??!
1 photo
Aptamil Gold+ De-Lact

Aptamil Gold+ De-Lact

4.3 from 61 reviews

Reviews

(42)
(5)
(7)
(4)
(3)
  • Value for Money
    4.7 (6)
  • Breastfed Child Yes (33%) · No (67%)
  • Easy to PrepareYes (100%) · No (0%)
  • Caused Unease / Sickness Yes (14%) · No (86%)
Arielle

ArielleMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

  • 2 reviews

Life saver!

published

Tried a few different formulas for my son when we discovered he was lactose intolerant. Seemed he was unable to keep most down. As soon as we tried Aptamil De Lac he was instantly a different baby! Drinking his bottles, keeping them down and was so happy and content after a feed. This formula is my #1 recommendation for babies with LI!

Purchased in November 2018 at Woolworths for $25.00.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child No
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No
See all answers
Kristina M.

Kristina M.Sydney, NSW

  • 11 reviews

Highly recommended

published

Due to supply issues, my firstborn was drinking formula from 1 month old. I started him off on other non lactose free brands but found that he was getting a lot of wind. After doing my research, I put him on another lactose free brand, but still to no avail. But Aptamil DeLact was the winner. He was on it his first year before switching to Aptamil Gold Stage 2.

I'm about to start my new 4 month old on mix feeds and this will be my formula of choice.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child Yes
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness Yes
See all answers
Richelle

RichelleMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

Good but very watery

published

3week old, helps with his wind and bloated stomach however it is very watery and baby struggles to drink it as the flow is way to strong. I have tried three different bottles on flow 1 for new born and the formula just flows out the teat.

Purchased in October 2019 at Coles for $21.00.

Value for Money
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No
3 comments
Aptamil
Nutricia Careline T.Aptamil

Hi Richelle, the formula should be the same consistency as a standard formula. It might be best to call us to discuss further. ph the Nutricia Careline 1800438500 Regards Sue Nutritionist

Richelle
Richelle

It is definitely more watery and less powdery then the normal formula. We are now using Dr browns bottles and it seems to be okay

Aptamil
Stuart S.Aptamil

Hi Richelle, good to hear that the Dr Brown's bottle seems to be working. If you have any further concerns, please call us at the Careline 1800 438 500.
Caroline - Careline Nutritionist

Baby Formulas

Find out how Aptamil Gold+ De-Lact compares to other Baby Formulas

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Dom

DomGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Easy on the tummy

published

My baby had bad reflux and diahorrea, we didn’t know he was lactose intolerant, we tried this formula and we could see the changes in our baby straight away- no more vomiting and no more runny watery poos and no more pain in tummy. Absolute life saver!!! He seems to like the taste and it’s easy to prepare.

Purchased in June 2019 at Chemist Warehouse for $23.00.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child No
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No
See all answers
Layne

LayneSydney

  • 19 reviews

Great to substitute normal formula when baby has the runs

published

My baby had gastro and I was advised to switch to lactose free formula ASAP should this ever happen. As she was already on Aptamil, I decided to switch to Aptamil Lactose Free and it worked wonders. I stuck to lactose free for a week even though my baby's gastro got better quicker as they can still be lactose intolerant for a bit longer. Because she was sick, she wasn't drinking as much, but what she did drink didn't make her have the runs which was great!

Purchased in March 2019.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child Yes
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No
See all answers
Sarah Stuart

Sarah StuartGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 10 reviews

Had to change to this almost a year ago and my son has been great on this!

published

I highly recommend this formula for bubs with unsettled bellies, our boy had runny poos for so long and then we got told by a doctor that he is lactose so since changing to this it’s been heaven! He is a much happier baby and loves his bottle before bed!

Purchased in May 2019 at Chemist Warehouse for $24.00.

Value for Money
Breastfed Child No
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No
See all answers
Dee

DeeSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

By far the best formula I’ve used! So gentle on tummy. Wish I knew about it earlier!!!

published

My daughter was prescribed at 3 months when she had a gastro virus. She adjusted so easily to it. So gentle on her tummy regular poo and not straining at all like other formulas I had tried. It’s like any other formula to prepare it’s pretty straight forward. Wish I knew about this earlier!!

Purchased in February 2019 at Coles for $22.00.

Breastfed Child No
Easy to PrepareYes
Caused Unease / Sickness No

Bad reaction to formula

published

Sadly my grandson had a very bad reaction to this formula. He broke out in a red dotty rash immediately on his face and back and was rushed to hospital. Not to mention his puffy eyes. Luckily his throat did not swell up. I had read previous reviews regarding this formula but we had a very serious reaction. So therefore I cannot rate this product. Anna on 21st Jan 2019

1 comment
Aptamil
Nutricia Careline T.Aptamil
Leesha

LeeshaIpswich

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Life saver

published
Baby Formulas

Find out how Aptamil Gold+ De-Lact compares to other Baby Formulas

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
CJR

CJR

  • 8 reviews
  • 1 like

Great Product

published

I purchased aptamil gold delact for my bub when he was a newborn as the previous formula was making him very constipated. Since changing formulas we haven’t had this issue. It is also very well priced in comparison to some of the ‘specialist’ formulas that are on the market in QLD

SallyM

SallyMSydney

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Perfect for bub who was vomiting alot

published

Thought I would give this a try for my 8 month old who has had formula topics since birth.
I had previously been using Nan optipro which was great except she vomited all the time! Only little amounts and didn’t bother her at all but they were frequent enough for me to think it didn’t seem normal.
Since changing to aptamil de lact the vomiting has almost completely stopped!

1 comment
Aptamil
Nutricia Careline T.Aptamil

Hi- I'm glad your wee baby is doing so well on the Aptamil Delact formula but there may be another good option for you to try. Please give us a call on 1800 438 500 so we can have a chat- from the Nutricia Careline

Tara tait

Tara taitGold coast

  • 7 reviews
  • 1 like

Great price, worked for us

published

My son was getting really bad stomach aches from regular formula and this was suggested by my doctor. We swapped over and within 2 days the stomach has settled down. I always suspected he has dairy intolerance. He loves this formula. It is easy to mix and prepare and has worked well for us. It is reasonably priced at woolies for $19 a tin

Happy healthy baby

published

Easy to prepare, my son loved the taste, and it dried up his frothy gastro poos within hours. We could not have got through the first 12 months with a lactose intolerant baby without this product. I just wish it was easier to find in the shops, and its so expensive.

DL1018

DL1018Sydney

  • 4 reviews

Good for gastro baby

published

This formula is easy to prepare. I brought a couple of it when my baby had gastro. Doctor asked me to try a lactose free formula as her originally formula upset her tummy too much while she had gastro. I was worried she wouldn’t like the sudden change of the formula, but she didn’t mind it at all and quite enjoyed it. And the company can give you advise on how to change back to normal formula when the baby is well again.

Ann

AnnSydney

  • 4 reviews
  • 1 like

De-Lact saved my baby

published

Yes, easy to prepare and baby loves it, even though the taste is not as strong as normal formula. I bought De-lact for baby because baby poo four times a day and got watering poo later. GP asked me to stop formula, but baby was really relying on formula. Then pharmacist in Priceline told me to try this De-Lact for baby. And he loves it and stoped watering poo.

Baby Formulas

Find out how Aptamil Gold+ De-Lact compares to other Baby Formulas

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
jay

jayCalamvale

  • 5 reviews

it works perfect.

published

When my baby had a diarrhoea for a while, a friend mine recommended me to feed her with this formula and it worked perfectly! She still pooed but it was not watery at all which makes it much easier to clean up. haha My friend actually buy this one since her baby needs lacto free formula

Virginia

VirginiaPerth

  • 7 reviews
  • 3 likes

Not for my bub

published

While trying several different formulas to find one that best suits the budget and more importantly my baby, this was a decent price, but gave my daughter diarrhoea and made her mood very flat and quiet. In general, using EIGHT scoops for a single feed is ridiculous - especially when doing feeds at night/very tired, too easy to loose count. I would suggest a bigger scoop in order to achieve the same quantity with less complexity. The ledge to scrape of the excess is a good thing.

1 comment
Aptamil
Nutricia Careline T.Aptamil

Hi Virginia, sorry to hear your little one struggled and the scoop size didn't suit. Please contact the Careline on 1800 438 500 or email/livechat through www.aptanutrition.com.au. Kind regards - Nutricia Careline

AJ87

AJ87Melbourne

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Really good for upset little tummies

published

We went through so many formulas trying to find one that agreed with our little ones belly and the Aptamil lactose free was the only one that didn't give him the runs and gas. It's much easier to prepare for age ranges, I found S26 lactose too small of a serve for my babies age when prepared per their instructions. Aptamil mixes easy and price wise, it isn't too bad.

daphfz

daphfz

  • 6 reviews
  • 1 like

Lifesaver

published

The Formula is straight forward to use, easy mixing ratios.
Our baby has reflux and he vomits a lot. This formula was suggested by our GP and has reduced his vomitting quite a bit, he still does a little, but 1 a day is much better than 10-15 times a day. That was a nightmare.

Our little fella sleeps very well after he has had it, have not noticed any side effects from the formula. His tummy was a little upset during the change over period from the other formula, but is all normal now. I would recommend this to anyone out there with a baby that has reflux

Nicole j

Nicole j

  • 4 reviews

Perfect for my baby’s tummy

published

We have had major issues with my 4 month old sons tummy since coming off breast milk due to medical reasons.
We tried 3 other formulas first and the aptamil gold Delact has been a perfect fit for our son.
High recommend it for bubs with a sensitive tummy that have possible allergies.

Page 1 of 4

Questions & Answers

Karah K.

Karah K.asked

I have a 3 month old bub who is very fussy with bottles. I am mixed feeding and have tried 3 different formulas but still not much works. She has had bad gas and wind problems since she was born and is a colicky bub. Can I give this formula a try while still breastfeeding?

5 answers
Arielle
Arielle

Have you tried anti-colic bottles? I'd suggest the tommee tippee bran and this formula

Aptamil
Stuart S.Aptamil

Hi Karah, give us a call at the Nutricia Careline and we can talk through what is happening with baby and the best option for you. Arielle has a good suggestion to start with. cheers Sue Nutritionist

Aptamil
Stuart S.Aptamil

Sorry I meant the teat was a good suggestion. Cheers Sue

Rachel B

Rachel Basked

My baby is on allerpro syneo for what we thought was a CMPA but she has had green frothy poos since (For 10days), could this instead be a lactose intolerance?

1 answer
Aptamil
Stuart S.Aptamil

Hi Rachel, it is not unusual for poos to go green on the Aptamil Allerpro Syneo. Your baby is unlikely to be lactose intolerant, but please contact us at the Nutricia Careline where we have a team of dietitians and nutritionist to discuss this further. You can call on AU 1800 438 500 or NZ 0800 438 500 during business hours or LiveChat us by going to https://nutriciacareline.com.au/. Warm regards, Caroline - Careline Nutritionist

Jessica M.

Jessica M.asked

Hi, my daughter is 11 months and have been using delac formula after we realised she was lactose intolerant. How do I transition my baby to cows milk?

4 answers
Dom
Dom

My son is 5 months now and we have been using delact for 3 months, I have seen the pediatrician about lactose intolerance and she suggested to start at 6 months with a tiny spoon of soy yoghurt and work our way to a spoon and if there is no reaction then try with soy milk. Not sure in your case but I would probably see a pediatrician about it.
Good luck!

Jessica M.
Jessica M.

Thanks Dom. Saw the paediatrician around then as well and have been giving her yoghurt / cheese etc and she is fine. Around 9 months we started cows milk with Weetbix and no vomiting. My paediatrician didn’t mention soy milk but will definitely use that if my daughter reacts to cows milk

Tricia D.
Tricia D.

Hi Jessica. Lactose intolerance in babies under 12 months is usually secondary, so related to a virus or bacteria reducing the amount of lactase enzyme produced by the gut for a 3-4 week period. Lactose is the main carbohydrate in breast milk and it maximises calcium absorption from babies milk to support bone and tooth mineralisation. Lactose intolerance is a dose dependent reaction and does not cause any gut damage, so starting with small amount of whole milk or milk formula (which you can mix in the same bottle with lactose free milk/formula) and increasing the amount of whole milk feed as lactase production in babies gut increases. Note that yoghurt and cheese contain almost no lactose due to the fermentation process (lactose is converted to lactic acid) so are likely to be well tolerated. Babies with lactose intolerance will often tolerate about half a cup of milk before symptoms become distressing.
Do please call us at the Careline (1800 438500) or livechat with us (www.nutriciacareline@danone.com) if you would like some personalised advice or more information.
Warm Wishes, Kristin
Careline Dietitian

Get an answer from our members and Aptamil representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.