??!
1 photo
My Muscle Chef
4.7 from 976 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Value for Money
    4.5 (535)
  • Customer Service
    4.7 (493)
  • Taste
    4.7 (530)
  • Timely DeliveryYes (475) · No (16)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
  • Verified customer

Good food

published

Food is good and flavoursome. Some meals not same sizes or consistency for two of same meals. Have lost weight thou so its good. Not hungry and well priced. Recommended.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Taste
Incentivised ReviewNo
Additional Physical ActivitiesCardio
Timely DeliveryYes
Meal Plans(s)Weight Loss
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

  • Verified customer

Just what I need!

published

The meals are a great tasting, convenient option to help me keep on track with my goals. Ordering from My Muscle Chef also saves so much time meal prepping, more time to spend on uni!

Value for Money
Taste
Incentivised ReviewNo
Start DateJanuary 2021
Additional Physical ActivitiesCardio and Weightlifting
Timely DeliveryYes
Meal Plans(s)Menu Builder
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

  • Verified customer

Don’t trust their protein grams per meal!

published

Huge misrepresentation of actual protein in each meal.

I weighed three meals and each of them had at least 20-30% less protein than advertised. For a company that calls themselves “My Muscle Chef” that’s an actual joke.

If you just want to enjoy some premade meals go for it... however I wouldn’t trust the advertised macros on each meal.

There’s a few others that have commented the same, and there’s been no response from the My Muscle Chef team LOL.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Additional Physical ActivitiesWeightlifting
Meal Plans(s)Performance
1 comment
My Muscle Chef
Aneka R.My Muscle Chef
Food Delivery Diet Programs

Find out how My Muscle Chef compares to other Food Delivery Diet Programs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jackie

JackieSouth-Eastern Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Great for the elderly too

published

My Muscle Chef has been the perfect daily main meal for my 87 year old mum who is visually impaired. Generous serving, flavoursome and nutritious. Thank you for providing an online service that is easy to use and quality food

Value for Money
Customer Service
Taste
Incentivised ReviewNo
Start DateJanuary 2021
Timely DeliveryYes
See all answers
1 comment
My Muscle Chef
Aneka R.My Muscle Chef
Brooke

BrookeSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

The best meal delivery service I've tried

published

I've tried various meal delivery services and My Muscle Chef is the best - they are good quality, delicious, fresh and filling and completely take the hassle out of healthy eating.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Taste
Incentivised ReviewNo
Start DateFebruary 2021
Additional Physical ActivitiesCardio
Timely DeliveryYes
Meal Plans(s)Weight Loss
See all answers
1 comment
My Muscle Chef
Aneka R.My Muscle Chef

Hi Brooke, thank you kindly for sharing your five star review! Your support is greatly appreciated, and we look forward to fuelling you with more tasty meals throughout 2021.

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

  • Verified customer

Yummy great tasting controlled meals

published

Really honest ingredients lots of vegetable options aswell portion controlled with everything u need in each meal , cant over eat thats my thing, enough protein for after workouts etc third time ordering

Value for Money
Customer Service
Taste
Incentivised ReviewNo
Additional Physical ActivitiesCardio and Weightlifting
Timely DeliveryYes
Meal Plans(s)Vegetarian Pack and Weight Loss
See all answers
1 comment
My Muscle Chef
Aneka R.My Muscle Chef

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

Biscuits

BiscuitsHunter Region, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Best pre-made meals

published

Loving the selection of meals and the dietary info to help me choose the right meals that suit my needs. I have tried others and none suited my needs. Even the packaging is on point!

Value for Money
Customer Service
Taste
Incentivised ReviewNo
Start DateJanuary 2021
Additional Physical ActivitiesCardio and Weightlifting
Timely DeliveryYes
Meal Plans(s)Menu Builder
See all answers
1 comment
My Muscle Chef
Aneka R.My Muscle Chef

Hi, thank you for sharing your five star review of our products and service! Your support is greatly appreciated, and we look forward to fuelling you with more tasty meals throughout 2021.

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

  • Verified customer

Convenient, tasty and worthwhile!

published

The meal plans are great when I don't want to think ahead and the meals themselves are filling and I enjoy them all. I was recommended my Muscle Chef by a friend after having tried a few other meal prep companies and they are, by far, the best I have had.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Taste
Incentivised ReviewNo
Start DateDecember 2020
Additional Physical ActivitiesCardio and Weightlifting
Timely DeliveryYes
Meal Plans(s)Muscle Gain
See all answers
1 comment
My Muscle Chef
Aneka R.My Muscle Chef

Hi, thank you for sharing your five star review of our products and service! Your support is greatly appreciated, and we look forward to fuelling you with more tasty meals throughout 2021.

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

Jane H

Jane HPerth, WA

  • Verified customer

Healthiest few months of my life

published
Value for Money
Customer Service
Taste
Incentivised ReviewNo
Start DateOctober 2020
Additional Physical ActivitiesWeightlifting
Timely DeliveryYes
Meal Plans(s)Vegetarian Pack
See all answers
1 comment
My Muscle Chef
Aneka R.My Muscle Chef

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

Food Delivery Diet Programs

Find out how My Muscle Chef compares to other Food Delivery Diet Programs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified customer

Food is tasty but portion sizes are tiny

published

I love that there is a vegan meal option but even as a petite woman weighing only 48kg I feel like I need 3 servings to fill up. I can't imagine how hungry bigger, more energetic people must feel after having only one of these meals. Overpriced for portion size that's for sure.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Taste
Incentivised ReviewNo
Start DateDecember 2020
Timely DeliveryYes
See all answers
1 comment
My Muscle Chef
Aneka R.My Muscle Chef

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

qthet

qthetGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified customer

Tasty prepared meals that you look forward to eating

published

Have been using My Muscle Chef meals now for 4 weeks and then decided to switch to another provider but instantly regretted it once I tasted the new meals. My Muscle Chef meals are super tasty, good value for money and can help me get results. Some meals are a little on the smaller side but I have steamed veges or salad on hand to bump them up again. Protein portions are also the highest I have seen in any meal providers.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Taste
Incentivised ReviewNo
Start DateJanuary 2021
Additional Physical ActivitiesWeightlifting
Meal Plans(s)Performance
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

janette

janette

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Never ordering from anyone else ever again

published
Value for Money
Customer Service
Taste
Incentivised ReviewNo
Start DateFebruary 2021
Additional Physical ActivitiesNone
Timely DeliveryYes
Meal Plans(s)Weight Loss
See all answers
Tina C.

Tina C.

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Muscle chef is amazing

published

Yummy food it’s a great service and yes you do lose weight I done keto and it works and they have really good customer service any questions I had they always answered if your not doing it yet jump on board guys you won’t be disappointed.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Taste
Incentivised ReviewNo
Timely DeliveryYes
Meal Plans(s)Weight Loss
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

  • Verified customer

Good quality & variety

published

A great variety of cuisines for different health and fitness objectives.
The only issue is that it is a bit expensive compared to other ready meals. Would be great for regular customers to get discount vouchers etc.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Taste
Incentivised ReviewNo
Start DateJanuary 2021
Additional Physical ActivitiesCardio
Timely DeliveryYes
Meal Plans(s)Weight Loss
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

Cancergirl

CancergirlGold Coast, Queensland

  • Verified customer

Vegetarian

published

Good portion size. we are only doing vegetarian at this stage.. happy with variety.. perhaps a couple vegetarian a n sausages..or mushroom patties..it seems a lot of grains and pasta

Value for Money
Customer Service
Taste
Incentivised ReviewNo
Start DateDecember 2020
Additional Physical ActivitiesNone
Timely DeliveryYes
Meal Plans(s)Vegetarian Pack and Weight Loss
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

Food Delivery Diet Programs

Find out how My Muscle Chef compares to other Food Delivery Diet Programs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Susan

Susan

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Great meals quickly

published

I have been ordering for 3 months now and we are eating more and more!
Nutritious meals.
Large enough for small appetite but may need supplementing if you are a larger eater.
Great eastern fresh!

Value for Money
Customer Service
Taste
Incentivised ReviewNo
Start DateDecember 2020
Additional Physical ActivitiesNone
Timely DeliveryYes
Meal Plans(s)Daily Planner
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

  • Verified customer

Not great unfortunately

published

I found the meals of good size and variety but my first box the veg sides had a tangy almost fermented taste and I couldn’t eat some of them. I did try a second box and they were better but some still had the same issue. My partner found this the case also.

Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
My Muscle Chef
Aneka R.My Muscle Chef

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

  • Verified customer

Great way to manage your portions, calorie intake and protein - and it tastes great.

published

Food is extremely tasty, filling and consistent. They have a huge variety of flavours and offerings which make it easy to not get bored Or eat the same meals day in day out.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Taste
Incentivised ReviewNo
Start DateNovember 2020
Additional Physical ActivitiesSport
Timely DeliveryYes
Meal Plans(s)Daily Planner, Performance and Weight Loss
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

  • Verified customer

Best microwave meal on the market

published

The meals actually taste like a real home cooked meal. Obviously some meals I like better then others but overall they are my favourite microwave meal. They fill me up but my hubby could eat 2. I think they are well priced. I wish they advertised a chilli to show spice and I wish they made spicer meals too.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Taste
Incentivised ReviewNo
Start DateJanuary 2021
Additional Physical ActivitiesNone
Timely DeliveryYes
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

  • Verified customer

Amazing on all levels

published

The food is just divine, so fresh and delicious. I had a box stolen from my doorstep and they gave me a voucher for another order! Just blown away by the great customer service!!!

Value for Money
Customer Service
Taste
Incentivised ReviewNo
Timely DeliveryYes
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with My Muscle Chef

Page 1 of 49

Questions & Answers

Hunter Tran

Hunter Tranasked

I ordered a custom meal plan and set it to be delivered monthly but I can’t find anywhere to edit or cancel future delivery? My subscription tab still saying “creating new subscriptions” fyi.

1 answer
My Muscle Chef
Daniel F.My Muscle Chef

Hi Hunter,

Thank you for reaching out.

To update your subscription online, navigate to My Account > Subscriptions > Edit. From here you can update the meals on your custom plan for the next delivery.

To skip future deliveries, from the subscriptions page, if you scroll down you will see your upcoming orders & the option to skip selected deliveries.

I have sent you a private message for more details so I can look into it for you to ensure the subscription has been set up correctly & is visible from your online account.

Thank you,

Daniel.

Dita Robson

Dita Robsonasked

Are these frozen meals? Can’t see that anywhere if it’s or isn’t

3 answers
Paige
Paige

Nah they’re fresh. Really yummy. You can freeze them though :)

B.Dov.
B.Dov.

They claim it's fresh, but sometimes the food taste like frozen with a lot of vinegar...

Reviewer R.
Reviewer R.

One phone call will get the answer

Louisa F.

Louisa F.asked

Do you deliver in SA?

1 answer
Reviewer R.
Reviewer R.

What was the answer when you contacted them directly?

Get an answer from our members and My Muscle Chef representatives

Details

CategoryFood Delivery Services and Food Delivery Diet Programs
Products OfferedReady Made Meals
Support Online
Meal TypePackaged Meals
Meal Plans Available Yes

Visit official website

Other Food Delivery Diet Programs

Previous
Lite n' Easy

Lite n' Easy

4.3
(5,472)
Macros

Macros

4.1
(208)
Foober

Foober

4.5
(60)
Next

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.