??!
4 photos
Apple iPhone 6

Apple iPhone 6

64GB, 16GB, 32GB, 128GB
4.2 from 414 reviews

See the Best Mobile Phones in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
200
4 star
131
3 star
53
2 star
14
1 star
16

Good, thats until it is a few years old.

published

Great iPhone when its new. Had it for 2 years and then the contract was up. No problems so I kept it. 2 weeks after the contract was up, problems started occurring. Phone would turn off with 65% battery remaining. Then it would display the Flat battery symbol. Replaced the battery and the problem continued to occur. Got a refurbished iPhone 6s (same as my previous iPhone) which ran good for about 3 months, then the silent button stopped working. I could live with that as its not that big a deal. Then about 2 months later, the same problem as the first iPhone occurred again.
Maybe thats a lesson to update the phone when the contracts over.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Jodi

JodiPerth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Love my IPhone 6, on it all the time!

published

Primarily use email, Facebook, Safari and Instagram along with weather, maps, and music. Apps run smoothly with enough room for 40 Apps now Ive put my photos on an App.

Purchased in March 2017 at Telstra.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Taraka

TarakaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Fantastic to have a big screen

published

Easy to see without glasses, great camera and editing options, makes life easy to communicate on multiple platforms on one mobile device. It looks good and the battery life is good compared to earlier models.

Purchased in December 2017.

Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Annie

AnnieMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 7 reviews

IPhone 6 blackout emails

published

I purchased my iPhone 6 from big w and it didn't even last for 3 months. It had never ever been dropped or anything but the emails were black. You couldn't view them. I returned phone to store where I got a full refund as the manager had the same problem. Awesome service.

Purchased at Big W for $549.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Dave O.

Dave O.

  • 2 reviews

iPhone 6, I would buy again than a letter version

published

the phone has been reliable and I am so happy with it. I use the phone for just about everything. I have not had any problems with any apps which is impressive

Purchased in September 2014.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life

lanemoss

lanemoss

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

It suits my purpose !

published

I recently changed to an iPhone 6 from a 5 . It has everything I look for in a phone . An excellent camera with good resolution , relevant apps easy to access , no problems with display and perfectly satisfactory calling and messaging . I don't play games so that shortcoming is not an issue nor is it too large as newer models are . It fits easily in my pocket . I also find the Google maps direction finder easy to switch on and invaluable if you don't know the way to your destination . All in all I made the right choice .

Purchased in March 2019 at Officeworks Physical store for $425.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

SoooT

SoooTSouth East Queensland, QLD

Still one of the best iPhones

published

Although the 6 is discontinued, one can still buy them new, refurbished & 2nd hand. If you don’t want to spend a fortune on the current new iphone (X) and just need it for phone calls (obviously!) txt, great photos & access to some apps then iphone 6 is still a reliable cheaper option. Had my first one for 4years. Passed it on to my daughter who’s still using it. Battery life still good. (Lasts a full day still) Now on my 2nd 6S ‘new’ one. Lovely large screen for my failing eyesight! Keyboard a descent finger size too! Picture quality as good as any other phone.

Purchased in June 2019 at eBay.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

BernieBear1983

BernieBear1983Sydney, NSW

  • 5 reviews

Great Phone!

published

The phone was very easy to use. All the functions work really well. The camera works really well in different conditions. The durability and brightness of the display works really well as well. The apps run great. I really love this phone and I haven’t had any problems with it.

Purchased in March 2019 for $380.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Waz E.

Waz E.Sydney, NSW

Perfect size for a tradesman’s pocket!

published

Form factor is perfect for my active work and private lifestyle. The camera takes quality HD pics. User interface is intuitive and smooth. Would recommend to anyone looking for a reliable, tough yet elegant phone. Screen is great in bright light.

I use my phone a lot as a business owner and need it to run without problems, which it has. Not a glitch or system hang. Able to send emails, pictures, texts and make calls simply and efficiently. It has been a bonus to my work and home life. Very happy customer

Purchased in January 2017 at JB Hi-Fi for $1,200.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Chezza

ChezzaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Perfect for me

published

My first iPhone purchase I got familiar with the operation reasonably quick I use it constantly to talk and text to friends and family with my daughter living further away we talk and sent pictures every day


Colin Davies

Colin DaviesAU

  • 3 reviews

Such a good phone.

published

Such a good phone. Perfect sizes.
This will be sadly missed.
IPhone 6 RIP.
We hope the future Iphone will be as good if not better. We can only hope

Purchased in January 2013 for $900.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Oliver F

Oliver FPerth, WA

  • 8 reviews
  • 2 likes

The phone was good when new but now it is slightly sluggish

published

The actual hardware of the phone it great. It has lasted very well but it is time for an upgrade. This is normal but the phone hasn't lasted very well. The display has lasted well and the battery was good until about 6 months ago. The apps run well and the storage is good. The camera is good and takes good photos and videos. If there is one on Gumtree and if a new iPhone is too expensive, the iPhone 6 is great.

Purchased in May 2016.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Bhuwan

BhuwanSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 7 reviews

Good phone

published

I purchased it and used it for few months and gave it to my brother. It was a nice phone. Good camera and battery backup was very nice. Nice and small phone.

Purchased in July 2018 at Optus for $399.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Helen Hirst

Helen HirstSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 11 reviews
  • 3 likes

iPhone 6 has been reliable

published

I find the iPhone 6 very good for photos and also for using on phone calls, listening to music, playing games, Facebook, and is light to carry in my pocket.

Purchased in May 2016 at Telstra for $1,000.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Michelle H.

Michelle H.

  • 5 reviews

Best ever until next Iphone

published

Great ongoing service from Apple Carindale iPhone takes great photos, easy to use apps especially my favourite Duolingo. This has become my constant companion/Secretary as compared to IMac & MacBook Air

Purchased in March 2018 at Apple Physical store.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Don’t buy apple phones

published

Very weak casing and poor warranty backup from Telstra. Tried to have mine repaired under warranty from Telstra shop, but because it had a small crack in the screen from poor design of the casing, ended up walking away. Will never purchase an iPhone again.

Purchased in December 2017 for $600.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Suzanne Shaw

Suzanne ShawSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 3 reviews

Love it

published

Camera is fantastic all display features perfect I use my phone for photos
As well as emailing, texting and calling. Phoning overseas is as clear as if they were outside. All Apps run perfectly

Purchased in June 2018 at eBay.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Amayzingone

AmayzingoneSydney, NSW

  • 62 reviews
  • 6 likes

This newly released iphone 6 32GB variant seems to be better than the original iphone 6

published

Purchased in April 2019.


Kasa

KasaSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 6 reviews

An oldie but a goodie

published

I love my iPhone 6s. However it is getting harder to find cases etc. for this phone. Battery is still running really well and does not drop out like my friends new iPhone does.

Purchased in November 2016.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Tammy S

Tammy SSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Great smart phone

published

Great phone. Easy to use even for someone who isn't tech savvy.
Camera captures great photos.
I use this for calls, messaging, photos, internet use.
Have not had any problems with this phone

Purchased in August 2018.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Page 1 of 21

Questions & Answers

Ciccio

Ciccioasked

When the video simbol shows the green light means that phone is on a video call?

No answers

Brfam

Brfamasked

Anyone purchase an iPhone 6 from Ozsale before had any issues?

1 answer
yazzy
yazzy

i have purchased the iphone 6 two years ago ..it was so good ..but now the battery is missed up ..i don't know how to explain it ..it says that 70% and then it shuts off because there is no charge


Em

Emasked

What do you think is the difference of ios 9.0.1 to 9.0.2? iPhone is so quick to upgrade.

2 answers
Chris PC
Chris PC

Hi Em, I upgraded from 8 to 9.0.2 so I cannot help you with your question.

kara
kara

nothing


Get an answer from our members and Apple representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.