??!
2 photos
Apple iPhone 8 Plus

Apple iPhone 8 Plus

64GB, 256GB
4.5 from 400 reviews

Reviews

(234)
(124)
(35)
(2)
(5)
  • Value for Money
    4.3 (74)
  • Ease of Use
    4.7 (75)
  • Battery Life
    4.4 (73)
  • Camera Quality
    4.7 (75)
  • Hardware
    4.5 (74)
  • Software
    4.6 (73)
Luke miller

Luke millerSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 4 reviews

Perfect iPhone

published

I got my Apple iPhone 8 Plus in 2018 on a plan and it has been the only iPhone I’ve had that hasn’t lagged or been slow, I love it and the screen is so strong I’ve dropped it so many times and it still is in perfect condition

Purchased in May 2018 at JB Hi-Fi for $1,000.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
DMilward

DMilwardWide Bay-Burnett, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Best ever

published

This iPhone is the best I’ve ever used more power full then my old iPhone 6 runs all my games faster then my old one and because most of the people I know have an iPhone I get free texting as long as I’m connected to the net

Purchased in June 2018 for $1,500.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Danielle

DanielleVictoria

  • 4 reviews

Love.

published

Still my favourite iPhone. Love the camera! Using it at concerts, etc, is simple and the quality is amazing. Battery is great too! Lasts all day easily, which is unheard of for me! Cannot fault this phone.

Purchased in December 2019 for $600.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Mobile Phones

Find out how Apple iPhone 8 Plus compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Emma S.

Emma S.

  • 2 reviews

Great phone

published

Camera quality is great haven’t had any issues. Phone works at a good speed! Use this for everything in my life from calls to photos to internet. Happy with this phone!

Purchased in October 2018 at Officeworks for $1,000.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Sheren

SherenSydney, NSW

  • 7 reviews

Great phone!!

published

I love its Large screen size which make me feel comfortable to browse, watch mu favourite video, play games and taking pictures. Great pixels on screen producing vivid display. I love Fingerprint detection since it works better for me than face ID.

Purchased in October 2018 at Apple Store Australia for $1,000.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Pablo

PabloRichmond-Tweed, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Great phone

published

Have had this phone for over two years. Was hesitant to buy outright due to price but glad I did. Big screen which makes it much easier and better for my eyes.

Purchased in February 2018 at Apple Online store for $1,200.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Chloe A.

Chloe A.South East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Love this phone to bits

published

Love this phone. Was the last iphone button released before iphone & I would strongly recommend this phone to anyone who doesn’t like phones without buttons even if you are a Samsung person.

Purchased in April 2018.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

millycarter

millycarterMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 3 reviews

great phone

published

i used it for about half a year before i upgraded. a great phone. quick and easy to use. definitely worth the money! great phone and would recommend to anyone

M M.

M M.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Had to upgrade

published

I had an old 6plus had to upgrade and didn’t want to fork out almost $2000 for a new phone. As far I’m concerned it’s slightly better than 6plus but that is expected considering phone should get better not worse. Biased but an iPhone is an iPhone, it is what I’m used to and it doesn’t matter if there’s was little to no improvement from each model. I’m used to Apple products and will stick to it for as long as I live

Purchased in December 2019 at Apple Physical store.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Mobile Phones

Find out how Apple iPhone 8 Plus compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
michael f

michael f

  • 3 reviews

The best so far !

published

I like to take a lot of photos and this phone honestly takes the best pictures. I am yet to compare another like it. One down side to this big phone is my screen has been cracked twice but I just needed a better case for it .

Purchased in September 2019.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Amy

AmyHunter Region, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Great phone.

published

A solid phone that has lasted me almost two years now. Yes, a little pricey but I’m hoping I can squeeze at least 2.5-3 years out of it. Great to have larger memory- will always get in the future.

Manveet D.

Manveet D.Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

amazing phone

published

I am very much satisfied by using the Phone from the last 1 year. it's a great phone with the home button on it. I don't like full-screen iPhones which are the latest nowadays.

Purchased in February 2019.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Lachlan K

Lachlan KSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Great phone! Still going strong!

published

Before this, I had been a staunch Android user.
Bought this when it was released, now years later it is still running like new. That’s why I like IOS - you know what you’re getting and it will perform uniformly throughout your ownership. I am a heavy user and this phone can stand up to anything I throw at it. I can confidently say that I’ll easily get another 2+ years of ownership out of it.

Purchased in March 2018 at Apple Physical store for $1,500.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
lily l.

lily l.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

So good - best phone ever!

published

The camera perfomance and quality is amazing and can capture images so well in all lighting. My phone has been dropped from a fair height and is still running smoothly without an dents or cracking. I use my phone for social media, entertainment as well as communication and all works perfectly, the size also helps.

Purchased in February 2019 at Apple Physical store for $1,029.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Suze

SuzeCentral Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

LIFE CHAGING!

published

Amazing phone! The camera quality is great. So clear and sharp. Battery life is impressive. Only have to charge once a day. I have gone 2 days without charging it when I haven't used it excessively. Clear sound. Very impressed. Worth the money.

Purchased in December 2019 at Apple Online store for $949.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Mobile Phones

Find out how Apple iPhone 8 Plus compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Nikhil P.

Nikhil P.

  • 4 reviews

iPhone 8

published

The phone is amazing the battery lasts a whole day phone is very smooth I can play games like fortnite and ping without any lag definitely recommend buying the phone

Purchased in November 2019 at Apple Online store for $600.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
TM traveler

TM traveler

  • 2 reviews

Perfect iPhone - I personally like it more than the bezzle less designs like the X and 11pro!

published
Stephanie

StephanieMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 3 reviews

Good!

published

Is a really good iPhone. Is good for watching videos. Has an amazing camera quality. Is good for scrolling on social media. Does the job when texting and phone calls.

Purchased in April 2018 at The Good Guys.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Yuri Mury

Yuri MurySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Perfect

published

Very good product. Attends all my needs and easily replaced my camera. I am not a professional photographer, so it attends perfectly for what I need. I recommend 100% IPhone 8 Plus

Purchased in December 2018 at Vodafone.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Sri

SriAustralian Capital Territory

  • 2 reviews

In love with iphone

published

works pretty well. easy to use and Phone has been amazing. Big screen display and easy to use. Never had an issue with phone. Never stuck and no virus issues

Purchased in November 2017 at Vodafone for $1,499.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Page 1 of 20

Questions & Answers

Doh

Dohasked

Is the iPhone 8 plus compatible to run on Telstra "4GX"

No answers
santhosh k.

santhosh k.asked

Is 64gb is enough space??

1 answer
Fired Up
Fired Up

Enough for what?

Carmenza

Carmenzaasked

How much and how about guarantee?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Apple representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.