2 photos
Whittakers 33% Creamy Milk Fairtrade

Whittakers 33% Creamy Milk Fairtrade

4.3 from 15 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Chocolates in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Whittakers? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

4.3
15 reviews
Previous
Next
Tigger
TiggerTasmania
  • 10 reviews
  • 5 likes

Cadbury can go shove it. Whittaker's to the rescue!

published

Whittaker's chocolate is what Cadbury used to be. It's a great shame that Cadbury turned into pig urine but luckily for us we have still have the option of Whittaker's. This stuff is smooth, creamy and all round delicious. The blocks are super generous so they last a lot longer as well. Truly yummy!!

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Best chocolate ever

published

Rounded, bold, subtle. It doesn’t get better than this. Cadbury is trash compared. All Whittaker’s chocolate is complex and delicious. Very high quality and great to see it coming on the shelf regularly at coles and woolies.

Purchased in June 2021 at Woolworths for $5.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
swaggylady
swaggyladyQueensland

Amazing

published

Oh my gosh best chocolate I have eaten in my entire life!!! I definitely recommend you try this. (: I had the coconut one and can I just say It was delish!

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Karen
Karen
  • 2 reviews

Real chocolate taste

published

This chocolate has a velvety, creamy melt in mouth feel. You can taste the milk/cream content. It also is a nice cocoa flavour, quite delicious taste.
It's kind of a European or Swiss chocolate type of flavour. Very nice real chocolate flavour, milky and not too sweet, not oily. I honestly much prefer it to Cadbury!
It is a little expensive so I wait until it's on sale. Big W sometimes on sale. Definitely worth trying!

Purchased in March 2021 at Big W for $4.50.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Chocolates

Find out how Whittakers 33% Creamy Milk Fairtrade compares to other Chocolates

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Veronika
VeronikaCanberra 2600, ACT
  • 53 reviews
  • 6 likes

My favourite milk chocolate

published

Words cannot describe the beauty that is this chocolate! I hope they never change the ingredients or the amount of cocoa that would be disastrous!

I like to eat this when I need a break from 90-95% dark chocolates, I usually devour half the block in one go haha, testament to it’s amazing taste.

In order for me to enjoy this longer as it’s a rare treat nowadays, I hide it in my bedside table and I can usually get away with it lasting a week instead of 2 days.

Purchased in January 2021 at Woolworths Physical store for $6.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Prof. John tully
Prof. John tully
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Excellent chocolate

published

Can’t for the life of me understand why a couple of reviewers have panned this chocolate - one quite abusively btw. In my opinion it is excellent and as its name suggests, creamy. I tried some Cadbury’s later and it just tasted of sugar. Please keep making this!

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Dakota1
Dakota1Perth
  • 10 reviews
  • 18 likes

REAL CHOCOLATE!!

published

This really is real chocolate the way it should be - not just a sugary overly sweet mess like Cadbury. I was ONCE a Cadbury fan, but now I have tried the best (Whittikars) why bother with the rest, I love their retro packaging and the tremendous quality of the product!

As I said it really is REAL chocolate, try it and see if you can challenge my opinion!
I truly think you will find it amazing.........Oh and a very generous size that has not changed in years and years!!

PLEASE, never change a thing about your product Mr Whittikar!

Purchased in May 2020 at Coles for $4.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
How to reduce food waste this Christmas, from food-saving products to cooking tips

The pressure to go “all out” when cooking up a Christmas feast often means that a lot of the food we make ends up in the bin. Luckily, there are a variety of ways to reduce food waste these holidays - we’ve got some here.

Clara V.
Clara V.7 Dec 2021
how-to-reduce-food-waste-this-christmas-from-food-saving-products-to-cooking-tips
Next
Sublime
SublimeSydney
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

One of the best chocolate but the packaging need improvement.

published

This chocolate get the best balance of flavors of coco, milk and sugar. But the resealable packaging of Cadbury chocolate is much better.

Purchased in May 2020 for $5.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
etristanb
etristanbMurray Region, NSW
  • Verified

Ugh just disgusting top to bottom

published

By far one of the most putrid tasting things I have ever had the displeasure of putting in my mouth. Do not buy this it is chalky, dry, with almost a malitol liquorice taste not sure if it’s due to where its processed. Just putrid do not buy this dog tripe!

Purchased in January 2020 for $9.

Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Chocolates

Find out how Whittakers 33% Creamy Milk Fairtrade compares to other Chocolates

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Best chocolate ever

published

As a Brit living in Canada I keep trying to tell my Canadian friends that Cadbury s was the best chocolate. So when someone gave me a bar of Whittaker's I was duly skeptical, but after a few bites I was converted. You can really taste the quality. I even liked the Dark Rum & Raisen and I usually hate dark chocolate. Try it, of course not everyone will like it.... Some people prefer Nestle over Cadbury s after all.... But if you see it on sale, give it a whirl.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Hands down best Milk Chocolate I've eaten

published

Whittaker's Chocolate from New Zealand is the best Milk Chocolate I've ever eaten (taste-wise) . I have eaten a few different Organic /Fair Trade Brands, Greens is a very good chocolate all round, but i think Whittaker's has more of a cocoa flavor as opposed to an outright sugar Taste (like other leading brands from Australia). Kate from Wellington makes points about emulsifiers and hard to digest, but I'm not educated enough on this area to post an informed opinion. As far as Taste goes - I don't think you can get much better for plain chocolate.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Kingston-tygah
Kingston-tygahVictoria, 3802

Perfect

published

Love this chocolate. So rich and creamy. Although it can be a little expensive, but other than that its a perfect chocolate.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Chocolates

Find out how Whittakers 33% Creamy Milk Fairtrade compares to other Chocolates

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Best choc

published

After living in the UK thought Cadburys was the best ever and could never find an equal here in Oz, that is until by chance I bought some creamy milk, wow! It melts in your mouth! There is the hint of coffee in it that makes it amazing, my opinion, if you don't like it.......more for me!!!

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
kate
kateWellington

This is one of the worse Fairtrade Milk Chocolates I have ever ate

published
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
korando curious
korando curiousWide Bay-Burnett, QLD
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

best milk chocolate

published

a nice product from a great company.i used to always eat cadbury,lindt,nestle.once i tried whittakers i changed to it.you can taste the qualty,plus its the proper 250gm size,unlike cadbury who downsized.i still like cadbury,its easy to find,however whittakers is better qualty by far.its a rich,real cocoa milk chocolate.excellent with a warm drink.hard to stop at a few pieces though.too morish,an excellent chocolate !!
smooth,creamy and cocoa infused
availability

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.