??!
1 photo
Queensland Country Health Fund

Queensland Country Health Fund

4.8 from 46 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.8

46 reviews
  • Value for Money
    4.8 (36)
  • Transparency
    4.8 (31)
  • Customer Service
    4.9 (37)
  • Claim Resolution Time
    • <1 week (24)
    • 1-2 weeks (1)
  • Claim ApprovedYes (24) · No (0)
Previous
Next
Ken

Ken

  • 3 reviews

Great Health Fund service, clearly explained

published

The service representative clearly explained payment options available to me, which ultimately saved me over $250 for the same level of benefits. She was polite, yet to the point, and we sorted everything out in the one phone call.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeNo
Plan CoverageHospital and extras
Coverage TypeCouple
Under 30No
See all answers
Caroline Campbell

Caroline CampbellDarling Downs, QLD

GREAT HEALTH FUND

published

Joined the health fund when i worked for MIM in the 70's but had to get another health fund when left MIM employment but then rejoined when it was opened to ex employees.
Have had nothing but good service from them and the staff are very obliging and helpful.
When claiming there has been on long delays or having to chase them up.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeNo
Plan CoverageHospital and extras
Coverage TypeFamily
Under 30No
See all answers
Jessica x.

Jessica x.

  • 2 reviews

Best for the past ten years

published

I found QCHF from Canstar a few years ago, the best so far! The staff in the call centre are super friendly and helpful. They don't try to sell you the most expensive cover but understand your needs and make recommendations. You can also pay your premium upfront before the increase every year!
I have referred all my family members to QCHF! Please keep the great work!

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeNo
Plan CoverageHospital and extras
Coverage TypeSingle
Under 30No
See all answers
Health Insurance

Find out how Queensland Country Health Fund compares to other Health Insurance

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mick

MickNorth Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

QCHF Is excellent and good value for money

published

Staff is always friendly, never have to wait more than a few minutes on the phone for query’s, great fund and great value for money,highly recommend QCHF to anyone especially if you’re on a budget

Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeNo
Plan CoverageHospital and extras
Coverage TypeCouple
Under 30No
See all answers
Bren T

Bren TNorth Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

You can't do better

published

I have compared QCHF to many other health funds and they come out on top in all areas. Cheaper premiums, better benefit payments and no "preferred" list of medical practitioners. Claims are easy to do either online, through the APP or in person. When you need to call the office the telephone is answered quickly and efficiently and by a human being, not an automated service. I switched to QCHF 2 years ago and have never been happier with my health fund.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeYes
Plan CoverageHospital and extras
Coverage TypeFamily
Under 30No
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateJanuary 2021
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
Peter

PeterMid North Coast, NSW

Fantastic product backed by fantastic staff

published

I've been with QCHF for ages and have always found it really god value. Recently I was talking to one of their staff about and old claim and changes to my product. Ashleigh was fantastic and really helped us to figure out the best way to go, provided all of the information and some excellent advice. I couldn't be happier

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeYes
Plan CoverageHospital and extras
Coverage TypeSingle
Under 30No
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateNovember 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
Marcia

MarciaSouth East Queensland, QLD

I should have switched to QCH Fund years ago!

published

The health cover policy for my family is appropriate for our life stage. I believe it is extremely good value especially in terms of comparison to other private health funds both in dollar value and benefit coverage.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeNo
Plan CoverageHospital and extras
Coverage TypeFamily
Under 30Yes
See all answers

Better value for money and services that suit us more!

published

Our case manager Ash from QCHF Cairns made everything really easy for us to set up and shift from our previous supplier and we got better service, services and value for money.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeNo
Plan CoverageHospital Only
Coverage TypeCouple
Under 30No
See all answers
Eric Pickersgill

Eric PickersgillNorth West, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Minimum of fuss. Staff were excellent.

published

Transferred from another private health fund to this one in March 2020. Transition was made easy and benefits and options that suited my requirements were well stated and clear. This was the first claim with this health fund and claimed was resolved immediately.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeYes
Plan CoverageHospital and extras
Coverage TypeCouple
Under 30No
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateOctober 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
Health Insurance

Find out how Queensland Country Health Fund compares to other Health Insurance

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Ruth

RuthSydney, NSW

  • Verified customer

New Member

published

Transferred from another fund for better value in March 2020. Online application process was easy and Customer Service Team member was helpful and friendly. My extras claims were processed quickly. Am very happy with the service so far.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeYes
Plan CoverageHospital and extras
Coverage TypeSingle
Under 30No
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateSeptember 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
Annette

AnnetteFar North Queensland, QLD

Best Health Fund we have used!

published

Our policy is excellent. I value the support provided by Queensland Country Health Fund.
We have been using our policy quite a bit lately to catch up on needed Extras. Dental, Podiatry and Optical. It has been much appreciated!

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeYes
Plan CoverageHospital and extras
Coverage TypeFamily
Under 30No
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
Snoopy

Snoopy

  • 3 reviews
  • 6 likes

Happy new customer

published

My previous insurer was good value but I found Queensland Country Health offered more extra cover for the same price, I have only had some small extra claims so far as I have only been with QCHF for under a year. I am thrilled with the customer service after making a few calls for information, no waiting time and staff are very knowledgeable.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeNo
Plan CoverageHospital and extras
Coverage TypeCouple
Under 30No
See all answers
Jomah

JomahNorth Queensland, QLD

Straight forward health care offering good value

published

After 20 plus years with another company, the change to Queensland Country Health was easy and cost effective. Offering better policy rate and better cover.
Claims made on line are seamless and I’ve recommended QCH to family. We only been with QCH since March 2020

Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeYes
Plan CoverageHospital and extras
Coverage TypeCouple
Under 30No
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers

Assistance in deciding to make a change

published

Dignified courteous careful listening to MY needs ,was my initial introduction.
Advice given was helpful and relevant.
I received a friendly phone call from QCHF shortly after joining, to ensure I was comfortable with decision madeqw
I am never made to feel my query is 'silly'.
I have not made a claim as yet. However others I know who are members of QCHF are so happy with assistance from QCHF
it was their encouragement that gave me courage to make initial phone call to QCHF. Thus far I am happy I have made the move

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeNo
Plan CoverageHospital and extras
Coverage TypeCouple
Under 30No
See all answers
Bellbird

BellbirdSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

So pleased to be with Qld Country Health Fund

published

When compared to other funds, I found Qld Country Health Fund to offer absolutely great value for money with great coverage. The staff are just so friendly and go out of their way to assist with questions etc. Nothing is too much trouble. So happy I made the change

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeNo
Plan CoverageHospital Only
Coverage TypeSingle
Under 30No
See all answers
Health Insurance

Find out how Queensland Country Health Fund compares to other Health Insurance

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Every person I have been dealing with, has made my transition very easy and positive.

published

I am a very new member, and have not had to lodge claims. I am positive the plan will be good for my future. Your employees have been very helpful and courteous with the transition from my previous fund.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeNo
Plan CoverageHospital and extras
Coverage TypeSingle
Under 30No
See all answers
Dariannah G.

Dariannah G.Central Queensland, QLD

Awesome cover

published

Awesome policy for single adult looking for full coverage. Great customer service when looking for a good policy. Definitely recommend to anyone looking for coverage for looking after your physical health

Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeYes
Plan CoverageHospital and extras
Coverage TypeSingle
Under 30Yes
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateOctober 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
Robert M.

Robert M.

  • 2 reviews

Great Product at the right time

published

Being a retiree, every cent counts, value for money is what we look for. Pre-price rise, there wasn't a major difference but as October came around, the difference showed. The returns offered by Queensland Country Health matched or bettered my previous private health insurer. Happy to recommend Queensland Country Health to anyone looking for value in their health insurance

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeNo
Plan CoverageHospital and extras
Coverage TypeCouple
Under 30No
See all answers
happy customer

happy customerNorth Queensland, QLD

Happy customer

published

We have only been with this health fund for a short period however in that time we have been impressed with the service we have already received. Staff have followed up to ensure we received our cards and to enquire if they could assist with anything.
We have made one claim, it was paid the next day. Very happy.

Value for Money
Transparency
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeYes
Plan CoverageHospital and extras
Coverage TypeCouple
Under 30No
Claim Resolution Time<1 week
Claim DateSeptember 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
Diana Kitchen

Diana KitchenFar North Queensland, QLD

Better value and helpful

published

The cover was chosen to meet my specific needs with kids over the next 5yrs and options discussed for what I could after this time. Also on average all the rebates are higher than my previous fund.

Value for Money
Customer Service
Incentivised ReviewNo
Claim MadeYes
Plan CoverageHospital and extras
Coverage TypeFamily
Under 30No
Claim Resolution Time1-2 weeks
Claim DateSeptember 2020
Claim ApprovedYes
See all answers
Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members and Queensland Country Health Fund representatives

Details

CategoryHealth Insurance

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.