??!
2 photos
Apple iPhone 8 Plus

Apple iPhone 8 Plus

64GB, 256GB
4.4 from 391 reviews

Reviews

(228)
(121)
(35)
(2)
(5)
  • Value for Money
    4.3 (66)
  • Ease of Use
    4.7 (67)
  • Battery Life
    4.3 (65)
  • Camera Quality
    4.7 (67)
  • Hardware
    4.5 (66)
  • Software
    4.5 (65)


michael f

michael f

  • 3 reviews

The best so far !

published

I like to take a lot of photos and this phone honestly takes the best pictures. I am yet to compare another like it. One down side to this big phone is my screen has been cracked twice but I just needed a better case for it .

Purchased in September 2019.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Amy

AmyHunter Region, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Great phone.

published

A solid phone that has lasted me almost two years now. Yes, a little pricey but I’m hoping I can squeeze at least 2.5-3 years out of it. Great to have larger memory- will always get in the future.

Manveet D.

Manveet D.Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

amazing phone

published

I am very much satisfied by using the Phone from the last 1 year. it's a great phone with the home button on it. I don't like full-screen iPhones which are the latest nowadays.

Purchased in February 2019.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Lachlan K

Lachlan KSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Great phone! Still going strong!

published

Before this, I had been a staunch Android user.
Bought this when it was released, now years later it is still running like new. That’s why I like IOS - you know what you’re getting and it will perform uniformly throughout your ownership. I am a heavy user and this phone can stand up to anything I throw at it. I can confidently say that I’ll easily get another 2+ years of ownership out of it.

Purchased in March 2018 at Apple Physical store for $1,500.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

lily l.

lily l.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

So good - best phone ever!

published

The camera perfomance and quality is amazing and can capture images so well in all lighting. My phone has been dropped from a fair height and is still running smoothly without an dents or cracking. I use my phone for social media, entertainment as well as communication and all works perfectly, the size also helps.

Purchased in February 2019 at Apple Physical store for $1,029.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Suze

SuzeCentral Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

LIFE CHAGING!

published

Amazing phone! The camera quality is great. So clear and sharp. Battery life is impressive. Only have to charge once a day. I have gone 2 days without charging it when I haven't used it excessively. Clear sound. Very impressed. Worth the money.

Purchased in December 2019 at Apple Online store for $949.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Nikhil P.

Nikhil P.

  • 4 reviews

iPhone 8

published

The phone is amazing the battery lasts a whole day phone is very smooth I can play games like fortnite and ping without any lag definitely recommend buying the phone

Purchased in November 2019 at Apple Online store for $600.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

TM traveler

TM traveler

  • 2 reviews

Perfect iPhone - I personally like it more than the bezzle less designs like the X and 11pro!

published
Stephanie

StephanieMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 3 reviews

Good!

published

Is a really good iPhone. Is good for watching videos. Has an amazing camera quality. Is good for scrolling on social media. Does the job when texting and phone calls.

Purchased in April 2018 at The Good Guys.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Yuri Mury

Yuri MurySouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Perfect

published

Very good product. Attends all my needs and easily replaced my camera. I am not a professional photographer, so it attends perfectly for what I need. I recommend 100% IPhone 8 Plus

Purchased in December 2018 at Vodafone.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Sri

SriAustralian Capital Territory

  • 2 reviews

In love with iphone

published

works pretty well. easy to use and Phone has been amazing. Big screen display and easy to use. Never had an issue with phone. Never stuck and no virus issues

Purchased in November 2017 at Vodafone for $1,499.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Ted

Ted

  • 9 reviews
  • 1 like

Pretty good

published

Purchased in January 2017 at Apple Store Australia.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Adam

AdamSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews

Great phone and excellent camera!

published

This phone was an upgrade from an Iphone 5. I found adjusting to the bigger screen a little tricky at first, but well worth it in the end. Great screen quality and quite fast. Battery is a bit disappointing, as is the lack of storage options. Gotta love an Iphone though! Still no big issues to date.

Purchased in September 2017 at Apple Physical store for $1,229.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Mark Charlton

Mark CharltonGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 4 reviews

Good buy

published

A good phone for someone who loves big screens. The camera is just as strong as the iphone x. Not too different from the iphone 11 feature wise, and the red color is just bravo!

Cindy

Cindy

  • 5 reviews

Iph8 plus

published

Similar to other iph but clearer photos and easy to use. Sometimes there is problem with the calls so when someone try to call, it doesnshow that someone is calling. Disappointing

Purchased in November 2017 for $1,800.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

May

MaySydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Love this phone

published

Phone has been amazing since day 1, camera quality is exceptional. Big screen display and easy to use. Plenty of amazing apps to compliment usage and have had no errors.

Purchased in July 2018 at Optus.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Moh A.

Moh A.Sydney, NSW

  • 12 reviews

Iphone 8 plus

published

Mobile is very similar to other models of iphone
It has wireless recharge ability which i find very handy.
Camera is good compared to older generations
Apps run smoothly, i use the phone for everything

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Jennie jin

Jennie jin

  • 4 reviews

Very good very simple

published

I love the iPhone, and always easy to use for the function, easy to downloading all the apps and easy to find all the things I needed not like android system

Purchased in September 2017 at Apple Online store for $1,200.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Matthew Y

Matthew YSouth-Eastern Region, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Great Reliable Fast Phone

published

I can say that this phone (iPhone 8plus) is one of the Most Stable Phones that I have ever used. It is also Very snappy and Fast to Use (even with the iOS upgrade.

Purchased in March 2018 for $100.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Lavanya

LavanyaGippsland, VIC

  • 6 reviews

A perfect and stylish Mobile phone

published

I am so addicted to the camera settings and clarity of the pictures. With Iphone 8S+ I feel so secured and I use this phone for lots of purposes. Very strong and durable.

Purchased in November 2018.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Page 1 of 20

Questions & Answers

Doh

Dohasked

Is the iPhone 8 plus compatible to run on Telstra "4GX"

No answers

santhosh k.

santhosh k.asked

Is 64gb is enough space??

1 answer
Fired Up
Fired Up

Enough for what?


Carmenza

Carmenzaasked

How much and how about guarantee?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Apple representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.