??!
1 photo
Winrun R330

Winrun R330

4.2 from 41 reviews

Reviews

(21)
(12)
(5)
(0)
(3)
  • Build Quality
    4.3 (15)
  • Value for Money
    4.5 (15)
  • Noise Level
    4.2 (15)
  • Wet Weather Handling
    4.3 (15)
  • Durability
    4.3 (15)
  • Dry Weather Handling
    4.7 (15)


Great value, excellent tyre

published

Have these on my vt clubsport. I found them good in the dry, but amazed at how well grip in the wet! Great value tyre that give the known brands a run for their money, given affordable price!

Purchased in August 2019.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
Tyre Mileage 3,000 km
Tyre Pressure Used34 PSI
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers

Adammg1

Adammg1Central Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 5 reviews

They work for somebody with simple needs, but I'm picky.

published

These are really good, they handle well even when in intense weather and they don't slide out, but they do skid, a lot. These skid whenever you brake, but this only started after around half a year of use, other then that these a perfect! I do recommend

Purchased in November 2019 at Bob Jane T-Marts for $200.00.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
Tyre Mileage 5,000 km
Car ModelBMW 1 Series
Tyre Pressure Used30 PSI
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers

Bang for your buck! Awesome in wet or dry surfaces.

published

Have been running on Winrun R330 after replacing my continental contact sport on my Kia Stinger GT. I thought they were so cheap that if I wasnt happy with them I can just replace them later on but was pleasantly surprised that it has greatly exceeded my expectations. These tyres are highly recommended.

Purchased in September 2019.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
Tyre Mileage 10,000 km
Car ModelKia Stinger CK GT
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers
Adam

AdamSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Excellent tyre, great price and quality

published

Have had these tyres on for a few months now and I must say I am very pleased. I was a little sceptical to being with as they seemed to be more of a "budget" brand, but that is not the case. Excellent quality and will definitely be buying again.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
Tyre Mileage 10,000 km
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers

Ned

NedSydney, NSW

Excellent in dry conditions, dangerous in wet conditions.

published

Excellent in dry conditions, but dangerous in wet conditions.
I drive a car with AWD. When going around a corner, or a roundabout, in the wet, the car tends to skid, so definitely extra caution needs to be taken in the wet weather with these tires.

In dry conditions, the steering is very smooth, handles and grips very well.

Purchased in November 2019 at Tempe Tyres for $800.00.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
Tyre Mileage 1,000 km
Car ModelBMW X3
Tyre Pressure Used35 PSI
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers

Adam

AdamSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Excellent Tyre Excellent Price

published

Great tyre that handles well in all conditions. Excellent price for the quality and great tread. Noticeably smoother driving once these were fitted. Only been on the car (Holden Cruze) a few months but seem to be lasting well with regular city driving.

Purchased in October 2019 for $78.00.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
Tyre Mileage 2,000 km
Car ModelHolden Cruze JH (Hatchback) SRi-V
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers

Delwyn

DelwynGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Best all rounder tyres on the market!

published

Purchased in August 2017.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers

Gary

GarySydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 7 likes

Winrun Tyres

published

VF (my15) SSV Redline. 9,000ks never driven at track. Wear on front 4mm: Rear @2.5 and about to replace rear only. Running 36kpi pressures. Good value will continue to buy. Noise v B/S way better. 160.00 each 275x35x19 including balance etc

Purchased in August 2019 at Brian Hilton for $170.00.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
Tyre Mileage 90,000 km
Car ModelHolden Commodore VF (Sedan)
Tyre Pressure Used36 PSI
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers
T.S

T.S

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

cheap tyre

published

not a performance tyre but good for everyday use. best for underpowered cars.not for high powered cars that need really good grip. in wet conditions would recomend not to speed.

Purchased in May 2019 at Mycar (Kmart Tyre & Auto Service) for $110.00.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
Car Modelwagon holden
Tyre Pressure Used38 PSI
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers
Anton F.

Anton F.

  • 2 reviews

Great tyre

published

Great in all conditions wet and dry... smooth ride no road noise and awsome wareing.. I feel very safe when driving with these tyres and also look good to the eye...

Purchased in April 2019.


Worst Tire ever bought!!!!!

published

I bought this tire 1 1/2 years ago for my 02 Mitsubishi Eclipse Spyder GT and I am already having to replace them with less than 20k miles on them. The warranty said 45k and already tread is gone. Alignment is pristine and rims are good condition no cross country driving only local

Purchased in January 2018 for $450.00.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
Tyre Mileage 17,703 km
Car ModelMitsubishi Eclipse Spyder GT
Tyre Pressure Used30 PSI
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers

Zamster

Zamster

  • 10 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified purchase

For the price - GREAT

published

I have a BMW X1 which had run flats. I originally had Pirellis and these are, for the price, brilliant. Cheap as chips and road noise is great. Good ride and seem to be hard wearing.

Purchased in January 2019.


Tom

TomGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 6 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Great budget tyres

published

Purchased a couple of Winrun R330s for my Ford falcon. I have done about 10000 kms on these and they seem to be pretty good for the price I paid for them. There is still a lot of thread left in them and provides a lot of traction on dry as well as wet conditions. The only complaint will be in regards to the noise however its hardly noticeable and will get used to it. At these low prices it's a pretty good bargain

Purchased in April 2019 at Tyroola for $74.00.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
Tyre Mileage 10,000 km
Car ModelFord Falcon FG
Tyre Pressure Used33 PSI
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers

Lukey

LukeyBrisbane

  • 9 reviews
  • 1 like

Great budget tyres

published

bought a set of these for a great price and found them to be surprisingly grippy, quiet and balanced at high speed. Son has a set on his car for six months now and they are performing and wearing well. I could highly recommend them, as good as more expensive brands I have had.

Purchased in March 2019 for $77.00.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
Tyre Mileage 2,000 km
Tyre Pressure Used32 PSI
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers
Glenn

GlennSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Great tyre and planty of grip

published

Great tyres so far and has planty of grip my ute doesn’t slide around with this tyres, I purchased two tyre to so how they would go they so good a purchased two more for the front of my car

Purchased in February 2019 at Tyresales.com.au.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
Tyre Mileage 5,000 km
Car ModelToyota HiLux
Tyre Pressure Used35 PSI
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers
max L.

max L.Sydney, NSW

  • Verified purchase

Comfort line product for my Toyota Camry

published

Overall more comfortable than my previous Bridgestone ER33 and Hankook K415. Sidewall feels softer but I don't really care cause I am not driving a sport car. Treads look deeper than other brands so I expect a better life span from them. For this price, they are way beyond my expectation.

Purchased in April 2019 at Tempe Tyres for $80.00.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
Tyre Mileage 500 km
Car ModelToyota Camry ASV50R / AVV50R
Tyre Pressure Used35 PSI
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers

Derick

DerickSouth East Queensland, QLD

295 35 22 for Audi Q7

published

Hi.

3rd day I'm running with these tyres.
Extremely happy with them. Grip is great,tyre noise is hardly noticeable on the highway, and fuel consumption is down from 6.9l/100 to 6.3l/100

Best tyre purchase so far. Just hope they are durable.

Purchased in February 2019 at Tyroola for $648.00.

Build Quality
Noise Level
Value for Money
Tyre Mileage 1,000 km
Car ModelAudi Q7 4L
Tyre Pressure Used38 PSI
Functionality
Wet Weather Handling
Durability
Dry Weather Handling
See all answers

Dale Bowen

Dale BowenHunter Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Can’t balance

published

Do not buy these tyres, bought a new set of these, got balanced several times but car continued to shake, went to different Tyre place to balance and was shown how “out of round” these tyres were when on balance machine. Replaced tyres with a different brand and car drove perfectly, winrun are cheap don’t waste your money.

CarCommodore 20”

vlceptor

vlceptorMelb, Victoria

  • 31 reviews
  • 33 likes

Great budget tyres, excellent grip for the price

published

Considering I only paid $70 a tyre for 215-45-18 at tyroola on special, you can't find a better under the $100 mark. These tyres hold up great in dry conditions and good in wet conditions, they make a little noise but that's easily fixed with the stereo running in the background, I do feel little vibration from them but i doubt others will notice it. I'm not sure how long these will last as Ive only had them on the car for around 2 months, overall if you on a budget looking to get by these are an excellent choice

CarMazda SP25

Cumi

CumiThe ponds

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great tyres with good value, 5 star

published

I bought 2 winrun runflat tyres for my bmw x3 2015, 3 months ago. To be honest, in the beginning i just wanted to try it and see how this chinese brand can proof to have a good review. But then i end up rolling it until this review is made.
In term of handling, I cant differentiate with my previous michellin tyres. They are so good in wet and dry condition.
The only difference i can tell is they feel abit hard on the road if you drive into uneven road condition.(run flat tyre)
But overall im satisfied + i can save more money in my pockets for somethingelse. They cost only half of the michellin tyres.
Will see how long this tyres go, my last michellin tyre last to 50000km.
Size 245/45/19

CarBmw 2015

Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Tony Vaughn

Tony Vaughnasked

What is the air pressure for r330?

No answers

Tony Vaughn

Tony Vaughnasked

Proper air pressure?

2 answers
Ned
Ned

Read your owners manual and it will tell you about it based in the size.

Tony Vaughn
Tony Vaughn

I bought the tires from a small company about 8 months ago and recently 1 went down so I added air to all of them to even out they are 20 inch


Klid D.

Klid D.asked

Where are these Tyres mader

1 answer
Ned
Ned

china


Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.