??!
3 photos
CSIRO Total Wellbeing Diet

CSIRO Total Wellbeing Diet

4.6 from 1,252 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
Mazza

MazzaGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

i was very happy with program.

published

The food was very filling . a bit repetitious with the salads but loved the yoghurt and fruit combination. The breakfast were nice but found lunches and dinners were time consuming and struggled with preperation.

Incentivised ReviewNo

Better than any other diet on the market!

published

I never felt hungry and after the first few weeks I started really enjoying the extra greens and protein. I have tried many other diets but this was different - more sustainable and easy for my partner to follow too. I also trusted the evidence base of this diet more than other diets - the only things I struggled with was cutting out the alcohol - I still have a way to go there!

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Start DateSeptember 2020
Additional Physical ActivitiesCardio
Weight LostYes, but have not reached my goal weight yet
See all answers
Bruce

BruceSydney, NSW

A lifestyle program that works

published

I appreciated the structure the program provides and even though I did stray from the meal plan occasionally I was able to get back on track very quickly and built my fitness level up so that I am running around 60km a week

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Start DateSeptember 2020
Additional Physical ActivitiesCardio
Weight LostYes, but have not reached my goal weight yet
See all answers
Diet Programs

Find out how CSIRO Total Wellbeing Diet compares to other Diet Programs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Tammie S.

Tammie S.South West, QLD

It Works!

published

I found the tracking kept me accountable. I tried different recipes and learned what, when and how much I should eat of different food groups while still being able to enjoy things I like (eg. a few drinks)

Value for Money
Customer Service
Start DateOctober 2020
Additional Physical ActivitiesNone
Weight LostYes, but have not reached my goal weight yet
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Do it!

published

The food tracker keeps you accountable to yourself, the recipes are scrumptious, and the refund gave me extra incentive when I got sidetracked. I did freestyle a fair bit after the first 2 weeks, my family shared all the dinners with no complaints, and I now fit comfortably back into my clothes!

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Start DateSeptember 2012
Additional Physical ActivitiesNone
Weight LostYes, but have not reached my goal weight yet
See all answers
JMR

JMR

  • 2 reviews

Just begin!!!

published

The diary was key to accountability and making good choices. Very empowering to take and maintain control.
The process of recording measurements and weight gave a great visual reinforcement for effort.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Start DateOctober 2020
Weight LostYes, but have not reached my goal weight yet
Kerry Bergan

Kerry Bergan Mid North Coast, NSW

You'll learn so much very quickly.

published

I was amazed by how much food I could eat. It was easy to follow the program with weekly menus and weekly shopping list provided. The meals were delicious and lots of variety.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Start DateSeptember 2020
Additional Physical ActivitiesCardio
Weight LostYes, but have not reached my goal weight yet
See all answers
Terry Porter

Terry PorterGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

The best diet ever

published

Highly recommend this diet, it is easy to stick with for the 12 weeks, hunger is kept to a minimum and weight loss outstanding, food tastes great too. Iy has changed the way I eat.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Start DateSeptember 2020
Additional Physical ActivitiesCardio and Weightlifting
Weight LostYes, but have not reached my goal weight yet
See all answers
JuneeJoe

JuneeJoeMurrumbidgee Region, NSW

Great Way Of Life

published

Loved the energy I gained from it and the weight that I lost, I lost my way a few times but returned easily. Well worth a shot and thanks for all the support.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Start DateSeptember 2020
Additional Physical ActivitiesCardio
Weight LostYes, I have reached my goal weight
See all answers
Diet Programs

Find out how CSIRO Total Wellbeing Diet compares to other Diet Programs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Anne H.

Anne H.Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

Totally lifechanging!!

published

The food is very filling - I never felt hungry! Very easy to follow diet, and the recipes taste great. It really is a lifestyle change , rather than just a diet.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Start DateSeptember 2020
Additional Physical ActivitiesCardio
Weight LostYes, but have not reached my goal weight yet
See all answers
Aimee Lyons

Aimee LyonsGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Changed everything

published

Learned so much over the past few weeks, it’s amazing how different the whole family eat now, we are all better off for joing the Total wellbeing diet. Thank you

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Start DateSeptember 2020
Additional Physical ActivitiesCardio
Weight LostYes, but have not reached my goal weight yet
See all answers
1 comment
CSIRO Total Wellbeing Diet
Total Wellbeing Diet O.CSIRO Total Wellbeing Diet

Hi Aimee, congratulations on your progress over the course of the program, we are glad you have enjoyed it. We wish you all the best going forward, and thank you for the awesome review.

Cathy

CathyGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Start NOW!

published

What a great program, can't recommend it highly enough. I can honestly say I was not hungry! Crazy I know, but true. The high protein diet kept hunger at bay which allowed me to lose the weight. The App was amazing, I loved the shopping list function, it saved me time and I was able to shop with ease and stick to the meals xx

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Start DateSeptember 2020
Additional Physical ActivitiesSport
Weight LostYes, I have reached my goal weight
See all answers
1 comment
CSIRO Total Wellbeing Diet
Total Wellbeing Diet O.CSIRO Total Wellbeing Diet

Hi Cathy, congratulations on your progress over the course of the program, we are glad that you have enjoyed it. We wish you all the best going forward, and thank you for the awesome review.

cheryl

cherylSouth East Queensland, QLD

Life Changing!

published

Found this an easy programme to follow with great support in every aspect. Recipes are inspiring and fulfilling. Highly recommend this programme as it is a "for life" way of eating.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Weight LostYes, I have exceeded my goal weight
See all answers
1 comment
CSIRO Total Wellbeing Diet
Total Wellbeing Diet O.CSIRO Total Wellbeing Diet

Hi Cheryl, congratulations on your progress over the course of the program, we are glad that you have enjoyed it. We wish you all the best going forward, and thank you for the awesome review.

Anthony C.

Anthony C.South East Queensland, QLD

Excellent program

published

Realistic food & exercise program where you set your own goals and be accountable to yourself through daily recording of your food and exercise. Will be sticking at it for 12 months to reach my goal weight.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Start DateSeptember 2020
Additional Physical ActivitiesCardio, Sport and Weightlifting
Weight LostYes, but have not reached my goal weight yet
See all answers
1 comment
CSIRO Total Wellbeing Diet
Total Wellbeing Diet O.CSIRO Total Wellbeing Diet

Hi Anthony, congratulations on your progress over the course of the program, we are glad that you have enjoyed it. We wish you all the best continuing on, and thank you for the awesome review.

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

This diet really works

published

I was totally satisfied with the results of the TWD.The meals are tasty and very
filling.Not a hard diet to stick too.Highly recommended.Would say the best diet I have done.and I’ve done a few.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Start DateDecember 2020
Additional Physical ActivitiesCardio
Weight LostYes, I have reached my goal weight
See all answers
1 comment
CSIRO Total Wellbeing Diet
Total Wellbeing Diet O.CSIRO Total Wellbeing Diet

Hi Anthony, congratulations on your progress over the course of the program, we are glad that you have enjoyed it. We wish you all the best going forward, and thank you for the awesome review.

Diet Programs

Find out how CSIRO Total Wellbeing Diet compares to other Diet Programs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
B-rad

B-rad Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Great to kick start you on your way!

published

This program is well worth the effort! If you stick to the meals plans, watch your alcohol and get in some moderate exercise you’ll see awesome results. Sounds simple, because it is! It’s not about calorie control, it’s about eating from the right food groups. Don’t be unrealistic with your weight loss goals and have the determination to see the 12 weeks through. I loved not having to plan meals or shopping lists. There’s a fair bit of prep and cooking time with some meals, but don’t let that scare you. It’s all fairly easy to cook.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Start DateAugust 2020
Additional Physical ActivitiesCardio and Weightlifting
Weight LostYes, but have not reached my goal weight yet
See all answers
1 comment
CSIRO Total Wellbeing Diet
Total Wellbeing Diet O.CSIRO Total Wellbeing Diet

Congratulations on your progress over the course of the program, we are glad that you have enjoyed it1 We wish you all the best going forward, and thank you for the awesome review.

Happy Shopper

Happy ShopperIllawarra, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Best decision I have made to-date.

published

Plenty of food on the menu, never felt hungry. Loved trying different food combinations and new food flavours. Recipes were very easy to follow as well. Loved the suggestions on the forum and tried many.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Start DateAugust 2020
Additional Physical ActivitiesNone
Weight LostYes, but have not reached my goal weight yet
See all answers
1 comment
CSIRO Total Wellbeing Diet
Total Wellbeing Diet O.CSIRO Total Wellbeing Diet

Congratulations on your progress over the course of the program, we are glad that you have enjoyed it. We wish you all the best going forward, and thank you for the awesome review.

JohnGW

JohnGWMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 4 reviews

Excellent way to establish good diet and exercise routine

published

Great menu plans which use a variety of fresh meat, fruit and vegetables. The menus were not boring or repetitive and allowed for some flexibility. The overall program was easy to implement and follow.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Start DateOctober 2020
Additional Physical ActivitiesCardio
Weight LostYes, I have reached my goal weight
See all answers
1 comment
CSIRO Total Wellbeing Diet
Total Wellbeing Diet O.CSIRO Total Wellbeing Diet

Hi John, congratulations on your progress over the course of the program, we are glad that you have enjoyed it. We wish you all the best going forward, and thank you for the awesome review.

Great Diet to follow

published

I think the single most important thing i learnt on this diet is how important it is to eat the correct units, the recipes are great and just an around great diet.

Incentivised ReviewNo
2 comments
CSIRO Total Wellbeing Diet
Total Wellbeing Diet O.CSIRO Total Wellbeing Diet

Hi Patricia, congratulations on your progress over the course of the program, we are glad that you have enjoyed it. We wish you all the best going forward, and thank you for the awesome review.

Patricia
Patricia

Thanks looking forward to no 2

Paula

PaulaSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Not a diet, but a lifestyle change

published

From day one I truly struggled to eat everything the portions are quite big. I loved the variety and loved how I could change the ingredients to suit my lifestyle

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Start DateSeptember 2020
Additional Physical ActivitiesCardio
Weight LostYes, but have not reached my goal weight yet
See all answers
1 comment
CSIRO Total Wellbeing Diet
Total Wellbeing Diet O.CSIRO Total Wellbeing Diet

Hi Paula, congratulations on your progress over the course of the program, we are glad that you have enjoyed it. We wish you all the best continuing on, and thank you for the awesome review.

Page 1 of 63

Questions & Answers

Dorothy A.

Dorothy A.asked

Is this diet any good for people with diabetes who take insulin

2 answers
Dorothy A.
Dorothy A.

No answer so I will forget it surly you must know if it would be ok for what I asked

CSIRO Total Wellbeing Diet
Total Wellbeing Diet O.CSIRO Total Wellbeing Diet

Hi Dorothy, the program is suited for type 2 diabetes and pre-diabetes, however not for type 1 diabetes. You can read more on our website: https://www.totalwellbeingdiet.com/au/the-diet/our-programs/special-edition-for-prediabetes-and-type-2-diabetes/

If you have further questions, feel free to contact us directly at support@totalwellbeingdiet.com or go to our website here: https://www.totalwellbeingdiet.com/au/

Josieanne L.

Josieanne L.asked

How much does this program cost, and is it good for both men and women

3 answers
CSIRO Total Wellbeing Diet
Total Wellbeing Diet O.CSIRO Total Wellbeing Diet

Hi there,

Yes, this program is equally as beneficial for men and women. It is for any adult that needs to lose weight, change their eating habits and improve their lifestyle.

For more information see here: https://www.totalwellbeingdiet.com/au/the-diet/our-diet/about-the-diet/

For pricing see here: https://www.totalwellbeingdiet.com/au/pricing/pricing-and-membership-options/

Dorothy A.
Dorothy A.

Still not had an answer to my question about people with diabetes I want to have ago but not if it starts to give me problems

CSIRO Total Wellbeing Diet
Total Wellbeing Diet O.CSIRO Total Wellbeing Diet

Hi Dorothy, please refer to the answer to the question you made, also refer here: https://www.totalwellbeingdiet.com/au/the-diet/our-programs/special-edition-for-prediabetes-and-type-2-diabetes/ or please contact us directly at support@totalwellbeingdiet.com if you have any specific questions.

Kate

Kateasked

A few of my colleagues have started this program. They have commented that the food prep is time consuming. Are there options for people who are time poor?

4 answers
CSIRO Total Wellbeing Diet
Total Wellbeing Diet O.CSIRO Total Wellbeing Diet

Hi Kate, there are various meal plans, some are designed to be simple and convenient for those that require a time/cost effective plan, whereas other meal plans have bigger meals for those that like cooking. You can choose based off what you need, and as well as that you can freely make meal swaps, do your own meals, and substitute foods.

Kate
Kate

Thanks. So there are filters to simplify your meal plans?

CSIRO Total Wellbeing Diet
Total Wellbeing Diet O.CSIRO Total Wellbeing Diet

Hi Kate, there are options to swap meals on the meal plan if there is something you do not like or cannot eat. We would recommend having a look through our help centre for further information on these aspects: https://help.totalwellbeingdiet.com/hc/en-us

Get an answer from our members and CSIRO Total Wellbeing Diet representatives

Details

CategoryDiet Programs
Release dateJan 2004

Visit official website
  • GTIN14: 09780143004141

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.