??!
1 photo
Xenical

Xenical

3.6 from 79 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

Previous
Next
Annie Kim

Annie KimGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Only work if you like eating high fat food

published

I am more like a carb and sugar person... but I took some experiments taking this after some high fat meals. Yes I did dispose those oil away, almost like a full of oil diarrhea.
However it seems not helping with my regular high carb and sugar diet. And if you want to cut the fat out of that high fat meal you took. Just keep in mind you might poop in your pants.

Taste
Incentivised ReviewNo
Additional Physical ActivitiesNone
Side Effects
  • Mild side effects
See all answers
Margaret

MargaretSouth East Queensland, QLD

Going Great!

published

I started taking Xenical 10 days ago and have lost 3.2 kg so far. I had a slight headache for the first 24 hours but have had absolutely no side-effects after that. I have not started exercising but I am eating a low-fat diet. I’m very happy at this point

Purchased in August 2020 at Chemist Warehouse.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Additional Physical ActivitiesNone
Side Effects
  • None
User IntentWeight Loss
See all answers
Lleini L.

Lleini L.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Not Sure it Actually Works

published

Tried it for a month and no real weight loss from it. Might keep it on hand for the occasions when you know you'll eat too much but it can't tell you if any calories a taken out (as it suggests it removes 1/3 of the fat from food you eat) also if sugar is your weakness then it can't help at all.

Purchased in December 2019 at Chemist Warehouse for A$50.00.

Taste
Incentivised ReviewNo
Additional Physical ActivitiesCardio
Side Effects
  • Mild side effects
User IntentWeight Loss
See all answers
Other Supplements

Find out how Xenical compares to other Other Supplements

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

wow really works

published

i have been on xenical now for just over two weeks. i have lost 1.4kg and 5cm off my waist. i haven't had any of the severe stomach pain and diarrohea that people have been claiming. I am yet to get real serious and start exercising more than i normally do as don't really have that much spare time.

Purchased in October 2019 at Chemist Warehouse Online Store for A$92.99.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Additional Physical ActivitiesNone
User IntentWeight Loss

So far so good

published

I started this medication 7 days ago, i started at 85.7kg, and have already lost 1.3kg. I exercise when I can as i have a tight schedule. I hope if i really knuckle down on my diet and cut half the fat 1. Less oily stools and 2. Will have very fast weight loss. People complaining about having terrible oily farts are definitely binging on the maccas and not passionate about losing weight. Good luck everyone that tries it!

Purchased in July 2019 at Chemist Warehouse for A$92.00.

Taste
Incentivised ReviewNo
Additional Physical ActivitiesNone
User IntentWeight Loss
See all answers
KJS

KJS

  • 5 reviews
  • 5 likes

Works well with a good diet and excercise

published

I have been using xenical combined with a decent diet. I eat healthy and walk for at least 30 minutes most days.

I haven't completely limited myself and enjoy some take away and a couple of beers every now and again. As for the side effects, the oil has been noticeable in my stools acouple of times but it hasn't impacted me negatively.

I do believe that xenical has helped speed up the weight loss process so far. From my experience, if you do the hard work then xenical will be a great aid.

Purchased in April 2019 at Chemist Warehouse Online Store for A$92.99.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Additional Physical ActivitiesCardio and Sport
User IntentWeight Loss

Actually works

published

Hi All, Done a lot of research before ordering it and it is hard to get it online too without the pre-assessment... I had to lie and add 15 more kilos to my weight to get it... Taking it for one week, 2-3 tablets a day, depends on how many meals I eat daily. In one week I lost 1 kg, perhaps it is due to me being scared to eat anything too fatty, after reading the side effects or uncontrolled accidents ha. I was 77.5 kgs and now I am 76.5 kgs... Hopefully it will continue to work.

Purchased in April 2019 for A$40.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Additional Physical ActivitiesNone
User IntentWeight Loss
LVH

LVHMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

2 1/2 weeks!

published

So far its been 2 1/2 weeks on half dose of Xenical. (under doctors orders) I have not had the urgency or accidents as others have described and I put this down to my dosage. I have lost just under 3kgs. Would be better if the other alternative Alli (60mg) was available in Australia also as having to split capsules is not fun! Would recommend trying half dosage if full dosage irritates.

Purchased in March 2019.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Additional Physical ActivitiesNone
User IntentWeight Loss

Experience on Xenical

published
Other Supplements

Find out how Xenical compares to other Other Supplements

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sladek

SladekBrisbane

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

The weight loss effect is quite significant.

published

I now weigh 190 pounds and I am 175cm tall. I usually work in the office, I don't exercise well, and I often eat fast food. It is about 11 kilograms less. The side effect is that the stool is uncontrolled and can come at any time. It must be put on the toilet immediately. When it is on, it will be sprayed with oil. The toilet needs long-term cleaning. The weight loss effect is quite significant.

I gained 7 kgs

published

I am taking xenical 120mg three times a day, now already from one month i am taking it, but unfortunately i gained 7kg .. i am very worried and sad it didn't worked for me, i lose money as well as i gained 7.4 kg weight..

Mazza

MazzaPerth

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Tablet that works

published
Katherine

KatherineMelbourne

  • 6 reviews

It does exactly what it’s supposed to

published

This medication is great for keeping you from eating oily fatty foods as the leaky butt side effect is a major turn off! In conjunction with exercise you can definitely lose weight.

amber

amberMelb

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Excuse the pooo...

published

I have used Xenical for 2 months and it was a great way to discipline myself on eating healthy! Just expect slippery when you cheat and binge on burgers! Lol

Helena

HelenaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 8 reviews
  • 6 likes

Great weight loss

published

I have tried many weight loss products, and this is the only one that l have lost weight with. There was no weight change in the first two weeks, as in the instructions they say it. As l only take two or one table a day, depending on what l eat in that day. It sure does clean you out. Have lost one kilo in three weeks and l am happy with that, as l only need to loss 5 kilos. Which l have been trying to loss for two years now.
I am confident that with this product I will.

Other Supplements

Find out how Xenical compares to other Other Supplements

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Lorainne

LorainneAustralia

  • 8 reviews
  • 14 likes

Definitely rid my body of oil/fat from foods!

published
aussietrueblue

aussietrueblueAU

  • 15 reviews
  • 7 likes

Average

published

Wouldn't bother with this again, since there are better and cheaper products on the market now... I paid $98.10 for this item and seen no difference from a few months taking it. If you are going to try this please be close to the bathroom at all time...

Tulz

Tulz

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Terrible

published

I was wanting to lose weight but this product honestly turned me off using anything for weight loss. When you go you need to go. I use daily this for about a week and couldn't leave the house if I had consumed it. If your looking to use it takenmy advise and stay home coz letting out some gas could mean a poop oops

Worked well with healthy diet and exercise

published
SMJ

SMJSouth East Queensland, QLD

Had to stop taking the tablets

published

After reading all the reviews I was excited to try this product, unfortunately I seem to be one of those people that it doesn't sit right with. It constipated me and I was getting bad headaches, I've stopped now and the headaches have stopped and my bowel seems to be working again. Might be fine for others, just not for me.

Page 1 of 4

Questions & Answers

Andrea Alanis

Andrea Alanisasked

Hey guys ,

Hope everyone is well. I missed a whole days does because I was away. But I noticed I was still going to the toilet a lot. I am hoping that missing a day won’t affect the overall loss.

2 answers
Margaret
Margaret

Hi Andrea
If you didn't overindulge, you should be OK, well I have been anyway. Good luck!

Andrea Alanis
Andrea Alanis

Thank you!! Did anyone have reflux issues?

Ema F.

Ema F.asked

Do you need a scrip for this

1 answer
Margaret
Margaret

No, you can buy it over the counter at chemists. Check the price before you buy as it varies a bit.

Sandy

Sandyasked

Can I take Xenical if I don’t have a gallbladder?

No answers

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryOther Supplements
Product TypeAppetite Suppressant
Release dateMar 2007

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.