??!
2 photos
Woolworths Everyday Platinum

Woolworths Everyday Platinum

2.5 from 363 reviews

Pros

  • $10 off at Woolworths for 2,000 points (min. $667 spend)

  • 10% off one shop at Woolworths each month

  • Regular promotions to waive the annual fee for the first year

Cons

  • Points earned are not the same as regular Woolworths Rewards points

  • Points cannot be converted to Qantas Frequent Flyer points

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
103
4 star
33
3 star
15
2 star
19
1 star
193

Lindy39

Lindy39ADELAIDE

  • 2 reviews

Happy Customer

published

This card offers Gift Card rewards which is the main reason I like this card
The customer service team are always friendly and helpful that's is very important to know any pro lens are sorted out asap
Also their annual fee is reasonable

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used ForEveryday Expenses
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


LillianMOS

LillianMOSSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Credit card with a lot of bonus benefits!!

published

I signed up to this credit card during a promo period inside a woolies shop, it was perfect timing as the interest in my credit supplier at the time was going through the roof! Woolworths offered me 0% balance transfer for nearly 2 years, a few months of interest free purchases as well as $100 in woolworths points as a sign up bonus! Im not sure if you get this many bonuses these days as this is when they were really trying to put their name out there, however you still get good bonuses in term of reward points and shopping at woolworths so i think its well worth it!

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
See all answers
Bev B

Bev BNorth-West & West coast, TAS

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

great budget.

published

I use my Woolworths card to buy groceries, petrol and alcohol. I can pay when I receives my statement and I can monitor the amount spent on these items. I get double the points as well. I can use them anytime but I save mine for Christmas. I transfer my money over each month, no problems.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used ForEveryday Expenses
See all answers
Jess

JessSydney, NSW

Great card, easy for everyday use

published

Have had this card for a little while now. Super easy and convenient to use, great for everyday use (particularly if you frequently shop at Woolies). Highly recommend. If you are after a card for overseas use, perhaps consider another.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateSeptember 2019
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used ForEveryday Expenses
See all answers

0% balance transfer

published

Signed up to a promo with no annual fee for the first year and 0% balance transfer rate for 14 months. This really helped us get out of a large debt we had accrued due to an emergency.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateFebruary 2009
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used ForSpecial Purchases
See all answers

Abs

AbsSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Credit card I want to get rid of

published

I dont get 10 per cent off on the 2nd weekend by using my credit card for 3 months. I have to call the call centre and get the refund. I am still not sure when my rebate will be received after spending certain amounts for 3 months. I am tired of keep calling customers hotline

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Card Start DateMay 2019
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used ForSpecial Purchases
See all answers

Joseph

JosephSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • Verified customer

Good card to get points if you shop at woolworths but online issues

published

My bonus points took 3 months to get when I originally signed up, as well as a lot of other bonus point offers where requirements were met. Also the 10% off shopping each month has not worked once... Apart from that there are no annual fees so I can't complain getting a $20 woolworths voucher every quarter.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateApril 2019
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used ForEveryday Expenses
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Woolfie

WoolfieSydney, NSW

10% off your grocery shopping at Woolworths once a month

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateOctober 2018
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used ForEveryday Expenses
See all answers

Enjoy the rewards

published

The Woolworths discounts and rewards are great if you shop at Woolworths anyway. It's Rewards App is really handy. It's good to receive actual tangible advantages that I will use.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateAugust 2016
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used ForEveryday Expenses
See all answers
Ness

NessSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 8 likes

If i could zero I would.

published

I was approved a card with 6k limit . I activated the card and then for reasons they have never divulged ( asking multiple times for a reason they advised they did not have to provide me any reason ) they cancelled my card about a month into me activating it so had not yet had a repayment due. I was actually moving house at the time so was quite stressful as was going to pay the furniture removalists.
I have seen the above instance happen in many other reviews. What made it worse is paying the card off they still charge the annual service fee although my card was only active a month and I'm not entitled to any benefits.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
See all answers

Ang C.

Ang C.Perth, WA

  • 4 reviews

Good for frequent woolworths shopper

published

The credit card holder gets to enjoy 10% discount of the first woolworth shopping of a selected diacount weekend each month. User will receive a notification from woolworths regarding the a selected discount weekend of the month. This only applicable to you first shop of the selected weekend. Its a not bad deal if you shop with woolworths. It has app that links to your woolworths reward account. Online experience is great.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateMay 2018
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used ForEveryday Expenses
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


tripa

tripaPerth, WA

Good everyday credit card

published
Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateMay 2019
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used ForEveryday Expenses
See all answers

Eva

EvaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Online Services

published

An ongoing problem with the online statement system.

Often the online statements had to be requested on a monthly basis despite online access has been set up already.
Lots of unnecessary issues with online statements which are essentials and very important for credit card users.
Terrible customer service overall.

Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used ForEveryday Expenses
See all answers

Woolworths everyday platinum

published

I haven't been overseas.
I found it easy to transfer my balance!
I really enjoy the 10% off Woolworths shopping as i shop their frequently.
The points are hard to accumulate but are worth it once accumulated

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateMarch 2018
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used ForEveryday Expenses and Online Shopping
See all answers
Mr. Sir

Mr. Sir

  • 3 reviews

Great Card except for the fees.

published

Decent card, considering you earn rewards point for all transactions that get converted into a gift card that's sent out every 4 months (2000 points = $10) and no annual fee.
The only issue I've had is the random "International Transaction fees" that crop up from time to time. Speaking to customer service, apparently there is no way of being able to tell ahead of time if you will be charged an international transaction fee, even if you are purchasing goods / service from an Australian website. You will be charged this fee if "the merchant is located overseas".
The 10% off Woolworths shop each month is okay as well.
All in all, it's decent, but would be nice to know if you're going to be charged transaction fees ahead of time.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateAugust 2016
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used ForEveryday Expenses
See all answers
Moh A.

Moh A.Sydney, NSW

  • 12 reviews

Woolworths credit

published

Cards fees are overseas generally same as other cards.
Its not easy to transfer money to the credit card.
Rewards are good including 10% discount on monthly purchase
Its hard to accumulate points

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateMarch 2019
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used ForSpecial Purchases
See all answers

  • Verified customer

Money maker

published

Take up the card when they offer no fee. If offer is only no fee for first year only ring up each year and say you will cancel if they charge you and you will get it free. Pay all your bills and buy all purchases through this card and you will receive Woolworths vouchers 4 times a year. I usually get $60 so that's $240 a year for free. But always pay your account before due date so you pay no interest. One Xmas my card was used fraudulently os during the night. I woke up to 3 text messages telling me something was wrong. They fixed it all and sent me a new card.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateApril 2010
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used ForEveryday Expenses, Online Shopping and Special Purchases
See all answers

Gleb

GlebSydney, NSW

Very good card - if you main supermarket is Woolworths

published

This card is useful if you main supermarket is Woolworths
- 10% discount in Woolworths once per month
- Points which are converted to gift cards 3 times per year
- Card has rewards card on the back, one card less to keep in the wallet

Other features are usual for normal credit card: interest free period, average annual fee
No extras (like insurance etc.)
Better to not use it for international transactions
Also direct debit payments are processed quite slowly

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateJanuary 2010
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used ForEveryday Expenses
See all answers

Cainoo

CainooGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews

Easy everyday card

published

Convenient card to use as an everyday credit card. Points earned can get converted to Qantas points. Get 10% off a weekend shop at Woolworths once a month. App was not the best I have used.

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateFebruary 2016
Main Point of ContactOnline
Card / Account Used ForEveryday Expenses
See all answers

Eric

EricSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 13 reviews

combining reward programs in one card

published

A good credit card with a good reward system, especially if you regularly shop with the Woolworths group. If you do not pay off the card in the interest free period the interest charged on the account is quite high. And there is a 10 cent charge if you want to receive your bills in the mail. But on the whole I find the card to be very good one . I like the convenience and multiplier effect of accumulating points via Woolworths. We calculated the best credit card for us based on the annual cost and the rewards paid. We are seeing our annual costs refunded in rewards in the first quarter! The Qantas points have been used around the house as required ie beater, bbq, toaster etc. When a dispute has arisen you get to speak to a local ( Kiwi).

Transparency
Customer Service
Rates and Fees
Rewards
Online Experience
Application Process
Card Start DateJanuary 2014
Main Point of ContactPhone
Card / Account Used ForEveryday Expenses, Online Shopping, Overseas/Travel and Special Purchases
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Page 1 of 19

Questions & Answers

Daleen G.

Daleen G.asked

How long must you wait before you can use your card?

1 answer
Woolworths Money
Woolworths T.Woolworths Money

Hi Daleen,

Once you activate your card, you should be able to use it.
If you are having some problems, I will be happy to assist you. Can you please kindly provide a contact number and day and time convenient so that I can organise a call back.

Thank you
Woolworths Credit Card Team


DP

DPasked

Hi can someone please let me know if you have to apply for balance transfer at the time of application of new platinum card to get advantange of 0% interest for 14 months or can you do it later once you know you are approved for your card and what is your credit limit? Thanks

No answers

Louise

Louiseasked

I am looking to apply for a Woolworths card & wondering how long it takes to receive an approval and if approved how long to receive the card? Also, as part of the checks does the company call my employer to confirm income/employment or are payslips sufficient? What other documents are required?

1 answer
TTT
TTT

They did not call my employer however they requested 2 recent payslips and that was it. After sending them, getting told i was approved and even confirming my id at auspost i got a letter saying i am now declined with no explanation. Good luck! Try Coles instead :)


Get an answer from our members and Woolworths Money representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.