??!
3 photos
ALDI Stirling Designer Collection Premium Espresso Machine (May 2019, Mar 2020)

ALDI Stirling Designer Collection Premium Espresso Machine (May 2019, Mar 2020)

MPNs: 700496, 8449 and STR-1858P
2.6 from 5 reviews

Reviews

2.6

5 reviews
5
(0)
4
(1)
3
(2)
2
(1)
1
(1)
  • Build Quality
    3.8 (4)
  • Value for Money
    3.8 (4)
  • Ease of Use
    4.3 (4)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.5 (4)
  • Noise Level
    3.8 (4)
  • Product is used
  • Consistency
    3.3 (3)
  • Milk Frothing
    4.0 (4)
Previous
Next
Pam

PamWangaratta

  • 3 reviews

Love this machine, makes great coffee

published

Was very happy with this machine, all accessories very good quality..was making great coffee. Unfortunately after 5 weeks useage the pressure gauge popped out and unable to be repaired or replaced so getting a refund... Very disappointed

Purchased in April 2020 at ALDI for A$299.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used Several times a week
GrinderBreville Smart Grinder BCG800
See all answers
Twiggytwo

TwiggytwoGoldfields, WA

  • 2 reviews

High hopes

published

It made five great coffees then it died. I really like it - solid, decent water storage, good solid S/S tamper the handle came with interchangeable cups - single or double. As far as I was concerned good quality for the $299 price tag. I was really disappointed as I had purchased it North Richmond, NSW to take back to remote WA. I sent it back and was given a refund straight away as there were no more coffee machines available. Now I'm looking for a replacement and there is not much out there I like - maybe a 2nd hand pro Expobar two station - had one before and it was great value for $1300.

Purchased in December 2019 at ALDI for A$299.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used Daily
GrinderALDI Stirling Designer Collection Burr Coffee Grinder (Mar 2020)
See all answers
Daniel B

Daniel BCanberra 2600, ACT

No Good..

published

Coffee filter gets stuck to machine every time, the gap for the coffee cup is too small, making coffee shouldnt be messy. My old plastic $150 breville coffee machine is better.!!

Purchased in August 2019 at ALDI for A$299.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used Several times a week
See all answers
Manual / Semi-Automatic Coffee Machines

Find out how ALDI Stirling Designer Collection Premium Espresso Machine (May 2019, Mar 2020) compares to other Manual / Semi-Automatic Coffee Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Does what it says on the tin

published

Great value for money, haven't had any issues with it (only had it a day) makes a decent cup of coffee.
It's not going to compare to a $2K machine but it's great value for money.

Can be a bit slow compared to a pro kit
Has regular noise levels.

Purchased in March 2020 at ALDI for A$299.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Milk Frothing
Product is used Daily
See all answers
homeiyi

homeiyiGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 11 reviews
  • 2 likes

Filter basket gets stuck every single time!

published

The filter basket gets stuck Every Single Time. It's just really poorly designed. The suction holding the filter basket to the machine is so strong, the filter basket dislodges from the portafilter. I should not need to remove the filter basket by hand.

Will be returning this and getting a better designed espresso machine.

See all ALDI Espresso Machine reviews

Questions & Answers

Hama

Hamaasked

Stirling Designer Collection Premium Espresso Machine (May 2019, Mar 2020)

How do I reset my Stirling coffee machine because it does not come on

2 answers
Twiggytwo
Twiggytwo

It sounds like your Aldi coffee machine has failed. After some research I discovered these machines are very unreliable. If it is still under warranty send it back. Or you could take it to the right specialist who might be able to fix it. The thermostat went on mine.

Hama
Hama

Ok thanks

Jan Harty

Jan Hartyasked

Stirling Designer Collection Premium Espresso Machine (May 2019, Mar 2020)

Why is coffee not coming out! Are the filter baskets solid or are they meant to be solid.(No Holes)

1 answer
Pete C.
Pete C.

This is problem I’m having. There is only one tiny hole? I needed my 2 times mag glasses to find it. The double shot cup needs cleaning with the needle device, constantly. Otherwise happy. I’m tempted to drill another hole in the double shot cup.

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.