??!
4 photos
A2 Platinum Premium

A2 Platinum Premium

Infant, Toddler, Follow-On, Junior
4.3 from 382 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

  • Value for Money
    4.2 (19)
  • Breastfed Child Yes (6) · No (11)
  • Easy to PrepareYes (17) · No (1)
  • Caused Unease / Sickness Yes (2) · No (15)
Previous
Next
Joanne Harrison

Joanne HarrisonPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Not good for my baby

published

My grandson was on this formulae and we had to change it as his bowel movements were loose and green. He was always unsettled. Since changing the formula he now settles and his bowel motion has returned to normal. Why would this happen?

Purchased in October 2020 for A$28.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Breastfed ChildNo
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / SicknessYes
See all answers
David C from Mosman

David C from MosmanCHATSWOOD

  • 3 reviews

Brilliant Formula, Worth the extra price for sure!

published

Purchased in October 2020 at Chemist Warehouse for A$37.49.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Breastfed ChildNo
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / SicknessNo
See all answers
Anna Ng

Anna NgGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

My Boy loves it but he has poor weigh gain!

published

Over one month ago my little boy refused breast milk from bottle ( his average breast milk volume was 550 ml a day although his weigh was 6.59 kilo; but he gained good weigh with breast milk) and I had to search for new formula for him. This was recommended by my GP to give a try. He loved the milk instantly and demanded for more very fast, two weeks after first introduced A2 stage 1 he reached volume 900-1000 ml a day and now his kilo is 6.80. His bowels movement is better after one month drinking A2, now is about 2 days. But! He is not gaining good weigh despite of the volume intake and he is losing his cheeks and double chin. So We are looking for new formula now!

Purchased in June 2020 at Chemist Warehouse for A$37.99.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Breastfed ChildNo
Easy to PrepareYes
See all answers
Baby Formulas

Find out how A2 Platinum Premium compares to other Baby Formulas

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Julius D.

Julius D.Central Desert, NT

  • 9 reviews

hands to the great formula

published

This product didn't made my baby's tummy sick after I switched to this product. It has a good formula that made my baby less fussy than she was before! A2 Platinum is already stepping up their game.

Purchased in July 2020.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Breastfed ChildNo
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / SicknessNo
See all answers
dongxuan xu

dongxuan xuFar North Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

best brand, love it

published

a2 stage 1 for my newly born baby, 37 dollar per tin, it is the best formular in Australia and New Zealand, we used for both kids, love them, no problem at all.

Purchased in February 2020 at Coles for A$37.00.

Value for Money
Breastfed ChildYes
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / SicknessNo
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

dongxuan xu

dongxuan xuFar North Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

best baby formular

published

this is the best best baby formular, stage 1 for new kids, stage 2 can be used until 1 year old, and we used stage 3 for our babies until 3,4 years old. very good

Purchased in June 2020 at Coles for A$32.00.

Value for Money
Breastfed ChildNo
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / SicknessNo
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

dongxuan xu

dongxuan xuFar North Queensland, QLD

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

best formular

published

best formular, We used A2 formular for 2 kids for the last 4years, no problem at all. THey all loved it. good quality and price, will keep using a2 formular.

Purchased in June 2020 at Coles for A$32.00.

Value for Money
Breastfed ChildNo
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / SicknessNo
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Katie

KatieMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

Great formula

published

After seeing my friends suffer with colic and constipation with other formulas I was so grateful that I had chosen A2 Platinum from the start and continue to do so without any side effects for my baby

Purchased in February 2020 at Big W for A$37.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Breastfed ChildNo
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / SicknessNo
See all answers
LoveToShop

LoveToShopVictoria

  • 6 reviews
  • 5 likes

Excellent formula- light on the tummy

published

My bubba has been on formals since day 1 , the initial formula she was on gave the poor thing constipation and hard poo . within a weeks time we immediately switched to A2 platinum and she has taken to it so well. My DD is thriving and I couldnt recommend the formula enough.

Purchased in July 2019 at Chemist Warehouse for A$37.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Breastfed ChildNo
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / SicknessNo
See all answers
Baby Formulas

Find out how A2 Platinum Premium compares to other Baby Formulas

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Rachel S.

Rachel S.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

My babies LOVE it

published

After trying different formulas with my first we found A2 and never looked back. Both my kids love it and it’s super easy to prepare with instructions on the tin.

Breastfed ChildNo
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / SicknessNo

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Ola S.

Ola S.Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Good for KIDS.

published

My little Man feels so happy drinking the A2 milk. No allergies, no reactions. It's a good buy with high quality. Recommended for anyone who is considering an alternate. Try it out.

Purchased in May 2019 at Coles Supermarkets for A$33.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Breastfed ChildYes
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / SicknessNo
See all answers
Zeven

ZevenGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

Best formula I’ve used!

published

My son had a hard time initially with having formula but from the moment we started with A2 Platinum he has been a happy, healthy baby! No colic, spews or constipation. So easy to prepare, 4 scoops and a shake of the bottle and we’re good to go! Will be using it again for our next baby!

Purchased in June 2019.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Breastfed ChildYes
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / SicknessNo
See all answers
YING

YINGSydney, NSW

  • 9 reviews
  • 1 like

Kids like it

published

Started A2 stage 3 from 1.5 years old while the breastfeeding stopped. Very smooth change for the kid, digested normally and kid enjoyed it. Just not easy to get it in supermarket and too expensive online.

Purchased in March 2019 at Woolworths Physical store for A$30.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Breastfed ChildNo
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / SicknessNo
See all answers
Sin Hwa Ng

Sin Hwa NgSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

This is amazing but expensive formula

published

Very good quality, but for its price, I don't think it is good for value.

Flavour is very good, my bay is liking it and it is q\easy to dissolve in water without shaking.

In the long term, you might see good value in your baby health but if you are tight on budget, you might want to give this a skip.

Purchased in January 2019.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Gracia

GraciaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Perfect formula

published

It is a very good formula but too hard to buy in pharmacies so only taking chance in supermarkets. Very good taste and good fragrance. Easy to prepare. I will recommend to my friends.

Purchased in March 2019 at Coles for A$29.95.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Baby Formulas

Find out how A2 Platinum Premium compares to other Baby Formulas

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
coco

cocoPerth, WA

  • 4 reviews

It‘s popluar in China and many mon tend to choose it.

published

enjoying drinking
no side effects
yep easy to prepare
So it is good for baby within 6 months to eat and it is very popluar in China,many mum tend to buy A2,it is very good compared with other brands baby formula

Purchased in May 2019 at Chemist Warehouse Physical Store for A$35.60.

Value for Money

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

LQQ

LQQ

  • 4 reviews

Easy to prepare

published

Quick to prepare, with minimal time spent preparing it. My baby has no side effects to drinking the formula. My baby seems to enjoy drinking it as she drinks a lot of it, compared to other formulas that I've used in which she drinks less of it.

Purchased in May 2019.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Carol

CarolSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Good Baby Formula

published

I am giving A2-1 formula for my newborn when we hang out. It is easy to prepare. However, sometimes my newborn refused the baby formula because she is exclusively breastfed.

Purchased in February 2019.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Breastfed ChildYes
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / SicknessNo
See all answers
Prina K.

Prina K.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Like Mother's Milk

published

My baby had problem with other formula and doesn't like the taste. After giving A2 premium she is enjoying the drink and she gained her weight and height .No side effects.

Purchased in May 2019.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Katrina

KatrinaSydney, NSW

Baby constipated badly

published

Our newborn it’s 17 days old
And we start him on a2 platinum infant formula. He’s constipated and not very happy. I thought with the high price this product it’s good
But not good at all very disappointed!

Purchased in April 2019 at Woolworths for A$35.60.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Breastfed ChildYes
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / SicknessYes
See all answers
Page 1 of 20

Questions & Answers

Ben

Benasked

A2 Platinum Premium

Is it possible to get a sample pack to see if my baby will like this formula? She is 16 months old.

No answers
JEs

JEsasked

A2 Platinum Premium

My baby is on a2 and her poo is very runny. She goes once a day or every other day. I thought formula fed babies’ poos have pasty consistency? Is my baby’s poo normal. She has had this runny poo for a month now.

1 answer

We have had the same problem, with a heap of gas/wind that we have been able to relive 30-40% via infocol. Our child is also on Losec for reflux

Ann L.

Ann L.asked

A2 Platinum Premium

Are they good for eczema baby?

No answers

Get an answer from our members

Details

Compare all 4 A2 Platinum Premium
CategoryBaby FormulasBaby FormulasBaby FormulasBaby Formulas
Price (RRP) A$35.60A$35.60A$30.00A$30.00
AgeInfant (0-6 months)Follow-On (6-12 Months)Toddler (1+ year)
Stage1234
Contains Cow's MilkYesYesYesYes
Contains Goat's MilkNoNoNoNo
Contains SoyNoNoNoNo
Dominant Protein WheyCaseinCaseinCasein
Contains GOS prebioticsYesYesYesYes
Compare all 4 A2 Platinum Premium

  • GTIN13: 9421902960031

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.