??!
1 photo
Apollo Blinds

Apollo Blinds

4.1 from 577 reviews

Great replacement.

At every stage, I recieved exactly the service that I would expect. The staff member who attended, to measure up, was on time and told us exactly what was needed. The installer couldn’t have been more helpful. Well done.

Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
1 comment
Dear Alan, Thank you so much for taking out the time to write a review about your recent experience with Apollo Blinds. We're glad to hear that you're happy with the whole process and we'll definitely let the team involved know. Thanks again and hope you have a great rest of the week! Kind regards Apollo Blinds Team

Happy customer again. 3rd time using Apollo

From my first phone enquiry to install...
Everything done right as it should be...
Simple,hassle free...
appointments were kept and on time.
And blinds fit and look perfect.
that’s why I used Apollo again..

Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
1 comment
Dear MrDoolie, Thank you so much for taking out the time to write a review about your recent experience with Apollo Blinds. Super glad that you're happy with the product. We will definitely pass your feedback onto the team. Thanks again and have an excellent weekend! Kind regards Apollo Blinds Team

Excellent to deal with

Excellent to deal with in all phases of buying the blinds - Staff where interested, helpful and happy provide cost estimates when 'just looking'. Staff then arrive at agreed times when undertaking formal quotes and installation. The new blinds have given the place a real lift.

I will certainly recommend people visit Apollo Blinds at Belmont when looking for their blinds and awnings.

Return Claim MadeYes
Warranty Claim MadeNo
1 comment
Dear Paul, Thank you so much for taking out the time to write a review about your recent experience with Apollo Blinds. Super glad that you're happy with the product. We will definitely pass your feedback onto the team. Thanks again and have an excellent weekend! Kind regards Apollo Blinds Team

Blind installation in my business premises

No issues. Very professional efficient. Well priced.
Staff were all spot on
I would highly recommend Apollo Blinds to my family, friends, and network partners. The experience from first engagement to installation was faultless

Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
1 comment
Hi Brad, Thank you so much for taking out the time to write a review about your recent experience with Apollo Blinds. We're very happy to hear about your positive experience we will definitely pass your message on to the team. Thanks again and hope you enjoy the rest of your week! Kind regards Apollo Blinds Team

Can’t fault

So happy with the whole process and finished product! It has really opened up and refreshed our home!!
Thanks to all of the team at Port Macquarie!
I honestly could not fault any of you!

Product Quality
1 comment
Hi Ebony, Thank you so much for taking out the time to write a review about your recent experience with Apollo Blinds. So glad you're happy with the product and we look forward to working with you again in the future. Thanks again and hope you have a great rest of the week! Kind regards Apollo Blinds Team

So good with my 84 year old mum

My mum is 84 years old and she wanted to get a new awning in her backyard. All the staff were so helpful and she is thrilled with her new awning. Great job and it's good to see staff who treat seniors with respect.

Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
1 comment
Dear June, Thank you so much for taking out the time to share your recent experience with us. We're glad to hear that your mum had a positive experience with us and we'll definitely pass your message onto the team involved. Thanks again and hope you have a great rest of the week! Kind regards Apollo Blinds Team

Great value Great Staff

Nothing was to much trouble
The staff were fantastic
The product were great and excellent value
Highly recommend
The experience was smooth easy and no hassles
If you are looking at blinds you can't go wrong

Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
2 comments
Hi Mark, Thank you so much for taking out the time to write a review about your recent experience with Apollo Blinds. We're glad you had a positive experience with us and we hope to work with you again in the future. Thanks again and hope you have a great rest of the week. Kind regards Apollo Blinds TeamYour welcome

My shutters experience with Apollo blinds

The service was better then excellent the product too was heaps better then I thought it was very very happy and i would recommend Apollo blinds to every one who needs this sort of product

1 comment
Dear Leonard, Thank you so much for taking out the time to write a review about your recent experience with Apollo Blinds. Super glad that you're happy with the product. We will definitely pass your feedback onto the team. Thanks again and have an excellent weekend! Kind regards Apollo Blinds Team

Happy customer

The blinds were a good price and are good quality. When our motorised blind for our bedroom came it was damaged in transit and the installer had already noticed it before we did and organised for a replacement. We didnt even need to ask! What excelent customer service. Cant wait to use them again when the rest of my renovations are done.

Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeYes
1 comment
Dear Dylan, Thank you so much for taking out the time to write a review about your recent experience with Apollo Blinds. We're glad that you're happy with our service and we look forward to working with you again in the future. Thanks again and hope you have a great rest of the week. Kind regards Apollo Blinds Team

Very happy and cooler people.

We are very happy with our canvas blinds , house so much cooler and adds privacy, we are very happy from the quote time/ to the installation, great job Apollo blinds!

Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
1 comment
Dear Denise, Thank you so much for taking out the time to write a review about your recent experience with Apollo Blinds. We're glad you're happy with your new blinds and we'll definitely pass your message on to the team. Thanks again. Hope you have a great day! Kind regards Apollo Blinds Team

Excellent products and variety to please all.

The lay out of the store was excellent and had no trouble finding the products we were interested in. The rep and installer were in touch 1/2 hour or so prior to arriving as informed when we booked .

Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
1 comment
Dear Helen, Thank you so much for taking out the time to write a review about your recent experience with Apollo Blinds. We appreciate your feedback and we will definitely pass on your message to the team. Thanks again and have a great week! Kind regards, Apollo Blinds Team

VERY happy people

We phoned your Agency in Dubbo, the quote happened quickly, in fact the whole experience has been pleasant and easy to negotiate with the people we dealt with. Compliments to your Dubbo Team.

Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
1 comment
Dear David and Margaret, Thank you so much for taking out the time to write a review about your recent experience with Apollo Blinds, Your feedback is very much appreciated and we thank you for sharing your thoughts. We will pass on your feedback to all the team involved. Thanks again and have a great day! Kind Regards, Apollo Blinds Team

Very happy with my plantation shutters

From my first phone call enquiring about plantation shutters to the rep who came to measure, receiving the quote and the installation technician everything was done very professionally and in a friendly manner

Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
1 comment
Dear Sue, Thank you so much for taking your time to write a review about your recent experience with Apollo Blinds, Your feedback is very much appreciated and we thank you for sharing your thoughts. We will pass on your feedback to all the team involved. Thanks again and Have a Great Weekend! Kind Regards, Apollo Blinds Team

Appalling customer service

Absolutely disgraceful company to deal with and I don't even have the blinds yet, so not even sure if I'm going to get what I paid for. Original installation date was set 6 weeks from deposit. Date was cancelled by them with only two days notice with no explanation as to why. Was advised after having to press for an answer that part of the order would be another month away due to supplier issue (I don't believe this to actually be the case). Branch Manager was unhelpful & shifty, had to go to head office to get an answer. A full 8 weeks has now passed and we don't still don't have blinds or an installation date. Was cheap, so not expecting quality products or installation but they would not issue a full refund on all products because the problem was apparently out of their control (again, I doubt this is true) so we have to go ahead. I don't want any of their shady staff in my home now but they've advised I have no legal right to cancel the full order so I appear to have no other option but to go ahead against my better judgement. Knowing what I know now I can advise any potential customer - don't trust Apollo Blinds, shop elsewhere, even if you have to pay more.

Product Quality
Return Claim MadeYes
Warranty Claim MadeNo
2 comments
Dear Beth, We sincerely apologise for the negative experience that you had with us. I believe you have already in contact with our National Branch Manager from Head office, And we will follow this up with him and the Brisbane branch manager on Monday morning. Kind Regards, Apollo Blinds TeamThat is correct. The Brisbane branch manager actually came out to install them this week & treated us to his bum crack hanging out of his shorts. The blinds also had dirty marks on them on install, some of which I’ve managed to scrub out. Never again. Buyers beware.

4.5 stars! Great product. Easy company to deal with.

Cynthia the two was very knowledgeable and suggested different products and colours till we found the right solution. Install day they were running late but didn't know until I called in the afternoon. But when the technicians arrived they apologised for being late due to issues out of their control. They installed the blinds quickly and efficiently in no time and explained how to use the blinds and some tips. I would easily recommend Apollo blinds Canberra.

Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
1 comment
Hi Tamsen, Thank you so much for taking your time to write a review about your recent experience with Apollo Blinds, Your feedback is very much appreciated and we thank you for sharing your thoughts. We will pass on your feedback to all the team involved. Thanks again and Have a Great Day! Kind Regards, Apollo Blinds Team

Excellent all round

From the Rep who gave me the quote, Peer, and the installers, John & Kerri, everyone was so helpful, friendly & professional. I couldn't recommend them highly enough. Thank you Apollo Blinds Albion Park , the shutters look amazing.

1 comment
Hi Jackie, Thank you so much for taking your time to write a review about your recent experience with Apollo Blinds, Your feedback is very much appreciated and we thank you for sharing your thoughts. We will pass on your feedback to all the team involved. Thanks again and Have a Great Day! Kind Regards, Apollo Blinds Team

Outdoor shutters

Not happy with outdoor shutters they quoted in April last year fixed them November kind of. First was a sliding door which they drilled holes in for the lock which made it not slide it was a exit down stairs which made the track a trip hazard then they converted it to a 90’ opening door which blew shut in the wind. Came back to make a 180’ opening door with catch to hold it open lock was upside down so vibrates & opens in the wind. It has dropped & scratching on the mod wood floor & the lock is going rusty being outside. I had to pay full amount before installation and was told the franchise was taken over in that time. I’m happy with the fixed shutters but not with the door marking the wood & locks going rusty. I cannot open the shutters near the door as they are to close. I’ve had no success previously contacting them as they haven’t installed anything like this before. I won’t be using them again or recommending them to anyone. Just wished I didn’t pay the full amount before installation then they may have done a proper job

1 comment
Hi Paula, We sincerely apologise for the negative experience that you had with us. We would bring this to our management's attention. Kind Regards, Apollo Blinds Team

Terrible customer service

I would like to install Zipscreen/Ziptrack products to fully enclosed the verandah. I tried to get a few quotes from different companies for comparison. Every other companies can basically lock in a date and time before hand. Apollo Blinds is the only one can only book a date but the time left to be confirmed a date before. End up getting a phone message at night to call back but I missed.

On the day, the consultant called my half an hour before while I am driving to work. There is no way I can get back home at that time so I told the consultant to do the measurements first and we can talk over the phone afterwards about the colour of the fabrics and how to get them installed. The consultant refused to quote without me on the site. He told me if I just want a comparative price, just go to the showroom with my measurements. Basically get told off for not being at home and did not call the head-office to reschedule. But the fact is I don't even know you're coming!! I think their booking system is not working well. You can say that it's miscommunication. But more importantly, the consultant is rude.

Anyway, one company to tick off the list.

1 comment
Dear customer, We sincerely apologise for the negative experience that you had with us. We would like to follow up and investigate further. Could you please provide us with your order number, full name, contact details and the name of the branch? (please private message us or send it to sales@apolloblinds.com.au) Kind Regards, Apollo Blinds Team

A Perfect Situation

It was easy to find what I wanted. Cynthia was very helpful. The installer, Bevis, was very good and explained how the awning worked.

2 comments
Hi Lynette, Thank you so much for taking your time to write a review about your recent experience with Apollo Blinds, Your feedback is very much appreciated and we thank you for sharing your thoughts. We will pass on your feedback to all the team involved. Thanks again and Have a Great Day! Kind Regards, Apollo Blinds TeamYou are welcome. Lyn Last

Excellent Service Experience

Very helpful and friendly staff from start to finish. Extremely satisfied with high quality finished product. Real value for money.

1 comment
Hi Kerry, Thank you so much for taking your time to write a review about your recent experience with Apollo Blinds, Your feedback is very much appreciated and we thank you for sharing your thoughts. We will pass on your feedback to all the team involved. Thanks again and Have a Great Day! Kind Regards, Apollo Blinds Team

Page 1 of 29

Questions & Answers

I find it very strange that for every poor review of Apollo blinds by a verified customer with history of other reviews, there are about 5 or 6 five star glowing reviews from unverified sources with no other reviews under their belts. Could these be coming from Apollo to maintain a high star rating? I suspect not many people write glowing reviews when they just get what they paid for, it’s more likely they review when they don’t!
4 answers
Many of the unverified positive reviews use the same terminology such as 'the whole process', 'from the beginning to end', 'every part of the sale', 'from the first contact' which is actually a warning sign according to product.review.com.au themselves. ACCC may be interested. Disclaimer: dissatisfied customer...Hi Terryr, Apollo Blinds complies with the guidelines set by ACCC. We currently have 555 reviews including 383 excellent (5 star) reviews so we are not sure where you get “5 or 6 five star” from. The inference that we are fabricating reviews is false. All of our customers are genuine. Product Review guidelines do not make it mandatory to be verified as demonstrated in their statement: “At the discretion of our Moderation Team, we will ask for a proof of purchase after publishing a review.” Apollo Blinds was recently advised by NCAT that they were surprised companies did not take legal action against customers who are clearly intent on damaging the reputation of a business. Clearly, no business in this world is perfect especially in a made to measure environment but we do have integrity.Ok, let me start by saying why is this such an issue. I just put a simple review online of a product that i am extremely happy with and some sniveling tool bag comes on and questions my integrity.His opinion to me rates about as high as his iq of 5 or 6. I am an honest individual with integrity and I do not make comments that aren't warranted. I have no affiliation with Apollo blinds nor have I been offered any intensives for the comments I made. I take offence firstly at having my integrity questioned, secondly having my good intentions discredited and thirdly having to follow on with this crap. As a consequence I will not be doing anymore product reviews no matter how good my experience may be. I request that I no longer be contacted on this matter or any other. The only other thing I wish to say is this. The ACCC! Really? They are as effective at policing consumers rights as a labor government is at reducing the deficit. Good bye.

Comments about Apollo appear to be either in the best or worst category. This is a real concern as we do not need some of the issues I read above and there are over 100 of them in the worst case. Do you use contractors to do your work? If so can I be assured of getting a good one rather than a dud? Its important to us that we are not stuffed around this time of year especially as full sun on our floorboards will cause problems.
3 answers
Hi Mick, Thank you for your feedback and question. We use a combination of contractors and employed staffs. If you could provide us with your postcode area, we can pass it on to our local branch to get in contact with you.Yes, it is random depends on your luck. The installer we have definitely not recommended.I have noticed that many of the 5 star positive reviews come from reviewers that have only ever made one review and have only been a member of productreview.com.au from the day the positive review was lodged. Seems unusual and would indicate that some are not genuine or that customers may have been asked to submit a review? I see you yourself have been a member since 2013 and have submitted several reviews. Perhaps just consider the verified purchases reviews or where there is a comment. For example out of 86 positive reviews 65 were submitted by first time reviews and only 21 where the review had come from members who had submitted other reviews or had a comment replied to, or verified purchase that indicated it was genuine. Disclaimer: I am a dissatisfied customer who would not recommend them.

I have a verandah with clear panel roof that gets very hot in summer. Are there blinds that can be used when the sun is hot? It is very dark in the room adjoining if it is covered all the time so need blinds that can be used only when necessary
1 answer
Hi Greenannie, Could you please let us know what Postcode area you are in? Also are you looking for something to cover the roof or the window area? Kind Regards, Apollo Blinds Team

Similar listings