??!

Reviews

(6)
(9)
(4)
(9)
(12)
  • Build Quality
    4.2 (5)
  • Value for Money
    5.0 (5)
  • Ease of Use
    4.0 (5)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.8 (4)
  • Noise Level
    3.0 (3)
  • Product is used
    • Daily (4)
    • Several times a week (2)
  • Consistency
    3.8 (4)
  • Milk Frothing
    3.3 (4)
Edison N

Edison NGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 16 reviews

Bought it cheap in the UK but worth the bucks!

published

Lovely item which I shipped back from the UK and still cheaper than in AUS by $20. Though grinding is very bad, the texture is acceptable for its price. Recommended.

Purchased in May 2019 at ALDI for $100.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used Several times a week
See all answers
Suzanne

SuzanneGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Very disappointing!

published

We bought our coffee machine from Aldi Sanctuary Lakes on 25th May 2019 and it is already broken! Water spurts out weakening the coffee and the pressure seems to decrease rapidly twice while using it. The grate has never fitted properly. Unfortunately I can't find my receipt which is strange for me because normally all my receipts are kept in my filing cabinet. To say I'm disappointed is an understatement, never again will I buy from Stirling.

Purchased in May 2019 for $299.00.

Product is used Daily
Sally

SallySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 16 reviews

good value for money

published

Excellent value for money. Coffee tastes great quick and easy to use. Would recommend for sure. In fact everyone comments how good our coffee is when they visit us. Highly recommended.

Purchased in January 2019 at ALDI for $80.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used Daily
See all answers
Manual / Semi-Automatic Coffee Machines

Find out how ALDI Espresso Machine compares to other Manual / Semi-Automatic Coffee Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Does what it says on the tin

published

Great value for money, haven't had any issues with it (only had it a day) makes a decent cup of coffee.
It's not going to compare to a $2K machine but it's great value for money.

Can be a bit slow compared to a pro kit
Has regular noise levels.

Purchased in March 2020 at ALDI for $299.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Milk Frothing
Product is used Daily
See all answers
homeiyi

homeiyiGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 11 reviews
  • 2 likes

Filter basket gets stuck every single time!

published

The filter basket gets stuck Every Single Time. It's just really poorly designed. The suction holding the filter basket to the machine is so strong, the filter basket dislodges from the portafilter. I should not need to remove the filter basket by hand.

Will be returning this and getting a better designed espresso machine.

HappyCamper

HappyCamperBrisbane

  • 5 reviews

Direct comparison to older Aldi Lumina Espresso Machine

published

Purchased in July 2019 at Aldi for $75.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Consistency
Product is used Daily
See all answers
Ismael

Ismael

  • 4 reviews

Amazing value good coffee

published

Purchased in March 2019 at ALDI for $85.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used Several times a week
See all answers
Ray T

Ray TRichmond-Tweed, NSW

Ours lasted 8 months.

published
Date PurchasedMar 2018
Julian

Julian

  • 5 reviews

Attracted by the 3years warranty but not great

published

I was seduced by the 3years warranty expecting higher quality of the product.
The first disappointment is the shots are to be controlled manually.
I have only used the steaming once.
The second is the amount of water flowing directly in water collector that gets full after making 3coffees.
On the positive coffees taste good.

Date PurchasedNov 2018
Manual / Semi-Automatic Coffee Machines

Find out how ALDI Espresso Machine compares to other Manual / Semi-Automatic Coffee Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Steam button doesn't work

published

I wish I had read the reviews before buying this. Makes coffee just fine, but oh, the PROBLEMS when trying to heat and froth milk. First, the steam/hot water button doesn't work - won't stay down so you can't get steam unless you hold it down. And it's doing something whacky with the heating. Machine heats up, heating light turns off. Great. Makes coffee. Great. Try and steam milk - heating light comes back on again, and steamer works for maybe a few seconds then stops. Mostly what I end up getting is think milk because it is pumping water into it and not much steam. This is going back to Aldi after two uses. This is not user error, either, I have used many other machines in the past and am well used to the process.

Date PurchasedDec 2018
Adibabi

AdibabiWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

  • 17 reviews

YOU WILL LOVE IT !

published

Bought this machine 3 weeks ago to replace a hopeless big-brand machine, and I'm totally happy with it.
Not totally automatic, it is simple to operate, and the amount of espresso, milk, and the degree of frothing are all fully and easily adjustable to individual taste.
It provides a good hot brew, which some automatic machines fail to do.
The milk and water containers are of good size.
Price is excellent value - cheapest that I could find.
Highly recommended - don't miss it.

Purchased in October 2018 for $149.00.

Leaks like a sieve!

published

I don't use it very often probably a couple of times a week. Its dripping water through the group head as others have said. I rang the helpline to order a gasket, but according to the callcentre they don't know if they have any and they will put my request through to a 'higher authority' and call me back in a few days. Not sure why they wouldn't stock a consumable item like that. Looks like it will probably end up in the bin.

Date PurchasedAug 2017
Fedup

FedupPottsville

  • 8 reviews

Absolute Disaster

published

Have issues from day one....coffee taste was not good, so mostly use my capsular machine for coffee, and the Sterling for frothing milk....
It worked ok for a short while, and is cleaned after each use, but it now leaks water, and doesn’t froth the milk only streams boiling water spluttering everywhere and diluting the milk, it is basically not workable..
The function dial is extremely hard to turn and is getting worse each day, definitely not something one could use with rheumatic problems
I love my Aldi sterling sewing machine and overlocker, but the coffee machine is another story !!! very very disappointing, have had to go back to my 8 year old Breville

Date PurchasedApr 2018

Striling Coffee disaster

published

Bought the Stirling at Aldi initially it work well. It started leaking water after about 4 months. We followed the cleaning guidelines yet the leaking still continued and became worst. We have stopped using the machine. We not sure if it is worthwhile to approach Aldi about this faulty coffee machine.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Philip

PhilipGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

It's a Dud

published

Purchased Jan 18. Returned Aug 18 to Tempo Australia due to leaking clear water from front of group head. Just not good enough quality in this day and age. Dissappointing given the machine externally was of very good material quality, and whilst it worked produced great coffee. Nonetheless, I was given a full refund by Tempo Aust.

Date PurchasedJan 2018
Manual / Semi-Automatic Coffee Machines

Find out how ALDI Espresso Machine compares to other Manual / Semi-Automatic Coffee Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sergai

Sergai

  • 2 reviews

Stirling by name but poor quality

published

I have had mine for 1 year, in the last couple of weeks it began to leak,at first a few drops,now its leaking alot around the group head. I have also experienced the function dial being very stiff especially when changing from frothing milk to brewing coffee.It does brew the coffee well though.Extremely diasppointed,I guess you get what you pay for.I think Aldi should announce a recall on this product...

Date PurchasedAug 2017

To good to be true

published

I purchased this as I love my coffee have been making coffees everyday and only had it 3 months, now has decided to just keep heating up and spewing water through the trip tray and won’t stop even when the dial is not engaged. Same with the frother it just keeps squirting water out. Unfortunately I’m gonna have to pay for a better quality and lucky Aldi have a 3 year warranty on it so will get my money back.

Date PurchasedApr 2018
Doug

DougGriffith

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

great coffee on a budget

published

I got this on clearance for $100. Two of us used it daily for 2 months. We have just started using it again. So far we haven't had any issues. It makes a great coffee. More work than a pod machine but worth the hassle. I did find that I had to remove the optional attachment on the milk frother to be able to heat the milk enough before it frothed to much

Date PurchasedMar 2018

I'm gutted!

published

I'm gutted! Bought this machine in April and I have LOVED it! Easy to clean etc. But dammit.... the little blighter just threw a hissy fit and won't switch off with the front dial. Spewing water all over my kitchen bench as the reservoir just leaked until empty.
I'm packaging it up now and will be off to Aldi first thing in the morning.
Do not buy this machine!!!

Date PurchasedApr 2018

So many design faults, then it broke

published
Date PurchasedApr 2018
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Ujjal M

Ujjal Masked

Ambiano Espresso Machine (Mar 2019)

After one year it appears the 15barpump isnot working well at all with coffee coming out in drips and with inadequate force to produce systems. The head and everything else is clean. Does this mean the pump has died ? The unit has3 years warranty. How do I get this issue fixed?

No answers
Jan Harty

Jan Hartyasked

Stirling Designer Collection Premium Espresso Machine (May 2019, Mar 2020)

Why is coffee not coming out! Are the filter baskets solid or are they meant to be solid.(No Holes)

No answers
Len M.

Len M.asked

Stirling Designer Collection Espresso Machine (2014-2019)

After using the steamer & hot water spouts the machine moans, groans & releases water & steam into the bottom tray; is this normal?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and ALDI representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.