??!
1 photo
OzShut
4.6 from 1,154 reviews

Reviews

(880)
(184)
(21)
(6)
(63)
  • Product Quality
    4.9 (335)
  • Return Claim MadeYes (9) · No (325)
  • Customer Service
    4.8 (316)
  • Warranty Claim MadeYes (14) · No (319)

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
Ellie

ElliePerth, WA

What a difference it’s made in keeping the house cool. Wish we’d gone it years ago

published

I first met the sales rep in the shopping centre. She set up an appointment at our convenience. The salesman thAt came to the house was knowledgeable and professional and gave us a great deal.
The blinds weren’t installed as quickly as we’d been promised but the installation was done quickly and without any problems.

Customer Service
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationOzshutters
Warranty Claim MadeNo
See all answers

Very Happy

published

We’ve had our roller shutters for a couple of months now and love them. They keep out the heat and early morning light (our windows face east) so we can sleep a little longer in the mornings. Staff were all friendly, efficient and on time when installing. Would recommend them to anyone.

Customer Service
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
See all answers
Rose H

Rose HPerth, WA

Job well done

published

The sales team were very informative. Shutters installed with no fuss leaving little mess. Thank you it’s made a big difference to the rooms keeping them cooler as they get the afternoon sun which can get very hot in summer.

Blind & Shutter Shops

Find out how OzShut compares to other Blind & Shutter Shops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Hank

HankPeel, WA

Ozshut

published

Ozshut
Done a good job at installation and even blower vac all the masonry dust from the window seals. Excellent job would recommend these blinds to anyone.
They really block out the sun and extra heat rays into to windows also.

Customer Service
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationPerth
Warranty Claim MadeNo
See all answers
Excellent job

Excellent jobPerth, WA

Excellent

published

All staff have been friendly and accomodating. They all arrived on time and did the job super fast. Thank you to all the sales team for such a wonderful job. I have not yet received a receipt yet for my last job but i’m sure its on it’s way.

Customer Service
Product Quality
Store LocationPerth
Warranty Claim MadeNo
See all answers

That safe feeling that I like

published

Well done Oz Shut
How good it is to have that extra feeling of safety. An excellent addition to the security of my residence.
The price was exceptional with the added discount for displaying the company sign a bonus.
Service from the quoting stage through to the final installation was professional, courteous, and proficient.

Customer Service
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
See all answers
Nuki M.

Nuki M.Western Australia

Only one regret, we didn't get it sooner

published

These guys were great, from the meet and greet to the quote at the house, to the installing of the shutter.
We thought the price was high but after we had our first sleep in from not having the sun come through our blinds, we would have paid double.
Very happy with our shutter and we would recommend this to anyone who is after something like this.

Customer Service
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Store Location83 Truganina Road, Malaga, Western Australia 6090 P.O. Box 2688, Malaga Business Centre, WA 6944
Warranty Claim MadeNo
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Brooke S.

Brooke S.Perth, WA

  • Verified customer

So happy with our new roller shutter!

published

Oz Shut have provided fabulous service and a high quality product.
Our new roller shutter to the nursery was installed quickly and efficiently ready for bubs arrival. The process was easy and the sales and trades staff were friendly and accommodating to suit our schedule.
We are return customers to Oz Shut and highly recommend their product!

Customer Service
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationDid not attend a store. Contacted Oz Shut online
Warranty Claim MadeNo
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Ben

BenPerth, WA

Exactly what we wanted

published

Oz shutters did a magnificent job on time and as quoted. Exactly what the wife and I wanted. Can’t fault the sales team, installers or after sales team wonderful job all round.

Customer Service
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationOz shutters
Warranty Claim MadeNo
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Blind & Shutter Shops

Find out how OzShut compares to other Blind & Shutter Shops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Cynthia

Cynthia

  • 2 reviews

Totally love my OZSHUT!

published

Every thing about OZSHUT was terrific and just had a great talk with CHRIS Thanks. OZSHUT keeps my home cool and quiet. They are also attractive so I don’t need to worry about curtains

Customer Service
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationSomeone came to my house
Warranty Claim MadeNo
See all answers

Roller shutters

published

Great quality shutters with amazing service. Cannot fault the shutters at all. Very cost effective
The company was easy to deal with, staff very helpful at all times. Answered all my concerns

Customer Service
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationOz Shut Pty Ltd
Warranty Claim MadeNo
See all answers

Good from start to finish

published

Extremely nice sales lady who knew her products well and was helpful without being pushy. Installation was on time and went without a hitch. Installers were also very well aware of their product and left the area clean and tidy. I'm happy with my roller shutters they definitely stop sunlight coming through which was the reason I bought them. All in all a very painless experience and I would definitely recommend OzShut if you were thinking of purchasing roller shutters for your home.

Customer Service
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
See all answers

Quick and Neat

published

the installer was quick, on time and done a great job he explained everything and was very friendly . I was very surprised how quickly the blinds arrived after the check measure

Customer Service
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Store Locationshopping mall display
Warranty Claim MadeNo
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Perfect!

published

Good and quick installation services, Looks great on the outer of our home, has cooled our rooms down more than before. We do however still have light streaks that beam through in our main bedroom.

Customer Service
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
1 comment
OzShut
alexOzShut

Hi Shannon. Thank you for your 5 star review and kind words. We are always striving for the perfect finish, if you can please contact us on 9208 7888 so we can pop out and take a look at them for you.

Team OzShut :)

Cassandra and Sally

Cassandra and SallyPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Would shop around next time

published

Pushy sales staff. Contact prior sale is very good. After sale customer service was not as great. They can install with a few days , but take about 2 weeks to fix their original error. Quality is worse then we expected. We have light streaks continually coming through (not huge, but enough to bother me)?

Customer Service
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationMalaga
Warranty Claim MadeNo
See all answers
1 comment
OzShut
alexOzShut
Blind & Shutter Shops

Find out how OzShut compares to other Blind & Shutter Shops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Sandy

SandyPerth, WA

Cool it down

published

Great service and installation, the front of the house looks fantastic. It is so much cooler with the roller shutters in, the front rooms are at least 10 degrees cooler than before.

Customer Service
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
See all answers
1 comment
OzShut
alexOzShut

Hi Sandy. Thank you for your 5 star review and kind words. If we can be of any future assistance please don't hesitate to get in touch on 13 20 68

Team OzShut :)

Tania Jones

Tania JonesPerth, WA

Great and fast service

published

Salesman came out to the house and went through options. Measured up and installed by such a brilliant workman. The workman was clean, tweak some last minute changes and clean up after himself. The result is a darker room and security. Highly recommended.

Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
1 comment
OzShut
alexOzShut
Rochelle

RochellePerth, WA

Great Service, Easy installation

published

easy process,
salesman came to our house to run us through our options, we went one room electric and one room manual. never had such a good sleep, light reduction is incredible.
it has made the room a little more hot, which we were expecting the opposite, seems like you need to open the room up late aftenoon and shutter up before bed.
feel a lot more safe and secure in the house.
great overall experience. would recommend.

Customer Service
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Store Locationunsure - they came to us
Warranty Claim MadeNo
See all answers
1 comment
OzShut
alexOzShut

We feel much more secure and can regulate the inside temperature of the house much better

published

We did not need to visit the store as we knew what we wanted. An Engineer measured all windows and doors and filled in the order. Within a week we had the shutters installed and working. The installation of 7 shutters took less than a day! We had a post-purchase issue with one of the electrical security shutters at a door, which was rectified within 2 days. Very satisfactory.

Customer Service
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
See all answers
1 comment
OzShut
alexOzShut

It is superb. Gives us peace of mind.

published

The process to get the product was very easy and quick. Offers were great and the services were outstanding. The product itself looks good and blends with the house naturally.

Customer Service
Product Quality
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
See all answers
1 comment
OzShut
alexOzShut
Page 1 of 58

Questions & Answers

Cam B

Cam Basked

Absolutely pathetic. Took ages to get back to us. Once installed, they decided that one of the windows needed an electric shutter AFTER installing it and didn't advise us of the $500 fee. They then took 2 weeks to instal the electric point.

Then they forgot to put the stripes on the shutters and took 3 months to get back to us about the complaint. They blamed mum for not checking the contract. Well mum has never seen their previous contract and how was she meant to know it was meant to stipulate that the shutter has a stripe? So now we're stuck with plain shutters that look boring.

I was a witness when mum chose the shutters.

Absolutely pathetic, inaccurate and slow service.

1 answer
OzShut
alexOzShut

Hi Cameron. Thank you for your question. I am sorry to hear that you haven't had a great experience with us. If i could please ask you to contact myself directly on 9208 7888 i would like to see if we can restore your faith.

Regards Alex Sanderson
General Manager

Lil

Lilasked

How do you clean the inside of the shutters?
We have sliding Windows so. The open side is ok but the fixed side is near on impossible.

2 answers
Sharon H
Sharon H

Although we do not have OzShut roller shutters I imagine this question would be relevant to all brands of roller shutters. If you have the roller shutters down but open with all the little slits opened the water should be able to enter the slits and thereby clean the inside of the roller shutters. I would recommend using a pressure washer for the sheer power as opposed to a garden hose.

NurseyDS
NurseyDS

Closes shutters but leave the slats open (tiny vent holes) and hole with high pressure hole or strong nozzle. That's how maintainenc guy explained it years ago however, I've not needed to do this except to wash outside and joins. Hope that helps

Get an answer from our members and OzShut representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.