??!
4 photos
Apple iPhone X

Apple iPhone X

64GB, 256GB
4.3 from 795 reviews

Reviews

(424)
(245)
(67)
(26)
(33)
  • Value for Money
    3.8 (138)
  • Ease of Use
    4.6 (139)
  • Battery Life
    4.1 (141)
  • Camera Quality
    4.5 (141)
  • Hardware
    4.4 (137)
  • Software
    4.4 (140)
GenD

GenDGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Brilliant Hardware

published

Absolutely love the iPhone X. Though Apple broke it with iOS13.
Its an incredibly sturdy phone and great quality screen, camera and haptic feedback. It is very slippery though. Probably worth getting a cover.... but it feels so good naked in your hand.

Purchased in January 2019 at Apple Online store.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Ally and Luke

Ally and LukeSydney, NSW

Prefer the screen button

published

Camera great but could be better, Samsung seem to have a great camera. I preferred the older functionalities of the previous models. I have cracked my screen the phones don’t seem as durable.

Purchased at Vodafone.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Hauwa M.

Hauwa M.

  • 3 reviews

Best Experience

published

I visited the Doncaster shop after my phone stop working within 10min I was on my way with a brand new iPhone X. It was an amazing experience I don’t think I can use any other product after this

Purchased in June 2018 for $1,600.00.

Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Mobile Phones

Find out how Apple iPhone X compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Madi S.

Madi S.

  • 2 reviews

Great phone, screen is a problem though

published

I love using this phone but I wish that the screen had an option of being plastic or another material instead of glass, it is so hard to not break the screen and so expensive to fix

Purchased in January 2019 for $980.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Sahar B.

Sahar B.Belconnen 2617, ACT

  • 3 reviews

Very disappointed

published

I had few different iPhones, x made me crazy. Speakers quality is horrible. Whenever I talk people telling me they can hear me properly. Then I need to put AirPod on.

Purchased in February 2019 at Vodafone for $1,700.00.

Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

daniel m.

daniel m.

  • 4 reviews

Very nice phone

published

Nice phone, nice big display, easy to use. I use for calls , texts, browser and apps, all work perfectly fine. Little bit expensive but it’s a good phone all in all

Purchased in February 2019.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Annie

AnnieSouth East Queensland, QLD

  • 2 reviews

Pretty solid, very happy

published

Camera quality is amazing, never had a problem with it. The durability of the display is a bit off sometimes, doesnt always let me tap in certain places. I use it for social media a lot of the time and the apps run very smooth

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Sheri R.

Sheri R.

  • 2 reviews

Apple simply offers the best products!

published

My sole wish is that Apple products were more affordable, you didn't feel abused financially when making a purchase specifically for more memory on your device and that the updates did not serve the Almighty Dollar more than the loyal customer. Those general complaints aside, nothing, that bears repeating... NOTHING can compete with an iPhone. All Apple products are superb in innovation and design, which is why I keep going back and cannot permit myself to consider different brands.

Purchased in November 2018 for $1,149.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

Great memory

published

good mobile to use as a daily driver , and a good battery
a good display
also easy software to handle.
i really like it , software and design.
a really nice mobile
thank u apple

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Mobile Phones

Find out how Apple iPhone X compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Dylan

DylanSydney, NSW

  • 7 reviews

Solid, effective and aesthetically pleasing iPhone

published

This is a solid release that allows for easy access to all modern utilisations and processes expected of a smartphone. It has a strong industrial design and a constantly updating and improving operating that is focused on ease, accessibility and individual productivity. The one product I would struggle to live without.

Purchased in September 2018 for $480.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Asian mum of two

Asian mum of twoSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

My new phone!

published

Got this phone for more than 18months now, working pretty smoothly except when software update recently getting few bug making touch screen unresponsive. I got 256GB which is great storage, still have plenty of storage left even now. The size is perfect for my Asian hand.

Purchased in April 2018.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Glimpseofmel

GlimpseofmelGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 6 reviews

Iphone loyalist

published

Got this phone on a contract and happy with it! Got the 256 g storage. Photo quality great, easy to navigate, good battery life and just an all round great phone.

Jumped from an iPhone 6 to this X so it took a bit of getting used to not having the button in the centre but once you get the hang of using it, it’s sleek and easy to function. Offers an extra layer of security with face recognition and PIN number. Like the portrait features and other camera features and clearer picture clarity especially when comparing to the iPhone 6. Had for over 12 months and probably not aware of all the features but great for a not so tech savvy person such as myself.

Purchased in December 2018.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Jo79

Jo79Perth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Great phone never had an issue

published

Fantastic phone solid and reliable! Can easily update without problem. Good size and plenty of options for apps on the App Store, completely add free, value for money ! Battery life great

Purchased at Vodafone for $1,200.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Melony

MelonyGoulburn Valley, VIC

  • 13 reviews

I will never buy iPhone again

published

I know some people rave about iPhones but this is my first and last!
The phone itself is ok but why do apple insist on trying to force us into adding a credit card to our account?
I’m so sick of getting the notification saying “some things wont be available until I finish setting up my account”.
The only thing I refuse to set up is my debit card details!
I’ve had this phone for over a year and I’m still getting bombarded with the setup notification!
I have linked paypal to it as I do sometimes buy games or apps using that.
It also kept asking me to login even though I had logged in 2-3 days prior and I NEVER logged out!
Apple is crap compared to my good old android phones!

Purchased in December 2018 at Optus.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Nikhil P.

Nikhil P.

  • 4 reviews

It's very good

published

The phone is smooth but games like pubg lag, the phone is also vulnerable and can easily crack if dropped without case other than that It is a good phone.

Purchased in November 2019 at Apple Physical store for $1,600.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Mobile Phones

Find out how Apple iPhone X compares to other Mobile Phones

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Theta

ThetaGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Misleading information on water resistant specs

published

Purchased in January 2018 at Apple Store Australia.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Diane

DianeSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 3 reviews

I’m an Apple Gal

published

The latest updates improve the overall experience and gives more options in messages and photos. I use all the features. The camera and editing tools are great. Throw your old digital camera out. No need for it. Combine your phone with your Mac and iCloud and all options and storage are covered.

Purchased in November 2018 at Vodaphone .

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Splasharama Fitness

Splasharama FitnessGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

  • 3 reviews

Very Happy

published

I bought this phone a couple of months after it was released.
Suits my needs. Face ID works very securely for me. I like the phone size because I can reach all areas of the screen with one hand ( I need two hands to operate the iPhone 8 ). Screen brightness, camera photo quality and flash are all suitable. Battery lasts me an average of 36 hours. I also use an iPad Pro every day.
I have 4 screens of Apps on my iPhone X and they all work well on this phone. I have no complaints.

Purchased in February 2018 at Westfield for $1,500.00.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Lock z.

Lock z.Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Not as good and reliable as previous models

published

Ever since upgrading from the Iphone 7, I haven't been as happy with the apple iphone.
The issues I have had include -
Speaker volume being extremely soft so it is hard to hear the call, the volume does get better if you use a handsfree, but this is not always ideal and also quite annoying.

The battery life is very bad after 6 months and it no longer lasts me a full day and my use is only moderate.

The phone will freeze constantly when using various apps, even ones from big developers such as google drive and dropbox

Purchased at Optus.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Don

DonCentral Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

  • 3 reviews

After 2 years...

published

Work very well, battery keep the phone on all day.
Very helpful and secure payment with Face ID.
Amazing photo, with good filters.
Only down Is the charge dock. With cable many time dont charge the phone, I prefer wireless charging.

Purchased in December 2017 at JB Hi-Fi.

Ease of Use
Value for Money
Performance
Battery Life
Camera Quality
Hardware
Software
Page 1 of 40

Questions & Answers

Saru M.

Saru M.asked

iPhone X 256GB

Its been almost 2 yrs since I bought this phone(iPhone X). Im having problem of over heating and low battery life on it since i got it. And it is getting worst now. I cant use it for 2 hours. What kind of service can I get from the manufacturer???

1 answer
Fired Up
Fired Up

Why would the public know? Ask Apple obviously

bidol

bidolasked

iPhone X

My apps are very slow to open or they get stuck then don’t open at all!is it the phone or the iOS?

1 answer
Fired Up
Fired Up

Yes it is

Jackie Q

Jackie Qasked

iPhone X 256GB

Does the phone fast ir lagging when changing apps?

2 answers
Wendy
Wendy

It’s very fast.

alexjonesywa
alexjonesywa

Not for me. I've got stacks of apps and it's still fast.
History has told us that this won't last with the next model released this year, however...google Apple lawsuits if you're interested :)
It's just ridiculously expensive for what you get compared to what else is on the market.
I also have an issue with what the Trades Practices Act of 1974 tells us is illegal - Price Fixing - that Apple has appeared to have engaged in apparently with impunity despite the very available evidence everywhere Apple was/is sold. But the ACCC appears to have not noticed, somehow, since the ipod was released so I guess they've only had 20 years...Rome wasn't built in a day to be fair lol.

Get an answer from our members and Apple representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.