??!

Reviews

(590)
(29)
(15)
(13)
(16)
  • Value for Money
    4.6 (231)
  • Customer Service
    4.8 (213)
  • Additional Physical Activities
    • Weightlifting (145)
    • Cardio (138)
    • Sport (60)
    • None (21)
  • Taste
    4.8 (231)
  • Timely DeliveryYes (96%) · No (4%)

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More

Matt

Matt

  • 3 reviews

Great food at a great price

published

Food is of a great quality. Pretty good variety and helps me avoid eating bad food. Food is always packed really well and always reheats well. Would highly recommend to anyone.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Taste
Start DateDecember 2019
Timely DeliveryYes
See all answers

Meg

MegWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Tasty

published

The food is all very tasty. Would just love some more vegan options. Feel like i am eating the same thing all the time with only 10 dishes to chose from and i have 2 a day.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Taste
Start DateJanuary 2020
Additional Physical Activities Cardio and Weightlifting
Timely DeliveryYes
See all answers
Shelly

ShellyGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Good food but bad app and delivery options

published

Food is great but not a large menu choice. App is very glitchy and crashes constantly. Delivery days no where near enough for metro areas. Delivery fees expensive. Discount codes don’t work

Customer Service
Value for Money
Taste
Start DateDecember 2019
Additional Physical Activities None
Timely DeliveryYes
See all answers
Kaitlin M.

Kaitlin M.Hunter Region, NSW

Very Tasty

published

Very tasty and helps a lot with meal prep for someone that is always active and on the go. Other meals that I have gotten don't test good after being reheated but these have to be the best I have eaten.

Value for Money
Taste
Start DateJanuary 2020
Additional Physical Activities Sport
Timely DeliveryYes
Meal Plans(s)Menu Builder
See all answers

  • Verified customer

Delicious options, quick and easy, lots of variety.

published

The options in the range are delicious, and quite varied, particularly compared to other meal services.

We have found My Muscle Chef to be the tastiest and most convenient offer that we have tried!

We find that the options are great value for money, considering how easy they are to prepare, and how varied the options are.

The only (minor) negative could be that there are probably fewer dishes than we would prefer with a large amount of vegetables, however we understand many using this service are keen to keep carbs down and protein up- so for us this is easily fixed with some microwaved steam fresh veggies.

If adding some extra veg to some dishes is the worst thing we can say, it's pretty amazing!

Customer Service
Value for Money
Taste
Start DateFebruary 2020
Additional Physical Activities Cardio, Sport and Weightlifting
Timely DeliveryYes
Meal Plans(s)Menu Builder
See all answers

Good variety for vegetarians and vegans

published

Great meals and outstanding taste. Having tried many companies prepared food previously, the variety and taste of the food is heads and shoulders above the rest. The best recommendation I can give is that we just ordered another 25 meals.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Taste
Start DateJanuary 2020
Additional Physical Activities Cardio and Sport
Timely DeliveryYes
Meal Plans(s)Vegetarian Pack
See all answers

Michele

MicheleFar North Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

I am loving these dishes!

published

I am getting at least 3 meals out of one container! My mum has tried meals and loves them too!!! I will be subscribing to some of the other meal plans because it is so nice to get home from work and just heat up a yummy surprise
So yummy thank you :)

Customer Service
Value for Money
Taste
Start DateFebruary 2020
Timely DeliveryYes
Meal Plans(s)Weight Loss
See all answers

My first My Muscle Chef meal

published

Got my first delivery this morning and just had my first meal.Outstanding taste,pleasantly surprised.Looking forward to the week ahead of food.Freezer and fridge stocked up.Bought some of the snacks too and they're amazing.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Taste
Start DateFebruary 2020
Additional Physical Activities Sport
Timely DeliveryYes
Meal Plans(s)Performance
See all answers
Jeff

JeffSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Just like home cooked meals

published

Just had our first meals they tasted really great and because they are fresh they are much better than the other frozen ones we have been eating. I am a diabetic and I can’t see any reason why these wouldn’t be ok for me. Looking forward to the other meals and won’t be going back to the other brand
Extremely happy
Jeff

Customer Service
Value for Money
Taste
Start DateFebruary 2020
Additional Physical Activities None
See all answers

Friendly customer service and great food in good portions.

published

They were able to accommodate a request to change a re-delivery address after an incident that was not their fault (thunderstorm/water damage). Big portions, great food, delivery times are perfect.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Taste
Start DateJanuary 2020
Additional Physical Activities Cardio and Weightlifting
Timely DeliveryYes
Meal Plans(s)Muscle Gain
See all answers

Mum

MumAU

  • 2 reviews

good stuff yum

published

yes, its really good quality and long expiry because of the packaging vacuum seal
really good selection, just be better if they dropped delivery fee when you spend $200
But the food was great.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Taste
Start DateJanuary 2020
Additional Physical Activities Weightlifting
Timely DeliveryYes
Meal Plans(s)Muscle Gain
See all answers

Nicki H.

Nicki H.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Food to suit the Whole Family

published

Serving sizes were very satisfying ! Bought 16 meals for me during weight loss/gym campaign & all the family got into them. They were all very complimentary ...so I have ordered another 16 meals ! There are a few favourites already.

Value for Money
Taste
Start DateFebruary 2020
Additional Physical Activities Cardio
Timely DeliveryYes
Meal Plans(s)Menu Builder
See all answers

Great tasting meals and excellent customer service

published

Using My Muscle as a companion for the 8 week F45 challenge. Emailed customer service, their responses were timely and helpful, taking care to provide clear instructions and helpful updates.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Taste
Start DateFebruary 2020
Additional Physical Activities Cardio, Sport and Weightlifting
See all answers

Anthony B.

Anthony B.Sydney, NSW

Will do again!

published
Customer Service
Value for Money
Taste
Additional Physical Activities Cardio, Sport and Weightlifting
Timely DeliveryYes
Meal Plans(s)Weight Loss
See all answers
Hansel D.

Hansel D.Sydney, NSW

Exceptional, surprising quality.

published

So impressed with the quality of the food I am compelled to leave a review. I used to only opt for ready-meals when too I was too lazy to meal-prep for the week, knowing i'd suffer a little taste and quality wise. However My Muscle Chef has flipped that entirely, I now opt for this MMC's meals before even my own. Of course they are healthy, with ingredients, percentages of goods and bads clearly labelled. Feels honest, not hiding behind anything other than good, healthy convenient food.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Taste
Start DateJanuary 2020
Additional Physical Activities Cardio, Sport and Weightlifting
Timely DeliveryYes
Meal Plans(s)Menu Builder and Muscle Gain
See all answers
Matthew M.

Matthew M.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Good food, quick and easy

published

I keep coming back because of the ease, quality. and reasonable prices. I'd love to see the chicken and soba noodles back as it was my favourite! Also a really easy way to get your macros.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Taste
Additional Physical Activities Weightlifting
Timely DeliveryYes
See all answers

Leisa

LeisaRichmond-Tweed, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified customer

Convenient and great tasting

published

Couple of days in and have loved every meal Easy to keep in fridge and heat when needed. No more weekend food prep. Heat and eat. Doing the 8 week F45 challenge and to grab food to go makes it so easy Staff at my work love the smell when it’s heating. Have found customer service to be very helpful.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Start DateFebruary 2020
Additional Physical Activities Cardio and Weightlifting
Timely DeliveryYes
See all answers

makrhod

makrhodPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Excellent customer service

published

I buy these meals from my local IGA, to keep in the freezer as quick meals. I have enjoyed several of them but was very disappointed with one, so I wrote to point out what I thought was a problem. They were prompt with their apologies, and offered some complimentary meals in recompense. Very impressed with their delivery arrangements as well.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Taste
Start DateNovember 2019
Additional Physical Activities None
See all answers

I rely on this as the backbone of my healthy lifestyle

published

Fantastic service, great quality food, amazingly helpful support staff and excellent variety. Delivery to me out in a Victorian rural city is appreciated and the service is well thought out.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Taste
Start DateJanuary 2019
Additional Physical Activities Cardio and Weightlifting
Timely DeliveryYes
See all answers

Mel

MelNew South Wales

Very impressed with the dinners

published

Highly recommend the dinner meals, tried a few now & they are fresh & tasty!! Great range & I like the fact the local IGA supermarkets stocks a great range as I wouldn’t order online!! Thank you.

Value for Money
Additional Physical Activities Cardio and Weightlifting

Page 1 of 34

Questions & Answers

SKilzzs B.

SKilzzs B.asked

Is there any cross contamination with the foods that contain alcohol with the foods that are halal? Eg: same utensil or other cooking equipment used for all foods or is the alcohol based foods manufactured in a different section or with different cooking equipment.

1 answer
My Muscle Chef
My Muscle C.My Muscle Chef

Hi, thank you for your enquiry. We can confirm that separate equipment utensils are used and are washed and sanitised after every use.


Denise

Deniseasked

Are you a NDIS provider?

No answers

Rich

Richasked

Hi, what is the time frame of your meals from cooking/sealing to delivery?
Thanks, loving the meals.

No answers

Get an answer from our members and My Muscle Chef representatives

Other Food Delivery Diet Programs


ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.