1 photo
Beko BDP83HW

Beko BDP83HW

4.1 from 19 reviews · View Statistics
Listing monitored by Beko

Pros

  • Inexpensive to run

  • Hardly makes noise

Reviews

4.1
19 reviews
  • Build Quality
    3.8 (16)
  • Value for Money
    3.9 (17)
  • Ease of Use
    4.1 (17)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    4.1 (17)
  • Noise Level
    4.1 (17)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
Grizsilly
GrizsillyHunter Region, NSW
  • 8 reviews
  • 7 likes

smooth as silk very efficient

published

mainly sheets, towels, tees, undies shorts. Fine clothes silk shirts. women's fine clothes. delicate lingerie, baby's clothes compression wear, satin sheets, printed shirts, medical drying, germicidal presentation, very delicate baby clothes

Purchased in May 2021 at online appliances for $485.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
l2icksta84
l2icksta84Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 6 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified

Waste of electricity *UPDATE 13-6-21*

published
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in April 2020 at Appliances Online for $1,119.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Deb D
Deb DSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified

Love this dryer

published

Very happy with this dryer. The clothes are less wrinkled and it dries quickly. We had read it took longer to dry but we have not found that. Easy to use and efficient.

Purchased in January 2021 at Appliances Online.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Heat Pump Clothes Dryers

Find out how Beko BDP83HW compares to other Heat Pump Clothes Dryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
CB
CB
  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes

Died after 2 years

published

Re posting my review as my love for the machine has changed. When it worked it was great, very happy with it however It died just over 2 years after purchase, making it a very expensive machine to only have for 2 years. My washing machine from Beko also broke (out of warranty), so all in all i am disappointed in the brand.

Purchased in May 2018 at Appliances Online for $1,200.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Matt
MattGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Great

published

Works well even bed sheets end up less balled up than my old one.
Once we got our dryness setting its working great, only con with all these heatpump dryers that have to many settings lol just give me dry and extra dry....

Purchased in July 2020 at Appliances Online for $1,019.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money

Related Articles

Previous

The best kitchen appliances in 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-best-kitchen-appliances-in-2020

Best Fridges and Dishwashers in 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the best fridges and best dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
best-fridges-and-dishwashers-in-2020

Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next
Hannah A.
Hannah A.
  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Dries well

published

Has worked great in drying clothes especially if you pick the jeans option. Works well on most clothes but do not recommend for those really fluffy winter knitted jumpers. Easy to use. Remember to pull the water drawer out and empty it after each wash. Like the 10 and 20 min option when you need a bit more drying time. Came with 5 years free extended warranty.

Purchased in October 2018 at JB Hi-Fi for $700.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
David S.
David S.North Queensland, QLD
  • 21 reviews
  • 30 likes
  • Verified

Reasonable dryer but no reverse tumble

published

Purchased in November 2018 at Appliances Online for $1,020.75.

Build Quality
Value for Money
mcarne87
mcarne87South East Queensland, QLD
  • 3 reviews
  • 4 likes

Broken in 3 months

published

3 months after purchase i had this machine break completely, the condenser unit failed i believe as it stopped removing moisture. i had been without the dryer for a few months and finally i have been offered a refund.

i wouldn't buy this, this is a problem i think a lot of people will have as the part is on backorder.

Purchased in July 2019 for $900.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Beko
BekoBeko
Marko B.
Marko B.Peel, WA
  • 3 reviews
  • 7 likes
  • Verified

3 Months, Heat Pump Died

published

Bought this drier through Appliances Online, to match the 8.5kg washer I bought elsewhere

2 hour drying time, and it still left the clothes damp to the touch. 3 months after purchasing it, the heat pump died. Was not expecting that from a 1300 dollar drier.

Will never buy another Beko Appliance again

Purchased in August 2019 at Appliances Online for $1,260.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Beko
BekoBeko

Hi Marko. We appreciate the time you've taken to provide us with some feedback. We are sorry that our products did not live up to your expectation. Regards Beko

Marko B.
Marko B.

expecting a $1300 machine not to fail within 2 years isn't a high expectation mate.

Heat Pump Clothes Dryers

Find out how Beko BDP83HW compares to other Heat Pump Clothes Dryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Bing
BingSydney, NSW
  • 10 reviews
  • Verified

Normal Heat Pump Dryer.

published

This dryer is not bad. It reaches the expectation of what you spend.
I think the most advantage is 10 years warranty, the others are 2 years. And it is not expensive.
BTW, it is not dry enough for bedding.

Purchased in July 2019 for $1,299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Beko
BekoBeko

Hi Bing, Thanks for your review and the positive feedback about your Beko heat pump dryer, we're glad to hear that you're enjoying your appliance so far. If you have any questions feel free to call us on 1300 282 356. Thanks Beko

Sam
SamSydney, NSW
  • 5 reviews

Perfect brand

published

Very powerful beautiful machine, it safe to operate, and cheap to run whether electricity or water even detergent, this machine is easy to operate SO smooth hardly makes any noise

Purchased in July 2017 at Bing Lee Physical store for $979.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Beko
BekoBeko

Hi Sam, Thanks for your review and the positive feedback about your Beko Dryer, we're glad to hear that you're enjoying your appliance so far. If you have any questions feel free to call us on 1300 282 356. Thanks Beko.

Shak
ShakMelbourne
  • 4 reviews
  • 3 likes

THIS IS PERRRFECT!

published

The dryer works best and takes off unwanted lint etc. Very efficient energy rating if using Dryer quite often. Needs filters to be cleaned after each use for best performance.
Highly recommended as a long term investment as it’s dearer than many other brands.

Purchased in April 2019 at JB Hi-Fi.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Beko
BekoBeko

hi Shak, Thanks for your review and the positive feedback about your Beko Dryer, we're glad to hear that you're enjoying your appliance so far. If you have any questions feel free to call us on 1300 282 356. Thanks Beko.

Mel
MelPerth, WA
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

Best dryer I ever had!

published

I usually put everything in the dryer. The Beko is fast, quite and very energy efficient. Programs are easy to set, even my elderly Mother can do it. I would definitely recommend it!

Purchased in November 2018 at Appliances Online for $1,072.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Beko
BekoBeko

Hi Mel, Thanks for your great review regarding your Beko Dryer, we are glad to hear any age finds our appliances easy to use. Thanks Beko.

Shaun K
Shaun KPerth, WA
  • 4 reviews
  • 5 likes

Economical and efficient

published

Good value for money. Various drying options for different material types and delicates. Bonus timer option for setting and forgetting especially when using solar energy. I would highly recommend this dryer.

Purchased in March 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Beko
BekoBeko

Hi Shaun, Thanks for your review and the positive feedback about your Beko Dryer, we're glad to hear that you're enjoying your appliance. If you have any questions feel free to call us on 1300 282 356. Thanks Beko.

jacpat
jacpatSouth East Queensland, QLD
  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent value for money

published

My first time with a beko product and I couldn’t be happier. I always use the heat pump facility and it is so much more economical than the normal dryers I have had previously. No more screwed up clothes it senses when it is just right I even put my delicates in and have been pleased with the results it seems there is a setting fir everything. I would certainly consider other beko appliances wish they were more available here in Australia

Purchased in February 2019 for $1,139.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Beko
BekoBeko

Hi jacpat, thank you for the positive feedback regarding your dryer. We are glad it meets your expectations. Thanks Beko

Heat Pump Clothes Dryers

Find out how Beko BDP83HW compares to other Heat Pump Clothes Dryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Questions & Answers

tam
tamasked

Hi, I have had my beko dryer for just a little over a year now and I have noticed that the door on it has got cracks in it and I'm just wondering if anyone else have had the same thing happen to theirs....

1 answer
CB
CB

Hi Tam, no mine never got cracks in it, mine just stopped drying :) My Beko washing machine door cracked (just out of warranty), and this was an easy replacement part to buy and install myself should your current door not be covered by Beko.

darrell
darrellasked

I am extremely disappointed with this Beko BDP83HW dryer purchased May 2018, for the last 6 months it has been intermittently stopping and has been a real pig to get going again, have googled associated issues and checked all for no joy (reset button checked, water pump clear and condenser cleaned) , and now the damn thing has no digital display, anyone have these issues. We bought a pigeon pair washer/dryer....regretfully!

2 answers
CB
CB

I'm happy your review was posted. Mine was declined as beko advised my dissatisfied follow up review did not meet their terms and conditions. My repair bill is $950.. I think I'm going to have to bin it :(

darrell
darrell

I still have warranty and made contact with the retailer today,they were good and passed it straight through to suppliers...suggested dead motherboard, see how we go as it's not great for a dryer that cost over 1k

James
Jamesasked

we have a beko heat pump dryer bdp83hw purchased july 2019 and the condensor clogs with lint even though we clean the internal lint filters after every dry. the lint on the condensors is also damp.
please advise solution
james

No answers
See all Beko BDP83HW questions

Get an answer from our members and Beko representatives

Details

Features:

  • The Beko BDP83HW Heat Pump Tumble Dryer has an 8kg capacity and an 8-star energy rating, making it cheap to run.
  • It has 16 different programs, including a Wool Protect Program, a Cottons Extra Dry Program, and a Freshen Up Program, so you can choose what’s right for your load.
  • The dryer has a wave-like drum action that’s gentler on your clothes while still improving drying performance.
  • EcoGentle technology also helps preserve the colour of your laundry, so that your whites stay white and your brights stay bright.
  • With a noise level of 66 decibels as well as a Night Mode, you can choose from either quiet or silence so that you and your household can get a good night’s rest.

Points of praise:

  • Most reviewers found that the dryer was inexpensive to operate, citing that they noticed their energy bills were lower compared to when they used other dryers.
  • They also appreciated the low noise level of the dryer.
CategoryHeat Pump Clothes Dryers
Price (RRP) $1,599.00
Capacity8 kg
Energy Rating8 star(s)
Energy Consumption125 kWh per year
FeaturesAuto-Sensing, Child-Safety Lock, Delicates Setting, Lint Filter, Reverse Tumbling and Stackable
Door Hinge Right
Dimensions 846 x 597 x 654 mm
Drying Programs 16
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)
Colour / FinishWhite
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.