??!

Health Insurance Guide for 2020

The decision to take up private health insurance can be a very involved process, and the factors that go into your decision will be unique to you. Your first dip into the policy selection process can be pretty overwhelming, so this guide will help lay everything out for you as plainly as possible to get you on your way.

Read now

Reviews

  • Value for Money
    3.9 (345)
  • Transparency
    4.0 (282)
  • Customer Service
    4.1 (370)
  • Claim Resolution Time<1 week (61), 1-2 weeks (55), 2-4 weeks (29), 1-2 months (12) and 3+ months (18)
  • Claim ApprovedYes (130) · No (40)
Previous
Next
Brian

BrianSouth East Queensland, QLD

Disappointing & misleading!

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeYes
Plan CoverageHospital and extras
Coverage TypeSingle
Under 30No
Claim Resolution Time2-4 weeks
Claim DateDecember 2020
Claim ApprovedNo
See all answers
1 comment
Allianz Care
Allianz PartnersAllianz Care
Jessica

JessicaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Poor service of Allianz

published

Poor service. I applied for a refund and submit all documents they require on 21st December 2020. But I did not receive any reply from them until now. Today is 12th Jan 2021.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeYes
Plan CoverageExtras Only
Coverage TypeSingle
Under 30No
Claim DateDecember 2020
Claim ApprovedNo
See all answers
3 comments
Allianz Care
Allianz PartnersAllianz Care
Jessica
Jessica
Allianz Care
Allianz PartnersAllianz Care

Horrible service and all round terrible provider

published

I have been given the round around regarding my claims for about a month now. When I call, the agents continue to give me the party line that the issue has been escalated when they know they are not going to escalate it. DO NOT USE ALLIANZ.... except you have the energy to keep fighting with agents that know nothing about claims. They keep trying to short change unsuspecting customers. My advice, get familiar with mbs and its workings that way you know when you are being short-changed.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeYes
Plan CoverageHospital and extras
Coverage TypeSingle
Under 30No
Claim Resolution Time2-4 weeks
Claim DateDecember 2020
Claim ApprovedNo
See all answers
5 comments
Allianz Care
Allianz PartnersAllianz Care
Babari
Babari
Allianz Care
Allianz PartnersAllianz Care
Health Insurance

Find out how Allianz Care compares to other Health Insurance

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Dipen

DipenVictoria

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Worst experience

published

Actually my mum had little more high pressure so doctor told for the whole blood test and I had nearly 4 visits with doctor and I claimed all of them in 1st week of November but they are asking me the past medical history plus doctor notes plus they take almost 2 weeks to response to that email and still they are asking me more information I am really tired of calling again

Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeYes
Plan CoverageHospital and extras
Coverage TypeSingle
Under 30No
Claim ApprovedNo
See all answers
1 comment
Allianz Care
Allianz PartnersAllianz Care

Poor service

published

I applied for claims nearly one month ago. But still it is in-progress status. I dont know what’s the reason. Very dissapointed. Please take necessary action to speed up this process. If not we are going to change our insurance company.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeYes
Plan CoverageHospital and extras
Coverage TypeSingle
Under 30Yes
Claim DateNovember 2020
Claim ApprovedNo
See all answers
3 comments
Allianz Care
Allianz PartnersAllianz Care
hirushi G.
hirushi G.

C18812903
Hirushi Shara Gunewardane
0412341826
Looking forward to hearing from you soon

Allianz Care
Allianz PartnersAllianz Care

Hi Hirushi
I will pass this information on today.
Regards
Ainsley

Bad customer service! Ignorance of money claim

published

I applied claim form for more than 2 months, they just require for further documents but do not work out to process the claim, and now no updates or confirmation made from the company, a big ignorance is what I received.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeNo
Plan CoverageHospital Only
Coverage TypeSingle
Under 30No
See all answers
2 comments
Allianz Care
Allianz PartnersAllianz Care
Tâm P.
Tâm P.
Patricia

Patricia Metropolitan Adelaide, SA

Terrible health insurance provider

published

I will never recommend Allianz to anyone. Bad service, terrible customer service. I submitted claims for refund and its been more than a month and I haven't received my money back. You call customer service and they can not be of any assistance to you. They keep saying we are sorry but nothing is being done. My medical bills keeps piling up and I have to put on payment plan to settle it. They just don't care. Very terrible insurance provider

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeNo
Plan CoverageHospital Only
Coverage TypeFamily
Under 30No
See all answers
3 comments
Allianz Care
Allianz PartnersAllianz Care
Patricia
Patricia

My full name Patricia Lowery Adu-Yeboah. Email : triciaaduy@yahoo.com. Policy number P003244262

Allianz Care
Allianz PartnersAllianz Care
upekhaL

upekhaLSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Dodgy insurance - OSHC

published
Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeNo
Plan CoverageHospital Only
Coverage TypeCouple
Under 30No
See all answers
6 comments
upekhaL
upekhaL
Allianz Care
Allianz PartnersAllianz Care
upekhaL
upekhaL

Hi Ainsley, I do not want to give all my details publicly. would you mind giving me your email address? then I will email all my details.

Upekha

I feel like I got scammed !!

published

Maybe four polices with you guys, when ever it's extension time all goes very quick and smoothly all payments and process happens in seconds. However, when someone claims their money back after going to doctor you guys do not replay back or do anything when it's your time to pay!!
I would never recommend your insurance to anyone, professional scammers
been waiting for nearly a month after submitting my claim.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeYes
Plan CoverageHospital and extras
Coverage TypeSingle
Under 30Yes
See all answers
5 comments
Allianz Care
Allianz PartnersAllianz Care
FERAS
FERAS
Allianz Care
Allianz PartnersAllianz Care

Hi Feras
I am sorry to hear what has happened and have sent your feedback on to the OSHC team again this morning for further follow up.
Regards
Ainsley

Health Insurance

Find out how Allianz Care compares to other Health Insurance

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
An OSHC buyer and holder

An OSHC buyer and holderGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Allianz should thank the consultant that I just spoke to.

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeYes
Plan CoverageHospital and extras
Coverage TypeSingle
Under 30No
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateNovember 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
1 comment
Allianz Care
Allianz PartnersAllianz Care

The customer service is so helpful and nice!

published

She was so patient with me and so helpful, she spent nearly an hour with me just explaining stuff for me , it definitely helps me a lot !I'm grateful and thank you!

Claim MadeYes
Plan CoverageHospital and extras
Coverage TypeSingle
Under 30Yes
See all answers
1 comment
Allianz Care
Allianz PartnersAllianz Care

Hi Howard
Thank you for your recent review. It is always great to hear feedback about the helpful service you received from our OSHC team.
Regards
Ainsley

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Really bad health insurance

published

Not good at all, I don't even recommend this bad insurance company. I only got $167 after claim $700 for medical invoice !!!!! What is that ! Also the app doesn't work well. Many clinics don't accept this insurance card !! There are many terrible things I can't explain how it is bad.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeYes
Plan CoverageHospital and extras
Coverage TypeSingle
Under 30No
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
See all answers
1 comment
Allianz Care
Allianz PartnersAllianz Care
Nidhi

NidhiHobart, TAS

Great customer service by Raminta Rachimova

published

Raminta was so helpful. I really appreciate how patient she was with me when i was having trouble logging into my account. All in well great customer service by raminta.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeYes
Plan CoverageHospital and extras
Coverage TypeSingle
Under 30No
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
See all answers
1 comment
Allianz Care
Allianz PartnersAllianz Care

Service when you need it.

published

the policy is of great value and can be relied on when you needed the services.
Being in Australia for more than a year, it really helped me monitor my health and well-being. No fuss and easy to avail with the University

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeNo
Plan CoverageHospital and extras
Coverage TypeSingle
Under 30No
See all answers
2 comments
Salve
Salve

the policy is of great value and can be relied on when you needed the services.
Being in Australia for more than a year, it really helped me monitor my health and well-being. No fuss and easy to avail with the University

Allianz Care
Allianz PartnersAllianz Care
Ducky

Ducky

  • 2 reviews

Excellent, Smooth Process

published

my in law had an incident happed and admited in hospital. I am so happy I choose Allianz as my Overseas Visitor Health cover. Process was so smooth and easy.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeYes
Plan CoverageHospital Only
Coverage TypeCouple
Under 30No
Claim Resolution Time1-2 months
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
1 comment
Allianz Care
Allianz PartnersAllianz Care
Health Insurance

Find out how Allianz Care compares to other Health Insurance

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

My thank goes to Vaibhav Kotecha

published

I wanted to upgrade my single OSHC to dual and contacted allianz.The person who called from insurance end named Vaibhav Helped me alot and spend the time very patiently and gave good attention to my case as well.very good service and highly appreciated !!!

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeNo
Plan CoverageHospital and extras
Coverage TypeCouple
Under 30No
See all answers
1 comment
Allianz Care
Allianz PartnersAllianz Care

Hi Kavindi
Thank you for your recent review. It is always great to hear feedback about the very good service you received from our team and in particular Vaibhav.
Regards
Ainsley

This is perfect and so important with life.

published

- i feel my policy is so good. It is easy to set up
- the time for resolving quite fast
-i had been working with this insurance company is one more years

Claim MadeYes
Plan CoverageHospital and extras
Coverage TypeCouple
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateSeptember 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
1 comment
Allianz Care
Allianz PartnersAllianz Care

Hi The Pig
Thank you for your recent review. It is always great to hear feedback about how easy your policy was to set up and the quick resolution time of your claim.
Regards
Ainsley

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Lahiru P.

Lahiru P.Tasmania

The Worst company ever

published
Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeNo
Plan CoverageExtras Only
Coverage TypeSingle
Under 30No
See all answers
5 comments
Allianz Care
Allianz PartnersAllianz Care
Lahiru P.
Lahiru P.

Hi Ainsley,
My policy number :- WEB43448605AIADS
My full name :- Malavi Pathirannehelage Lahiru Prabath Pathirana
My best contact :- 0421631639

Allianz Care
Allianz PartnersAllianz Care

Goood

published

I’ve been having allianz for 7 months now. easy to set up. little bit issue with the payment but all good after a call. have never lodged any claim though

Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeNo
Plan CoverageHospital and extras
Coverage TypeSingle
Under 30Yes
See all answers
1 comment
Allianz Care
Allianz PartnersAllianz Care

Hi Maylia
Thank you for your recent review. It is always great to hear feedback about how easy it was to set up your Overseas Visitors Health Cover.
Regards
Ainsley

The staff members on the phone are understandable and helpful

published

Kanna Humphries to be precise was very helpful and understanding and was to make my claim easy. We are able to go through all the steps together on phone without any rush.

Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeNo
Plan CoverageHospital and extras
Coverage TypeSingle
Under 30No
See all answers
1 comment
Allianz Care
Allianz PartnersAllianz Care
Page 1 of 79

Questions & Answers

Gagandeep kaur

Gagandeep kaurasked

Overseas Visitors Health Cover (OVHC)

Hi I have a OSHC and now I want to apply for OVHC. My question is that this issurance covers the pregency in a public hospital.???

4 answers
Patricia
Patricia

Yes they cover for pregnancy but some public hospital require upfront payment and you claim for reimbursement. The problem is claiming your medical expenses because the claims never get processed and you keep following up but they just ignore your concerns. And hospital bills are so expensive. I wish you the best of luck, shop wisely.

Allianz Care
Allianz PartnersAllianz Care

Hi Gagandeep
If you would like a member of our Overseas Visitors Health Cover Team to contact you can you please advise your full name and best contact details so I can pass them on to the team.
Alternatively you can contact the team by calling 1300 727 193.
Kind regard
Ainsley

Gagandeep kaur
Gagandeep kaur

Gagandeep kaur-0469359398

Waleed A.

Waleed A.asked

Overseas Student Health Cover (OSHC)

Hi, I have a single membership and i want to change it to dual so i can apply for a visa for my wife. Thank you.

policy number: P002804081

1 answer
Allianz Care
Allianz PartnersAllianz Care

Hi Waleed
Thank you for your query. Can you please provide your full name and best contact details so I can forward them on to the OSHC to contact you regarding membership for your wife.
Thanks
Ainsley

Rajan k.

Rajan k.asked

Overseas Student Health Cover (OSHC)

Hi, there Am Namala Rajankumar
My policy number:12100484CQU
N My mail id: rajanakhil21@gmail. Com
Date of birth: 23/06/1996
My contact number:+919912984531
I had applied for the refund of my policy in the last month of October 2020 till now I have not received my money.
I got a mail on 2 November 2020 that ur refund money will be transfer to account with in 5 -7 business days still now there is no money refunded in my account. If I contact to ur agent they saying will connect to refund form section members n they are hanging out their calls. Take this issue as serious and make call from ur side. Again am providing u my contact number in down
+919912984531.

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Allianz Care representatives

Details

Compare both Allianz Care
Compare both Allianz Care

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.