??!
2 photos
Lite n' Easy

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
2,646
4 star
1,154
3 star
338
2 star
147
1 star
239

Ann A.

Ann A.South East Queensland, QLD

Easy and delicious for a busy fulltime worker and mum.

published

I didn't eat when I was at work and only had 1 meal a day at dinner time, the food is amazing & I look forward to lunchtime now. Wonderful food!

Value for Money
Customer Service
Taste
Start DateOctober 2019
Additional Physical Activities None
Timely DeliveryYes
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Heydee

HeydeeSouth East Queensland, QLD

Near Perfect

published

The food choices are really good.
But if you could also at least cater for diabetic people and those who need the low fat diet suggestions, it will be better. Thanks

Value for Money
Customer Service
Taste
Start DateOctober 2019
Additional Physical Activities None
Timely DeliveryYes
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

So easy and great variety

published

I am a busy person so I love the ease of grabbing my meals daily, not having to think what should I make today. The variety of food is excellent

Value for Money
Customer Service
Taste
Additional Physical Activities Cardio and Weightlifting
Timely DeliveryYes
See all answers
ABA121012

ABA121012Macedon Ranges

Lacks Vegetarian Options

published

I am on week 2 of Lite n easy, and the food tastes great, but there is a lack of vegetarian options, particularly for the lunches. I have to choose items with chicken or meat such as the wraps or sandwiches. I am not sure why LnE can't provide an alternative filling to replace the meat.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Taste
Start DateNovember 2019
Timely DeliveryYes
See all answers

Dianne B.

Dianne B.

  • 3 reviews

Just what I wanted

published

The meals are really nutritious and filling, even though they are marked by day number you can vary the lunches. The dinners are also filling and I have had some very yummy dinners. The program is easy to follow, easy to order, and sometimes hard to decide what to choose. I am working my way through the wide variety of dinner meals and the desserts are scrumptious. Highly recommend this plan for anyone who is alone or not feeling well

Value for Money
Customer Service
Taste
Start DateNovember 2019
Timely DeliveryYes
See all answers

Love Love LitenEasy!

published

I'm never hungry! food has lots of variety
Yes, I am so determined to lose the weight being LitenEasy is so easy to follow! it's amazing! no hassle with measuring and weighing food all ready for you! food is always fresh and ready to go

Start DateOctober 2019
Additional Physical Activities Cardio
Timely DeliveryYes

Happy tummy

Happy tummySouth-Eastern Region, NSW

Exactly what I need

published

As a single person who doesnt have the slightest inclination to cook for herself I find Lite n Easy perfect. The variety is wonderful and every meal is tasty, fresh and filling. Thanks so much

Value for Money
Customer Service
Taste
Timely DeliveryYes
See all answers

Jenny

JennyPerth, WA

I dont have to cook after 50 years. Yeah!!

published

Eating liteneasy is a great way to eat well free up your busy days and is always delicious.
I am only buying the evening meals so financially enables me to purchase fresh fruit and veges as I desire. Makes budgeting easy also

Value for Money
Customer Service
Taste
Start DateNovember 2019
Additional Physical Activities None
Timely DeliveryYes
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Paul Lovedale

Paul LovedaleHunter Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Long term happy customer!

published

I've started eating Lite n' Easy over 16 years ago,originally to lose weight and then because I enjoyed the meals. The meals are delicious, very filling and the program is easy to follow.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Taste
Start DateMarch 2003
Additional Physical Activities Cardio and Weightlifting
Timely DeliveryYes
See all answers
Erin R

Erin RCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 3 reviews
  • Verified customer

Effective but bland and repetitive

published
Value for Money
Customer Service
Taste
Start DateNovember 2019
Additional Physical Activities Cardio
Timely DeliveryNo
See all answers

Annie1949

Annie1949AU

  • 3 reviews

Delicious and healthy

published

I bought the dinners for my adult daughter who is on a disability and doesn't cook. She loves them and I feel so good knowing shes having delicious, nutritional meals at least once a day. I highly recommend them!

Value for Money
Customer Service
Taste
Start DateNovember 2019
Additional Physical Activities None
Timely DeliveryYes
See all answers

Scampo

ScampoPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Great results.

published

I do not need snacks between meals. The charts are easy to follow, also the advice on each meal is helpful, & the flavours of the food is very tasty & fresh.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Taste
Start DateMarch 2017
Additional Physical Activities None
Timely DeliveryYes
See all answers

Janette  NSW

Janette NSWSydney, NSW

Room for Improvement

published

It would be beneficial if L&E provided a feedback form. And I personally would like the offer of an 800 calorie menu. The food is ok - fresh is best. I guess there is always going to be disappointment with frozen food. I think if they could come up with more fresh options it would be more flavoursome. That might include a lot of fresh elements combined with frozen. My journey was for my sons wedding and its nine weeks out and I can see Im not going to achieve my goal with this program.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Taste
Start DateSeptember 2019
Additional Physical Activities None
Timely DeliveryYes
See all answers
1 comment
Lite n' Easy
Hannah M.Lite n' Easy

Hi Janette. Thank you for your feedback and suggestions. We will pass your comments on to our kitchen and development teams.


its good but not great.

published

it fills me up and im not hungry after would.
there is no program , its what you choose.
the food is not bad but could do with a bit more tasty flavour.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Taste
Start DateNovember 2019
Additional Physical Activities Cardio
Timely DeliveryYes
See all answers

not great

published

asked for food without curries or chillies got both. food not up to scratch.not really what you advertise no real diet plan or calorie counter in i found the food poor, and can get the same in the supermarket

Value for Money
Customer Service
Taste
Start DateNovember 2019
Additional Physical Activities None
Timely DeliveryYes
See all answers
1 comment
Lite n' Easy
Hannah M.Lite n' Easy
Sonia Leahy

Sonia LeahyGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

So easy!

published

We started the Lite'n Easy products for convenience. Working full time, I got sick and tired of thinking what to cook each night and TRYING to make is somewhat healthy! This way we choose our menu, it arrives the next day and we start enjoying our week's dinners. The amount is just perfect; not too little and not too much! Really enjoying the Lite'n Easy way!

Value for Money
Customer Service
Taste
Start DateOctober 2019
Additional Physical Activities None
Timely DeliveryYes
See all answers

Kat

KatPenrith

  • 5 reviews
  • 6 likes

LitenDifficult should be their new name.

published

They cancelled my order - didnt bother telling me and then when i called they wanted more $20.00 to deliver my food the next day. Dont bother with them. They dont care about you - they just want your money!

Value for Money
Customer Service
Taste
Start DateOctober 2019
Additional Physical Activities None
Timely DeliveryNo
See all answers
1 comment
Lite n' Easy
Kim M.Lite n' Easy

Very easy

published

The food, for the most part, has been great! I love my food and never tried LitenEasy because the food doesnt always look appetising on the ads. I thought it would be like hospital food but Im pleasantly surprised its yummy. 5 weeks in and 4kg down so far!

Value for Money
Customer Service
Taste
Start DateOctober 2019
Additional Physical Activities None
Timely DeliveryYes
See all answers

JMR

JMRAU

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

1200 cal plan lots of food, fresh and great tasting

published

I have been on the 5 day 1200 calorie plan now for 4 weeks. I haven't been hungry, I am satisfied with 90% of the food and have been slowly loosing a little weight each week which is my goal (even though I don't exercise). The meal plan cards are easy to follow and the lunches easy to prepare at the office. I also like there's lots of fruit and so far each week a small bag of nuts. I also really like that Lite n' Easy don't just keep sending food (and charging you) until you "unsubscribe". You have to actually order each week and make selections to get your order. So if you want to skip a week, just don't order for that week. Too easy!

Value for Money
Customer Service
Taste
Start DateOctober 2019
Additional Physical Activities None
Timely DeliveryYes
See all answers

Leonie

LeonieWimmera, VIC

Tasty and convenient

published

I start lite n' easy 5 weeks ago as I broke my foot and really needed to lose some weight. So far l've lost 7kgs and that's without any form of exercise. The food is really tasty, plenty of it and the fact you only need to add milk is great. Would highly recommend lite n' easy for weight loss, healthy meals and convenience.

Value for Money
Taste
Start DateSeptember 2019
Additional Physical Activities None
Timely DeliveryYes
See all answers

Page 1 of 227

Questions & Answers

Anjuli S

Anjuli Sasked

Hi I have ndis, can I use my ndis with light and easy? Please call [Number Removed]

No answers

Tarotlova

Tarotlovaasked

I have kidney disease and need to eat low sodium, are the meals low in salt?

2 answers
Annie1949
Annie1949

Ring the company. They should be able to help

Lite n' Easy
Kim M.Lite n' Easy

Hi Tarotlova. Our 1200 calorie program is well within the Australian Dietary Guidelines and Heart Foundation recommendations for sodium. However, as your dietary requirements may be more specific, we recommend you consult with your healthcare professional before placing an order with us.


Shell D.

Shell D.asked

Are these meals ok for ppl with gestational diabetes?

2 answers
Annie1949
Annie1949

I guess that would depend upon if you are wanting low carb? Give them a ring or visit their website to see what the nutritional value is. They are very friendly to talk to

Lite n' Easy
Kim M.Lite n' Easy

Hi Shell. Our meal plans provide a nutritionally-balanced, convenient healthy diet with a regular meal pattern which is what people with diabetes may require. As individual needs vary though, we recommend you seek advice from your health professional first.


Get an answer from our members and Lite n' Easy representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.