??!
1 photo
Ariston PK640RGHAUS

Ariston PK640RGHAUS

MPN: PK640RGHAUS
3.7 from 15 reviews

Reviews

(6)
(5)
(1)
(0)
(3)
Kezza

KezzaMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

6 stars brilliant design on LPG. except

published
Date PurchasedMay 2018

My dream come true

published
Date PurchasedNov 2018

Poor Quality and worse Customer Service.

published
Date PurchasedMar 2017
Gas Cooktops

Find out how Ariston PK640RGHAUS compares to other Gas Cooktops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Tootsie

Tootsieverdun

Very disappointed in the wok burner ,the flame failure is ridiculously long if it works at all very

published

I love Ariston products and have been using them for at least 20 years ,washing machines ,ovens and cooktops in various homes and investment properties, so I had no hesitation buying this. I was so impressed with the design for easy cleaning, the spacing between the hobs,the duo function wok burner. It is the wok burner flame failure I am concerned about ,the others are all fine . The wok burner takes an age and is so frustrating ,I am wondering if there is something wrong with mine,only bought it about 12 days ago and had it professionally installed on Tuesday ,called the gas fitter back and he said it is an Ariston feature.Well it's one I could do without ,it is so infuriating!

Date PurchasedFeb 2018
John N.

John N.Sydney

  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

Excellent design

published

Very happy with this purchase! The spacing and arrangement of the burners is very good. The design is nice and simple and easy to care for and clean. I love the simple racks design and the way they are hinged to lift up to clean. Flame control is very good especially for low simmering. Wonderful improvement on our old gas cooktop.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
1 comment
Ariston
Anthony F.Ariston
Dale

Dale

  • 2 reviews

Pretty much rubbish really

published

The gas burners do not work properly. The gas flickers, makes a lot of noise and goes out time and time again. The plumber said there was no problem with gas supply and the serviceman could not work out the problem. I am so disappointed. I suggest avoiding this product, I hope this helps people make a better decision.

Date PurchasedOct 2016
B2000

B2000Sydney

  • 5 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified purchase

One of a few 65cm wide gas cooktop available amongst the many 60cm wide gas cooktops

published
Date PurchasedJan 2017
1 comment
B2000
B2000
no.striding

no.stridingAU

  • 19 reviews
  • 1 like

Fantastic

published

I spent a lot of time looking at the different technical specifications of a lot of different stove tops. I did a comparison based on price vs heat output (in Mega Joules). This has the highest heat output for the price and we are so happy we made the purchase. For once we have a stove top which has enough heat to do a stir fry instead of stewing the meat. We also love the convenience of the design because we can have three pots at once which is handy when your cooking pasta or multiple dishes for a dinner party.

Date PurchasedNov 2016
  • Verified purchase

DANGEROUS. this is a poorly designed cooktop.

published
1 comment
Ariston
Anthony F.Ariston
Gas Cooktops

Find out how Ariston PK640RGHAUS compares to other Gas Cooktops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Margaret Yates

Margaret Yatesx

  • 4 reviews
  • 11 likes

Very good cooktop

published

Much quicker than an electric stove and although I have had to adjust my thinking in regards to using a gas cooktop, I am getting there and I am very happy with my choice.

SueW

SueWMelbourne

  • 9 reviews
  • 9 likes

Not overly impressed.

published

Bought all Ariston appliances when renovating my kitchen based on the reviews and the 5 year warranty. Well laid out cooktop for use with more than one pot or pan. My star rating is based on the fact you cannot keep it clean. It water marks easily and always seems to have a lint presence. Would not buy Stainless Steel ever again. Should have known better when I bought this but thought might have been different based on the reviews. Service assistance from Ariston however was excellent as had a minor issue when first installed. Customer Service consultant was fantastic.

Pablo069

Pablo069

  • 6 reviews
  • 18 likes

Great cook top, Easy to clean excellent features. 5 yera w/tee

published
Angela

AngelaSydney

5 years warranty

published

Bought it for an investment property because of the 5 years warranty from Harvey Norman.
Appears to be good quality.

Kiara_6

Kiara_6Townsville, Queensland

Love my new cooktop

published

Loving my new Ariston 4 burner gas cooktop. The iron frame lifts up for easy cleaning or you can take off completely. The burners are positioned apart for maximum use without overcrowding which means I can have my two largest pots on the cooktop at the same time. Flame failure is a huge safety feature.
2 large burners separated so I can use them both at the same time without over crowding the cooktop
The stainless top has already marked with a water stain after first use

Handy width and burner layout

published

I purchased this cooktop as part of a package from Harvey Norman about a month ago. What appealed was the width, at 650mm it is a little wider than the standard 600mm but still fits within the same bench cutout. The extra 5cm, as well as the 'cross' layout of the burners, makes it very easy to cook with multiple pots/pans at once. The wok burner is on the right-hand side, meaning it doesn't block the other burners when in use. The ignition works well and we like the extra safety of the flame failure cut-off. The cast-iron trivet is in two pieces and swings out of the way on hinges for cleaning.
Good layout, useful width (fits standard 600mm cutout), easy ignition. Good value.

Gas Cooktops

Find out how Ariston PK640RGHAUS compares to other Gas Cooktops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Questions & Answers

Pam H

Pam Hasked

What side under the cooktop is thegas connection? We require right rear corner conection.

1 answer
Ariston
Schae P.Ariston

Hi Pam,

Looking at the cooktop from the front, connection is on the rear right hand side.

Evadne

Evadneasked

I would like to know if this gas cook top will fit into the hole for my Westinghouse 129E series integra electric ceramic cooktop (dimensions 595mm wide x by 505mm deep. I have a granite cooktop and do not want any more cutting.

1 answer
Ariston
Anthony F.Ariston

Hi Evadne,
The cooktop specifications and dimensions are available on the Ariston website for you to compare the installations. https://ariston.com.au/inventory/gas-cooktop-pk640rgh/
Regards

Claire

Claireasked

Can the gas cook top jobs be put in a dishwasher to clean

3 answers
Claudia
Claudia

I have put the grids in the dishwasher but have not lifted the gas ring bits yet. The gas rings can easily be removed. I think they might discolour in the dishwasher as there is an aluminium part that is not black enamelled.

Kezza
Kezza

We live off grid, don't have a dishwasher, but we give ours a good wash in very hot water at times, with no trouble experienced, just make sure you clean the Stainless top with a soft cloth or sponge otherwise it will mark/scratch.

Ariston
Anthony F.Ariston

Hi Claire,
It is better to clean the cooktop grids and burners with a sponge and some soapy water. A dishwasher might not be able to remove residue that has caked onto the cooktop parts so they would probably come out cleaner by wiping by hand.
Regards

Get an answer from our members and Ariston representatives

Download manual

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.