??!

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
3
4 star
5
3 star
3
2 star
1
1 star
3

Jarod

JarodPerth, WA

  • 13 reviews
  • 2 likes

Broke at the 1 year and 11 months mark

published

Avoid Westinghouse like the plague, this fridge has been nothing but problems from day 1. First the temperature would be inconsistent inside the fridge. Then it died the other day for no reason.

Absolutely useless Westinghouse service people made me wait a week without a fridge to get the service person to come out. While all my food spoiled

Purchased in September 2017 at The Good Guys for $749.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Household Size 1 person(s)
See all answers

Smaths

SmathsSydney

  • 15 reviews
  • 5 likes

I hate this fridge, it is so loud!

published

Purchased in January 2019 at The Good Guys for $899.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
See all answers
Dave

DaveBrisbane

  • 2 reviews
  • 5 likes

GOOD FRIDGE FUNNY NOISES

published
Date PurchasedApr 2017
Amay

AmayMelbourne

  • 4 reviews

Good Size, Slightly Noisy

published

I bought this fridge about 4 months ago and It is a great fridge.

I like that the fridge has a inbuilt ice tray even though it does take up a large space in the freezer.
The fridge shelving is great and the noise the door make when open for too long has already been quite useful.

The only issue i have with the fridge is that it is a little noisy. its manageable and doesn't take over but it is noisy than the fridge i had before.

Date PurchasedJun 2018

TS261

TS261Adelaide

  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Energy efficient fridge for decent price

published

Good little fridge, adjustable shelves. Big without being bulky. Inbuilt ice trays which were appreciated but would've - in hindsight - liked a bit more freezer space. It makes no noise but it will beep if you leave the fridge door open too long! (This is a positive, not a negative!) Three and a half stars energy efficiency, which for its' price was excellent.

Date PurchasedMay 2018

Ron

RonSydney

  • 17 reviews

Very cheap material used

published

Bought this fridge about 6 months ago. It looked good and price was reasonable, however, the material used to make this fridge is as thin as cupboards! It can dent SO easily you won’t believe it. I had another Westinghouse fridge which lasted for 15 years. Was a solid performer, this new one doesn’t come any where close. I wish I’d pay a bit more and bought another brand. I won’t recommend it.

Date PurchasedNov 2017

Jaz

JazMaidstone

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Nice Fridge with ample space

published

We bought a Westinghouse Fridge WTB3700WG in first week of April from Harvey Norman Maribyrnong branch. Experience was really good, staff was so helpful & guided us about the product & features & also convinced us to buy 4 years support in addition to the 2 years support provided by the manufacturer :) Fridge is 370 Ltrs which is perfect for a small family & really nice & silent with ample space & good design. Delivery was also on time as committed & we received a follow-up call too from Harvey Norman later asking about the overall purchase experience. We are happy with the purchase & shopping experience with Harvey Norman.

Date PurchasedApr 2018

Jean

JeanNew South Wales

  • 42 reviews
  • 31 likes

Excellent small fridge so far

published
Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Rosie

RosieBrisbane

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Broke with a week, but has been great since replacement

published

I brought this fridge from the GoodGuys and it broke within 5 days of delivery. Overnight, it began cycling hot air into both the fridge and freezer, spoiling absolutely everything inside within hours! However, the GoodGuys picked it up and replaced it free of charge two days later. Since then we've had no problems with the new one. It's quiet, you can rearrange all the shelving, temperature throughout is how it's supposed to be, and it's more than big enough for two people. I like the fridge in general but hate the fact it broke so soon!

Date PurchasedJun 2017
MMAjunky

MMAjunkyGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

Water leak

published

I need to keep replacing the seal because it's always leaking. Apart from that it's perfect but for the leak. I've replaced the seal once, since then have had to restock but it's come apart again. I would have expected the rubber seal to last more than 9 - 12 months.

Date PurchasedDec 2014

Jeni

Jeni

  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

Perfect for small household

published

I bought this via JB because the size is perfect for our small apartment and it suits for small household.
The temperature is cold and it not loud.
Its comes with many storage and it is super easy to clean. I like it so much of the style and size.

Date PurchasedJul 2017

Dottyiscool

DottyiscoolBrisbane

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Decent fridge, works well

published

Fridge and freezer compartments both work well.
The adjustability of the shelving compartments on the door of the fridge and within the fridge is excellent and allows for optimum configuration.
Freezer compartment is a bit small, with the ice making area taking up a fair bit of space. Unfortunately that is the downside of buying such a small fridge/freezer

Overall: Good value for money and no major issues (yet)

Date PurchasedFeb 2017

Hong Zhu

Hong Zhu

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Small but fit purpose

published

I have been using Westinghouse for more than 7 years and their fridge is very reliable. This one is small to fit our living space. The manufacturing quality is not as good as the old ones we bought 7 years ago but it works perfectly. So I think it is still good for that value.

Date PurchasedJan 2017

JILLTEE

JILLTEEQLD, 4300

  • 31 reviews

LOOKS GOOD

published

I recently purchased this fridge after having my previous Westinghouse fridge for 16 years, i love the look of the silver, it is a lot quieter than the older one, and keeps a good temperature, if it lasts even half the time of the fridge it replaced i will be more than happy.

Date PurchasedMar 2017

Unbearably noisy fridge

published

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.


Get an answer from our members and Westinghouse representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.