??!
1 photo
Beko BDP83HW

Beko BDP83HW

4.6 from 11 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
10
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
1

Marko B.

Marko B.Peel, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified purchase

3 Months, Heat Pump Died

published

Bought this drier through Appliances Online, to match the 8.5kg washer I bought elsewhere

2 hour drying time, and it still left the clothes damp to the touch. 3 months after purchasing it, the heat pump died. Was not expecting that from a 1300 dollar drier.

Will never buy another Beko Appliance again

Purchased in August 2019 at Appliances Online for $1,260.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
2 comments
Beko
BekoBeko

Hi Marko. We appreciate the time you've taken to provide us with some feedback. We are sorry that our products did not live up to your expectation. Regards Beko

Marko B.
Marko B.

expecting a $1300 machine not to fail within 2 years isn't a high expectation mate.


Bing

BingSydney, NSW

  • 9 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Normal Heat Pump Dryer.

published

This dryer is not bad. It reaches the expectation of what you spend.
I think the most advantage is 10 years warranty, the others are 2 years. And it is not expensive.
BTW, it is not dry enough for bedding.

Purchased in July 2019 for $1,299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
1 comment
Beko
BekoBeko

Hi Bing, Thanks for your review and the positive feedback about your Beko heat pump dryer, we're glad to hear that you're enjoying your appliance so far. If you have any questions feel free to call us on 1300 282 356. Thanks Beko

Sam

SamSydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews

Perfect brand

published

Very powerful beautiful machine, it safe to operate, and cheap to run whether electricity or water even detergent, this machine is easy to operate SO smooth hardly makes any noise

Purchased in July 2017 at Bing Lee Physical store for $979.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
1 comment
Beko
BekoBeko

Hi Sam, Thanks for your review and the positive feedback about your Beko Dryer, we're glad to hear that you're enjoying your appliance so far. If you have any questions feel free to call us on 1300 282 356. Thanks Beko.

Shak

ShakMelbourne

  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

THIS IS PERRRFECT!

published

The dryer works best and takes off unwanted lint etc. Very efficient energy rating if using Dryer quite often. Needs filters to be cleaned after each use for best performance.
Highly recommended as a long term investment as it’s dearer than many other brands.

Purchased in April 2019 at JB Hi-Fi.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
1 comment
Beko
BekoBeko

hi Shak, Thanks for your review and the positive feedback about your Beko Dryer, we're glad to hear that you're enjoying your appliance so far. If you have any questions feel free to call us on 1300 282 356. Thanks Beko.


Mel

MelPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews
  • Verified purchase

Best dryer I ever had!

published

I usually put everything in the dryer. The Beko is fast, quite and very energy efficient. Programs are easy to set, even my elderly Mother can do it. I would definitely recommend it!

Purchased in November 2018 at Appliances Online for $1,072.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
1 comment
Beko
BekoBeko

Hi Mel, Thanks for your great review regarding your Beko Dryer, we are glad to hear any age finds our appliances easy to use. Thanks Beko.


Shaun K

Shaun KPerth, WA

  • 4 reviews
  • 5 likes

Economical and efficient

published

Good value for money. Various drying options for different material types and delicates. Bonus timer option for setting and forgetting especially when using solar energy. I would highly recommend this dryer.

Purchased in March 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
1 comment
Beko
BekoBeko

Hi Shaun, Thanks for your review and the positive feedback about your Beko Dryer, we're glad to hear that you're enjoying your appliance. If you have any questions feel free to call us on 1300 282 356. Thanks Beko.


jacpat

jacpatSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent value for money

published

My first time with a beko product and I couldn’t be happier. I always use the heat pump facility and it is so much more economical than the normal dryers I have had previously. No more screwed up clothes it senses when it is just right I even put my delicates in and have been pleased with the results it seems there is a setting fir everything. I would certainly consider other beko appliances wish they were more available here in Australia

Purchased in February 2019 for $1,139.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
1 comment
Beko
BekoBeko

Hi jacpat, thank you for the positive feedback regarding your dryer. We are glad it meets your expectations. Thanks Beko


c64tm

c64tmGippsland, VIC

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

Excellent! Trumps all previous makes and models I've owned in the past!

published

I put a mixture of clothes, towels etc, it dries them perfectly. Its quiet compared to other brands I've owned. I'm very happy with the feature set of this dryer. I usually use the extra dry setting for towels, not that it really needs it... it has reverse tumble, so clothes don't get tangled. Very good feature this one.

Purchased in July 2019 at Betta Home Living for $1,250.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers
1 comment
Beko
BekoBeko

Hi c64tm, Thanks for your review and the positive feedback about your Beko Dryer, we're glad to hear that you're enjoying your appliance so far. If you have any questions feel free to call us on 1300 282 356. Thanks Beko.

tassieboy

tassieboyLaunceston, TAS

  • 7 reviews
  • 2 likes

Love it

published

Purchased in April 2019 for $1,250.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Angelina

AngelinaYAAMBA

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Very satisfied

published

I like thi dryer it is simple and easy to use and can dry clothes in no time but you need to make sure that you put certai garments on the right setting otherwise it can burn the fabric if it is too hot. Overall I have been using this dryer for about half a year and it works great it does the job without any fussespecially during winter when I can not hang my washing outside. It dries exceptionally well and it is also able to sense when the load is dry and so it automatically turns off. It also doesn't take very long to dry a load of washing.Thank you very much.

Date PurchasedFeb 2018

Inal

InalNSW, 2263

  • 12 reviews
  • 24 likes
  • Verified purchase

Very impressed, Best of Both Worlds

published

Questions & Answers

David S.

David S.asked

I noticed this has a reverse tumble action, can an owner tell me if a set of sheets and doona cover can be dried unattended without tangling?

No answers

Another concerned mother

Another concerned motherasked

Hmmm...struggling to get things dry...hope its just a matter of finding the correct setting....

No answers

ENK

ENKasked

anyone that bought this still happy with it? Thanks

1 answer
Inal
Inal

Yes, it is performing to expectations since I purchased from Appliances Online. I purchased at a slight discount to recommended retail price. It is very quiet in operation, I measured with full load at at 62dB max noise level. This model doesn't support internal drying rack for joggers or wool jumpers, like some alternate brand offerings. When you select drying program, it displays anticipated time period to complete drying, then adjusts as it is running to normally finish well short of original estimate.
I have put a full 7.5kg load though my Miele W5943 this morning and have decided to actually measure the time taken to complete load on Cotton Extra Dry Program and also selecting RapiDry option to further reduce drying time.The RapiDry selection further reduced initial 2:45 on eco only, to 2:10 at start of drying at 11:43am local time .
At 12:26pm the display was indicating 0:38min remaining time, having revised time estimate on the fly as load was drying. At this point ambient air temp outside home was 15 deg C. Internal temp in home 20deg C and 44deg C measured at heat pump vent on dryer. Noise level 58.5dB measured 1mtr on axis from dryer.
Dryer program End 13:02pm
Actual drying time for full load mixed clothing items was 1hr 19min on fastest least economical cycle .
Not using the RapiDry function would be most economical and take additional 30min estimate.
It can dry for example, on Shirts 30 cycle, 3 shirts or 1 light clothing change =3 items, from wet to completely dry in about 30min if you are in a hurry.
Hope this helps.


Get an answer from our members and Beko representatives

Details

CategoryHeat Pump Clothes Dryers
Price (RRP) $1,299.00
Capacity8 kg
Energy Rating8 star(s)
Energy Consumption125 kWh per year
FeaturesAuto-Sensing, Child-Safety Lock, Delicates Setting, Lint Filter, Reverse Tumbling and Stackable
Door Hinge Right
Colour / Finish White
Dimensions 846 x 597 x 654 mm
Drying Programs 16
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.