??!
1 photo
OzShut
4.5 from 961 reviews

Great

Very happy with the shutters. Doing exactly what we wanted them for & look good. Great sales service & installation. Would recommend them to everyone. Price was good. Money off for having a sign in the yard.

Product Quality
Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationPerson came to the door & organised sales person.
Warranty Claim MadeNo
1 comment
Hi Miles. Thank you for your 5 star review and kind words. We are always striving for the perfect finish for our customers and we are pleased to see that we did that for you. It certainly makes it worth going the extra mile for our customers when we get reviews like this. Please don't hesitate to call us on 13 20 68 if we can help with anything else Team OzShut :)

Yes the shutter was a great solution to the entrance

Will continue to deal with oz shut as found the experience very professional and efficient I’m happy with the results thankyou , the service received by all was of high standard

Product Quality
Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationPhoned company
Warranty Claim MadeYes
1 comment
Hi Helen G. Thank you for your 5 star review and kind words. We will make sure the whole team is commended. It will certainly put a smile on their faces to hear such great feedback. We always aim to provide the best lever of customer service and satisfaction that we can, so its always nice to hear that we got it right. Thank you again and please don't hesitate to contact us on 13 20 68 if we can assist with anything else. Team OzShut :)

Great product

I was very satisfied from start to finish.Very easy process, sales man went above and beyond.The installer was on time and very efficient..Would go thru or recommend oz shut to others without hesitation.

Product Quality
Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationPop up shop at our local shopping centre
Warranty Claim MadeNo
1 comment
Hi Jacqui. Thank you for your 5 star review and kind words. We always aim to provide a 5 star service to our customers and we are all very pleased to see that we were able to do this for you. Thank you again and if we can be of any further assistance please don't hesitate to contact us on 13 20 68 Team OzShut :)

Back for more

Both the quoting and the installation guys were great. Really happy with everything. Shutters make working different shifts bearable.
This is the third time I've used Oz shut, won't be the last.

Product Quality
Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
1 comment
Hi Lee. Thank you for your positive review and kind words. We certainly try our best to provide the service you have described so we are all very proud when we get reviews like this. Thank you and if we can be of any future assistance please don't hesitate to get in touch on 13 20 68 Team OzShut :)

A great product, and excellent service

We have had 8 roller blinds installed by OzShut and we are very happy with their excellent service. We found that the sales person who came to our home very helpful and a true gentleman. The guy that came to check all the measurements was the same. A great guy. The electricians did a great job and cleaned up thoroughly after the installation and every thing is working perfectly. I would recommend OzShut to anyone for first class service and customer satisfaction.

Product Quality
Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationA stall in Livingston Markets
Warranty Claim MadeNo
1 comment
Hi Richard. Thank you for your 5 star review and kind words. We are always striving for the perfect finish for our customers and we are pleased to see that we did that for you. It certainly makes it worth going the extra mile for our customers when we get reviews like this. Please don't hesitate to call us on 13 20 68 if we can help with anything else Team OzShut :)

The change the Shutters have made is fantastic

The ability to control the temperature in the house is very good. keep them down on hot days and cold nights. They also give a feeling of security from the risk off home invasion

Product Quality
Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationOzShut
Warranty Claim MadeNo
1 comment
Hi Mike. Thank you for your 5 star review and kind words. We will make sure the whole team is commended. It will certainly put a smile on their faces to hear such great feedback. We always aim to provide the best lever of customer service and satisfaction that we can, so its always nice to hear that we got it right. Thank you again and please don't hesitate to contact us on 13 20 68 if we can assist with anything else. Team OzShut :)

This is perfect and am now so happy

Excellent service and workmanship the shutters are great and keeps out alot of noise as one of them is on my bedroom and I now can sleep so much better thank you so much your great

Product Quality
Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationShopping centre
Warranty Claim MadeNo
1 comment
Hi Wendy. Thank you for your 5 star review and kind words. Hearing how happy you are makes it worth the while to go the extra mile for our customers.We will make sure the team is commended on a great job. We always strive to leave a lasting positive experience and it fantastic to see that we were able to do this for you. So thank you again and please don't hesitate to contact us on 13 20 68 if we can assist with anything else. Team OzShut :)

Our new roller shutters

We entered our name at a shopping centre and received a call from you regarding shutters. An extremely friendly, informative chap came to our house to discuss this. We were impressed with his efficiency and good nature. The shutters were installed within a short time, work was done on time, cleanly. Recommend them

Product Quality
Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationThey phoned and came to us
Warranty Claim MadeNo
1 comment
Hi John. Thank you for your 5 star review and kind words. We always aim to provide a 5 star service to our customers and we are all very pleased to see that we were able to do this for you. Thank you again and if we can be of any further assistance please don't hesitate to contact us on 13 20 68 Team OzShut :)

Best thing we have ever brought

Great customer service, I don’t know how we lived without our roller shutter before could not fault the installers I am very pleased with the whole service can’t fault anything

Product Quality
Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
1 comment
Hi Ben. Thank you for your 5 star review and kind words. We are always striving for the perfect finish for our customers and we are pleased to see that we did that for you. It certainly makes it worth going the extra mile for our customers when we get reviews like this. Please don't hesitate to call us on 13 20 68 if we can help with anything else Team OzShut :)

Roller Blinds

Excellent Service Provided. The Colour we chose was spot on. The Work men very professional. Time in which completed very good. We would recommend OzShut 100%. Can not wait for summer to se how effective the are in hot conditions.

Product Quality
Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationInternet and In House Quote
Warranty Claim MadeNo
1 comment
Hi John. Thank you for your positive review and kind words. We certainly try our best to provide the service you have described so we are all very proud when we get reviews like this. Thank you and if we can be of any future assistance please don't hesitate to get in touch on 13 20 68 Team OzShut :)

Brilliant.

Fantastic customer service. Easy fuss free process. Upfront regarding costs and nothing hidden.
Great product, easy to use and exactly what we wanted.
Overall highly recommend Oz Shut Roller Shutters.

Product Quality
Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
1 comment
Hi Louise. Thank you for your 5 star review and kind words. We will make sure the whole team is commended. It will certainly put a smile on their faces to hear such great feedback. We always aim to provide the best lever of customer service and satisfaction that we can, so its always nice to hear that we got it right. Thank you again and please don't hesitate to contact us on 13 20 68 if we can assist with anything else. Team OzShut :)

Excellent Product and Customer Service

Extremely satisfied with my shutters. I originally installed for security but the insulating benefits are a fantastic bonus. I am now looking forward to having more installed for the insulating factor alone. All staff are extremely courteous, professional and punctual.

Product Quality
Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo
Store LocationPerth
Warranty Claim MadeNo
1 comment
Hi Repeat customer. Thank you for your 5 star review and kind words. Hearing how happy you are makes it worth the while to go the extra mile for our customers.We will make sure the team is commended on a great job. We always strive to leave a lasting positive experience and it fantastic to see that we were able to do this for you. So thank you again and please don't hesitate to contact us on 13 20 68 if we can assist with anything else. Team OzShut :)

Great

OzShut is so easy to deal with. The roller shutter is doing its job and its really a good investment. Installed really quickly! Looking forward to installing more in the future. The window in the front of our house is looking neat with it.

Product Quality
Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo
1 comment
Hi Mary. Thank you for your 5 star review and kind words. We always aim to provide a 5 star service to our customers and we are all very pleased to see that we were able to do this for you. Thank you again and if we can be of any further assistance please don't hesitate to contact us on 13 20 68 Team OzShut :)

Fast, Friendly Service. Very Impressed.

Excellent service. Needed a part repaired and they were here the next day. No fuss at all for them. Quick ,friendly service. Very Impressed. No charge as it was under warranty.

Product Quality
Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeYes
1 comment
Hi Trisha. Thank you for your 5 star review and kind words. We are always striving for the perfect finish for our customers and we are pleased to see that we did that for you. It certainly makes it worth going the extra mile for our customers when we get reviews like this. Please don't hesitate to call us on 13 20 68 if we can help with anything else Team OzShut :)

Fast @simple to fit no mess

Very satisfied was in two minds abought fitting them now that they are in very pleased I do not know if they keep the noise down as I live at end off lane

Store Locationfront door salesman
Warranty Claim MadeNo
1 comment
Hi Bedibo. Thank you for your 5 star review and kind words. We certainly try our best to provide the service you have described so we are all very proud when we get reviews like this. Thank you and if we can be of any future assistance please don't hesitate to get in touch on 13 20 68 Team OzShut :)

Perfect product

Very impressive product, absolutely over the moon with the end result.
Quick and Swift install.
Very knowledgeable and helpful staff. Definitely would use this company again in the future for further installs to our house.

Product Quality
Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
1 comment
Hi Satisfied customer. Thank you for your 5 star review and kind words. We will make sure the whole team is commended. It will certainly put a smile on their faces to hear such great feedback. We always aim to provide the best lever of customer service and satisfaction that we can, so its always nice to hear that we got it right. Thank you again and please don't hesitate to contact us on 13 20 68 if we can assist with anything else. Team OzShut :)

Very pleased

Very pleased with the whole thing. We won our roller shutters in a homeshow competition and Ozshut were extremely professional and friendly to deal with. Installer was on time, friendly and careful. Shutters block out 100% of the light and are simple to use, tidy and effective.

Product Quality
Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
1 comment
Hi Lucky us. Thank you for your 5 star review and kind words. Hearing how happy you are makes it worth the while to go the extra mile for our customers.We will make sure the team is commended on a great job. We always strive to leave a lasting positive experience and it fantastic to see that we were able to do this for you. So thank you again and please don't hesitate to contact us on 13 20 68 if we can assist with anything else. Team OzShut :)

On time, on budget & does what I need

The shutters were organised 3 months in advance, then confirmed a couple of days before installation. Totally happy! Cools the house, keeps down the road noise & makes us feel more secure. This is my second batch & will finish the rest of the house soon. Sales people easy to talk with, as was the installer. The shutters are good quality & look the business.

Product Quality
Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
1 comment
Hi CD reviewer. Thank you for your 5 star review and kind words. We always aim to provide a 5 star service to our customers and we are all very pleased to see that we were able to do this for you. Thank you again and if we can be of any further assistance please don't hesitate to contact us on 13 20 68 Team OzShut :)

they are fantastic

the shutters were installed by the tradesmen who were very friendly and they cleaned up after themselves. the positive points are they shut out the road noise and light and also I had them for security. I am very happy to recommend Ozshutters

Product Quality
Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
1 comment
Hi Happy consumer. Thank you for your 5 star review and kind words. We are always striving for the perfect finish for our customers and we are pleased to see that we did that for you. It certainly makes it worth going the extra mile for our customers when we get reviews like this. Please don't hesitate to call us on 13 20 68 if we can help with anything else Team OzShut :)

Great service from start to finish

From our friendly and informative salesman to installation, the whole process was quick and easy. Our roller shutter looks great, it really compliments our home and it does exactly what we wanted it to do - keep our front room cool in summer and warm in winter. Thank you OzShut!

Product Quality
Customer Service
Return Claim MadeNo
Warranty Claim MadeNo
1 comment
Hi Megan. Thank you for your 5 star review and kind words. We will make sure the whole team is commended. It will certainly put a smile on their faces to hear such great feedback. We always aim to provide the best lever of customer service and satisfaction that we can, so its always nice to hear that we got it right. Thank you again and please don't hesitate to contact us on 13 20 68 if we can assist with anything else. Team OzShut :)

Page 1 of 49

Questions & Answers

Absolutely pathetic. Took ages to get back to us. Once installed, they decided that one of the windows needed an electric shutter AFTER installing it and didn't advise us of the $500 fee. They then took 2 weeks to instal the electric point. Then they forgot to put the stripes on the shutters and took 3 months to get back to us about the complaint. They blamed mum for not checking the contract. Well mum has never seen their previous contract and how was she meant to know it was meant to stipulate that the shutter has a stripe? So now we're stuck with plain shutters that look boring. I was a witness when mum chose the shutters. Absolutely pathetic, inaccurate and slow service.
1 answer
Hi Cameron. Thank you for your question. I am sorry to hear that you haven't had a great experience with us. If i could please ask you to contact myself directly on 9208 7888 i would like to see if we can restore your faith. Regards Alex Sanderson General Manager

How do you clean the inside of the shutters? We have sliding Windows so. The open side is ok but the fixed side is near on impossible.
2 answers
Although we do not have OzShut roller shutters I imagine this question would be relevant to all brands of roller shutters. If you have the roller shutters down but open with all the little slits opened the water should be able to enter the slits and thereby clean the inside of the roller shutters. I would recommend using a pressure washer for the sheer power as opposed to a garden hose.Closes shutters but leave the slats open (tiny vent holes) and hole with high pressure hole or strong nozzle. That's how maintainenc guy explained it years ago however, I've not needed to do this except to wash outside and joins. Hope that helps

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.