?
? !
4 photos
A2 Platinum Premium

A2 Platinum Premium

Infant, Toddler, Follow-On, Junior
4.3 from 383 reviews · View Statistics

Pros

  • Hassle-free preparation

  • Gentle on your child's tummy

  • Tastes good

Cons

  • More expensive than most formulas

Reviews

  • Value for Money
    4.0 (21)
  • Breastfed Child Yes (8) · No (11)
  • Easy to PrepareYes (19) · No (1)
  • Caused Unease / Sickness Yes (3) · No (16)
Previous
Next
Soheb M.

Soheb M.Sunshine

  • 2 reviews

Infant had terrible reaction, swollen face and ears and extreme discomfort. Had to go to the ER!!

published

We exclusively breastfed our bub and wanted to slowly introduce some formula for times when mum needed a bit of a break. After the first feed, our baby developed redness and swelling within 30 minutes. We had to rush to the hospital as his condition kept getting worse. He was treated with oral steroids and had to be kept at the hospital overnight for observation.

This formula should be banned!!!

Purchased in May 2021 at Chemist Warehouse for $36.60.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Bellamy's Organic Step 3 Toddler Milk Drink

Looking for Baby Formulas?

Read the reviews for Bellamy's Organic Step 3 Toddler Milk Drink

133 reviews
Ad
Sam1982

Sam1982Queensland

  • 2 reviews

Didn’t give bub sore tummy

published

Didn’t give bub a sore tummy
Easy to prepare
Unfortunately very pricey compared to other on the market
Tasted good also and bub drank it easily can be hard to get

Purchased in February 2021 at Chemist Warehouse Online Store for $36.99.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Joanne Harrison

Joanne HarrisonPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Not good for my baby

published

My grandson was on this formulae and we had to change it as his bowel movements were loose and green. He was always unsettled. Since changing the formula he now settles and his bowel motion has returned to normal. Why would this happen?

Purchased in October 2020 for $28.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Baby Formulas

Find out how A2 Platinum Premium compares to other Baby Formulas

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
David C from Mosman

David C from MosmanCHATSWOOD

  • 3 reviews

Brilliant Formula, Worth the extra price for sure!

published

Purchased in October 2020 at Chemist Warehouse for $37.49.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Anna Ng

Anna NgGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

My Boy loves it but he has poor weigh gain!

published

Over one month ago my little boy refused breast milk from bottle ( his average breast milk volume was 550 ml a day although his weigh was 6.59 kilo; but he gained good weigh with breast milk) and I had to search for new formula for him. This was recommended by my GP to give a try. He loved the milk instantly and demanded for more very fast, two weeks after first introduced A2 stage 1 he reached volume 900-1000 ml a day and now his kilo is 6.80. His bowels movement is better after one month drinking A2, now is about 2 days. But! He is not gaining good weigh despite of the volume intake and he is losing his cheeks and double chin. So We are looking for new formula now!

Purchased in June 2020 at Chemist Warehouse for $37.99.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Julius D.

Julius D.Central Desert, NT

  • 10 reviews

hands to the great formula

published

This product didn't made my baby's tummy sick after I switched to this product. It has a good formula that made my baby less fussy than she was before! A2 Platinum is already stepping up their game.

Purchased in July 2020.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Bellamy's Organic Step 3 Toddler Milk Drink

Looking for Baby Formulas?

Read the reviews for Bellamy's Organic Step 3 Toddler Milk Drink

133 reviews
Ad
dongxuan xu

dongxuan xuFar North Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

best brand, love it

published

a2 stage 1 for my newly born baby, 37 dollar per tin, it is the best formular in Australia and New Zealand, we used for both kids, love them, no problem at all.

Purchased in February 2020 at Coles for $37.00.

Value for Money
Breastfed ChildYes
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

dongxuan xu

dongxuan xuFar North Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

best baby formular

published

this is the best best baby formular, stage 1 for new kids, stage 2 can be used until 1 year old, and we used stage 3 for our babies until 3,4 years old. very good

Purchased in June 2020 at Coles for $32.00.

Value for Money
Breastfed ChildNo
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

dongxuan xu

dongxuan xuFar North Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

best formular

published

best formular, We used A2 formular for 2 kids for the last 4years, no problem at all. THey all loved it. good quality and price, will keep using a2 formular.

Purchased in June 2020 at Coles for $32.00.

Value for Money
Breastfed ChildNo
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Baby Formulas

Find out how A2 Platinum Premium compares to other Baby Formulas

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Katie

KatieMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

Great formula

published

After seeing my friends suffer with colic and constipation with other formulas I was so grateful that I had chosen A2 Platinum from the start and continue to do so without any side effects for my baby

Purchased in February 2020 at Big W for $37.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
LoveToShop

LoveToShopVictoria

  • 6 reviews
  • 6 likes

Excellent formula- light on the tummy

published

My bubba has been on formals since day 1 , the initial formula she was on gave the poor thing constipation and hard poo . within a weeks time we immediately switched to A2 platinum and she has taken to it so well. My DD is thriving and I couldnt recommend the formula enough.

Purchased in July 2019 at Chemist Warehouse for $37.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Rachel S.

Rachel S.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

My babies LOVE it

published

After trying different formulas with my first we found A2 and never looked back. Both my kids love it and it’s super easy to prepare with instructions on the tin.

Breastfed ChildNo
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / SicknessNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Bellamy's Organic Step 3 Toddler Milk Drink

Looking for Baby Formulas?

Read the reviews for Bellamy's Organic Step 3 Toddler Milk Drink

133 reviews
Ad
Ola S.

Ola S.Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Good for KIDS.

published

My little Man feels so happy drinking the A2 milk. No allergies, no reactions. It's a good buy with high quality. Recommended for anyone who is considering an alternate. Try it out.

Purchased in May 2019 at Coles Supermarkets for $33.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Zeven

ZevenGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

Best formula I’ve used!

published

My son had a hard time initially with having formula but from the moment we started with A2 Platinum he has been a happy, healthy baby! No colic, spews or constipation. So easy to prepare, 4 scoops and a shake of the bottle and we’re good to go! Will be using it again for our next baby!

Purchased in June 2019.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
YING

YINGSydney, NSW

  • 9 reviews
  • 1 like

Kids like it

published

Started A2 stage 3 from 1.5 years old while the breastfeeding stopped. Very smooth change for the kid, digested normally and kid enjoyed it. Just not easy to get it in supermarket and too expensive online.

Purchased in March 2019 at Woolworths Physical store for $30.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Baby Formulas

Find out how A2 Platinum Premium compares to other Baby Formulas

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sin Hwa Ng

Sin Hwa NgSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

This is amazing but expensive formula

published

Very good quality, but for its price, I don't think it is good for value.

Flavour is very good, my bay is liking it and it is q\easy to dissolve in water without shaking.

In the long term, you might see good value in your baby health but if you are tight on budget, you might want to give this a skip.

Purchased in January 2019.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Gracia

GraciaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Perfect formula

published

It is a very good formula but too hard to buy in pharmacies so only taking chance in supermarkets. Very good taste and good fragrance. Easy to prepare. I will recommend to my friends.

Purchased in March 2019 at Coles for $29.95.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
coco

cocoPerth, WA

  • 4 reviews

It‘s popluar in China and many mon tend to choose it.

published

enjoying drinking
no side effects
yep easy to prepare
So it is good for baby within 6 months to eat and it is very popluar in China,many mum tend to buy A2,it is very good compared with other brands baby formula

Purchased in May 2019 at Chemist Warehouse Physical Store for $35.60.

Value for Money
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Bellamy's Organic Step 3 Toddler Milk Drink

Looking for Baby Formulas?

Read the reviews for Bellamy's Organic Step 3 Toddler Milk Drink

133 reviews
Ad
LQQ

LQQ

  • 4 reviews

Easy to prepare

published

Quick to prepare, with minimal time spent preparing it. My baby has no side effects to drinking the formula. My baby seems to enjoy drinking it as she drinks a lot of it, compared to other formulas that I've used in which she drinks less of it.

Purchased in May 2019.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Carol

CarolSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Good Baby Formula

published

I am giving A2-1 formula for my newborn when we hang out. It is easy to prepare. However, sometimes my newborn refused the baby formula because she is exclusively breastfed.

Purchased in February 2019.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 20

Questions & Answers

lisa

lisaasked

A2 Platinum Premium

Baby was doing well and gained weight , now he is gradually developing lots of gas/wind and crying, I think it’s colic, crying so hard when he pushes poo, constantly for hours, we’ve just changed to a formula specific for colic but will only be temporary, still looking for a good formula in the long term

No answers
Ben

Benasked

A2 Platinum Premium

Is it possible to get a sample pack to see if my baby will like this formula? She is 16 months old.

No answers
JEs

JEsasked

A2 Platinum Premium

My baby is on a2 and her poo is very runny. She goes once a day or every other day. I thought formula fed babies’ poos have pasty consistency? Is my baby’s poo normal. She has had this runny poo for a month now.

1 answer

We have had the same problem, with a heap of gas/wind that we have been able to relive 30-40% via infocol. Our child is also on Losec for reflux

See all A2 Platinum Premium questions

Get an answer from our members

A2 Platinum Premium

Details

Features:

  • Made from cow’s milk, which is the most popular pick for parents.
  • As the name suggests, A2 Platinum Premium is made with A2 milk, which is thought to be healthier and easier for your child to digest.
  • Includes formulas for Stages 1 through to 4, enabling a smooth transition for your baby between formulas as they grow.
  • An 800g tin will set you back $35.60 for Stage 1 and Stage 2 formula, and $30 for Stage 3 and Stage 4 formula.

Points of praise:

  • Many reviewers said that their children enjoyed the formula and liked the taste.
  • Parents noted that the formula was easy to prepare and dissolved well in water without needing to excessively shake the bottle, which saved them time and any extra hassle.
  • For many reviewers, this formula was gentle on their child’s stomach and in most cases, didn’t cause any unease or sickness.

A pain point for A2 Platinum Premium:

  • The price point of A2 Platinum Premium makes it one of the more expensive formulas on the market.

Something to consider:

  • Although A2 Platinum Premium is available at chemists and major supermarkets, many reviewers found it difficult to find stores which had them in stock.
Compare all 4 A2 Platinum Premium
CategoryBaby FormulasBaby FormulasBaby FormulasBaby Formulas
Price (RRP) $35.60$35.60$30.00$30.00
AgeInfant (0-6 months)Follow-On (6-12 Months)Toddler (1+ year)
Stage1234
Contains Cow's MilkYesYesYesYes
Contains Goat's MilkNoNoNoNo
Contains SoyNoNoNoNo
Dominant Protein WheyCaseinCaseinCasein
Contains GOS prebioticsYesYesYesYes
Compare all 4 A2 Platinum Premium

  • GTIN13: 9421902960031

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.