?
? !
4 photos
Apple iPhone SE 2020

Apple iPhone SE 2020 (2020)

64GB, 128GB, 256GB
4.5 from 21 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

4.5

21 reviews
  • Value for Money
    4.7 (18)
  • Ease of Use
    4.7 (18)
  • Software
    4.6 (19)
  • Battery Life
    4.2 (19)
  • Camera Quality
    4.6 (19)
  • Hardware
    4.4 (19)
Previous
Next
Henry Johnson

Henry JohnsonSouth East Queensland, QLD

Very cool device!

published

Purchased for $500.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Software
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Peter

PeterSouth East Queensland, QLD

Best phone ever

published

This is by far the best phone!! the camera is amazing and and the battery lasts way longer than any of my previous iphones, highly recommend to anyone looking for a new phone!

Value for Money
Ease of Use
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Brad

BradMelb

  • 21 reviews
  • 17 likes

Good size but underwhelming

published

Purchased in February 2020 at Apple Online store for $870.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mobile Phones

Find out how Apple iPhone SE 2020 compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
c.h.whitfield

c.h.whitfieldTasmania

  • 4 reviews

Good phone.

published

Replaced an original 5SE with which I was very happy. This 2020 SE works well. Construction seems a bit plasticky and HOME button isn't as positive as 5SE
Bigger that 5SE but not excessively so. Still fits in a pocket easily.
Phone used for non-entertainment purposes - call, messages, emails, notes, diary, camera.

Purchased in August 2020 at Optus with air time plan.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Rufus Simon

Rufus SimonSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 2 reviews

It’s awesome

published

Camera and lighting sets are too easy. Apps run the best and super fast. Work apps, video chats and music are excellent. It’s a pleasure, and is an understatement, no doubt.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Small but Super Terrible

published

Very Satisfied to all the specs,small but it can go with all day long daily driver because it has a Super fast IOS14,Camera?...oh sweet point and shot and Video is above level..IPHONE SE BEST.

Purchased for $499.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Software
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Rose

RoseSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Perfect , can’t complain

published

Very satisfied with the camera, the brightness durability is fantastic . No problem with making a call or sending a message. All apps are working perfectly with it. It’s actually quite light and handy:)

Purchased in April 2017 at Apple Physical store for $400.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Software
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Simone

SimoneQueensland

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Great phone. Handy beautiful and fast.

published

This phone has been a relief because the battery last long enough, the size is perfect and I have on it all of the apps that I need. Highly recommended.

Purchased in March 2020.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Software
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Elvis

Elvissydney

  • 3 reviews
  • 2 likes

Perfect phone

published

Yes they do run very smoothly only.use it everyday and night and afternoon. Ok that’s enough for now and there after in the moment of hicks and se the to polo

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mobile Phones

Find out how Apple iPhone SE 2020 compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Steve b

Steve b

  • 2 reviews

Disappointing.

published

Owned se before. Very good. This ones not close. Owned it for 3 months. Bought from apple online. Blue tooth drop outs, calls not received(new sim installed), disconnections and other intermittent faults. poor battery life. Only help from apple was reset suggestion. Don’t buy

Purchased in July 2020 for $750.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Liam D

Liam DAU

  • 40 reviews
  • 20 likes

Excellent cheaper alternative to the more expensive iPhones

published

Purchased in August 2020 at Telstra for $700.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
kludlow1

kludlow1Western Australia

  • 2 reviews

Great phone

published

Love the two sim option! Easy to transfer data over from old phone, cheap option with a lot of new features which proves you don’t need to spend a fortune to get a good phone.

Purchased in April 2020 at JB Hi-Fi for $650.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Annon123

Annon123Sydney, NSW

  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes

Great battery life and great camera.

published

For the price of this phone it has everything the more expensive models have to offer, just in the older shell. Great battery, camera and hardware. Definitely a great option.

Purchased in February 2020.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Singh Ji

Singh JiSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Fits to my small hand

published

Previously, I used iPhone5S. I thought that iPhones are getting too big but SE is "original size" to me, fitting my relatively small hand. My thumb can cover the most in the display area without hustle nor nerves. I like its dual SIM since I travel abroad a lot.

Purchased in July 2020 at Apple Carindale for $749.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Canberra Daddy

Canberra DaddyKingston 2604, ACT

  • 23 reviews
  • 21 likes

Seamless transition from iPhone 6 to iPhone SE.

published

The whole process of getting a new iPhone SE was very simple. The hardest part was the COVID process of getting into the Apple Store. iPhone SE is basically an iPhone 8 shape (for case and glass cover screen) with iPhone 11 processor and insides. It does not have the great cameral of the iPhone 11 but it is half the price. Apple Store staff were very helpful and even suggested a better and cheaper place from which to get the cover and protective screen.

The Apple family is like a religious sect. Once you and other family members have an Apple yo gain numerous benefits such as location support and family sharing for music, books and Apps. Therefore, I did not even consider other brands.

Purchased in June 2020 at Apple Physical store for $749.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mobile Phones

Find out how Apple iPhone SE 2020 compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mike

MikeSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 10 reviews
  • 1 like

So far, very satisfied with iPhone SE (2020) performance

published

Purchased in May 2020 at Apple Store Australia for $704.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
shirlpete

shirlpeteGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Great compact sized great performer.

published

Love the camera for use ability and performance in all conditions.
The display is great and I especially like the size of the phone.
I use the phone for a lot of photography and photo or document scanning, for which it is fantastic.

Purchased in June 2019 at The Good Guys for $365.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
Performance
Software
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Zoe C

Zoe CPerth, WA

  • 3 reviews
  • 3 likes

Everything you need in a phone at a good price

published

This phone has a wonderful sleek design, the camera quality is good, runs fast and smoothly, apps run smoothly, aside from the outside appearance I would say it is comparable to the more expensive models of iphones

Purchased in April 2020 for $650.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Aap

Aap

  • 2 reviews

Dissapointed both have issues 1 week on!!!!

published

I bought two new SE iphones one week ago for myself and my daughter
Both have started glitching. Dropping out of apps, sound cuts out, screen goes blank, bumps itself off Bluetooth
They are both 7-10 days old.
Love my iphones but so disappointed with these ones already

Purchased in May 2020 at Vodafone.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Performance
Software
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
GIPSYS

GIPSYSVictoria

  • 3 reviews
  • 10 likes

LITTLE BEAUTY

published

Love this little red phone. I had the 8 plus & this is easier for me to hold & put in my pocket etc. It is quick to respond with downloading apps, browsing the internet & in general. I am stoked this phone came out as I don’t like the other versions of the iPhone after the 8. I’m using the iPhone 8 cover/case for my phone. Bought the case cheap from Kmart for $5.00. Purchased the iPhone SE 128gb from Officeworks for $827.00.

Purchased in May 2020 at Officeworks for $827.00.

Value for Money
Ease of Use
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Theo P.

Theo P.asked

iPhone SE 2020 128GB (2020)

from which can i get 1

No answers

Get an answer from our members

Apple iPhone SE 2020 (2020)

Details

Compare all 3 Apple iPhone SE 2020 (2020)
CategoryMobile PhonesMobile PhonesMobile Phones
Price (RRP) $829.00$999.00$749.00
FeaturesStereo Speakers, Waterproof and Wireless ChargingStereo Speakers, Waterproof and Wireless ChargingStereo Speakers, Waterproof and Wireless Charging
Charging PortLightningLightningLightning
Operating SystemiOSiOSiOS
Build
Weight148 g148 g148 g
Colour / FinishWhite, Black or RedWhite, Black or RedWhite, Black or Red
Dimensions 138.4 x 67.3 x 7.3 mm138.4 x 67.3 x 7.3 mm138.4 x 67.3 x 7.3 mm
Body MaterialGlassGlassGlass
Display
Pixel Density326 ppi326 ppi326 ppi
Display TechnologyIPS LCDIPS LCDIPS LCD
Screen Size 4.7"4.7"4.7"
Screen Resolution1334 x 750 pixels1334 x 750 pixels1334 x 750 pixels
Hardware
ChipsetA13 BionicA13 BionicA13 Bionic
Internal Storage128 GB256 GB64 GB
Camera
Max Video Resolution2160p (Ultra HD, 4K)2160p (Ultra HD, 4K)2160p (Ultra HD, 4K)
Rear Camera(s)12MP Wide12MP Wide12MP Wide
Front Camera(s)7MP Standard7MP Standard7MP Standard
Release dateApr 2020Apr 2020Apr 2020
Compare all 3 Apple iPhone SE 2020 (2020)

Visit official website
  • GTIN12: 190199504271

Prices

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.