??!
11 photos
Westinghouse 460L Top Mount
3.8 from 93 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    2.2 (9)
  • Value for Money
    2.4 (9)
  • Ease of Use
    3.0 (9)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.7 (9)
  • Noise Level
    3.4 (8)
  • Internal Layout
    3.7 (6)
Previous
Next
peter

peterSydney, NSW

POOR quality fridge

published

I bought this westingehouse fridge WTB4600WB
It worked good for 1 half yrs. The compressor has broken.
Luckily still under warranty.
It took 3 days to get their service man to come out to see fridge.
Shame on electrolux that their products have hit such a low, when they used to last minumum 10yrs.
To top it up they say they have no stock and i have to wait up to 1month for replacement, or i can
pay balance to buy another fridge from store credit.
I would stay away from this company in future. They not like they used to be when made in australia!

Purchased for A$900.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
2 comments
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse
peter
peter

hi Zaida,
i have spent alot of fruitless time on the fone with your customer service.
Im happy to discuss why i was charged $190 extra to get a replacement superceded model cause you guys didnt have my current fridge in stock?
Feel free to call me.

Pat

PatSydney, NSW

Fridge not cooling and freezer working tooo much

published

Freezer working too much but refrigerator not cooling. Was making a loud noise. I turned it off for a few hours and put back on. Purchased 3 years ago so warranty out. Not at all happy with Westinghouse products as Electrolux washing machine purchased at same time has problems too. Previous fridge lasted 16 years. Shame on Westinghouse very poor quality!!!!

Incentivised ReviewNo
3 comments
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse
Pat
Pat

Hello Denise
Please call me if possible after 3:15 today
Thank you
Patricia

Pat
Pat

My number is 0404138777

Sharon

SharonIllawarra, NSW

Disappointed

published

We purchase this fridge about 4 years ago. It is a good looking fridge and easy to clean. What is disappointing is over the past year I have noticed when cleaning it the walls and floor of the fridge and freezer have cracked. I have decided to purchase another fridge, but it won’t be a Westinghouse.

Purchased in July 2016 for A$1,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Incentivised ReviewNo
Household Size4 person(s)
See all answers
1 comment
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse
Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Westinghouse 460L Top Mount compares to other Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ingolf

IngolfWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Traditional looking fridge THAT WORKS ---

published

Purchased in January 2020 for A$850.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Incentivised ReviewNo
Household Size2 person(s)
See all answers
wabster

wabsterWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 6 likes

Worked OK until 2 years and 5 months old. Then died.

published

This fridge worked OK for the time we have had it with the usual caveat about the crisper drawer that drives most people who owns nuts. Then at 2 years 5 months old the compressor has died. After I've dealt with an essentially useless 3rd party extended warranty provider I'm making a complaint to the ACCC/Consumer Affairs on the basis that a fridge should have an expected life of greater than this pathetic period of time.

Purchased in August 2017 at Betta Home Living for A$1,049.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Incentivised ReviewNo
Household Size2 person(s)
See all answers
Yval

YvalPalmeston

  • 14 reviews
  • 1 like

Its ok

published
Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised ReviewNo
Household Size3 person(s)
See all answers
bretann

bretannMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 42 reviews
  • 67 likes

Look elsewhere

published

Purchased in October 2019 for A$850.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Incentivised ReviewNo
Household Size1 person(s)
See all answers
Diana

DianaSouth East Queensland, QLD

Crisper drawer is totally useless !

published

Purchased in August 2016 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Furniture for A$1,099.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Household Size4 person(s)
See all answers
svm

svmIllawarra, NSW

Crisper needs re-designing

published

I bought this fridge in 2016. It works perfectly except for the crisper. It does not remain on the track and becomes most frustrating to pull out and push back. A serviceman advised that it is a design fault, he regularly replaces them and cannot guarantee that it won't happen again. It was replaced under warranty a yr ago and now has the same problem. Westinghouse is about to replace the WHOLE fridge under warranty. What a waste for the sake of such a basic function in a fridge. Trouble is.. what brand to choose?

Purchased in October 2016 at Harvey Norman for A$1,255.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Incentivised ReviewNo
Household Size2 person(s)
See all answers
Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Westinghouse 460L Top Mount compares to other Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
veidt

veidtGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 6 reviews

Noisy Fridge

published

The fridge maintains a consistent temperature and does what a fridge is supposed to do. However, I have noticed the fridge makes an irritating buzzing noise from time to time. Opening and closing the doors sometimes stops the noise. The next time it makes the noise, I'll record it and send it to the good guys.

Purchased in February 2019 at The Good Guys for A$899.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Internal Layout
Household Size2 person(s)
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

ReneeAndSam

ReneeAndSamGoonellabah

  • 6 reviews

Great value!!

published

This is a great fridge. We bought 2, a left and right hinged and put them side by side. Almost twice the literage of a double door fridge for about the same price! The fridge and freezer Compartments both keep a consistent temperature and are easy to adjust. Really like how much usable space it has for a single door fridge, compared to the double door one we used to have. The doors are easy to open and close unless you just closed the fridge and try to open it again straight away, it gets a bit of suction and you have to tug it.

Date PurchasedNov 2018
AliciaMarieV

AliciaMarieVMelbourne

  • 5 reviews

Love it, very quiet and spacious

published

Easy to clean, non spill shelving, interchangeable shelving and a great veggie draw which keeps produce very fresh. Spacious freezer and very quiet. Has an ice tray which you turn to fill a tray which is handy for summer. Has a draw in the fridge which is great for the cheese and other dairy. Can’t fault this fridge

Date PurchasedMar 2017
Garden gnome

Garden gnomeBelmont

  • 2 reviews

Bad design cheap materials

published

Having just finished a fight with Westinghouse re a stainless steel fridge that rusted they proved that after sales service doesn't exist and they could care after blaming everything except the standard of the material. Consumer affairs managed to get us a small discount on a new fridge and we bought the above quickly as they only gave us 30 days to take up their miserable offer. We discovered after purchase the crisper drawer is not on rollers but gets dragged across a bumpy plastic track. Needless to say a serviceman said it was a design fault and couldn't be fixed. BUY A WESTINGHOUSE PRODUCT AT YOUR OWN RISK, YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED.

Date PurchasedMar 2018
2Gasman

2GasmanRichmond

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Lovely clean design

published

Really like this fridge - I got it as new on eBay and it really is in new condition. Runs beautifully and quiet as a mouse. No leaks of any problems at all. I really like the shelving - super easy to pull out and clean and adjust. Just a simple, well designed fridge from a reliable maker

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Nic

NicWhyalla

Very good apart from the crisper draw.

published

Have had previous Westinghouse fridges which lasted for 19 years and longer for one prior to that. Downgraded to a smaller model due to kids leaving home and fridge needing replacement. Fridge/freezer works extremely well for cooling etc but crisper draw was difficult to open/close from purchase. Crisper draw now continually drops out of runners even after being put back on.

Date PurchasedAug 2017
2 comments
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse
Nic
Nic
Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Westinghouse 460L Top Mount compares to other Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Helen

HelenPort augusta

Door set up

published

Still unpacking, how and where to place the 2 long shelves on the door? Looks a great fridge, my last one as a Fridgedair purchased in 1963. Helen
I have chosen Westinghouse because they are the same company and I expect the same long service from this fridge, as soon as I set it going.

Date PurchasedJun 2018
1 comment
Helen
Helen

where do i put the 2 long shelves on the door, one does not seem to fit?

HeatherBelle

HeatherBelleSandstone Point

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Great product

published

This fridge is a great size for 2 people. Very roomy. The freezer is a good size as long as you don’t buy in bulk. The crisper is annoying pushing it in and out. Quite awkward in motion. Very easy to keep clean and it’s not noisy. It keeps the temperature well balanced.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
anonymous32

anonymous32Sydney, NSW

  • 33 reviews
  • 4 likes

Can’t complain

published

The reason I went for this model was value for money....it’s the best size from the brand I like in the money I wanted...it’s massive in size has better power rating from my 7 year old 370L Westinghouse...I still think best is if we have freezers down and refrigerator up....that’s no doubt a much convenient option....the problem is in this money I could get one of those but smaller in size....trade off is you go for bigger size or freezer at bottom...I wanted a bigger size so went for it...

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
Denny

Denny

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Big capacity - being tall rather than wide is great for a small kitchen

published

We retired our old Westinghouse after 25 years of reliable service, hope the new one does as well.
I love the click in door shelves and the variety of layout options. There is some noise though not half as bad as the old one. With glass shelving it is easy to clean and with good lighting in fridge easy to see what is stored inside. Freezer compartment works well and holds plenty. The door storage in the freezer is well designed and see through so I don't lose things in there. The crisper drawer is driving me insane, but hoping I'll get the knack of it soon. Overall I am very pleased with this fridge/freezer.

Date PurchasedApr 2018
Ideal mick

Ideal mick

  • 7 reviews

Australian made

published

This a bit embarrassing I purchased my one and only fridge back in 1991.My Westinghouse fridge .this fridge hasn't had any parts replaced appart from one globe.the food stays fresh and it chills the beer quick to.when I purchased the fridge I asked for a Australian made fridge because I wanted something that would last.Hope the poor buggers arnt waiting for me to buy another

Date PurchasedFeb 1998
Page 1 of 5

Questions & Answers

JOHN R

JOHN Rasked

WTB5400WA (540L, White)

What should the humidity control on the crisper be set at ? Thank you

No answers
Jason Adams

Jason Adamsasked

WTB5400SA (540L, Stainless)

We have had our fridge for 3 years now and have a 5 year extended warranty, however trying to get issues resolved is painful! We have ongoing issues with fruit and veg not lasting longer than 3 days! We have adjusted the temp, crisper humidity levels and still no improvement ! Whilst the shelves etc are good the crisper set up is not functional!

No answers
Kevin H.

Kevin H.asked

WTB5400SA (540L, Stainless)

If the freezer is working fine but the fridge component is not chilling at all what should we do? We have tried the Quick chill and also increasing the chill temp but still not cooling down.

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Westinghouse representatives

Details

Compare all 8 Westinghouse 460L Top Mount
CategoryTop Mount Fridges / RefrigeratorsTop Mount Fridges / RefrigeratorsTop Mount Fridges / RefrigeratorsTop Mount Fridges / Refrigerators
Price (RRP) A$1,399.00A$1,399.00A$1,549.00A$1,389.00
Dimensions 1725 x 699 x 723 mm1725 x 699 x 723 mm1725 x 699 x 769 mm1725 x 699 x 730 mm
Energy Rating4 star(s)4 star(s)4 star(s)3.5 star(s)
Household Size 4-5 people4-5 people5+ people
FeaturesDoor Alarm and Frost FreeDoor AlarmDoor Alarm and Frost FreeDoor Alarm and Frost Free
Colour / FinishStainless SteelWhiteStainless SteelWhite
Handle Type ExternalExternalExternalExternal
Smart Fridge NoNoNoNo
Shelf MaterialGlassGlassGlassGlass
Number of Shelves4444
Number of Fruit & Vegetable Bins1111
Door Hinge RightRightRightRight
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)
Capacity
Total Capacity 460 L460 L460 L536 L
Fridge Capacity 341 L341 L341 L395 L
Freezer Capacity 119 L119 L119 L141 L
Replaced byWestinghouse WTB4600WB (460L, White, Recessed Handle)
Compare all 8 Westinghouse 460L Top Mount

  • MPN: WTB4600WC-L

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.