??!

Reviews

2.7

47 reviews
5
(6)
4
(11)
3
(7)
2
(10)
1
(13)
  • Build Quality
    3.6 (11)
  • Value for Money
    4.2 (11)
  • Ease of Use
    4.2 (11)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.8 (10)
  • Noise Level
    3.3 (9)
  • Product is used
  • Consistency
    3.5 (10)
  • Milk Frothing
    3.7 (10)
Previous
Next

Aldi Ambiano espresso maker W grinder

published

Initially happy with the machine. After 3 months the grinder failed, then no pressure. After a call to sales and service they
seem unequipped to sort the issues. Sadly returned for refund

Purchased in March 2020 at Aldi's for A$300.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used Daily
See all answers

Surprisingly good! But make sure you do two thing first...

published

Purchased in May 2019 at ALDI for A$299.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used Daily
GrinderBreville Smart Grinder Pro
See all answers
Pam

PamWangaratta

  • 3 reviews
  • 5 likes

Love this machine, makes great coffee

published

Was very happy with this machine, all accessories very good quality..was making great coffee. Unfortunately after 5 weeks useage the pressure gauge popped out and unable to be repaired or replaced so getting a refund... Very disappointed

Purchased in April 2020 at ALDI for A$299.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used Several times a week
GrinderBreville Smart Grinder BCG800
See all answers
Manual / Semi-Automatic Coffee Machines

Find out how ALDI Espresso Machine compares to other Manual / Semi-Automatic Coffee Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
D3B5 C

D3B5 CSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews

Good budget coffee machine whilst it lasts

published

Purchased in October 2019 at ALDI for A$149.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used Daily
See all answers
Twiggytwo

TwiggytwoGoldfields, WA

  • 2 reviews

High hopes

published

It made five great coffees then it died. I really like it - solid, decent water storage, good solid S/S tamper the handle came with interchangeable cups - single or double. As far as I was concerned good quality for the $299 price tag. I was really disappointed as I had purchased it North Richmond, NSW to take back to remote WA. I sent it back and was given a refund straight away as there were no more coffee machines available. Now I'm looking for a replacement and there is not much out there I like - maybe a 2nd hand pro Expobar two station - had one before and it was great value for $1300.

Purchased in December 2019 at ALDI for A$299.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used Daily
GrinderALDI Stirling Designer Collection Burr Coffee Grinder (Mar 2020)
See all answers
Daniel B

Daniel BCanberra 2600, ACT

No Good..

published

Coffee filter gets stuck to machine every time, the gap for the coffee cup is too small, making coffee shouldnt be messy. My old plastic $150 breville coffee machine is better.!!

Purchased in August 2019 at ALDI for A$299.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used Several times a week
See all answers
Edison N

Edison NGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 16 reviews
  • 6 likes

Bought it cheap in the UK but worth the bucks!

published

Lovely item which I shipped back from the UK and still cheaper than in AUS by $20. Though grinding is very bad, the texture is acceptable for its price. Recommended.

Purchased in May 2019 at ALDI for A$100.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used Several times a week
See all answers
Suzanne

SuzanneGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Very disappointing!

published

We bought our coffee machine from Aldi Sanctuary Lakes on 25th May 2019 and it is already broken! Water spurts out weakening the coffee and the pressure seems to decrease rapidly twice while using it. The grate has never fitted properly. Unfortunately I can't find my receipt which is strange for me because normally all my receipts are kept in my filing cabinet. To say I'm disappointed is an understatement, never again will I buy from Stirling.

Purchased in May 2019 for A$299.00.

Product is used Daily
Sally

SallySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 16 reviews
  • 9 likes

good value for money

published

Excellent value for money. Coffee tastes great quick and easy to use. Would recommend for sure. In fact everyone comments how good our coffee is when they visit us. Highly recommended.

Purchased in January 2019 at ALDI for A$80.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used Daily
See all answers
Manual / Semi-Automatic Coffee Machines

Find out how ALDI Espresso Machine compares to other Manual / Semi-Automatic Coffee Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Does what it says on the tin

published

Great value for money, haven't had any issues with it (only had it a day) makes a decent cup of coffee.
It's not going to compare to a $2K machine but it's great value for money.

Can be a bit slow compared to a pro kit
Has regular noise levels.

Purchased in March 2020 at ALDI for A$299.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Value for Money
Milk Frothing
Product is used Daily
See all answers
homeiyi

homeiyiGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 11 reviews
  • 2 likes

Filter basket gets stuck every single time!

published

The filter basket gets stuck Every Single Time. It's just really poorly designed. The suction holding the filter basket to the machine is so strong, the filter basket dislodges from the portafilter. I should not need to remove the filter basket by hand.

Will be returning this and getting a better designed espresso machine.

FSRS

FSRSPerth

  • 7 reviews

Coffee machine is great, frother not so much

published

Coffee machine is magic, the frother is hit and miss.

Even if you fill it to the line it still overflows and doesn't always get as hot as we'd like

Purchased in October 2018 at ALDI for A$29.00.

HappyCamper

HappyCamperBrisbane

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

Direct comparison to older Aldi Lumina Espresso Machine

published

Purchased in July 2019 at Aldi for A$75.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Cleaning & Maintenance
Value for Money
Consistency
Product is used Daily
See all answers
Ismael

Ismael

  • 4 reviews
  • 7 likes

Amazing value good coffee

published

Purchased in March 2019 at ALDI for A$85.00.

Build Quality
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Consistency
Milk Frothing
Product is used Several times a week
See all answers
Ray T

Ray TRichmond-Tweed, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Ours lasted 8 months.

published
Date PurchasedMar 2018
Manual / Semi-Automatic Coffee Machines

Find out how ALDI Espresso Machine compares to other Manual / Semi-Automatic Coffee Machines

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Julian

Julian

  • 5 reviews

Attracted by the 3years warranty but not great

published

I was seduced by the 3years warranty expecting higher quality of the product.
The first disappointment is the shots are to be controlled manually.
I have only used the steaming once.
The second is the amount of water flowing directly in water collector that gets full after making 3coffees.
On the positive coffees taste good.

Date PurchasedNov 2018

Steam button doesn't work

published

I wish I had read the reviews before buying this. Makes coffee just fine, but oh, the PROBLEMS when trying to heat and froth milk. First, the steam/hot water button doesn't work - won't stay down so you can't get steam unless you hold it down. And it's doing something whacky with the heating. Machine heats up, heating light turns off. Great. Makes coffee. Great. Try and steam milk - heating light comes back on again, and steamer works for maybe a few seconds then stops. Mostly what I end up getting is think milk because it is pumping water into it and not much steam. This is going back to Aldi after two uses. This is not user error, either, I have used many other machines in the past and am well used to the process.

Date PurchasedDec 2018
Adibabi

AdibabiWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

  • 19 reviews
  • 9 likes

YOU WILL LOVE IT !

published

Bought this machine 3 weeks ago to replace a hopeless big-brand machine, and I'm totally happy with it.
Not totally automatic, it is simple to operate, and the amount of espresso, milk, and the degree of frothing are all fully and easily adjustable to individual taste.
It provides a good hot brew, which some automatic machines fail to do.
The milk and water containers are of good size.
Price is excellent value - cheapest that I could find.
Highly recommended - don't miss it.

Purchased in October 2018 for A$149.00.

Leaks like a sieve!

published

I don't use it very often probably a couple of times a week. Its dripping water through the group head as others have said. I rang the helpline to order a gasket, but according to the callcentre they don't know if they have any and they will put my request through to a 'higher authority' and call me back in a few days. Not sure why they wouldn't stock a consumable item like that. Looks like it will probably end up in the bin.

Date PurchasedAug 2017
Fedup

FedupPottsville

  • 8 reviews
  • 15 likes

Absolute Disaster

published

Have issues from day one....coffee taste was not good, so mostly use my capsular machine for coffee, and the Sterling for frothing milk....
It worked ok for a short while, and is cleaned after each use, but it now leaks water, and doesn’t froth the milk only streams boiling water spluttering everywhere and diluting the milk, it is basically not workable..
The function dial is extremely hard to turn and is getting worse each day, definitely not something one could use with rheumatic problems
I love my Aldi sterling sewing machine and overlocker, but the coffee machine is another story !!! very very disappointing, have had to go back to my 8 year old Breville

Date PurchasedApr 2018
Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

David J.

David J.asked

Ambiano Espresso Machine (Mar 2019)

How gdo you descale the machine

No answers
Hama

Hamaasked

Stirling Designer Collection Premium Espresso Machine (May 2019, Mar 2020)

How do I reset my Stirling coffee machine because it does not come on

2 answers
Twiggytwo
Twiggytwo

It sounds like your Aldi coffee machine has failed. After some research I discovered these machines are very unreliable. If it is still under warranty send it back. Or you could take it to the right specialist who might be able to fix it. The thermostat went on mine.

Hama
Hama

Ok thanks

Ujjal M

Ujjal Masked

Ambiano Espresso Machine (Mar 2019)

After one year it appears the 15barpump isnot working well at all with coffee coming out in drips and with inadequate force to produce systems. The head and everything else is clean. Does this mean the pump has died ? The unit has3 years warranty. How do I get this issue fixed?

No answers

Get an answer from our members

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.