??!
3 photos
Xiaomi Roborock S50 (2nd gen)

Xiaomi Roborock S50 (2nd gen)

4.6 from 69 reviews

See the Best Robot Vacuum Cleaners in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
53
4 star
11
3 star
1
2 star
1
1 star
3

Stay home mom

Stay home momGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Great feature with both mop and vac

published

Excellence feature with vacuum and mop function. Suitable to use on level floor with same flooring material. Blue ray scan helps detect cleaning zone and it cleans really well each time. Apps are very easy to use, update and maintain. Absolutely good value for money!

Purchased in April 2018 at eBay for $500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Battery Life
Product is used: Daily
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Wood
System Errors Occasionally
See all answers

mitchger

mitchgerSydney, NSW

  • 35 reviews
  • 12 likes
  • Verified purchase

The only choice

published

Purchased in August 2019 for $423.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Battery Life
Product is used: Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Wood
System Errors Never
See all answers
Mick

MickSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified purchase

Great product

published

Very easy to use. Works very well. It has gotten lost once or twice, but not often. It does a very good job. Saves me time and money. Well worth’s the money I paid direct to Roborock Australia.

Purchased in May 2019 at Roborock Australia for $649.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Battery Life
Product is used: Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood
System Errors Occasionally
See all answers
Anderson J

Anderson JSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Smart and reliable

published

This is quite an intelligent and reliable vacuum bot. We have been using it for about half year and it made our life easier. The only drawback could be the constant noise from the engine, that’s why we use it while we are not at home and monitor by the application in our mobile, easy!

Purchased in March 2019 at eBay for $400.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Battery Life
Product is used: Weekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Wood
System Errors Never
See all answers

Peter d.

Peter d.South East Queensland, QLD

This is the best piece of kit in the house we have ever bought - but it has only lasted 6 months!

published

Purchased in December 2018 at eBay for $450.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Battery Life
Product is used: Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Wood
System Errors Never
See all answers

  • Verified purchase

Value for money dry and wet vacuum cleaner - Roborock S50

published

Purchased in June 2018 at Gearbest for $449.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Battery Life
Product is used: Several times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
System Errors Occasionally
See all answers
1 comment
tech V.
tech V.

cms57

cms57

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Genie in the house

published

Sceptical yes, however glowing positive reviews on this web site convinced me to purchase this robotic vacuum cleaner. Wow, an intuitive machine that can be run through an app or Google home and maps your home as it goes intelligently scanning and working each room and systematically covering it. You can set the vacuum to run at a particular time, plus you can save maps and send the vacuum cleaner to a particular spot or room in the house. Works incredibly well on wooden floors, floating laminate floors and large rugs. Easy to empty and maintain, saves time and effort.

Purchased in June 2019 at Amazon for $599.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Battery Life
Product is used: Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Wood
System Errors Never
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Dr. Siva P

Dr. Siva PSydney, NSW

  • 10 reviews
  • 8 likes
  • Verified purchase

Great product and ease of use

published

This product is excellent. It is great at vacuuming animal hair and fine particles on carpet and hardwood floors. Also has a great mopping function that is works well. The mapping function is accurate and I can schedule cleaning and modes via the Xiaomi app.

Purchased in May 2018 at Kogan.com for $500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Battery Life
Product is used: Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood
System Errors Occasionally
See all answers
PERTHNOW

PERTHNOWPerth, WA

  • 15 reviews
  • 5 likes
  • Verified purchase

Great Robovac without Burning a hole in your pocket

published

Purchased at eBay for $480.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Battery Life
Product is used: Weekly
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood
System Errors Occasionally
See all answers
Tang

TangCanberra 2600, ACT

  • 7 reviews

Good vacuum but not a fan for mopping

published

The roborock S50 is Very good at vacuum results on both hard surfaces and carpets. But no use for mopping because there is no steaming so can’t remove any stains.

Purchased in July 2019 at eBay for $500.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Battery Life
Product is used: Weekly
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
System Errors Never
See all answers

muralimailbox

muralimailboxSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent product with whole house mapping and cleaning.

published

Purchased in November 2018 at eBay for $480.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Battery Life
Product is used: Daily
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Wood
System Errors Occasionally
See all answers

Vivian

VivianGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

An amazing maid for my new house

published

Purchased in July 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Battery Life
Product is used: Several times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood
System Errors Never
See all answers

Jaye

JayeGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Love this vacuum

published

It does its job very well, scans the floor and cover everywhere. the only downside is hard to connect to wifi. I still can’t turn it on remotely by my phone

Purchased in April 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Battery Life
See all answers

Bruce

BruceGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Amazing little guy

published

Quick and simple to set up and get running. Got stuck on very a long pile rug so I easily set up a virtual wall. Does the whole house in one go and the app tells me it's 79sqm in 70 minutes with plenty of charge left. He just goes back and puts himself on charge when he's done. Emptying the container is simple. The whole thing is so easy and keeps the dog hair down beautifully. The app is great, I can watch him work, pause, set up sections, walls, etc. Worked well on hard wood and on low pile carpet.

Purchased in June 2019 at Gearbite for $399.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Battery Life
Product is used: Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Carpet and Wood
System Errors Never
See all answers
Chris J.

Chris J.Sydney Surrounds, NSW

Was great when it worked.

published

Did a great job in 100sqm timber floor home however had a few app issues with mapping out our home and retaining the map. After 3 months the vacuum motor started becoming faulty and we got the smell of burning plastic/electronics. Scared we would burn down our home we sent it in for repair. That was 10 weeks ago and the repair has still not occured. The package may have gone missing in the post however communication has been poor during the whole process and they have had ample time to get it sorted. Very disappointed with the support and I'm left with nothing but an empty wallet and angry wife.

Purchased in February 2019 for $525.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Battery Life
Product is used: Daily
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Wood
System Errors Occasionally
See all answers
Bruce

BruceSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 10 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

First Robovac - couldn't be happier

published

Purchased in June 2019 for $399.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Battery Life
Product is used: Several times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet, Linoleum and Tiles
System Errors Occasionally
See all answers

dan09

dan09

  • 2 reviews

Excellent investment

published

Purchased in March 2018 at eBay for $469.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Battery Life
Product is used: Several times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Wood
System Errors Occasionally
See all answers

ATN

ATNCanberra 2600, ACT

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified purchase

Worth every cent

published

Purchased in February 2019 for $509.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Battery Life
Product is used: Several times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet and Tiles
System Errors Never
See all answers

Alan

AlanPerth, WA

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Fantastic machine

published

I’ve had this about a week now and it certainly lives up to the hundreds of 5 star reviews. I live in a 3x2 with tiled floors and two small shedding dogs. It’s always a battle to keep up with cleaning up of their hair. I had a cheap robot vac a few years ago and it was rubbish. Unlike the old one, this one plans it’s cleaning pattern by knowing where obstacles are. I think the mop could be a bit of a gimmick and haven’t bothered with it. I can even start, stop and send it back to base by talking to my Google Home that it works with. I paid about $500 on EBay and it’s well worth every cent.

Purchased in May 2019 at eBay for $509.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Battery Life
Product is used: Several times a week
Pet OwnerYes
Floor Type Tiles
System Errors Never
See all answers

Kezza

KezzaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

More helpful then I thought

published

Purchased in May 2019 at Amazon for $595.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Ease of Programming / Scheduling
Product is used: Several times a week
Pet OwnerNo
Floor Type Carpet, Tiles and Wood
System Errors Occasionally
See all answers

Page 1 of 4

Questions & Answers

D'arci D.

D'arci D.asked

Hello, I am wanting to purchase but I have dark charcoal grey tiles and carpet, will this work or will it set off the cliff detection? Thanks

1 answer
Mick
Mick

It should work perfectly.


A C.

A C.asked

Do you have to vacuum before you mop or does it do it at the same time?

1 answer
Peter d.
Peter d.

does it at the same time. the mop is not a deep clean, but its good enough to get rid of footprints or light mud on a daily basis during wet season. They do say you should stop the vacuum every 30 mins and pull the mop off and rinse it and fill up the water and place it back on - really easy to do actually.


Tony Shields

Tony Shieldsasked

How does it handle going from mapping a timber floor to a timber floor with a rug? I don't want it to mop the rug!

5 answers
Jarod
Jarod

Not sure because my timber floors have no rugs on, I know I have just zoned rooms with carpet off when it has been mopping. But not sure if you have a rug in the middle of the room. My suspicion is that it will end up mopping the rug (not too much of a problem because the mop is basically an microfibre cloth that the vacuum pulls, so mopping your rug isn't going to put a lot of water into the rug anyway). I will try figure it out for you.

Will
Will

We have timber floors with no rugs, but, we had a rug for a week (borrowed) and the robot went over it without a problem. When you select the mopping function you have to "specify" the area you want mopped. (So you would obviously not select the area with the rug) When you "mop the floor", maybe just take the rugs off the floor first...

Tony Shields
Tony Shields

Thanks for the replies. The rug is big and under a coffee table and chairs so not very movable


Get an answer from our members and Xiaomi representatives

Details

CategoryRobot Vacuum Cleaners
Price (RRP) $699.00
Bin Capacity0.48 L
HEPA FilterNo
Weight3.5 kg
FeaturesWi-Fi Connectivity
Running Time 150 min
Dimensions 97 x 350 x 353 mm
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)

Visit official website - Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.