??!
2 photos
Apple iPhone 8 Plus

Apple iPhone 8 Plus

64GB and 256GB
4.4 from 326 reviews

Keep Forever

If I never had to get a new phone again I would be completely satisfied! They are so great and simple to use! My only complaint would be they are not built well, the back screen just shatters at any drop. Had a 5 for years dropped many times and not a dent. But otherwise AMAZING phone

Purchased in January 2018 at Telstra.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Love it

easy to use, like the camera, pretty durable - toddler has dropped many times and still going strong, have not had any issues so far and have had for a few months now

Purchased in December 2018.

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Non performing handset and poor service by the team just waiting time in trying there procedures

I had an issue with my iPhone since I bought from Vodafone in contract I approached iPhone service CENTER in carindale they did the factory reset to my phone and after sometime I had the same problem with my phone that screen non responsive and also no sim available these messages I use to get than again I contacted apple care on line they did the same thing that is factory reset so technically speaking in a year my iPhone has to be reset to factory settings for 4 times even I complaint to Vodafone they told me to visit the store there also they ask me to do back up and reset to factory settings I don’t understand after spending so much on a premium product how come the customer service can be so poor were the customer service representative doesn’t want to act on the problem.
I was happy with my Samsung phone my wife and my son they made me to switch I’ve to iPhone and now I am repenting of poor service.
I will never use iPhone in future and also advice all my friends not to buy iPhone were they don’t value the customer.

Regards
Dineshkumar kapoor

Purchased in January 2018 for $1.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Can't live without it, however the static noise is an ongoing issue

Love it, the only complaint and it's been like this since day 1 and a known problem is the static noise on calls. You do get used to it, but this could take some time. The photo quality is amazing and I would still highly recommend this phone.

Purchased in October 2017.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Camera Quality
Hardware

So so so so good

satisfied apps run smoothly on your phone
Great quality expensive though but if you want to have the most bestest phone yet this is the one you want for shizzle manizzle

Purchased in April 2018 at Radio Rentals SA for $899.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Nearly perfect

Really wish the button still clicked when phone is flat thought I broke the phone the first time that I used it apart from that it has been really excellent

Purchased in August 2018.

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Perfecto

Actually it’s been 12 months using it. And once it showed defect I had my warranty card and i got a new phone I’m so happy. I love my iphone

Purchased in February 2019 at Apple Store Australia for $1,000.00.

Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Great features

The iPhone 8 Plus has lots of great features one that I love is the portrait function of the back camera. This is really like having a profesional cámara always available! The fact that the lightcanbe chosen when taking the photo is great and a plus for photo lovers. I recommend this phone!

Purchased in June 2018 at Kogan.com.

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Best iPhone

EVEN BETTER EACH GRADE UP!! Love the features and love the live pics,wont ever go to smaller iPhones anymore,the plus sizes are amazing and they looks nicer,easier to press anything!

Purchased in August 2018 at Umart Online Online store.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Great device

First thing I noticed when I stepped up from the iPhone 6+ is the excellent battery life. Did a lot of research prior and from all accounts the 7 is very similar in performance to the 8 except that the 8 has a much better battery. The cameras is are excellent and take surprisingly good quality photo's. Plus the camera has heaps of options and features. Bought a life proof case because i'm a bit clumsy and figured that after laying out a lot of money to buy the phone outright it was probably worth the extra $100. I use my iphone for everything, gaming, messaging, calls, calendar, web, controlling my life! etc. Only had this for 3 months so I'm hoping not to have any issues, but nothing at this point.

Purchased in November 2018 for $1,000.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Poor support and sound quality

Got a phone and had issues with noise while talking as if the speakers are burst.. apple wants to give appointment after 7 days

They are are busy selling new phone and don’t want to keep existing customers happy

Sad to find such thing from apple store at adelaide

Never again will buy apple for any of my family member
No wonder their sales and stock price are below expectations

Date PurchasedNov 2018

Can’t live without it but could be better

Camera quality at night is quite good, a bit disappointed they wouldn’t have the the portrait for the selfie camera also for what you pay. It does take good photos but, durability isn’t great for what you pay you would think that you don’t need to buy a $100 life proof case to save it from one accidental drop, brightness is good.
I use my phone for everything really, reminders calculators social media taking photos writing notes and soon to be my way of having a little online business.
All my apps have run smoothly so far.
I will add I have had the phone for only 6 months and I love it but there have been some disappointing factors about it such as I mentioned about about the potrait camera and also last week the sound just decided to stop working on it, it was able to be fixed without having to send it away for repair but for a 6 month old phone that shouldn’t be happening, I feel like the iPhones don’t last as long as they should considering the price you pay for them. But I do love the iphones and will continue to use them.

Date PurchasedJul 2018

Awesome

I have had this mobile for about 4 month now. It is awesome. The camera quality is awesome you got portrait mode which I love to use. Most people say the battery doesn't last long as it is large phone but in my case it is good. Never had any problem with my phone. I recommend it to anyone wanting buy a new phone.

Date PurchasedOct 2018

Love my iPhone!!

What can I say? Apple make the best phones. Hands down. The iPhone 8 Plus has everything you need, size, storage, speed and so much more. Just like all previous models, this phone is easy to use and has fantastic battery life. Highly recommended. Only downside is the pricing but it is a high quality device that will last as long as you need.

Date PurchasedJan 2018

It's okay for an Apple

Purchased this phone for my wife as she is a lover of Apple. IOS operating system works really well but a little disappointed with the phone. It has overheated a couple of times. Prefer to use Samsung myself but Apple does make some decent products from time to time. Decision is up to you.

Date PurchasedJun 2019

Not my dream phone for 1 reason

The camera quality on my iPhone 8+ is good but when I zoom in it gets pretty blurry but that is okay. I am quite satisfied whit the display though. I use my device not to just communicate with family but to take photos on and keep up with social media.
The apps run well on my phone but the reason this isn’t my dream phone is that it doesn’t have Animoji’s like the x phones do. I don’t understand why I have to pay more for this phone then for a xr but yet the xr has Animoji and the 8+ doesn’t. My dream is to have animji it’ll make this phone worth more.

Date PurchasedJul 2018

I love it!

Best phone camera I have come across, it’s such a high quality.
I love how you can adjust the brightness of the screen, I have mine set to a yellow tone, so much nicer on my eyes. I use my phone for everything, social media, photos, online shopping. I love it!
Yes, the apps run super smooth, not very often they glitch.

Date PurchasedJan 2018

I like this phone

I like this phone; due to its screen size it makes texting and emails easier to write & read. It’s slim line, and a good shape. The glass does crack easier however than previous models as it’s quite slippery without a case cover. This phone has pretty much all the modern perks but is still affordable. Apps run well on this phone, and it seems quite safe from getting hacked so far.

Date PurchasedDec 2017

Different but same

It’s almost only 5 months since using the phone and so far I’m happy with it. The only issue I’m having I with it is sometime the apps got hang which I’m
Visiting the apple shop in couple of days.
Overall battery timing is good, camera and portrait mode is awesome. I wanted to buy the iPhone 8 but I bought the 8 plus and with the wider screen I can see more clear.

Date PurchasedJul 2018

Be careful not as good as it seems and Apple won’t replace under warranty

This phone is not water resistant nor water proof so please do not let any water get near it as it’s not covered under warranty as I’ve found out less than 30sec and in 5cm depth of water phone is no good even thou Apple do state that they are “ splash, water and dust resistant max depth of 1 metre for up to 30 seconds” yet mine was no way near that depth or in water for that amount of time and yet they refuse to cover it under warranty and this phone is less than 6 months old.

Date PurchasedJun 2018

Page 1 of 17

Questions & Answers

How much and how about guarantee?
No answers

Does this phone come with a charger? iPhone8Plus
2 answers
Yea it does :)Yes it does

Details

iPhone 8 Plus 64GBiPhone 8 Plus 256GB
Price (RRP) $1,149.00$1,399.00
FeaturesWaterproof and Wireless ChargingWaterproof and Wireless Charging
Charging Port LightningLightning
Operating SystemiOS iOS
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)1 year(s)
Display
Screen Resolution1080 x 1920 pixels1080 x 1920 pixels
Display TechnologyLCDLCD
Pixel Density401 ppi401 ppi
Screen Size 5.5"5.5"
Camera
Max Video Resolution 2160p (Ultra HD, 4K)2160p (Ultra HD, 4K)
Front Camera(s)7MP Standard7MP Standard
Rear Camera(s)12MP Wide, 12MP Telephoto12MP Wide, 12MP Telephoto
Hardware
ProcessorHexa-core GHzHexa-core GHz
Internal Storage64 GB256 GB
Battery Size2,691 mAh2,691 mAh
Memory (RAM)3 GB3 GB
Build
Colour / Finish Gold, Silver, Space GreyGold, Silver, Space Grey
Dimensions 158.4 x 78.1 x 7.5 mm158.4 x 78.1 x 7.5 mm
Body MaterialGlassGlass
Weight202 g202 g
Release dateSep 2017Sep 2017

Visit official website
  • GTIN12: 190198626417
  • MPN: MQ8H2X/A

Similar listings