??!

Reviews

  • Build Quality
    3.7 (16)
  • Value for Money
    3.9 (16)
  • Ease of Use
    4.2 (16)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.7 (15)
  • Noise Level
    3.2 (14)
  • Product is used
  • Consistency
    3.5 (15)
  • Milk Frothing
    3.6 (14)
Previous
Next
Charmaine

CharmaineGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Would not recommend it

published

Milk frother does not froth well. The coffee quality wasn't consistent. Coffee was not hot enough.
Did not work after 4 months. Easy to use. Cleans easy. Was very messy.

Purchased in June 2019 at ALDI for $150.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers

Excellent value, well built, preformes fantastic

published

Easy to use, makes beautiful coffee (selection of beans is paramount). No breakdowns, no issues, can be a little noisy but no more than other machines. Value for money you can't do much better.

Purchased in November 2019 at ALDI for $315.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Paul

PaulGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Great value and specifications, shamed it stopped working.

published

Purchased March 2020. Great machine and value, worked really well until it stopped November 2nd. Had the same problem as others, with the tray filling up with water. Visited maintenance manual and commenced descaling it. Followed the process to the letter of the law and at the end only had an occasional small trickle of water. Purchased some professional decaling fluid and repeated the process, no improvement. Returning it for a refund. Shame as there is nothing in its price range that matches its specifications.

Purchased in March 2020 at ALDI for $299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Semi-Automatic and Manual Coffee Machines

Find out how ALDI Espresso Machine compares to other Semi-Automatic and Manual Coffee Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
JAAMS44

JAAMS44Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 7 reviews
  • 7 likes

Wonderful budget priced machine which always creates an excellent coffee.

published
  • Thumbnail

Purchased in April 2020 at ALDI for $299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers

Continually breaks

published

The machine lasted c 6 months before giving up. Between the amount of water excess in the tray requiring daily draining and the pressure issues stemming the flow of coffee

Purchased in April 2020 at ALDI for $299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers

Aldi Ambiano espresso maker W grinder

published

Initially happy with the machine. After 3 months the grinder failed, then no pressure. After a call to sales and service they
seem unequipped to sort the issues. Sadly returned for refund

Purchased in March 2020 at Aldi's for $300.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers

Surprisingly good! But make sure you do two thing first...

published

Purchased in May 2019 at ALDI for $299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Pam

PamWangaratta

  • 4 reviews
  • 5 likes

Love this machine, makes great coffee

published

Was very happy with this machine, all accessories very good quality..was making great coffee. Unfortunately after 5 weeks useage the pressure gauge popped out and unable to be repaired or replaced so getting a refund... Very disappointed

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in April 2020 at ALDI for $299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
D3B5 C

D3B5 CSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Good budget coffee machine whilst it lasts

published

Purchased in October 2019 at ALDI for $149.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Semi-Automatic and Manual Coffee Machines

Find out how ALDI Espresso Machine compares to other Semi-Automatic and Manual Coffee Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Twiggytwo

TwiggytwoGoldfields, WA

  • 2 reviews

High hopes

published

It made five great coffees then it died. I really like it - solid, decent water storage, good solid S/S tamper the handle came with interchangeable cups - single or double. As far as I was concerned good quality for the $299 price tag. I was really disappointed as I had purchased it North Richmond, NSW to take back to remote WA. I sent it back and was given a refund straight away as there were no more coffee machines available. Now I'm looking for a replacement and there is not much out there I like - maybe a 2nd hand pro Expobar two station - had one before and it was great value for $1300.

Purchased in December 2019 at ALDI for $299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Daniel B

Daniel BCanberra 2600, ACT

No Good..

published

Coffee filter gets stuck to machine every time, the gap for the coffee cup is too small, making coffee shouldnt be messy. My old plastic $150 breville coffee machine is better.!!

Purchased in August 2019 at ALDI for $299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Edison N

Edison NGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 16 reviews
  • 6 likes

Bought it cheap in the UK but worth the bucks!

published

Lovely item which I shipped back from the UK and still cheaper than in AUS by $20. Though grinding is very bad, the texture is acceptable for its price. Recommended.

Purchased in May 2019 at ALDI for $100.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Suzanne

SuzanneGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Very disappointing!

published

We bought our coffee machine from Aldi Sanctuary Lakes on 25th May 2019 and it is already broken! Water spurts out weakening the coffee and the pressure seems to decrease rapidly twice while using it. The grate has never fitted properly. Unfortunately I can't find my receipt which is strange for me because normally all my receipts are kept in my filing cabinet. To say I'm disappointed is an understatement, never again will I buy from Stirling.

Purchased in May 2019 for $299.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Product is usedDaily
Sally

SallySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 17 reviews
  • 10 likes

good value for money

published

Excellent value for money. Coffee tastes great quick and easy to use. Would recommend for sure. In fact everyone comments how good our coffee is when they visit us. Highly recommended.

  • Thumbnail

Purchased in January 2019 at ALDI for $80.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers

Does what it says on the tin

published

Great value for money, haven't had any issues with it (only had it a day) makes a decent cup of coffee.
It's not going to compare to a $2K machine but it's great value for money.

Can be a bit slow compared to a pro kit
Has regular noise levels.

Purchased in March 2020 at ALDI for $299.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Semi-Automatic and Manual Coffee Machines

Find out how ALDI Espresso Machine compares to other Semi-Automatic and Manual Coffee Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
homeiyi

homeiyiGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 11 reviews
  • 2 likes

Filter basket gets stuck every single time!

published

The filter basket gets stuck Every Single Time. It's just really poorly designed. The suction holding the filter basket to the machine is so strong, the filter basket dislodges from the portafilter. I should not need to remove the filter basket by hand.

Will be returning this and getting a better designed espresso machine.

FSRS

FSRSPerth

  • 7 reviews

Coffee machine is great, frother not so much

published

Coffee machine is magic, the frother is hit and miss.

Even if you fill it to the line it still overflows and doesn't always get as hot as we'd like

Purchased in October 2018 at ALDI for $29.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
HappyCamper

HappyCamperBrisbane

  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes

Direct comparison to older Aldi Lumina Espresso Machine

published

Purchased in July 2019 at Aldi for $75.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Ismael

Ismael

  • 5 reviews
  • 7 likes

Amazing value good coffee

published

Purchased in March 2019 at ALDI for $85.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
See all answers
Ray T

Ray TRichmond-Tweed, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Ours lasted 8 months.

published
Date PurchasedMar 2018
Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

pud

pudasked

Stirling Designer Collection Premium Espresso Machine (May 2019, Mar 2020)

can I get a service manual for this machine, as I have lost mine.
Ron.

No answers
Daphne S.

Daphne S.asked

Espresso Machine

What are ESE pods

No answers
Tony

Tonyasked

Ambiano Espresso Machine (Mar 2019)

Where can I get a copy of the operation manual

1 answer
Lovecoffee
Lovecoffee

https://www.manualslib.com/manual/1818794/Aldi-Ambiano.html

Get an answer from our members and ALDI representatives

Details

Compare all 4 ALDI Espresso Machine
CategorySemi-Automatic and Manual Coffee MachinesSemi-Automatic and Manual Coffee MachinesSemi-Automatic and Manual Coffee MachinesSemi-Automatic and Manual Coffee Machines
Price (RRP) $149.00$87.99$299.00$149.00
Pump Pressure15 bar19 bar15 bar
Input Power1,350 W
Dishwasher Safe PartsNo
Water Tank Capacity1.2 L1.2 L2.1 L1.6 L
Colour / FinishSilverBlackStainless SteelWhite, Black, or Silver
Dimensions 333 x 282 x 272 mm320 x 210 x 260 mm
Weight8.25 kg
Milk FrotherIntegratedSteam WandSteam WandSteam Wand
Bean GrinderNoneNoneNoneNone
Manufacturer Warranty3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)3 year(s)
Release dateOct 2018Mar 2019May 2019Oct 2014
Discontinuation dateOct 2018Apr 2019Mar 2020Oct 2019
ManualDownload manual, manual 2 and manual 3Download manual
Compare all 4 ALDI Espresso Machine

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.