1 photo
Ariston PK640RGH

Ariston PK640RGH

MPN: PK640RGHAUS
3.6 from 19 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Gas Cooktops in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Ariston

Reviews

3.6
19 reviews
  • Build Quality
    3.5 (2)
  • Value for Money
    5.0 (1)
  • Ease of Use
    3.5 (2)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    3.0 (2)
Previous
Next
Mark
MarkSydney, NSW
  • 9 reviews
  • 1 like

Love it!

published

Replaced a really basic cook top with this model and what a huge difference. Overall a lot better quality. Thick heavy trivets that provide a stable surface for my pots and pans and they can be easily lifted and propped up against my splash back making it very easy to clean. I like that the knobs can't be accidentally turned on like my previous cook top. Layout of the burners works well so I can have two large pans on at the same time.

Purchased in October 2021 at Harvey Norman.

Build Quality
5/5
Value for Money
5/5

Inherited Ariston cooktop - terrible

published

Moved into new house, with 7 year old appliances. Ariston cooktop is very slow to boil water, hard to clean, and spacing of burners makes fitting two large pots on at the same time difficult. Placing of small burner at middle back not that helpful as harder to see contents of small saucepans at the back. Can't wait to replace

Build Quality
2/5
Ease of Use
2/5

Other Gas Cooktops

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Robyn Porter
Robyn PorterGoulburn Valley, VIC
  • 2 reviews

Love it, looks great a very solid, safe cooktop. Ease of cleaning is 10 stars

published

Great cooktop Arisit are a great company to deal with excellent after sales service. I had a small issue, Replaced my cooktop with a complete new one, which l had not expected at all. Highly recommend .

Purchased in June 2020 at Harvey Norman for $999.00.

Incentivised Review No

Substandard stovetop

published

Purchased at Harvey Norman.

Incentivised Review No
Gas Cooktops

Find out how Ariston PK640RGH compares to other Gas Cooktops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kezza
KezzaMetropolitan Adelaide, SA

6 stars brilliant design on LPG. except

published
Date PurchasedMay 2018
Claudia
Claudia
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

My dream come true

published
Date PurchasedNov 2018

Poor Quality and worse Customer Service.

published
Date PurchasedMar 2017

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2020
Fridge and Dishwasher Awards for 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the top fridges and dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
fridge-and-dishwasher-awards-for-2020
Next
Tootsie
Tootsieverdun

Very disappointed in the wok burner ,the flame failure is ridiculously long if it works at all very

published

I love Ariston products and have been using them for at least 20 years ,washing machines ,ovens and cooktops in various homes and investment properties, so I had no hesitation buying this. I was so impressed with the design for easy cleaning, the spacing between the hobs,the duo function wok burner. It is the wok burner flame failure I am concerned about ,the others are all fine . The wok burner takes an age and is so frustrating ,I am wondering if there is something wrong with mine,only bought it about 12 days ago and had it professionally installed on Tuesday ,called the gas fitter back and he said it is an Ariston feature.Well it's one I could do without ,it is so infuriating!

Date PurchasedFeb 2018

Other Gas Cooktops

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
John N.
John N.Sydney
  • 4 reviews
  • 4 likes

Excellent design

published

Very happy with this purchase! The spacing and arrangement of the burners is very good. The design is nice and simple and easy to care for and clean. I love the simple racks design and the way they are hinged to lift up to clean. Flame control is very good especially for low simmering. Wonderful improvement on our old gas cooktop.

Date PurchasedNov 2017
Ariston
Anthony F.Ariston
Gas Cooktops

Find out how Ariston PK640RGH compares to other Gas Cooktops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Dale
DaleSydney Surrounds, NSW
  • 2 reviews

Pretty much rubbish really

published

The gas burners do not work properly. The gas flickers, makes a lot of noise and goes out time and time again. The plumber said there was no problem with gas supply and the serviceman could not work out the problem. I am so disappointed. I suggest avoiding this product, I hope this helps people make a better decision.

Date PurchasedOct 2016
B2000
B2000Sydney
  • 5 reviews
  • 3 likes
  • Verified

One of a few 65cm wide gas cooktop available amongst the many 60cm wide gas cooktops

published
Date PurchasedJan 2017
B2000
B2000

Other Gas Cooktops

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
no.striding
no.stridingAU
  • 19 reviews
  • 14 likes

Fantastic

published

I spent a lot of time looking at the different technical specifications of a lot of different stove tops. I did a comparison based on price vs heat output (in Mega Joules). This has the highest heat output for the price and we are so happy we made the purchase. For once we have a stove top which has enough heat to do a stir fry instead of stewing the meat. We also love the convenience of the design because we can have three pots at once which is handy when your cooking pasta or multiple dishes for a dinner party.

Date PurchasedNov 2016
Gas Cooktops

Find out how Ariston PK640RGH compares to other Gas Cooktops

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
  • Verified

DANGEROUS. this is a poorly designed cooktop.

published
Ariston
Anthony F.Ariston
Margaret Yates
Margaret Yatesx
  • 4 reviews
  • 11 likes

Very good cooktop

published

Much quicker than an electric stove and although I have had to adjust my thinking in regards to using a gas cooktop, I am getting there and I am very happy with my choice.

SueW
SueWMelbourne
  • 9 reviews
  • 9 likes

Not overly impressed.

published

Bought all Ariston appliances when renovating my kitchen based on the reviews and the 5 year warranty. Well laid out cooktop for use with more than one pot or pan. My star rating is based on the fact you cannot keep it clean. It water marks easily and always seems to have a lint presence. Would not buy Stainless Steel ever again. Should have known better when I bought this but thought might have been different based on the reviews. Service assistance from Ariston however was excellent as had a minor issue when first installed. Customer Service consultant was fantastic.

Questions & Answers

Chloe B.
Chloe B.asked

How do I clean the black circle burner caps.
I have a few spots that I have tried cleaning in hot soapy water but they’re still there.
Thanks!

2 answers
Robyn Porter
Robyn Porter

Hi Chloe, l have same problem, and l do same. Just wash in soapy water ASAP after you notice the stains let them soak a bit and They do fade a bit , Think as the caps are cast and not enamel, they do soak up more oil or cooking stains. Haven't had mine long enough to see if they get worse. But still love the cooktop :)

Chloe B.
Chloe B.

Ahh thanks so much Robyn, ours are also faint but just wanted to prolong the staining as much as possible.

Pam H
Pam Hasked

What side under the cooktop is thegas connection? We require right rear corner conection.

1 answer
Ariston
Schae P.Ariston

Hi Pam,

Looking at the cooktop from the front, connection is on the rear right hand side.

Evadne
Evadneasked

I would like to know if this gas cook top will fit into the hole for my Westinghouse 129E series integra electric ceramic cooktop (dimensions 595mm wide x by 505mm deep. I have a granite cooktop and do not want any more cutting.

1 answer
Ariston
Anthony F.Ariston

Hi Evadne,
The cooktop specifications and dimensions are available on the Ariston website for you to compare the installations. https://ariston.com.au/inventory/gas-cooktop-pk640rgh/
Regards

See all Ariston PK640RGH questions

Get an answer from our members and Ariston representatives

Details

Features

  • This built-in gas cooktop is a permanent fixture to your residence after installation.
  • 4 gas burners are accommodated by a 65cm width, providing an ample number of burners for households with up to 4-5 people.
  • LPG gas and natural gas are both options for operating this cooktop, depending on whether you have access to a gas mains line in your local area.
  • Electronic ignition and a flame failure device help to ensure unseen gas doesn’t spread hazardously to the surrounding area.
  • Cast iron trivets are durable, however are also heavy and bulky when the time comes to remove them for cleaning, and for cleaning the stainless steel base surface.
  • A control panel positioned at the front of the cooktop makes it easier for children to access than a right-side panel, which can present a safety hazard.
  • The various heat levels offered by this gas cooktop are marked on the control panel in the form of printed labels. This printed form means the markings can possibly rub off or wear away over time.
CategoryGas Cooktops
Price (RRP) $999.00
Number of Cooktop Burners / Zones4
Control TypeControl Knobs
Control LocationFront
Wok Burner / ZoneYes
Dimensions 39 x 650 x 510 mm
Trivet MaterialCast Iron
Gas TypeLPG and Natural Gas
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)
Colour / FinishStainless Steel
Release dateSept 2013
ManualDownload manual
Visit official website
  • GTIN13: 8007842797800
  • MPN: PK640RGHAUS

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.