet fridge. I'm the only user of the fridge at present but I reckon it'd be suitable for 3 at least. Oh, and the ice maker is fantastic. Finally, the shelves and compartments are easily removed from the fridge for cleaning. Recommended.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Kanch H

Kanch H

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

A good product

published

The product has lots of space in comparison to the competitors. The pricing is also decent. The website I purchased from also helped in making the purchase selection easy. I bought it over a week ago, and I must say I am satisfied with the product. Happy buying everyone. It is a good product.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
fairbear

fairbearvic, 3172

  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

A Brilliant Piece Of Refidge Cooling

published

what a fantastic way to keep things absolutely cold this summer with my new Westinghouse top fridge / bottom freezer piece of equipment , runs like a dream , easy to keep clean and loads of pace top and bottom , highly recommend to all , i found having chosen white is the best choice as its the best way to keep it clean inside and out regards DOUG F

Date PurchasedDec 2017

Uzair

UzairSydney

  • 9 reviews
  • 5 likes

Excellent Refrigerator!

published

Very energy efficient for the same priced other brands. 4 star energy rating which will consume only 328 KWh/year. Maintains excellent cooling temperature in both fridge and freezer. Multiple settings for different fruits and vegetables in the bottom compartment. Auto door closure just slows down before closing to avoid breaking anything in the door, specially eggs. Very quite and easy to clean fridge. Excellent for a small family.

Date PurchasedSep 2017

Jenniew

JenniewAdelaide

Terrible product

published
Date PurchasedMay 2014

Janicehelen

JanicehelenSouth West, WA

  • 12 reviews
  • 1 like

Great Fridge

published

I love this fridge, keeps everything at a good temperature in all compartments. The freezer works very well and no need to defrost. It is a very quiet appliance. The only time I hear anything is when the auto defrost kicks in at night. Very easy to remove and wipe out the fruit and veg bin and shelving. I love the ice maker, I never run out of ice blocks for drinks now. The slide out tray for butter, cheese etc. at the top is a great idea. I like the gadget at the bottom to keep bottles from rolling around. The sliding shelving in the door is excellent and I can slide to accommodate any size of bottle or jar. All in all a great fridge.

Date PurchasedJan 2015

Michelle

MichelleEastlakes

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

It works,but very noisy

published

It was delivered in September,2017when the unit renovation about to finish.I started use 3 weeks ago. It maintains the temperature. Somehow the motor runs almost every hour. It's very annoying in my unit where it's open kitchen. I called the tech centre, says it's normal for this model.I won't recommend to anyone.

Date PurchasedSep 2017

Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

leo

leoasked

the fan in my 4 year old 370L has stopped fridge getting warm, what can I do?

No answers

Jemma E.

Jemma E.asked

How much does this refrigerator weigh?

No answers

Alf

Alfasked

my fridge WTB3400WG is leaking water

1 answer
Alf
Alf

Fridge is driving water


Get an answer from our members and Westinghouse representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.