?
? !
6 photos
Westinghouse 460L Top Mount WTB460 Series
3.9 from 60 reviews · View Statistics

Pros

  • Efficient 4-star energy rating

  • Long-lasting and durable

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    2.6 (9)
  • Value for Money
    2.4 (9)
  • Ease of Use
    3.2 (9)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.4 (9)
  • Noise Level
    3.0 (7)
  • Internal Layout
    3.3 (6)
Previous
Next
Sandra Crompton

Sandra CromptonCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

The freezer

published

the freezer doesn't maintain the freezing of food correctly. Sometimes it is frozen and then the next day things are starting to thaw. I have made sure the vents in the freezer are not obstructed. Has been an ongoing problem since I bought it new in 2017.
I have had other models of Westinghouse, and have not had this problem.

Purchased in March 2017 for $900.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Household Size2 person(s)
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
agnes

agnesPerth, WA

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

this is terrible! major fraud

published

Purchased in December 2020 for $974.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sash07

Sash07Illawarra, NSW

Worst products

published

I bought a Westinghouse fridge just over 3 years ago and already stopped working. Rang customer service and they were very unhelpful. Don’t waste your money on Westinghouse products you will be disappointed

Purchased in August 2017 for $890.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Westinghouse 460L Top Mount WTB460 Series compares to other Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
peter

peterSydney, NSW

POOR quality fridge

published

I bought this westingehouse fridge WTB4600WB
It worked good for 1 half yrs. The compressor has broken.
Luckily still under warranty.
It took 3 days to get their service man to come out to see fridge.
Shame on electrolux that their products have hit such a low, when they used to last minumum 10yrs.
To top it up they say they have no stock and i have to wait up to 1month for replacement, or i can
pay balance to buy another fridge from store credit.
I would stay away from this company in future. They not like they used to be when made in australia!

Purchased for $900.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
2 comments
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse
peter
peter

hi Zaida,
i have spent alot of fruitless time on the fone with your customer service.
Im happy to discuss why i was charged $190 extra to get a replacement superceded model cause you guys didnt have my current fridge in stock?
Feel free to call me.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sharon

SharonIllawarra, NSW

Disappointed

published

We purchase this fridge about 4 years ago. It is a good looking fridge and easy to clean. What is disappointing is over the past year I have noticed when cleaning it the walls and floor of the fridge and freezer have cracked. I have decided to purchase another fridge, but it won’t be a Westinghouse.

Purchased in July 2016 for $1,000.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
1 comment
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Ingolf

IngolfWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Traditional looking fridge THAT WORKS ---

published

Purchased in January 2020 for $850.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Rainooe

RainooeDarwin, NT

  • 6 reviews

Giant with many option

published

This fridge is fantastic. There are some option at the upper part of fridge outside where we can change the level of temperature of coldness. There are good divisions in the fridge where if you are sharing the fridge too, it won't be a mess..loved it.

Purchased in September 2019 at Harvey Norman Retail Stores - Appliances for $598.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Yval

YvalPalmeston

  • 14 reviews
  • 2 likes

Its ok

published
Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
bretann

bretannMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 42 reviews
  • 67 likes

Look elsewhere

published

Purchased in October 2019 for $850.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Westinghouse 460L Top Mount WTB460 Series compares to other Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
veidt

veidtGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 6 reviews

Noisy Fridge

published

The fridge maintains a consistent temperature and does what a fridge is supposed to do. However, I have noticed the fridge makes an irritating buzzing noise from time to time. Opening and closing the doors sometimes stops the noise. The next time it makes the noise, I'll record it and send it to the good guys.

Purchased in February 2019 at The Good Guys for $899.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

ReneeAndSam

ReneeAndSamGoonellabah

  • 6 reviews

Great value!!

published

This is a great fridge. We bought 2, a left and right hinged and put them side by side. Almost twice the literage of a double door fridge for about the same price! The fridge and freezer Compartments both keep a consistent temperature and are easy to adjust. Really like how much usable space it has for a single door fridge, compared to the double door one we used to have. The doors are easy to open and close unless you just closed the fridge and try to open it again straight away, it gets a bit of suction and you have to tug it.

Date PurchasedNov 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Susie L

Susie LLaunceston, TAS

This has a lot to live up to - replaced our 42yo kelvinator

published

Received an email asking for a review on our recent purchase but the link appeared to be locked. Fridge looks good, temperature choices are good and easy to adjust, space/interior design good. However we are adjusting to its different ‘noises’ - which the manual does explain. Also, the power cord was very short.

Date PurchasedSept 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
2Gasman

2GasmanRichmond

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Lovely clean design

published

Really like this fridge - I got it as new on eBay and it really is in new condition. Runs beautifully and quiet as a mouse. No leaks of any problems at all. I really like the shelving - super easy to pull out and clean and adjust. Just a simple, well designed fridge from a reliable maker

Date PurchasedMar 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Nic

NicWhyalla

Very good apart from the crisper draw.

published

Have had previous Westinghouse fridges which lasted for 19 years and longer for one prior to that. Downgraded to a smaller model due to kids leaving home and fridge needing replacement. Fridge/freezer works extremely well for cooling etc but crisper draw was difficult to open/close from purchase. Crisper draw now continually drops out of runners even after being put back on.

Date PurchasedAug 2017
2 comments
Westinghouse
ELECTROLUX ..Westinghouse
Nic
Nic
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Helen

HelenPort augusta

Door set up

published

Still unpacking, how and where to place the 2 long shelves on the door? Looks a great fridge, my last one as a Fridgedair purchased in 1963. Helen
I have chosen Westinghouse because they are the same company and I expect the same long service from this fridge, as soon as I set it going.

Date PurchasedJune 2018
1 comment
Helen
Helen

where do i put the 2 long shelves on the door, one does not seem to fit?

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Find out how Westinghouse 460L Top Mount WTB460 Series compares to other Top Mount Fridges / Refrigerators

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ideal mick

Ideal mick

  • 7 reviews

Australian made

published

This a bit embarrassing I purchased my one and only fridge back in 1991.My Westinghouse fridge .this fridge hasn't had any parts replaced appart from one globe.the food stays fresh and it chills the beer quick to.when I purchased the fridge I asked for a Australian made fridge because I wanted something that would last.Hope the poor buggers arnt waiting for me to buy another

Date PurchasedFeb 1998
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Anna22

Anna22Hunter Region, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Perfect!

published

I love this fridge! I read other reviews saying it was noisy but mine is totally quiet. Good space in both fridge and freezer. It Holds the same temp, i added my own thermometer to make sure the fridge stays between 3°-5° Celsius and it does. You can customize the shelves to suit your needs too. Its perfect.

Date PurchasedApr 2018
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Dez

DezCaboolture south

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Best Buy!

published

This fridge has been amazing. Maintains great temperature throughout the fridge and freezer and all compartments throughout.
Quiet fridge and very easy to clean. Plenty of space for all the groceries to fit in. The compartments for example crisper is great size to keep fruit and veg fresh for longer.

Date PurchasedJune 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Anna B

Anna BSydney

  • 3 reviews

Just the fridge we needed

published

Have always liked Westinghouse refrigerators for durability, last one lasted 25 years. This is the traditional freezer on top model which is cheaper and ideal for the space we had to put it in. We probably could have just replaced the seals on the old Westinghouse and given it a good clean, but it is great to have this easy to clean, quiet, new model!

Date PurchasedFeb 2017
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
JKs Garden Service

JKs Garden ServiceWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great fridge

published

We purchased this fridge about 18 months ago as our old Westinghouse was playing up after about 8 years of solid use. It's a great fridge that hasn't given us any issue to date. I expect it will continue to keep our food fresh and drinks chilled for at least another 5 years.

Date PurchasedAug 2016
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Kevin

Kevinasked

460L Top Mount WTB4600WC (Integrated Handle)

we have broken the door to the deli tray, how can we get a replacement door

No answers
Sharon M

Sharon Masked

460L Top Mount WTB460 Series

Has anyone had when the door is closing, it almost closes then the door "bounces" & stay open rather than gently close? We have just been giving it a good shove when we push it closed but not everyone knows to do this. Any help appreciated

No answers
Beverley

Beverley asked

460L Top Mount WTB460 Series

Has anyone had problems with this fridge not freezing the food properly?
Also having the beeping sound stuck on even when the doors are shut?

No answers
See all Westinghouse 460L Top Mount WTB460 Series questions

Get an answer from our members and Westinghouse representatives

Westinghouse 460L Top Mount WTB460 Series

Details

Features:

  • The series contains 2 fridges: one with stainless steel, the other with a white finish, and both offering a 460L capacity
  • 4-star energy rating, which means this fridge is more energy-efficient than other fridges
  • Plenty of space to organise different types of foods, including 4 shelves and 1 fruit and veg bin; useful for helping you to organise your groceries efficiently

What reviewers liked about this fridge:

  • The shelving system is designed to allow space for as much food as possible. The different types of bins and shelves make it easy to organise and separate foods (that shouldn’t go together).
  • The temperature in this fridge remains consistent, and for many people has run well for many years. One happy reviewer mentioned owning a Westinghouse fridge that ran solidly for 8 years.
  • Reviewers though this fridge was great value for money, citing an appropriate amount of space and durable glass shelves as being main points of praise.
Compare all 3 Westinghouse 460L Top Mount WTB460 Series
CategoryTop Mount Fridges / RefrigeratorsTop Mount Fridges / RefrigeratorsTop Mount Fridges / Refrigerators
Price (RRP) $1,399.00$1,299.00$1,449.00
Dimensions 1725 x 699 x 723 mm1725 x 699 x 723 mm1725 x 699 x 769 mm
Energy Rating4 star(s)4 star(s)4 star(s)
Household Size 4-5 people4-5 people4-5 people
FeaturesDoor Alarm, Foldable/Retractable Shelf and Frost FreeDoor Alarm, Foldable/Retractable Shelf and Frost FreeDoor Alarm, Foldable/Retractable Shelf and Frost Free
Colour / FinishStainless SteelWhiteStainless Steel
Handle Type RecessedRecessedExternal
Smart Fridge NoNoNo
Shelf MaterialGlassGlassGlass
Number of Shelves444
Number of Fruit & Vegetable Bins111
Door Hinge Left and RightLeft and RightLeft and Right
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)
Capacity
Total Capacity 460 L460 L460 L
Fridge Capacity 341 L341 L341 L
Freezer Capacity 119 L119 L119 L
Release dateMay 2019May 2019May 2019
Compare all 3 Westinghouse 460L Top Mount WTB460 Series

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.