??!
1 photo
Coles Nappies

Coles Nappies

2.9 from 88 reviews

See the Best Disposable Nappies in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
28
4 star
10
3 star
9
2 star
7
1 star
34

Highly disgusted with CUB NAPPIES.

published

I purchased CUB nappies for my 2 month old daughter last week size 2 toddler from coles and I found a stain on a hand full of the nappies that looks like blood. Well that's what the stain looks like to me. I can not believe what I saw when I was about to put a nappy on my 2 month old baby, who knows what she could catch from it. The top layer of the nappies had nothing on it the bottom layer half of them had that stain. I refuse to put any of them on my child.

Purchased in November 2019 at Coles Supermarkets for $10.99.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Comfort

Fatema

FatemaGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 9 likes

Terrible Nappies

published

I bought the CUB nappies (size 3) to try with my baby and within 2 days he got extremely bad nappy rash. Nappy has to be changed within 1.5 hours. Soaking capacity is terrible. Stopped using them and chucked the remaining unused nappies straight in the bin. I have tried Aldi Mamia nappies which is in similar price range and they are fantastic. One advice to Coles - STOP making them. One advice to Parents - Stay away from coles nappies if they dont stop making them.

Purchased in October 2019 at Coles for $10.00.

Renae coleman

Renae colemanSydney Surrounds, NSW

These nappies are the worst ever !

published

I bought these nappies as I only wanted nappies for bed time as my daughter is toilet training and thought yeh there cheap enough . These nappies are the worst ever my daughter wakes up soo wet every morning to the point her clothes are soaked through I will never use these again nor will I ever recommend them to anyone at all shame full . Not happy as. Can see she is pretty wet .

Purchased in September 2019 at Coles for $10.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Comfort
Cbear

CbearSydney

  • 8 reviews
  • 12 likes

I don't check. I just know

published

When my daughter does a number 2. I don't check to see if it has leaked. I know it has. So instead of just changing her nappy. I'm changing her whole outfit too.

This happens 2-3 times a day. So just imagine all the angry words swirling through my head.

I'm 2/3 of the way through the pack now and I'm looking forward to finishing it off.

I know I can just take it back to Coles for a full refund, but I can't be bothered. I don't think Coles is gonna change anything. I just won't buy anymore.

Purchased in July 2019 at Coles Supermarkets for $10.00.


Sadif A.

Sadif A.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Worst nappies ever

published

My son who's 1.5 keeps waking up wet after bedtime. The nappies aren't absorbent at all, they feel very thin and uncomfortable. Also the tabs aren't well made if you tug on it slightly it rips of.
I won't be purchasing these nappies ever again I would not recommend them.

Purchased in August 2019 at Coles Online for $10.00.


Jess

JessMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 10 reviews

I’d only buy them if I was on a very tight budget

published

Purchased in July 2019 at Coles Supermarkets for $10.00.


Lenchik

LenchikBrisbane

  • 4 reviews

The worst nappy I have ever used.

published

I have used many nappies over the years and this is by far has been the most atrocious product. It seems to be unable to hold anything in. You end up with a dry nappy and a wet child and bed. Very disappointed, had to throw away the whole pack.

Purchased in July 2019 at Coles Supermarkets for $10.00.


Jodie

JodieHunter Region, NSW

CUB Nappy quality

published

We often use the CUB range, but have experienced quite a few nappies in our most recent pack that have been faulty where the sticky tabs pull off. There have been four so far and I am about half way through the packet.

Purchased in June 2019 at Coles Supermarkets for $11.00.

Only reason it got a star is because it’s the lowest score possible

published

These nappies are terrible. I ordered my shopping online and was given a pack of these as a substitute for the nappies I normally buy which were out of stock.

Overall:

They feel cheap

They can barely be classified as absorbent

My baby ended up with nappy rash as a result.

Do yourself and your little one a favour - avoid at all costs. Never again. Ever.

Purchased in June 2019 at Coles for $14.00.

Amanda

AmandaMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Change back to comfy bots

published

I have bought these for my son twice, the first time they just wouldn’t fit right, and would end up hanging off him by the time he needed another change (max 4 hours) I bought them again as he’s gone up a size, so thought maybe it was because he was too big for them, before I even finished trying to put him in it, the tabs and front were ripped and they just didn’t fit right at all, despite being the biggest size and he is only 1.5 years old. We use comfy bots of Woolworths nappies now.

Purchased in June 2019 at Coles Online.


Emz

EmzSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Not good quality

published

I dont like the new nappy it looks very cheap than comfy bots, no stretch at the back waist area and looks vert plain, please bring back comfy bots we love comfy bots

Purchased in May 2019 at Coles for $10.00.


Very disappointed bring back comfy bot nappies

published

Bring back comfy bot these cub nappies are no good so disappointed with these nappies comfy bot nappies were great I won't be buying cub nappies yous made a big mistake changing from comfy bot to cub nappies

Purchased in May 2019 at Coles for $10.00.


Kate

KateHobart, TAS

Bring back comfy bot. Cub nappies are disappointing no comparison

published

Bring back comfy bot. Cub nappies are disappointing no comparison. They have no stretch at back and are pale in comparison to the comfy bots. We now use baby love nappies.

Purchased in April 2019 at Coles Supermarkets for $10.00.


Pamm

PammHunter Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Worst change ever

published

Coles comfy bots were the best but since they have changed to cub brand the quality has been compromised . My new born baby’s skin got peeled off using it for just 4 changes..... it has got this synthetic feeling top sheet which just sticks to baby’s skin.....would not at all recommend

Purchased in March 2019 at Coles Supermarkets.

Hannah M.

Hannah M.South East Queensland, QLD

Horrific nappy rash :(

published

My 5 month old has NEVER had nappy rash. NEVER. And I have tried various brands of nappies. Her poor bum is so red and it hurts her so much when I wipe, it’s all over her butt cheeks. My poor baby, so disappointed with these nappies.

Purchased in April 2019 at Coles Supermarkets for $10.00.

Shy

ShyRichmond-Tweed, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Fantastic!

published

Love these nappies! They are thin and not bulky so are super comfortable for bub yet they still absorb everything so well! Have never had any issues. I think everything to do with babies (nappies, formula etc) depends on each individual bub not the brands. These were great for us, we prefer Cub to other brands!

Purchased in September 2018 at Coles for $10.00.


Chemical rash!!

published

Our son has never had a nappy rash, until we used cubs for the first time. We will never go back to Cubs, again. Huggies or ThankyouAus brand never fails!

Purchased in March 2019 at Coles Supermarkets for $10.00.


Sapna

SapnaSouth East Queensland, QLD

Not happy with CUB brand

published

if i could give no stars i would they are horrible they are so hard material is no good. one wee and they are gross and I will never buy or use them again baby’s look so uncomfortable in it

Purchased in March 2019 at Colse for $10.00.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Jenny

Jenny

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Love them! The best brand out there.

published

For my first 2 babies, I only used Mamia brand from Aldi. But my 3rd baby has more sensitive skin and he had rashes using the cheap Mamia brand. Huggies and Baby Love are too costly. The Woolworths Select brand is half a size too small and stinks when pee accumulates. Thankfully, I discovered Cub. Best brand out there. Plus the Cub baby wipes were also awesome.
Usually, I like Woolworths better, but Coles nappies made me shop at Coles.

Purchased in March 2019 for $10.00.


Ash

AshFar North Queensland, QLD

worst nappies ever

published

if i could give no stars i would they are horrible one wee and they are gross and have given both my girls terrible nappy rash and they have both never had it before, will never buy or use them again, coles should have stayed with comfy bots

Purchased in March 2019.


Page 1 of 5

Questions & Answers

Nikki

Nikkiasked

Can anyone compare the size of the 16kg+ Cub Nappies? I find the Huggies too small, the Baby love 15 - 25kg are much larger are the Cub a similar size?

No answers

Peter

Peterasked

What country are they made

1 answer
fred f
fred f

You mean they dont have the country listed on the packaging ? That is illegal !


Get an answer from our members and Coles representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.