??!
1 photo
WorldSIM

WorldSIM

3.6 from 442 reviews

Not fully functional in Korea, buggy the whole trip

I recently took a 2 week business trip to Pyeongtaek, South Korea and Melbourne, Australia.

While in Korea, I could send and receive text messages. I could also receive phone calls. However, I could not make calls. I would get a busy signal immediately every time I dialed. I tried to resolve the issue with a chat session on the worldsim.com website. They couldn't resolve the issue and referred it to their technical support. No one contacted me afterward.

In Australia all functionality worked if it got a good connection. However, on a couple occasions the phone indicated a connection, but nothing worked.

Throughout the trip my phone would indicate "SIM card is not readable" and other SIM card errors. Sometimes the phone would still work. Other times it didn't.

All in all a very frustrating experience. I will not be using this product again.

Purchased in April 2019 for $34.50.

2 comments
Hello Mark, It is indeed distressing about the terrible experience you have had with our product. It seems your Mobile might not be detecting the SIM card due to a technical issue possibly arising in the Handset. Can you kindly send the details of the handset you were using in Korea along with the ticket/Mobile number to customerservice@worldsim.com (Keeping the ticket number as the SUBJECT LINE) We would also like to bring to your attention that several Handsets don't work in accordance with the latest SIM technology of Korea. Thanks for your patience, WorldSIM SupportI tried working with customer service on several occasions during my trip with no results. At one point I was even told my issue would be sent to technical support, but no one contacted me. My international trip is over and I don't expect another for several months or more. So, I don't really see the point of me spending any more time on this. FYI, I was using a Verizon Motorola Droid Turbo (XT1254) that is up to date on Android patches. It worked perfectly with an etisalat SIM I purchased in the UAE in January 2019. So, I don't think it's the phone.

WorldSim USA/CAN/MEX only 2G in Las Vegas... Stupid!

I travelled around in USA and Mexico for 2 weeks.
No 4G/LTE at all. But mostly of the time a good 3G or H+.
And I understand that on the road between 2 cities or towns coverage is bad.

But when I visited Las Vegas (not a small city) coveraged was also 2G.
Inside a building and also outside.

Chatting (via WIFI) with WorldSim, they said to change the SIM to position one in my Dual phone.
No effect.

After leaving Las Vegas, on the road to L.A. coverage became better with H+, both, Sim1 as well as Sim2.
So, no difference between Sim1 and Sim2, but a bad service in and around Las Vegas.

This mentioned above and the lot of preparation before (wrong sims were send, and many chats to be sure it should work when I arrive in the USA), makes me to give only 2 stars....

Purchased in March 2019.

1 comment
Hello Gert V., Please accept our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience you have had to face in Las Vegas. We will reach our regional telecom operators to upgrade the SIM connectivity in the city. Please be rest assured that the SIM services will be upgraded as per your feedback. We are deeply humbled for an honest review of our products and promise you we will keep on improving it for the sake of honest customers like you. We hope you keep using our products in near future, WorldSIM Support

Worst company ever!

I would give a 0 star if possible. I have had a Worldsim card for over a month. It was open the day I received it. I was told it would be just fine. The card was then activated by WorldSim, but NEVER worked for me. They only wanted me to keep trying different phones. I had a phone that was approved for the country I was traveling to. They couldn't understand that I was ONLY traveling with a basic phone. I then had to leave and my family continued to try to resolve the issue. The company refused to refund the unused balance as their return policy states. They took hours and hours of time with "Try this....." which never worked. We even offered to not worry about the cost of the card. This company is worthless.

Purchased in March 2019 for $30.00.

1 comment
Hi Eric, As per our previous conversation, you were using basic Alcatel phone (Model number, despite our request was not confirmed by you). There are many Alcatel phones available in the market, please follow the link to check : https://www.alcatelmobile.com/products/smartphones.html?category=ALL&&p=1&series=163 Due to the technology restrictions, we need a confirmation whether the issue is arising because of the phone or the SIM card. In your case, our server shows that the SIM card was connected to the network in USA at 20/04/2019 22:49:28. It implies that the SIM card is indeed working as it should. We again humbly request you to try the SIM in any other compatible handset and share the feedback. Waiting to hear from you soon, WorldSIM Support.

Thanks Sam

Sam was very helpful. He guided me and informed me about all the questions I had. Very professional help! thank you sam for your help and the discount code. Cheers!!

Purchased in April 2019 for $8.78.


Terrible.

Bought the SIM in 2018 (already then a problem, limited use from it). April 2019 added a data bundle and talktime top-up. Activated this telephonically (previously a problem, thus did everything I could to smooth use) prior to leaving my home country. Made one call (thus 10 British Pounds), could not use the data (another 13.51 British Pounds). When contacting WorldSIM, I was told the data was for the wrong country (could not use it in Germany). The choice was made on the web (see screenshot), due to the fact that "can be used in the following countries" mentioned). I challenge WordSim to put this review on their website.

Purchased in April 2019 for $32.00.

3 comments
Hi Peter, Please accept our sincerest apologies for the confusion. The "VOICE+DATA" bundles are not valid for additional countries. We are assuming that you have purchased "VOICE+DATA not the DATA ONLY BUNDLE. If the following case is not true, kindly provide us your Mobile number/Ticket Number to us at customerservice@worldsim.com. We will look immediately into the issue. Waiting for your reply in the earnest. WorldSIM SupportMy number is: +44 XXXX5909. It does not state that on your website! Nobody in their right mind would do it, knowing they will be in one of the countries mentioned. It should be MUCH clearer stated on the web.Hi peter, A humble request: never share complete details of your phone number in public forums. You should use partial numbers, for example : 44xxxx5909 for future correspondence or complaints. We had earlier requested you to share details via email at customerservice@worldsim.Com for a quick action. Not properly communicating your issue increases the resolution time from our end as we are not informed about your issues quickly. We have cross checked your number and found the following: You had activated, "Uk only bundle" on 08-apr-19 00:00 utc. As per our website if you had purchased data only bundle then it would have worked in germany but you chose the 1gb voice+data plan with 0 minutes valid for 15 days. However, the data only bundle which is valid throughout europe costs £10 and gives only 500 mb data for 7 days. Since, you did it unknowingly. We can easily add credit to your sim card for this unused bundle if you so desire. Hope this will ease your troubles. Kindly write your review befitting our services. Hoping to hear from you soon, Worldsim support

Very disappointed

I bought a 4G data bundle to use in France and it never worked properly. The connection was 3G and not 4G as promised, very slow and very unstable. Worldsim's customer support and tech support were completely unhelpful. After two days of struggling with the card, I finally reached tech support only to be sold that the data bundle was used up. Requests for a refund of my time and trouble were refused. I would not do business with the company again.

Purchased in March 2019.

1 comment
Hi John, We apologies for the terrible user experience you have had to face on your travels. WorldSIM provides a satisfactory internet speed despite the handset not displaying the 4G symbol. Kindly share the Ticket Number with us at customerservice@worldsim.com.' We promise we will look into your matter on an immediate basis. Best regards, WorldSIM Support

Extremely bad experience, amateur company, zero support to customers

We are a Spanish company, have worked with this company for over a year. We bough an international SIM card and several virtual numbers (aka numers from France, Italy, Germany...) so our clietns in those countries could contact us dialing a local number. The experience with WORLD SIM has been extremely disappointing. First of all they always refused to send us a proper invoice, despite the fact it is compulsory by law. Their website is old and falls down quite a lot, and their customer service never really gets to solve any problem. They respond fast through webchat, but then they take 3 or 4 days to really get back to you, and it is never with a proper solution. Their last achievement with us: they cancelled our 3 virtual landline telephone numbers without any previous notice: no warning email 1 month before cancellation, and another one 1 week prior to cancellation, and.. no no no... nothing, not a word. They just cut the rope and bye bye. And of course no support to try get them back! Pathetic. They have no-vision of what "good service to customers" is. I would never recommend them. If you dare to trust them, you will regret as soon as something goes south (an it will go south, sooner than you could expect). Listen to my advice.

Purchased in January 2017.

3 comments
Dear Chema, We are terribly sorry for any inconvenience caused from our end.However, we would like to inform you that customers themselves can select the validity of a virtual number. WorldSIM never interfaces in the validity of any virtual number. The virtual number doesn't work once it's validity period is over. If a customer wants to keep using the same number, they should renew the number before the expiry date. All this relevant information was already provided to you by our support team and the same is mentioned on our website too. For further information please contact us back at customerservice@worldsim.com. We will double check if the numbers can be assigned back to your SIM card. Thank you so much, WorldSIM SupportDear sir, There are many things that WORLDSIM lacks to be a serious and reliable company, many! The issue with the "sudden shutdown of our virtual numbers" is just an example. But given you comment on it, I'll explain further. Any customer expects its provider to take care of him, to give him continuity on its service. We all expect providers to try maintain the service, and in order to do so, to get in touch with us before expiry date by sending a simple email warning that expiration day is getting close. It's not an obligation, but it is something any customer would expect, and any serious compnay would do. Wouldn't your power supply provider contact you several times before shutting down its service...? Of course it would!. Well, you just didn't, so we lost our virtual numbers, thewrefore our complain. But this is not the only thiing we are not satisfied with, of course. This was just the last. Before that I had dozens of small issues I can bring up if you want... Issues you never cared about when I explained to you through your Support system.Hi Chema, As per our previous conversation, we humbly request you to reach out to us on our email Id "customerservice@worldsim.com" for all your issues. We eagerly await your response. Best regards, WorldSIM Support

Very good service in Europe

Been to Europe march 2019 and for the first time tried the WorldSim with a Data package.
Back home the service personnel were very helpful in helping with buying credit and activating a data package (Europe / 4 GB / 30 days). In Europe things immediately worked and I'm happy I was online everywhere I went. Thanks for this service. I only hope the data packages prices go down a bit in the future ;-)

Purchased in March 2019.


International Sim purchased and it cannot receive calls from Australia

I purchase a sim for my elderly father when he travelled to Europe last year, and I paid $15.73 postage 5-7 working days as advertised, but it took over 5 weeks to receive! I complained and received no apology or partial refund or nothing!
My father could make calls to Australia from Europe, but we were NOT able to contact him on this sim. I have escalated this matter several times & contacted my phone provider, and calls cannot be made from the sim from Australia.
My father is going back overseas in 6 weeks, and I need this issue to be resolved, so after several attempts to contact WorldSIM, I get told to buy a new sim, which means I have to pay $15.73 - I should be sent a replacement card at no charge due to the issues I have been experiencing!

Purchased in April 2019 for $63.30.

2 comments
Hello N. Jones, Please accept our sincerest apologies for the long delay but the situation arose not from our end as explained below. We believe you are talking about the Ticket number "CAS-2XX359-R2X7D4" (We didn't mention the complete ticket number due to some security reason). Kindly correct us if you are talking about different case. As per our call records your number is getting incoming calls from all other worldwide numbers. The user can also make calls to Australian numbers without any issue. We can only deduce that the user can not receive calls from your mentioned numbers. Our server couldn't show any incoming call logs from your mentioned numbers. This indicates that the issue might lie with your local Australian service provider. Our Customer Support Team along with the technical Team also concur with the same. We had requested you to share a few details on 30th March, 2019 to check it with the Local Australian Operator but we didn't get any update from your end. Kindly share the required details at the earliest to complete our investigation. Waiting for your email eagerly, WorldSIM SupportI have already replied to your email dated 30th March 2019 @09:32am and provided details. I have spent hours trying to resolve this matter and no calls can be made from any service provider in Australia to the worldsim card

Accommodating team!

I've got panic over my expired SIM card and most of my important people I've known knows that number. And which i haven't been travel for so long. There global SIM card provide 24/7 customer service help by Ethan. Ethan helped my to ease the tension. Even though the process he eager to guided and advise... Thank you to Ethan & Cathy, Keep up the good work team!!

Purchased in April 2017.


Sim Not Sent . No refund given

I ordered a South African simcard . It failed to arrive. When contacted I was told their system had failed and that it was impossible to send a new one in time for my holiday. I requested a refund and was told that Customer Services would contact me. Complete farce from a company that is either incompetent or worse. DO NOT use this outfit as you will lose your money and suffer massive inconvenience (I had to find a local company in SA (actually provided a SIM card at half the cost with twice the data)

Purchased in January 2019 for $41.50.

3 comments
Hi Nigel, We are extremely sorry for the terrible service from our end. Our servers were indeed down for 48 hours and it was not possible for our customer service representatives to authenticate the order. Kindly share your Order Id with us and we will immediately refund your amount if you are eligible. You can send details at customerservice@worldsim.com. Hoping to hear from you soon, WorldSIM SupportORD-7447517-T9T3H0 Thank YouHi Nigel, We appreciate your sharing of the order ID and reaching out us. Your request has already been forwarded to the Accounting department. We humbly request you to be patient and grant us more time. We will contact you shortly. Thank you for your patient, WorldSIM Support

Sold me a SIM that wouldn't work and refusing to refund

I purchased a TP Link mobile wifi device and upon their recommendations, purchased a data bundle SIM card to go with the device. This was to be used in Indonesia. The SIM card has a 7 day and 250MB data validity from the time of activation. I couldn't activate it on-line so called them on 14/01/2019 to get it activated. They couldn't activate the bundle and lodged a case. They then emailed me to say the problem has been resolved and the SIM bundle was activated for the 18/01/2019 (the day I was arriving overseas). On the 18/01/2019 I inserted the SIM card to the device and it wouldn't connect to the local network. I used my mobile phone to chat with WorldSim customer service. The person got me to try all sorts of things, including using another mobile phone to connect to the local network. It still didn't work. By then I had spent too much money on mobile data chatting to WorldSim and nothing was working. I decided to cut my losses short and accept that it wasn't working and address it when I arrived back in Australia. I am now back in Australia and have been communicating for over a week with WorldSim and they just keep making up excuses. They want me to try the SIM card again on the device....well, I am now in Australia and the data allowance is now gone as it only had a 7 days validity from the 18/01/2019. They told me the device was not set up correctly but I used the device with another SIM card and it worked (without having the configure anything). They then said the matter was closed on the 14/01/2019, which was the chat I had with WorldSim to get the SIM card activated prior to me leaving the country. They just kept going around in circles and I had to keep explaining myself to them. The last communication was on 05/02/2019 and they wouldn't refund but would credit my SIM card with $37.50. They claim the bundle credit will remain for life but I have to recharge the SIM card at least once a year to keep the number valid. I am not planning to travel overseas so this is not going to be of any use. They are also blaming me for not using the SIM correctly - like how? I put it in the device it was bought it for upon THEIR recommendations AND I also followed their instructions using my phone. Avoid them like the measles!

Purchased in November 2018 for $37.50.

4 comments
Dear, We pulled up your problem sheet and found that indeed you had run into troubles while using our products. We had repeatedly tried to solve your issue through email and chat support. What you have failed to mention here is the actions we had requested you to perform to work with our mobile WiFi and our data SIM Card. As per our records indicate, we had assisted you in the best of our capacity. Here are some excerpts: 1. On the 18th January, I inserted the SIM on the device (the SIM card was purchased for the TP Link 4G LTE device I bought from you and the SIM card was purchased upon your recommendations). It didn't work. When you tried, it was not connected to any network. The SIM must be connected to the network to use data. On the chat our representative had asked you to insert the SIM card in any unlocked phone but you said that you will try later. The chat was disconnected by you. Your last reply was "I have to go now. I will just try again later. If I knew it wouldn’t work with the TP link, I wouldn’t have bought it. Thanks anyway". After that we didn't get any request from you. 2. By then I had already spend close to $50 on costs and lost time chatting to you and none of your instructions could get the SIM card to work. The device itself was definitely set up correctly as when I inserted a different SIM card, it worked and I ended up using the device with no issue, so the device set up is NOT the problem. Yes, you are correct. The device was set up correctly but the SIM card was not registered on the network. The SIM must registered on the network to use services. 3. Obviously, it was never activated because I was unable to use it on the 18th January. So you had sold me a faulty SIM card, promised me that it was activated for the 18th January, and when I got overseas, I wasn't able to use that SIM card. There is no need to send me instructions on how to set it up on the device because the SIM card is no longer valid as it was only valid for 7 days (supposedly from the 18th January) so I cannot use it. The credits I had purchased is now gone unused. Hence, I am seeking a refund for the full costs. (GBP25) The SIM card is not faulty. If it is faulty, we will provide you a new SIM card without any charge. It's our responsibility. But before that, you need to follow the instruction. Here, we would like to bring it to your kind attention that, we do not have any monthly charges and contract so you can use this SIM in future as well. We have added $37.50 to your SIM. As you can see, our instructions were not followed properly. Kindly, suggest a method we can help you in any other way. We promise you will have a amicable solution after you contact us. Hoping to hear from you in earnest, WorldSIM SupportI am still waiting for my refund and not a credit to the SIM card that I have no intention of using domestically in Australia as I am no longer overseas! You need to refund back to my Paypal account and stop making up excuses! I have even requested for payment back from you through Paypal and it has been ignored.Dear Customer, Kindly refer to our earlier communication dated 22 February 2019 in which we had asked you to contact the PayPal Customer Support regarding the refund. We are ready for the refund but need your help with PayPal to return the money. The email ID support@worldsim.com is a no-reply email. Please use "customerservice@worldsim.com". Always there to assist you, WorldSIM Support

This is a bogus company with fraud agents

I bought a Rs. 1999 WorldSIM UK card from an agent [name removed], Delhi India. [names removed] promised me that it will work in UK. The SIM card never worked. I had so much difficulty because of this. I wrote to WorldSIM all I got from them was a lip service. DO NOT BUY FROM WORLDSIM INDIA. All agent in India are fraud scum

1 comment
Hello Sanjeev, We have taken a note of your issue and initiated a request for a refund. Kindly share your Order ID and the screenshot of your payment. We will at once proceed with the request. We once again sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you have had to face. Have a great day! WorldSIM Support

Pathetic customer service- no one responds to email

Dont buy this ever, their customer service is terrible, sales reps like [name removed] would mislead you and sell this product every now and then you wont be able to make or receive calls, data wont work and Sales & customer service wont respond to your calls and emails. [name removed]

1 comment
Dear Gaurav, Your feedback here does not explain your issue at all. If you have any kind of complain about our service, we will always heartily welcome your suggestion as this will improve our services and assist us in learning about our drawbacks. Here you have hurled accusations at us without explaining the nature of the problem. Kindly contact us at customerservice@worldsim.com. We will happily solve your issue. Hoping to hear from you very soon, WorldSIM Support

Nancy was helpful

Nancy! was very helpful today, if all discussed is actioned I will be happy, moderately hoping, did have issues last time.


Online help with top-up service

Great online help with my top-up by DANIEL who suggested the best available offer for the day! I was not sure which is the right product for keeping my service number active until DANIEL from online chat offer to help & gave me the advice to use the best top-up for 12 months service activation.


They let me top up an expired SIM

So I topped up my SIM, which I hadn't used for 18 months or so. There was a note above the top-up to check that the number on the back of the SIM began with ... a string of numbers ... mine did, so it was OK. I topped it up with $30 - no problem.

Then a few hours later I get an email telling me my SIM was expired and I'd have to buy a new one. Ok they are free but I had to add another $30 of credit to get the new card, and they said that once I had the new SIM they would add the first $30 – giving me a total of $60 (which is more than I need for a 4-week trip).

OK I got a 50% discount off the second lot of credit – but shipping was $6 ($6 to mail a SIM card?????) for 3-5day delivery – so $21 in all extra.

Why couldn't they tell me that the SIM was expired BEFORE I topped it up for goodness sake ....

1 comment
Hello Will, We are really sorry that you had to put in extra top-up for your already expired SIM card. We would like to help you to minimize the loss by providing you something extra as a goodwill gesture from our end. Kindly share your details at customerservice@worldsim.com We would also like to ask you whether you had topped up your SIM card after talking with our customer service representatives or you did it on your own. Our customer care representatives strictly follow the slandered procedure of checking any SIM card before adding credit to it. We sincerely await your response to make this right. Best Regards, WorldSIM Support

Worldsim is good

They have great customer care online who will be ready to solve all problem with you online. Great bonus too. I will be happy to tell more people about your website. This is done by Nancy


Awesome customer service

Nancy from Worldsim was incredibly quick to respond to my query to buy a data bundle for the first time. She even gave me a discount and did it all for me. Also gave me info on how to activate the bundle once I arrive at my destination. Very nice, I will be using worldsim for all my upcoming travels.


Way Too Much Tinkering Needed to Get Internet

Phone service is okay but internet service is AWFUL AWFUL AWFUL. I had to reset the sim card and restart my phone every time I changed location even in the same city. Internet service is particularly bad if wi-fi is on. I would NEVER use this sim card again when traveling to Europe.

1 comment
Hi Emkchgo, Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience you may have faced.We thank you for sharing your valuable feedback. We are happy that you were able to make and receive calls seamlessly. However, it makes us really sad hearing about the bad mobile internet experience you have had to face.We at WorldSIM always try our best to provide seamless connectivity. Generally, this issue arises on the account of Handset not configured properly. We request you to kindly share your WorldSIM number/Ticket ID with us so that we can start investigating this issue from the bottom. It will also help our other valuable customers in the near future. You can send your details at customerservice@worldsim.com Waiting for your response in earnest. Thank you, WorldSIM Support.

Page 1 of 23

Questions & Answers

What is the price to call world sim from Australia, UK and Bulgaria?
No answers

Hi Dear, I'm looking for a Multi-Operator Sim Card for my smart Watch "Kospet Hope 4G-LTE", Compatible Network Frequency : GSM: 850 / 900 / 1800 / 1900MHz WCDMA: 850 / 1900 / 2100MHz, TD-SCDMA: B34 / 39 FDD-LTE: B1 / 2 / 3 / 5 / 7 / 8 / 12 / 17 / 20, TDD-LTE: B38 / 39 / 40 / 41. My phone Samsung S9 Plus is locked by my Vodafone provider So I plan to use my smart Watch occasionally as phone during my travels in France, Spain, Thailand, (Canada This summer) etc. I'm living in Ireland, does it works in theses countries? Does this Sim Card comes with a new phone number? Call ID? That will really help me to have a second phone number... Advanced Thanks for your help. Best regards. Alex.
No answers

Why I can’t paired the WorldSIM with iPhone X?
1 answer
Hello Umesh, The failure of pairing your WorldSIM with the iPhone X could be due to numerous reasons. Kindly join us on our 24/7 LIVE CHAT on our website www.worldsim.com. Sending your Ticket Number along with the World SIM number to our email id customerservice@worldsim.com will also speed up this process. Hope you have a great day ahead! WorldSIM Support Team

Similar listings