??!
5 photos
XHose Expanding Hose

XHose Expanding Hose

2.2 from 18 reviews

See the Best Garden Hoses in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

(2)
(1)
(3)
(4)
(8)

Excellent

published

This is so light and easy to store over the tap. I've just bought 2nd. Tried the cheaper versions first but no good. Would recommend blue original x hose. Plenty of videos the net to see how they work. Wouldn't buy a normal one again. Very happy with it .

Date PurchasedMay 2017

Sue

SueSydney, NSW

  • 9 reviews

Did not last long

published

It was working perfectly for about 6months and i loved the hose. Easy to use and store.
However, water started leaking from everywhere so I had to through it away after 6monts.
I do not reccomemd this product as it did not last very long now I’m looking to buy a proper one.

Date PurchasedJan 2017
Don

DonSurrey

Lite weight, easy use - but breaks too soon

published

Its my 3rd expandable hose. Love how light they are, so easy to move around. Bad part is how quickly they burst. Cant get more than a season out of them. They are easy three times the price of a regular hose. This is storing it indoors, all the important special care instructions after every use, never leaving it in the sun.
Xhose Pro does have better fittings so lasted better than others but just burst while watering plants today. I will buy another because I’m a senior and not strong enough to lug the traditional hose but the price should be $20 not $60 for the 75’.

Date PurchasedJun 2016
zenz

zenznewcastle

cannot cope with pressure

published

I thought this would be perfect for attaching to my laundry tap and hosing the balcony of my apartment, which does not have an external tap. It started to leak at both ends and I tightened everything as much as possible, but it wet my carpet. The fittings are of poor quality which means it cannot cope with any significant level of water pressure

Date PurchasedJan 2018

Kirsten

KirstenBrisbane

Disappointing

published

First, the difference between the lengths of the hose when the faucet is turned on and off isn't that significant. Also, after using it for a couple of months, the hose started leaking. I thought I would be able to use it for at least two years without any problems but I guess I was wrong.

Date PurchasedJan 2017

handyman

handymangrantham

Rubbish

published

idea is excellent but this product is about as bad as it gets, Ive had 3 over 3 years which is probably why the guarantee was so short, All 3 Burst open , The first 2 was repairable but the new version is not , i have now purchased the Hozelock version with a 3 Year Guarantee and feels better made..

Date PurchasedJul 2015

Expensive chioce

published

I bought the xhose2 thinking it would w superior to cheaper versions of expanding hoses. I have had it for 2 years and it has not been over used ( a couple of times a week throughout summer) and stored away when not in use. I thought it was great until getting it out to use this year when it blew up after a couple of uses. It has been well looked after but comparing the price to the amount of times it has been used it has been a very expensive way of watering the tubs and plants in my garden. I have contacted the supplier about this but have just been told it's out of guarantee.

Date PurchasedMar 2014

so disappointed - started well - ended shattered

published

I bought this when Masters was closing down - !! So its only about 6 months old. It seems the internal hose has split as water is not making it to the end of the hose. I actually bought two so wasted my money twice. They were not cheap and regret now not paying a bit more and having a retractable hose

Date PurchasedNov 2016

Don't Waste Your Money

published

Took it out of the box, connected it to the faucet, used it for all of 3 min, and it broke. Definitely a piece of crap. I wouldn't waste your money on this. (I had purchased the 100 ft xhose for $75 from Walmart. Good thing I've got the receipt).

Date PurchasedApr 2017

My hose has been great

published

I love my hose and have had no problem with it after 12 months.. As the review said before mine, ensure you empty the hose and hang it up. It is long enough to water my entire yard, doesn't kink and it is easier to hang than to reel in like my other hose which is largely superfluous now.

Date PurchasedDec 2015

Honest reviewer

Honest reviewerMky Qld

  • 25 reviews

Great Idea

published

Look i love the hose, i have had no problems and dont expect any, i have read other peoples problems and would suggest, make sure you empty the water out of the hose, hang it up and i am hoping it lasts a long time, because it really is awsome


Only last a year

published

Same as others' experience. The hose only last less than a year and start leaking at the connector side. It worked great, but didn't last long. I bought it from home show. Now I can't even find where and how to contact them. I don't suggest anyone to buy this Xhose.


X Hose

published

I bought it from the Sydney home show, used it a couple of time and the connector to the tap broke so the hose won't work. I contacted the people selling it and they would not help even though I was assured it had twelve months warranty. Lesson learnt.


Was brilliant until it burst.

published

I have exactly the same issue at the person below and now looking to find how to change it and can't find the company anywhere.

Started off with a little puncture and then burst the other day when my daughter was watering the garden.

Would like to know who to contact, as I am sure it can be easily replaced.
Thanks

Shelly

ShellySydney

Xhose garden hose

published

I loved the xhose when I first got it. It really does expand and contract and never gets kinks.
Unfortunately it sprung a leak in the actual hose after little under a year of use, then the rubber hose got a bubble where it connects to the handle, then it burst. I'd like to get a replacement hose but I can't even find any details of how to do that.
I bought it at the Garden Show at Centennial park.

This hose is way beyond what is said in the adds

published

First hose busted half way along, you replaced it then it busted 100mm from end then I repaired it by cutting the bit off but it has again busted half way along. We do not have water pressure above normal in warwick. Going on the comments list we are not the only ones unhappy with the units, a pity because the idea was great.
The general idea is excellent however the inner tube does not last.
Inner hose not strong enough


elle.whitescreen

elle.whitescreenAU

  • 5 reviews
  • 9 likes

ABSOLUTE RUBBISH AND DANGEROUS AND BLEW HOSE IN HALF!

published

I also bought from centennial park. If you look on internet or Amazon you can buy at fraction of what they charged at centennial park. I feel like kicking myself for being suckered in, especially as my husband immediately told me don't buy it as it a gimmick!
The connections always leaked from the start but today as I was watering the pipe actually blew in half!
Costed like $100 and lasted maybe 10 uses if that.
Hope people read this and make wiser decision then I did!
Would have been a good concept
It exploded, expensive, broken, rip off....


ldrolz

ldrolz

  • 6 reviews
  • 10 likes

Rubbish product and service

published

Questions & Answers

Val

Valasked

Our Xhose won't expand. What are we doing wrong? Also my husband has to hold his finger on the spray attachment at the spray end to get the water to come out. Any ideas?

1 answer
zenz
zenz

sound like a case of low water pressure


Homer

Homerasked

What guarantee comes with it?
Is the hose and all fittings covered?
What happens if there is a problem do they refund the postage to return it?

1 answer
ldrolz
ldrolz

I don't recall that there is any guarantee other than statutory warranties. I don't know whether they refund the postage as I haven't returned it yet as I never received an address or any instructions and frankly, I have more important things to deal with. Both of them are still sitting in a broken heap in my garage. You've just reminded me and maybe I'll send off yet another email and ask when/if I can expect them to send a prepaid post pak to return it. If they seriously wanted to stand by the product they would have just replacements because the cost of return postage is much more than the wholesale value of the items.


Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.