??!
2 photos
Apple iPhone 8 Plus

Apple iPhone 8 Plus

64GB, 256GB
4.4 from 379 reviews

See the Best Mobile Phones in 2019 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
220
4 star
117
3 star
35
2 star
2
1 star
5

Adam

AdamSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews

Great phone and excellent camera!

published

This phone was an upgrade from an Iphone 5. I found adjusting to the bigger screen a little tricky at first, but well worth it in the end. Great screen quality and quite fast. Battery is a bit disappointing, as is the lack of storage options. Gotta love an Iphone though! Still no big issues to date.

Purchased in September 2017 at Apple Physical store for $1,229.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Mark Charlton

Mark CharltonGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 4 reviews

Good buy

published

A good phone for someone who loves big screens. The camera is just as strong as the iphone x. Not too different from the iphone 11 feature wise, and the red color is just bravo!

Cindy

Cindy

  • 5 reviews

Iph8 plus

published

Similar to other iph but clearer photos and easy to use. Sometimes there is problem with the calls so when someone try to call, it doesnshow that someone is calling. Disappointing

Purchased in November 2017 for $1,800.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

May

MaySydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Love this phone

published

Phone has been amazing since day 1, camera quality is exceptional. Big screen display and easy to use. Plenty of amazing apps to compliment usage and have had no errors.

Purchased in July 2018 at Optus.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Moh A.

Moh A.Sydney, NSW

  • 12 reviews

Iphone 8 plus

published

Mobile is very similar to other models of iphone
It has wireless recharge ability which i find very handy.
Camera is good compared to older generations
Apps run smoothly, i use the phone for everything

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Jennie jin

Jennie jin

  • 4 reviews

Very good very simple

published

I love the iPhone, and always easy to use for the function, easy to downloading all the apps and easy to find all the things I needed not like android system

Purchased in September 2017 at Apple Online store for $1,200.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Matthew Y

Matthew YSouth-Eastern Region, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Great Reliable Fast Phone

published

I can say that this phone (iPhone 8plus) is one of the Most Stable Phones that I have ever used. It is also Very snappy and Fast to Use (even with the iOS upgrade.

Purchased in March 2018 for $100.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Lavanya

LavanyaGippsland, VIC

  • 6 reviews

A perfect and stylish Mobile phone

published

I am so addicted to the camera settings and clarity of the pictures. With Iphone 8S+ I feel so secured and I use this phone for lots of purposes. Very strong and durable.

Purchased in November 2018.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

ssssslokkk

ssssslokkk

  • 2 reviews

love this product, very durable

published

i absolutely love this phone! It has lasted me 1 year and is functioning at the same level as when i first opened it. I use my phone a lot on a daily basis, and its battery lasts me a very long time compared to the iphone 6.

Purchased in March 2018 at Apple Physical store for $1,200.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Pat J.

Pat J.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 10 reviews
  • 2 likes

Great phone!

published

Purchased in August 2018 at Officeworks.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Kelly

KellyNorth-West & West coast, TAS

Not like my straight talk galaxy 7

published

If you give almost $900 for a iPhone 8 plus like i did it should be perfect made but it doesn't even have a charging port and a headphones port like my straight talk galaxy 7 did at all which is not to good of a phone that cost almost $900! And the iPhone 8 plus doesn't allow Facebook messenger or any other app to pop up as your using other apps at the same time like my straight talk galaxy 7 did! So with that said the iPhone 8 plus isn't worth no $900 at all

Purchased in August 2019 at Apple Online store.

Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Julie Trace

Julie TraceSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

You won't look back!

published

So, I upgraded from an ancient iPhone 4 to the iPhone 8+. My number one reason was because of the dual camera lens, and YES, it does fantastic photos. If that's what you are looking for, consider the 8+. It is also a lot bigger, great screen for scrolling through your emails, saves dragging out your laptop plus so many more benefits. It is quick and really easy to navigate. If you are wanting to upgrade from an old iPhone, this one has it all without the expense of the iPhone 10. I LOVE it. Never looked back.

Purchased in February 2018 at Apple Brisbane City.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Michael forrest

Michael forrestSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Quality phone with no upgrades required for years! Value for money.

published

The 8+ is certainly a good quality phone. Robust and able to withstand drops from time-to-time. Has a great screen that prodides good clear clarity. The ability to run in low battery mode preserves the usage of the phone up to 4 days if you are not a heavy user. Phone fits comfortably in jean pockets.

Purchased in June 2018 at Myer Retail Stores for $900.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

ohall635

ohall635Bronx

  • 2 reviews

Best phone for everyone

published

The iPhone 8 plus Is the best phone I have purchased. I am able to do a lot more than my other phone as well as quite easy to navigate. I would recommend this phone to everyone to.the quality of the camera is superb. I download a lot of digital book as well as movies to watch during my train ride to and from work. The qualify for watching movies is great.

Purchased in July 2018 at At&t for $799.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Arun

ArunGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Just an another Phone..

published

Purchased in November 2017.

Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Roxanne

RoxanneSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

i love this phone its like my walking computer

published

love the camera perfect quality better than carrying around a camera
love the brightness of the phone display
I use my phone as a computer, emails, text, making calls, facebook, Instagram and all the other social media, I am able to download any app with no problems at all
love the phone

Purchased in December 2018 at optus.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Jane

JaneSydney, NSW

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

Apple iPhone 8 Plus

published

This is the first new iPhone I have ever had. It has great features and is really fast. Easy to set up and use. Love the size too - I will never go back to a smaller phone

Purchased in December 2018 at Harvey Norman.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Annie

AnnieMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 4 reviews

Love my iPhone so much I'm not going to upgrade for the first time

published

Love everything about it the size that i can do everything on it.
It is big enough but not too big
I use my iPhone for everything I would be lost without it.

Purchased in October 2017 at Optus store.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

J and T Smith

J and T SmithSouth West, WA

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Wonderful phone!

published

Cant beat an iPhone and the plus has just been great. Before I got this phone nearly two years ago, I was close to giving up on iPhone as I had a bad experience with my phone not receiving signal even after changing the sim and trying numerous things. However, this phone has been fantastic with no issues. the camera quality is good with lots of features for different affects.

Purchased in January 2018.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Parent

Parent

  • 6 reviews

This phone is overrated

published

Purchased in September 2018.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Page 1 of 19

Questions & Answers

Doh

Dohasked

Is the iPhone 8 plus compatible to run on Telstra "4GX"

No answers

santhosh k.

santhosh k.asked

Is 64gb is enough space??

1 answer
fred f
fred f

Enough for what?


Carmenza

Carmenzaasked

How much and how about guarantee?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Apple representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.