??!
1 photo
28 by Sam Wood

28 by Sam Wood

4.2 from 114 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

Previous
Next
Unicorn E.

Unicorn E.Southern and Hills, SA

Buyer Beware!

published

My account was removed suddenly, so contacted "Sam's Crew". Told that my account never existed and made to feel like an idiot. Sent proof to show that it did yet reply was they had no evidence of this. Despite account not existing, admin automatically took funds from credit card every three months without asking first. Disgusting...will take to Consumer Affairs and ACCC. SCAM! would upload prrof of purchase but never received a receipt. Just shows on CC

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Start DateMay 2020
Additional Physical ActivitiesCardio and Weightlifting
Weight LostMy weight has stayed the same
See all answers
Jane T

Jane TGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

I loved it and so did my family

published

I joined the program to get in shape and learn how to cook healthy food. I loved the program and my family loved the nutritious meals. thank you for helping me lose weight and teach my house some healthy habits

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Start DateFebruary 2020
Additional Physical ActivitiesCardio
Weight LostYes, I have exceeded my goal weight
See all answers
Rebecca B.

Rebecca B.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

Incredible program

published

I’m 4 months post partum and this program is exactly what I need to make sure I’m eating healthy nutritious meals while getting to work out at home. With a young baby I don’t have time, or a carer to help with baby if I were to go to the gym. 2 weeks in and I’m 4kgs down. Love this program so much!

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Start DateMay 2018
Additional Physical ActivitiesCardio, Sport and Weightlifting
Weight LostYes, but have not reached my goal weight yet
See all answers
Diet Programs

Find out how 28 by Sam Wood compares to other Diet Programs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Highly recommend

published

Food, exercise, mind and support, what more could you ask for? You get out what you put in and I've seen great results when I'm committed. Highly recommend to anyone wanting to improve their lifestyle.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Weight LostYes, I have reached my goal weight
See all answers
LucindaW

LucindaWPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Amazing program

published
Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Start DateOctober 2017
Additional Physical ActivitiesCardio and Weightlifting
Weight LostYes, I have reached my goal weight
See all answers
Sarah L.

Sarah L.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Fabulous program!

published

The program is very easy to follow and full of variety. The team are constantly evolving and improving and introducing new features. I’ve been doing the program for over 4yrs now and I love it.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Start DateJune 2016
Additional Physical ActivitiesCardio and Weightlifting
Weight LostYes, I have reached my goal weight
See all answers

Delicious Food. Do-able Exercise Plan

published

Food is definitely filling - even for my 100kg husband.
I followed the program to suit me - Half hour exercise first thing in the morning and I usually only made the dinners and snacks. Still lost weight and feel amazing!

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Additional Physical ActivitiesCardio
Weight LostYes, I have reached my goal weight
See all answers
Kate

KatePerth, WA

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

The program I have been searching for!!

published

Such a do-able program, it fits in to your daily life, you don't feel like you're 'not allowed to eat this or that' and restricted from normal life - because the ethos is everything in balance and progress not perfection. We are humans, after all! It has helped me to focus on the importance of moving my body everyday, in whatever capacity I can manage. I recommend 28 to anyone who asks me!

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Start DateOctober 2018
Additional Physical ActivitiesCardio
Weight LostYes, but have not reached my goal weight yet
See all answers
Tina

TinaSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes

Excellent !!!

published

I was so pleasantly surprised - every aspect is covered to help you achieve your weight loss & health goals . Highly motivational, amazing yummy easy eating plans, flexible and wealth of information . Thank you Sam, I’m so happy I found my go - to guidance to help me achieve my weight loss goals !!! Many thanks again , Tina

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Start DateSeptember 2020
See all answers
Diet Programs

Find out how 28 by Sam Wood compares to other Diet Programs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
SDen

SDenSydney

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Caution over cancelled plans

published

I was shocked to realise, after cancelling my plan that I was still being charged. Due to life at the time it took a while to realise. This also happened to a friend, which makes me wonder. The company claimed they don’t monitor usage of accounts, so had no mechanism to reach out and see if I was still engaged. I don’t quite believe this.... due to the monthly charge, there is no requirement for the company to provide receipts, which if emailed to me rather than just in account information in the app, would have been much more transparent.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Maggs

MaggsGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified customer

Only used exercise program

published
Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Start DateMay 2020
Additional Physical ActivitiesCardio and Weightlifting
Weight LostMy weight has stayed the same
See all answers
Rachel

RachelSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 5 likes

Guys be warned save your money!!!

published

Guys be warned save your money!!! Paid for the month upfront, did not get acess to support groups such as Facebook ect, also took the team more then a week to respond to any emails ect, as I felt lack of support and did not feel I was getting what I paid for i immediately cancelled and requested a refund as fair, but they plainly refuse, in a time like this to see such a lack of support, and to keep someone's money when they did not provide what they advertised is truly disgusting!!!! Currently have a case through consumer affairs and the accc to stop company's like this rorting people! Just wanted to warn you all as money is so valuable at a time like this you deserve to get what you pay for x

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Miss M

Miss MSydney, NSW

Scam to catch people out of you don’t cancel your subscription

published

The program itself is not too bad however the moment you have an account issue, if you don’t cancel your subscription, they continue to bill you. Other programs out there that offer more support and won’t scam you.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Additional Physical ActivitiesCardio
See all answers
nat

natMelbourne

  • 8 reviews
  • 6 likes

Not for me but would recommend

published

Sam is a very likeable and genuine guy. Great that he offers various levels of fitness level work outs but I didn't find them inspiring as same music every day. The diet didn't appeal to me as mostly salads and it's winter and most of the produce was out of season. I know a few people that have had amazing results with this program so would recommend - also the price is very reasonable for all that you do receive, just not for me.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Refund scam

Refund scamSouth East Queensland, QLD

Worst program of my life and i felt scammed

published
Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Start DateJuly 2020
Additional Physical ActivitiesCardio
Weight LostMy weight has stayed the same
See all answers
Diet Programs

Find out how 28 by Sam Wood compares to other Diet Programs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
A Consumer

A ConsumerGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 4 likes

Its Not Too Bad...

published

I found the workouts mind-numbingly boring! Same boring music repeated daily. I found a guy on Instagram with fun motivational music and mixed his workouts up tabata style workout flew!

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Start DateMarch 2020
See all answers
Chris.Darwin

Chris.DarwinPerth

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Fad dieting still exists

published
Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Start DateJune 2020
Additional Physical ActivitiesCardio and Weightlifting
See all answers
Maggie

MaggieMelbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Jury's still out

published
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Start DateMay 2020
Additional Physical ActivitiesCardio, Sport and Weightlifting
See all answers
Emma

EmmaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Not a positive experience on any level

published

I found that the exercises are repetitive and boring. I cancelled my membership at the end of the first month, however they had already debited my credit card for the next month.

My request for a refund was bluntly refused and when I asked for them to reconsider given they had taken my money for a service that I obviously have no intention of using and they just ignored my email.

I would NOT recommend this program, it has not been a positive experience for me at all.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
DeeM

DeeMGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Put my neck out

published

My first workout, rookie level, and 4 exercises in I put my neck out. I can barely move it. There was no warm up and the first exercises are literally flinging yourself around. I have been doing yoga for years and am intermediate level. I should have known better. Also there is no vegan diet option, not even some vegan options under the vegetarian plan. I'm just glad I didn't pay for it. Guess I'll go back to yoga.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Start DateMay 2020
Additional Physical ActivitiesCardio
Weight LostMy weight has stayed the same
See all answers
Page 1 of 6

Questions & Answers

cathrine zikalala

cathrine zikalalaasked

Are there any subscriptions to pay and for how long?
Honestly I don't like to have to subscribe for products.
I think one should be given the option to continue say for six months or less

No answers
Amy L.

Amy L.asked

How much roughly would you spend a week in groceries?

No answers
Domo

Domoasked

Can anyone tell me how much it is roughly or at minimum?

1 answer
Laraine K.
Laraine K.

59 dollars a month.

Get an answer from our members

Details

CategoryDiet Programs
Program TypeDiet and Exercise
Duration28 Days
Price (RRP)12.25
SupportOnline

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.