??!
2 photos
Apple iPhone 8 Plus

Apple iPhone 8 Plus

64GB and 256GB
4.4 from 337 reviews

Good phone but look alike since iPhone 6

Good phone and very good battery life but look almost the same since iPhone 6 and finger print sensor/ button is unique to the touch screen that there's no way to fix the touch screen outside if the screen is cracked and wish to use the finger print after it's fixed. This is inconvenience sometime for some customer wishing to fix it without getting through the long process and/ or paying for the high cost

Purchased in June 2018.


Love love love

The camera quality is amazing, apps run fast and smooth and is great to have a bigger screen as I watch a lot of videos/movies on my phone. Couldn’t live without

Purchased in February 2019.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Great phone but not enough storage

I love my iPhone 8 Plus, portrait mode on the camera is a great feature. The loss of the headphone jack is quite annoying and the storage size is too small.

Purchased in April 2018 for $920.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

i love the camera

i really love quality of the camera specially the portrait setting. all my friends loved my photos. amazing. i dont bring dslr anymore . very easy to use, audio is great as well.

Purchased in October 2017.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Quick and super neat

This phone is super neat and quick. Camera is super awesome. It's not like samsung that you can customize it any way you like but the neatness is worth every star I gave

Purchased in February 2018.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Awesome phone

The big screen makes it so much easier to read emails. The memory capacity enables me to take lots of photos and store lots of emails. Only down side is due to size a little harder to take selfies.

Purchased in August 2018 for $1,100.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

10 Out of 10 iPhones Don’t Work

As the title states, I must have gone through ten iPhones and not one has ever worked properly. My iPhone5 was a disaster and it was returned to Apple multiple times with multiple replacements. My brand new iPhone 8+, out of the box, can’t take panorama photos, which is a shame for me because I’m a photographer and frequently use panorama shots, but I will not return it because, based on my previous experience with Apple, they will replace it with another phone that is faulty and if you’ve ever been in an Apple store and waited with all the other people waiting to get their phones repaired/replaced, you’ll know of the various problems that plague iPhones. At least this faulty iPhone stays on and makes phone calls.

Purchased in June 2018 at Apple Physical store for $999.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

The camera is amazing!

I upgraded to a iPhone 8 plus mainly for the camera quality and I'm not disappointed. I now don't take my DSLR on holidays the quality is so good. Very happy with my purchase.

Purchased in December 2017.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Best iPhone I have ever used! Love it

Camera quality is amazing! Both upclose and from distance

Very durable phone! A slim case and screen protector and no visible damage to my iPhone after a year of solid use

Very smooth clean interface,
Would recommend the iPhone 8 Plus!

Purchased in February 2018.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

This is the best phone I have ever had

Love the quality of the camera and it is so lit up st night love the durability and brightness of the display it is easy on the eyes I use the mobile for everything it holds all my life inside it yes everything runs smoothly

Purchased in January 2019 at I.Store Online store for $699.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Great

iPhone 8 Plus is the best phone I have owned the camera is great quality. The phone is fast doesn’t freeze, has a great battery life and great brightness and easy to use.

Purchased in February 2018.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Keep Forever

If I never had to get a new phone again I would be completely satisfied! They are so great and simple to use! My only complaint would be they are not built well, the back screen just shatters at any drop. Had a 5 for years dropped many times and not a dent. But otherwise AMAZING phone

Purchased in January 2018 at Telstra.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Love it

easy to use, like the camera, pretty durable - toddler has dropped many times and still going strong, have not had any issues so far and have had for a few months now

Purchased in December 2018.

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Non performing handset and poor service by the team just waiting time in trying there procedures

I had an issue with my iPhone since I bought from Vodafone in contract I approached iPhone service CENTER in carindale they did the factory reset to my phone and after sometime I had the same problem with my phone that screen non responsive and also no sim available these messages I use to get than again I contacted apple care on line they did the same thing that is factory reset so technically speaking in a year my iPhone has to be reset to factory settings for 4 times even I complaint to Vodafone they told me to visit the store there also they ask me to do back up and reset to factory settings I don’t understand after spending so much on a premium product how come the customer service can be so poor were the customer service representative doesn’t want to act on the problem.
I was happy with my Samsung phone my wife and my son they made me to switch I’ve to iPhone and now I am repenting of poor service.
I will never use iPhone in future and also advice all my friends not to buy iPhone were they don’t value the customer.

Regards
Dineshkumar kapoor

Purchased in January 2018 for $1.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Can't live without it, however the static noise is an ongoing issue

Love it, the only complaint and it's been like this since day 1 and a known problem is the static noise on calls. You do get used to it, but this could take some time. The photo quality is amazing and I would still highly recommend this phone.

Purchased in October 2017.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Camera Quality
Hardware

So so so so good

satisfied apps run smoothly on your phone
Great quality expensive though but if you want to have the most bestest phone yet this is the one you want for shizzle manizzle

Purchased in April 2018 at Radio Rentals SA for $899.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Nearly perfect

Really wish the button still clicked when phone is flat thought I broke the phone the first time that I used it apart from that it has been really excellent

Purchased in August 2018.

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Perfecto

Actually it’s been 12 months using it. And once it showed defect I had my warranty card and i got a new phone I’m so happy. I love my iphone

Purchased in February 2019 at Apple Store Australia for $1,000.00.

Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Great features

The iPhone 8 Plus has lots of great features one that I love is the portrait function of the back camera. This is really like having a profesional cámara always available! The fact that the lightcanbe chosen when taking the photo is great and a plus for photo lovers. I recommend this phone!

Purchased in June 2018 at Kogan.com.

Value for Money
Ease of Use

Best iPhone

EVEN BETTER EACH GRADE UP!! Love the features and love the live pics,wont ever go to smaller iPhones anymore,the plus sizes are amazing and they looks nicer,easier to press anything!

Purchased in August 2018 at Umart Online Online store.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Page 1 of 17

Questions & Answers

Is the iPhone 8 plus compatible to run on Telstra "4GX"
No answers

Is 64gb is enough space??
1 answer
Enough for what?

How much and how about guarantee?
No answers

Details

iPhone 8 Plus 64GBiPhone 8 Plus 256GB
Price (RRP) $1,149$1,399
FeaturesWaterproof and Wireless ChargingWaterproof and Wireless Charging
Charging Port LightningLightning
Operating SystemiOS iOS
Manufacturer Warranty1 year(s)1 year(s)
Display
Screen Resolution1080 x 1920 pixels1080 x 1920 pixels
Display TechnologyLCDLCD
Pixel Density401 ppi401 ppi
Screen Size 5.5"5.5"
Camera
Max Video Resolution 2160p (Ultra HD, 4K)2160p (Ultra HD, 4K)
Front Camera(s)7MP Standard7MP Standard
Rear Camera(s)12MP Wide, 12MP Telephoto12MP Wide, 12MP Telephoto
Hardware
ProcessorHexa-coreHexa-core
Internal Storage64 GB256 GB
Battery Size2,691 mAh2,691 mAh
Memory (RAM)3 GB3 GB
Build
Colour / Finish Gold, Silver, Space GreyGold, Silver, Space Grey
Dimensions 158.4 x 78.1 x 7.5 mm158.4 x 78.1 x 7.5 mm
Body MaterialGlassGlass
Weight202 g202 g
Release dateSep 2017Sep 2017

Visit official website
  • GTIN12: 190198626417
  • MPN: MQ8H2X/A

Similar listings