??!
1 photo
Foober

Foober

4.3 from 24 reviews

Reviews

(16)
(2)
(5)
(0)
(1)
  • Value for Money
    4.5 (23)
  • Customer Service
    4.7 (23)
  • Additional Physical Activities
    • Cardio (16)
    • None (5)
    • Weightlifting (3)
    • Sport (1)
  • Taste
    4.5 (23)
  • Timely DeliveryYes (95%) · No (5%)
Bella

BellaSydney, NSW

5 star

published

I have tried many different food delivery programs and I must say Foober is by far the most tastiest, freshest and convenient program I’ve been on! Everything is delicious & nothing is frozen, the calories are counted for you, the staff are friendly and helpful. The food is so good I don’t even feel like it’s a calorie controlled program.
I look forward to each week.

Bella

Customer Service
Value for Money
Taste
Start DateFebruary 2020
Additional Physical Activities Cardio and Weightlifting
See all answers
zee

zeeSydney, NSW

No more calorie counting for me with foober doing it for you !

published

I ordered the keto meal plan and the flavours are amazing doesn’t feel like your dieting with the generous portions and they look so good. I appreciate the great customer service

Customer Service
Value for Money
Taste
Start DateJanuary 2020
Additional Physical Activities Cardio
Timely DeliveryYes
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Emily M.

Emily M.Sydney, NSW

Absolutely Amazing !!!

published

I’ve ordered the Keto meal plans , they taste so yummy and I know I can live my busy lifestyle and know my diet plan is being followed correctly and results have been shown ! I lost 2.5kg in my first week ! The customer service is great they call you to make sure your happy with the food and service also ! Would recommend them to everyone !

Customer Service
Value for Money
Taste
Start DateJanuary 2019
Additional Physical Activities Cardio
Timely DeliveryYes
See all answers
Food Delivery Diet Programs

Find out how Foober compares to other Food Delivery Diet Programs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Clarissa

ClarissaSydney, NSW

Extremely tasty and fresh!

published

Generous sized portions- because the food is so rich in flavour, the portion size fills you up and leaves you satisfied. You feel like you are eating indulgent food honestly! Yet it’s so good for you. Fresh, tasty and delicious! Lots of variety on the menu too.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Taste
Start DateJanuary 2020
Additional Physical Activities Cardio
See all answers
Georgia O

Georgia OSydney, NSW

Love it!!

published

I started foober in May 2019 and lost a whopping 35kgs by 1/1/2020 on the keto plan!
I never felt like I was on a diet because the food is absolutely delicious - not to mention the convenience of a ready made, fresh (not frozen) meal for a busy mum like me. I looked forward to eating my meals everyday. I love that you can also swap any meal so you can have your favourites several times a week if you like. All calories and carbs are counted for you which makes it super easy to stick to your plan.
Staff were always professional, friendly and quick to respond to questions.
I will definitely use foober in future if need be and highly recommend it to everyone, especially for weight loss.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Taste
Start DateMay 2019
Additional Physical Activities None
Timely DeliveryYes
See all answers
TrinaNZ

TrinaNZSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Losing Weight Deliciously!!

published

The food is FANTASTIC - it is filling and DELICIOUS. Customer service is so professional. Easy to follow, affordable , well packed, love that its fresh not frozen. RECOMMEND FOOBER 100% AWESOME!!

Customer Service
Value for Money
Taste
Start DateSeptember 2019
Additional Physical Activities None
Timely DeliveryYes
See all answers

Getting Angry eating this food!

published
Customer Service
Value for Money
Taste
Start DateDecember 2019
Additional Physical Activities None
Timely DeliveryYes
See all answers
Cassandra

CassandraSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Over rated

published

I would say that some foods are alright while others tend to be really salty where you cant eat it. There variety is pretty scarce, i believe it would be better of they updated/swapped around their menu say every fortnight. Delivery is pretty good though. In terms of costs efficiency i would say it reasonable although be careful when you want to cancel cause they charge you a fee. All in all its ok just lacks in a few areas. In my opinion i would recommend youfoodz over foober any day.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Taste
Start DateOctober 2019
Additional Physical Activities Cardio
Timely DeliveryYes
See all answers
linda

lindaSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

A bit hit and miss

published

Some of the dishes are delicious, others are not but these things are subjective so try for yourself. Customer service if you ring is excellent, messenger "live chat" is more "slow chat". Can takes minutes to hours for a response. We tried both Keto and Vegetarian food for 2 weeks but there just simply is not enough variety to go a 3rd week. Too, they are expensive and the delivery fee of $15 is a turnoff. Portion size is not too bad. If I were to recommend a dish it would be the Spinach Feta and Ricotta Involtini. Its delicious, there is also eggplant in that dish but for some odd reason it doesn't state that. The chia balls are also very nice.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Taste
Start DateOctober 2019
Additional Physical Activities None
Timely DeliveryYes
See all answers
Food Delivery Diet Programs

Find out how Foober compares to other Food Delivery Diet Programs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Justine

JustineSydney, NSW

Fantastic and great customer service

published

I have found foober to be one of the tastiest and freshest on the market. The deuvery is on time and well packaged.Also the customer service is responsive and helpful.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Taste
Start DateSeptember 2019
Additional Physical Activities Cardio
Timely DeliveryYes
See all answers
Cate O

Cate OAU

  • 5 reviews
  • Verified customer

Foober works but needs more variety and really needs to sort out delivery

published

I've tried a lot of meal delivery programs, Youfoodz, Odyssey Lean, you name it and Foober does work well in that the meals are reasonably filling and tasty as well as good for weight loss. Unfortunately due to the lack of menu variety, ongoing issues with delivery and broken containers, I stopped using them.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Taste
Start DateJune 2018
Additional Physical Activities Cardio and Weightlifting
Timely DeliveryNo
See all answers
  • Verified customer

Love the taste and delivery process

published

I've been on and off with foober meal prep for the last 3 years. Love their food and I had to leave this review as your delivery process is so convenient with your new app method. Well done and thanks!

Customer Service
Value for Money
Taste
Start DateMarch 2016
Timely DeliveryYes
See all answers
Ashley

AshleySydney, NSW

  • Verified customer

Better than restaurant quality !

published

This is the 3rd meal prep company I've tried and I've already lost 7kg in my first month! The food has been absolutely incredible. Who ever reads this message please send my compliments to the chef!

Customer Service
Value for Money
Taste
Start DateJuly 2019
Additional Physical Activities Cardio
Timely DeliveryYes
See all answers

Good customer service, not so good food.

published

The customer service was great, but I found the food quite average and most of the containers leaked & just dip for a snack doesn’t seem like it is a complete snack... am I meant to buy more to have with it?

Customer Service
Value for Money
Taste
Timely DeliveryYes
See all answers
Merna

MernaSydney, NSW

  • Verified customer

Wow!! Yummm Can’t get enough!

published

I need to start off by thanking the whole team from footer!! I honestly can’t get enough of my meals! They are so flavorful, fun and all have a different feel. The first time i heard about the meals i honestly was a skeptic, but i decided t try it out for a week. For the first time i don’t regret my decision, and that is purely on how delicious and filling my meals have been.. I don’t feel like i’m on a diet , this has honestly saved me time and money! Thank you again for such great products.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Taste
Start DateJuly 2019
Additional Physical Activities Cardio
Timely DeliveryYes
See all answers
Food Delivery Diet Programs

Find out how Foober compares to other Food Delivery Diet Programs

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Dee

DeeSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Goober keto

published

I'm eating the keto range and everything I have had tastes amazing except for the chicken cattitore....Foober you need to use breast chicken instead of the drumsticks. The tendons b edcome quite chewy. I was surprised you actually used that cut of the chicken

Customer Service
Value for Money
Taste
Start DateJuly 2019
Additional Physical Activities Cardio
Timely DeliveryYes
See all answers
Jacqueline O.

Jacqueline O.Sydney, NSW

Think twice before you commit

published
Customer Service
Value for Money
Taste
Start DateJuly 2019
Additional Physical Activities Cardio
Timely DeliveryYes
See all answers
4 comments
Foober
To B.Foober
Jacqueline O.
Jacqueline O.
Foober
To B.Foober

We appreciate all your honesty in your feedback and the review. We will always take feedback such as yours to improve our processes, products and service! :)

Filling portions and tasty but sometimes a bit too salty, accurate delivery times.

published

The food is mostly good but the taste can be inconsistent. Most meals are good but some dishes are too salty like the Mongolia beef with cauliflower fried rice. Only concern is that the menu doesn't seem to change. The portion sizes are filling as well.

Customer Service
Value for Money
Taste
Additional Physical Activities None
Timely DeliveryYes
See all answers
Mark

MarkSydney, NSW

  • Verified customer

Their Asian menu is a must!

published

The serving sizes are great and the meal variety is unique. Menu items incorporating all different intentional dishes and made with healthy ingredients is what sets foober apart from the rest. Really enjoyed it

Customer Service
Value for Money
Taste
Start DateOctober 2018
Additional Physical Activities Cardio
Timely DeliveryYes
See all answers
Reema

ReemaSydney, NSW

  • Verified customer

Best weight loss food by Far

published

I've tried them all until a friend told me about Foober. I actually wasn't sure in the beginning if i would loose weight because the food tasted so good and fresh, and the serving sizes were quite filing but the weight dropped after the first week and still is. It tastes nothing like the frozen meals you normally get on these programs, it taste as though it was just cooked and honestly taste as good as ordering take away. And the Sugar free cheesecake is sooo delicious.
Customer Service is great too. They always go out of there way to make sure i am happy.
Thanks Foober. Great Job!

Customer Service
Value for Money
Taste
Start DateApril 2019
Additional Physical Activities Cardio
Timely DeliveryYes
See all answers
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Lavinia K.

Lavinia K.asked

Can we pick up or only delivery

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Foober representatives

Other Food Delivery Diet Programs


ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.