2 photos
Yokohama BluEarth AE01

Yokohama BluEarth AE01

4.1 from 54 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Passenger Tyres in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Brand Manager for Yokohama? Register now and take advantage of ProductReview's Brand Management Platform!

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.0 (3)
  • Value for Money
    3.0 (3)
  • Noise Level
    4.0 (3)
  • Wet Weather Handling
    3.7 (3)
  • Durability
    2.7 (3)
  • Dry Weather Handling
    4.0 (3)
Previous
Next
Finn
FinnSouth West, WA
  • 5 reviews
  • 4 likes

Blue Earth Yokohama WARNING !

published

No logivity didnt even last 30000km absolute rubbish
Worst tyre Ive ever purchased absolute rubbish honestly retreads would have lasted longer not even cose to 30000km and they all need replacing stay the hell away

Purchased in December 2020 for $300.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Derek M.
Derek M.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA
  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Worn out way ahead of time

published

Had 2 front tyres fitted by Tyrepower a year ago. Only had em on for a year but in that time the wheel alignment must have gone out of whack ... Not the tyres fault, but they still wore out so quickly I didn't even get 20k out of them. I had high hopes when I bought them as they got good reviews and weren't cheap.

Purchased in February 2019.

Build Quality
3/5
Value for Money
3/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Marcel B.
Marcel B.Peel, WA
  • 11 reviews
  • 5 likes
  • Verified

Great tyre

published

They are very durable and give great fuel economy. Used to be a rattling noise on my old tires don’t have that issue here. Not much more you can say about them other than they are fantastic

Purchased in September 2019 at Bob Jane T-Marts for $452.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Robertb
Robertb
  • 6 reviews

No complaints, 40,000 km

published

Got 40,000 km on front wheels on Toyota Corolla Fielder 4wd station wagon which seems reasonable, cant understand why some others are reporting lower mileage on these. Have replaced with ES32 version which seems quieter than the older model was . No issues with performance in wet or anything else.

CarToyota Corolla Fielder 4wd
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Passenger Tyres

Find out how Yokohama BluEarth AE01 compares to other Passenger Tyres

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

4 Years @40000km and counting

published

I fine them dependable in wet condition very quiet on the road. I have 195/65/R15 on a Toyota Wish. I'm a none aggressive driver, I have the front rotated with the back just lately. I still fine the tires passing warrant of fitness (min. 5mm) it is still in 6mm.

Car2004 Toyota Wish
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
justin
justinSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes

Good in the wet, comfortable

published

These tyres are excellent in the wet. I have 175/65 r14 on a nissan micra. They are also very quiet and comfortable over bumps.
I make sure the car steering is properly aligned and they wear well although faster than expected. This was similar to the rate of wear to Bridgestone re002 which were basically impossible to lose traction with in the wet - there is commonly a trade off between wear and traction.
Great tyres and would buy again.

CarNissan micra
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
tomr
tomrWYONGAH
  • 2 reviews

low noise and nice ride BUT 20k kms and nearly worn out on a VZ acclaim wagon

published

quiet, very low road noise
nice ride, smooth and firm and responsive on the road
handle great all conditions, wet or dry
durability very poor 20k kms and need replacing. I normally get 50-6.k kms out of a set of tires. I rotate them them every 8-10k kms. The wear is even on all the tires, but they do not last .

CarVZ acclaim wagon
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
The right to repair: which brands are making it easier for you to fix their products?

The right to repair movement in Australia is calling for companies to make it easier for their products to be repaired. Here are some electronics and appliance manufacturers who are starting to listen and make it more feasible for consumers to repair, rather than replace, their items.

Clara V.
Clara V.14 Feb 2022
the-right-to-repair-which-brands-are-making-it-easier-for-you-to-fix-their-products
Next
James
JamesAuckland, New Zealand
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Best tyre I have ever come across

published

I found the tyres to handle well in wet weather and dry weather. Gives good economy comparatively very low road noise compared to the Dunlops I had before.90% of my driving is above 100kmph on motorways. Now 2 years after fitting the Blueearth AE01 tyres I have just topped the 80,000km (50,000mile) mark and the tread is down to the wear indicator level.I fill nitrogen to the manufacturers recommended tyre pressue. The nitrogen I beleive keeps the pressure uniform for longer than normal air. I do tyre rotations every 10,000kms with wheel alignments and all put together I squeezed out 80,000kms.

Car2005 Mazda Demio Sport
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Barry
BarryBrisbane

20k and worn out.

published

I have had 2 previous sets of Yokohama tyres that lasted 40 - 50k so I purchased Yokohama’s again. These BluEarth AE01’s must be a soft compound as I am an older driver and not hard on tyres but still wore them out in 20k.These tyres drive fine but wear way too fast for the average driver. I won’t be purchasing Yokohama’s again after this experience.

CarFord Falcon
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Passenger Tyres

Find out how Yokohama BluEarth AE01 compares to other Passenger Tyres

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Morrie
MorrieSaint Helena
  • Verified

Similar experience- only 2 years/20k

published

The tyres have been fitted to a 2005 4 cylinder Camry automatic. The tyres drive nicely, are fairly quiet, and there are no behavioural issues.

But - despite routine 6 month front- rear rotations and rebalancings, these 2 year old tyres have only done 20,000 km of not terribly demanding suburban use, are evenly worn and almost at the tread wear indicators - ie completely shot and will need replacing in the next month or so.

Previous experience with this car includes 4 years/ 45k from a set of Michelin XM2 - and I will likely go back to Michelin at next replacement soon - XM2 or Primacy 3 ST.

Car2005 Camry 2.4 litre
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
sneak
sneakAU
  • 2 reviews

They wear out very quickly - only 20000 on the front tyres.

published

While these tyres grip well, and seem to provide good fuel economy, they simply don't last. Whatever compound Yokohama is using, it degrades very rapidly. I got barely 2 years/20K out of the front tyres, and they're almost bald. Not good at all for a tyre at this price-point.

I wouldn't purchase again. There are much better options out there.

CarFord Fiesta
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
chuck48
chuck48AU
  • 36 reviews
  • 20 likes

Nice replacement & priced well.

published

Just replaced the Yokohama Advans on my Corolla after 61 K (still 4-6 mm left) with these 4 for the price of 3 at Pakenham Tyres and More. They are quieter, grip is good in wet and unmade roads. Can't comment on fuel efficiency. Andrew did a great job (tyres/valves/balancing) - done while waiting & he indicated a similar mileage on these. Yokohama seem a good product to run with and the pricing was good.

Car2013 Toyota Corolla Ascent sports.
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Passenger Tyres

Find out how Yokohama BluEarth AE01 compares to other Passenger Tyres

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Emma
EmmaPerth
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Claims seem to be true

published

I have had these tyres for about a year. The claims about better fuel efficiency seem to be true, my car's (Mitsubishi Lancer 2010) fuel use is noticeably lower, particularly on highways and freeways (6L/100km vs 6.5L/100km). I have not noticed any excessive wear on them. Quite happy with my purchase and for helping the environment.

CarMitsubishi Lancer 2010
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
jacknomiz
jacknomizSouth Australia
  • 7 reviews

Long life, quiet

published

I find these tyres pretty good. Swapping them regularly and getting even wear on all 4 tyres.
I did 20k km already and barely worn, hoping for another 20k at least.
Compared to my previous tyres, Yokohama are very quiet and offer good grip in wet conditions.
Not much impact on economy but that's fine. Would definitely buy them again.

CarCamry 2008, 215/60R16
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Kdawg
KdawgPerth
  • 7 reviews

Good quality tyres nothing amazing

published

Bought these to replace my stock yokohamas for my Mitsubishi Lancer. Seen fine, good grip on wet and hard. Definitely quieter than the old ones but not as quiet as some reviewers led me to believe. Time will tell how long these hold up, so far they're going good with not much signs of wear.

Car2011 Mitsubishi Lancer
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Questions & Answers

Sachu
Sachuasked

what is the 205/55/16 tyre milege?

1 answer
James
James
Snapper
Snapperasked

What is the tread depth for a new tire?

1 answer
chuck48
chuck48

supposed to be ~ 8mm but depends on tyres (off-road/passenger/commercial etc) and manufacturers specs. Have a look at the Aust Design Rules too for other information.

ditto
dittoasked

What is a good quiet tyre in yokohama for an ix35 hyundai?

2 answers
Aqua
Aqua
Arthur Rou
Arthur Rou

I cant answer this as Im not familiar with the car.Sorry

See all Yokohama BluEarth AE01 questions

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.