??!
4 photos
A2 Platinum Premium

A2 Platinum Premium

Infant, Toddler, Follow-On, Junior
4.3 from 375 reviews

Reviews

(221)
(93)
(33)
(15)
(13)
  • Value for Money
    4.0 (12)
  • Breastfed Child Yes (50%) · No (50%)
  • Easy to PrepareYes (91%) · No (9%)
  • Caused Unease / Sickness Yes (9%) · No (91%)


Katie

KatieMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 6 reviews

Great formula

published

After seeing my friends suffer with colic and constipation with other formulas I was so grateful that I had chosen A2 Platinum from the start and continue to do so without any side effects for my baby

Purchased in February 2020 at Big W for $37.00.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child No
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No
See all answers

LoveToShop

LoveToShopVictoria

  • 5 reviews

Excellent formula- light on the tummy

published

My bubba has been on formals since day 1 , the initial formula she was on gave the poor thing constipation and hard poo . within a weeks time we immediately switched to A2 platinum and she has taken to it so well. My DD is thriving and I couldnt recommend the formula enough.

Purchased in July 2019 at Chemist Warehouse for $37.00.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child No
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No
See all answers
Rachel S.

Rachel S.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

My babies LOVE it

published

After trying different formulas with my first we found A2 and never looked back. Both my kids love it and it’s super easy to prepare with instructions on the tin.

Breastfed Child No
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Ola S.

Ola S.Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Good for KIDS.

published

My little Man feels so happy drinking the A2 milk. No allergies, no reactions. It's a good buy with high quality. Recommended for anyone who is considering an alternate. Try it out.

Purchased in May 2019 at Coles Supermarkets for $33.00.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child Yes
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No
See all answers

Zeven

ZevenGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

Best formula I’ve used!

published

My son had a hard time initially with having formula but from the moment we started with A2 Platinum he has been a happy, healthy baby! No colic, spews or constipation. So easy to prepare, 4 scoops and a shake of the bottle and we’re good to go! Will be using it again for our next baby!

Purchased in June 2019.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child Yes
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No
See all answers

YING

YINGSydney, NSW

  • 9 reviews
  • 1 like

Kids like it

published

Started A2 stage 3 from 1.5 years old while the breastfeeding stopped. Very smooth change for the kid, digested normally and kid enjoyed it. Just not easy to get it in supermarket and too expensive online.

Purchased in March 2019 at Woolworths Physical store for $30.00.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child No
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No
See all answers

Sin Hwa Ng

Sin Hwa NgSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

This is amazing but expensive formula

published

Very good quality, but for its price, I don't think it is good for value.

Flavour is very good, my bay is liking it and it is q\easy to dissolve in water without shaking.

In the long term, you might see good value in your baby health but if you are tight on budget, you might want to give this a skip.

Purchased in January 2019.


Gracia

GraciaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Perfect formula

published

It is a very good formula but too hard to buy in pharmacies so only taking chance in supermarkets. Very good taste and good fragrance. Easy to prepare. I will recommend to my friends.

Purchased in March 2019 at Coles for $29.95.

coco

cocoPerth, WA

  • 4 reviews

It‘s popluar in China and many mon tend to choose it.

published

enjoying drinking
no side effects
yep easy to prepare
So it is good for baby within 6 months to eat and it is very popluar in China,many mum tend to buy A2,it is very good compared with other brands baby formula

Purchased in May 2019 at Chemist Warehouse Physical Store for $35.60.

Value for Money

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

LQQ

LQQ

  • 4 reviews

Easy to prepare

published

Quick to prepare, with minimal time spent preparing it. My baby has no side effects to drinking the formula. My baby seems to enjoy drinking it as she drinks a lot of it, compared to other formulas that I've used in which she drinks less of it.

Purchased in May 2019.


Carol

CarolSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Good Baby Formula

published

I am giving A2-1 formula for my newborn when we hang out. It is easy to prepare. However, sometimes my newborn refused the baby formula because she is exclusively breastfed.

Purchased in February 2019.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child Yes
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No
See all answers

Prina K.

Prina K.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Like Mother's Milk

published

My baby had problem with other formula and doesn't like the taste. After giving A2 premium she is enjoying the drink and she gained her weight and height .No side effects.

Purchased in May 2019.


Katrina

KatrinaSydney, NSW

Baby constipated badly

published

Our newborn it’s 17 days old
And we start him on a2 platinum infant formula. He’s constipated and not very happy. I thought with the high price this product it’s good
But not good at all very disappointed!

Purchased in April 2019 at Woolworths for $35.60.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child Yes
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness Yes
See all answers

Great formula not easy to find

published

I was giving A2-1 formula for Bub starting 3 months old and found it easy to prepare and gives a peaceful night
But unfortunately we found it hard to find in a supermarkets and we forced to use another formulas

Purchased in March 2019 at Woolworths for $38.00.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child Yes
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No
See all answers
Yan Z.

Yan Z.ACT

  • 5 reviews

Smells very fragrant

published

The texture of the milk powder is more delicate. It is heated to 55 °C by the purified drinking water, and there is no obvious hanging cup phenomenon, which is quite soluble. It feels lighter, but it smells very sweet. Compared with other brands, the baby prefers some.

Purchased in March 2019 at Woolworths Physical store for $35.60.

Value for Money
Easy to PrepareNo
Caused Unease / Sickness No
Josh

JoshSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 8 reviews
  • 4 likes

Settled on A2 after trying 4 or 5 other brands

published

Our Bub moved onto formula at 6 months.
We found that a number of other formulas we tried seemed to cause a lot of reflux/gas. For a while we went to a lactose free NAN formula and it caused less gas. We tried the A2 by gradually introducing it and we haven’t looked back since.

Made from Australian milk either in au or nz is a big bonus (we used Aptimal Lactose free sometimes until we found out it was made in Mexico!).

It is a popular milk, so we always need to ensure we have a spare tin. However if that gets low and supplies are still bad I can order 3 tins direct from A2 website and it’s delivered in a couple of days.

Purchased in March 2019 at Woolworths Online store for $26.00.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child No
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No
See all answers

dheeun

dheeunSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Best formula Hard to get

published

My now 13 old months baby has been drinking A2 exclusively from when he was born...he is such a healthy and smart bub. I believe the milk contributes these. It is just so hard to buy this at the supermarket!

Purchased in February 2019.

Value for Money

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Maki

MakiMelbourne

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

It's ok

published

My baby enjoys the formula but then again he has a big appetite. He doesn't have any reactions and it's obviously easy to use. It doesn't smell like the other formulas but you do need to use it within 3 weeks then it starts to smell. But it gets really lumpy even after mixing it for quite some time so I'm not sure if that's ok. Also it does make baby gassy sometimes.


Kate R

Kate RBrisbane

  • 10 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great quality, very thin, little pricey.

published

We have used A2 to supplement for all our babies. Despite being aware of the questions around the scientific validity of A2 milks, we couldn’t deny the large amount of people claiming it makes a difference and wanted something gentle for our bubs. As first time parents, in the absence of any other real information on where to start with formula, this seemed like a good start.

We compared to others along the way, but found they were thicker, more bubbly, or gave our bub painful wind and reflux. It’s a little more expensive than others, but it worked for our bub, so for us it’s worth it.


Vickyness

VickynessClarinda

  • 5 reviews

Kinda strange

published

My baby didn’t like it because it was watery and smelt a bit fishy from the fish oil. Didn’t cause any issues but I don’t think it was worth the price. I will stick to goats milk which is easy to digest as well, that seems to be alot more creamier.


Page 1 of 19

Questions & Answers

William

Williamasked

What kind of cows does the A2 milk come from?

No answers

MaRLeY B.

MaRLeY B.asked

How to transition from Aptamil to a2

No answers

Jessica M.

Jessica M.asked

Hi I order my formula with my food shopping and I didnt realise they gave me stage 2 instead of stage 1 my baby is 5months (4months corrected) (prem) I have opened the tin and I Given her 2 bottles before realising will this harm her? If not can she finish the tin ?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and A2 Milk representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.