1 photo
Coles Nappies

Coles Nappies

2.4 from 132 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Disposable Nappies in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Coles

Reviews

  • Value for Money
    1.7 (39)
  • Ease of Use
    2.0 (38)
  • Comfort
    1.8 (37)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Breana H.
Breana H.Hunter Region, NSW
  • 2 reviews

Awful

published

Whilst they feel soft you may as well use a paper towel as a nappy and it would do the same job. Exterior of nappy was wet to touch after 2hrs, clothes were damp every time. Wouldn’t buy these ever again.

Purchased in July 2021 at Coles for $16.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Incentivised Review No
Sam
Sam Sydney Surrounds, NSW

The worst

published

Needed a cheaper option for our bub as we have always used huggies. She is 16 months old, we are very diligent with changes etc! I’ve never seen her have a rash like she has with using these for 48 hours, no retention of her poo in the solid nappies and those crystallised balls everywhere!

Purchased in July 2021 for $16.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Dont use

published

Worst nappy. The glue is terrible and nappy doesnt fit property. 4 out of 5 times the nappy leaks from the sides making clothes totally wet. Hv to change it after 1 hour to avoid leaks.

Purchased in May 2021 for $10.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Disposable Nappies

Find out how Coles Nappies compares to other Disposable Nappies

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Vy N.
Vy N.Central Highlands and Goldfields, VIC
  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Destroy baby skin

published

Terrible product, don’t buy it, it will crack down your baby sensitive skin. That’s why it’s very cheap due to the material is terrible. My baby keep crying until we realised the nappy area crashed

Purchased in March 2020 at Coles for $20.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Leaks. Every time.

published

These nappies have leaked every single time we've used them as a night nappy. Absolutely would not buy them again, they're useless. If you want to avoid middle-of-the-night strip downs and bedding changes, do not buy these nappies.

Purchased in January 2021 at Coles for $10.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Related Articles

Previous

The best baby products in 2020!

ProductReview.com.au has analysed a years worth of opinions from over 6,500 Aussie mums and dads to published our Awards for the best baby products in 2020. See the top-rated prams, car seats, carriers, and breast pumps to spoil yourself and your baby with this summer!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.29 Oct 2019
the-best-baby-products-in-2020
Next
Annabel R.
Annabel R.North Queensland, QLD
  • 2 reviews

Would never go back

published

When I found these nappies everything changed! More absorbent that huggies or babylove. Lasts us longer because there’s more than a packet and half the price! Started using these when bub started in size 2 and he’s now size 6!

Purchased in February 2021 at Coles for $10.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Adam W.
Adam W.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

My baby had blisters because of these nappies!

published

I’m in complete shock how they can manufacture these nappies. We tried these and found within hours they caused a major rash and chaffed into a blister! How dare you!

Purchased in January 2021 at Coles for $9.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
silvercons
silverconsSydney, NSW
  • 5 reviews

Gave my little one nappy rash

published

We ran out of our usual Woolworths Little Ones nappies and was doing an onlines Coles order so I thought I would give these a try. Right out of the bag they looked poorly constructed. It was thin and flimsy. On the 2nd day my little one had a rash (she rarely ever gets rashes), the rash got worse despite more frequent changes and using Sudocream. By the end of the 2nd day I ditched the Coles. Back to our trusty Woolworths nappies!

Purchased in June 2020 at Coles Online.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Bobby Downing
Bobby Downing
  • 24 reviews
  • 33 likes

Utterly useless

published

Leak every single time, even if my child wets only once (10 months old so not like a big wee) and God forbid if you try to use these as night nappies.

Will end up costing you more in laundry and nappies (as they need changing every single wet, no matter how small)

Purchased for $10.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Disposable Nappies

Find out how Coles Nappies compares to other Disposable Nappies

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
CCAR
CCAR
  • 8 reviews
  • 2 likes

Shocking

published

I will never buy these nappies again! Leakage every single night, they smell bad, and they don’t even fit properly.. Bought a size 6 for 2.5 yr old and the tabs are so short, and he’s not even chubby!

Purchased in May 2020 at Coles for $10.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Fits
FitsBankstown
  • 8 reviews
  • 5 likes

Changed, now leaks

published

Was using Cub nappy pants for ages, Suddenly I bought I pack and found that they were completely different and bam, leaking every night. I've had to go back to Huggies :( which is an obvious bigger expense but there is no way I can be bothered to deal with washing both kid and bed everyday, especially in winter! No way.

Purchased at Coles Supermarkets for $10.00.

Incentivised Review No
Abbey
Abbey
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Worst nappy pants my daughter has worn

published

My daughter has worn numerous brands of nappies and nappy pants over the past 3 years. These were the worst. The only time she ever felt ‘wet’ and had wet pants was after wearing this brand.

Incentivised Review No
Sairs
SairsNortheast, VIC
  • 26 reviews
  • 5 likes

The WORST nappies I have ever used

published

Nappies leak every single night! Will never purchase again. I wanted to like these as they were a great price and are convenient to pick up while shopping but honestly they really are the worst we have tried. It is absolutely horrible to find your baby drenched in urine in the middle of a cold night all because of a cheap nasty nappy. Aldi nappies at the same price were actually really good and we have not had any leaks with these. Save yourself the trouble and do not buy these.

Purchased in May 2020 at Coles for $9.99.

Incentivised Review No
Jac
JacPeel, WA

New changes are the worst.

published

I have alway used Cub nappies and have thought they were brilliant & I also try to shop for Australian made products. Recently, however, I noticed they have changed, a new colour and print on them, but purchased anyway as I still thought they’d be the same great nappies. I couldn’t have been more wrong, the nappies tabs are now so weak they come undone, they don’t fit around the legs at all now, and the absorbency is so poor that they leak straight onto the babies clothing! I have no idea who within the company approved these changes, but clearly not enough testing was done, these need pulling off the shelves. I’ve just read another review to say they are no longer made in Australia. What a shame.

Purchased in April 2020 at Coles.

Incentivised Review No

Terrible nappy doesn't keep baby dry

published

Brought cubs size 2 for my 3 month old, terrible absorbancy. The nappy does not keep baby dry, went through twice as many nappies as usual. Would not recommend or buy again.

Purchased in April 2020 at Coles for $10.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Disposable Nappies

Find out how Coles Nappies compares to other Disposable Nappies

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Questions & Answers

tomas
tomasasked

Will these fit my 24kg 10 year old who has problems day and night wetting and pooping? We tried drynites, pull ups and even reusables, but i think taped will be good. Any suggestions will help!

1 answer
Fired Up
Fired Up

Yes. Try it out and report back

Fee B.
Fee B.asked

Are cubs nappies made in australia

2 answers
Fired Up
Fired Up

Should be listed on the packaging

tomas
tomas

They're made in China

Nikki
Nikkiasked

Can anyone compare the size of the 16kg+ Cub Nappies? I find the Huggies too small, the Baby love 15 - 25kg are much larger are the Cub a similar size?

1 answer
Fired Up
Fired Up

Yes .. You can

See all Coles Nappies questions

Get an answer from our members and Coles representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.