1 photo
Asko T884XLCHP

Asko T884XLCHP

MPNs: 35904195 and T884XLCHP
1.1 from 7 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Heat Pump Clothes Dryers in 2021 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Asko

Reviews

1.1
7 reviews
5
(0)
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(1)
1
(6)
  • Build Quality
    1.0 (3)
  • Value for Money
    1.0 (3)
  • Ease of Use
    2.0 (3)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    1.3 (3)
  • Noise Level
    3.0 (3)
Previous
Next
Chris t
Chris t
  • 3 reviews
  • 5 likes

Do not buy this dryer!

published

Bought the dryer in late 2017 by early 2020 the dryer was having serious issues draining and shutting down all the time. Asko do not respond to calls or emails. The one time that an approved service technician came around they quoted 1800 + to attempt a repair and told us to buy a new dryer as it wasn't worth trying to fix. At $3000 I would expect a premium product that lasts, this dryer did not.

Purchased in August 2017 for $3,000.00.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Marcus Heron
Marcus HeronSouth-Eastern Region, NSW
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like
  • Verified

Be very wary of buying Asko T884XlCHP

published

Purchased in May 2016 at 2nds World Physical store.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Cliff R.
Cliff R.South West, WA
  • Verified

Leaking cupboard wreaker.

published

Purchased in October 2017 at RetraVision for $2,500.00.

Build Quality
1/5
Value for Money
1/5
Bob from Oz
Bob from OzSydney, NSW
  • Verified

Unbelievable!

published

Installed this morning and ONE load put in machine.
The machine stopped because the water tray was full and has not gone since it was emptied.
You have to hold the power button in to get machine to run.
Maybe I am missing something that is not in the instructions?

Date PurchasedJune 2017
Heat Pump Clothes Dryers

Find out how Asko T884XLCHP compares to other Heat Pump Clothes Dryers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Kerri
KerriGoulburn Valley, VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • Verified

What a rip off!

published
Philip10
Philip10Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes
  • Verified

Asko T884XL 10KG clothes dryer rolls sheets into a tight ball and doesn't dry them

published

More than one sheet at a time does not get dried by this dryer. They get twisted together into a tight ball (really, a cylinder) and only the outside layer dries. This was the case from day one, nearly two months ago. Two service calls and a return of the dryer to Asko have all found "nothing wrong".

Date PurchasedAug 2016
NEIL
NEILsydney
  • 3 reviews
  • 6 likes

For $3000, I got ripped off

published

I bought this $3000 / 10kg dryer 12 mths ago. I continue to have a door latch problem. The door pops open, then the machine stops during it,s cycle. This problem may happen every 2nd load or once a week. We have to stand at the machine holding the door, upto 20 minutes until the door latches. We had asko service out 4 times in the first 6 mths but all they did was to fiddle with the old latch. Since christmas my wife and I have prevailed with this machine until tonight were I stood holding the door for 40 minutes, until the door latch did catch. I understand why people buy cheap machines as they seam to have as many problems as a $3000 machine. Regards neil

Asko
ASKO A.Asko
NEIL
NEIL

Sent email to asko.

NEIL
NEIL

sent

Related Articles

Previous
The top-rated kitchen appliances for 2020!

Whether you love or loath being in the kitchen, our community of reviewers have determined that out of almost 5,000 appliances on ProductReview.com.au, these are the best available!

Nathan S.
Nathan S.1 Nov 2019
the-top-rated-kitchen-appliances-for-2020
Fridge and Dishwasher Awards for 2020!

These large kitchen appliances are the backbone of your kitchen, meant to last you many years. The initial cost of a fridge or dishwasher is high, so to make sure you're not buying a lemon, here are the top fridges and dishwashers of 2020. Our reviewers have provided detailed ratings for important factors to consider when choosing a refrigerator or dishwasher, such as Noise Level and Internal Layout.

Wendy Z.
Wendy Z.12 Nov 2019
fridge-and-dishwasher-awards-for-2020
Here are 5 affordable kitchen appliances for making delicious winter warmers with

If you're craving winter comfort food made at home-sweet-home, these kitchen appliances can do the trick. They offer good value for money, too.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.23 July 2021
here-are-5-affordable-kitchen-appliances-for-making-delicious-winter-warmers-with
Next

Questions & Answers

Rudolph and hermey
Rudolph and hermeyasked

Hi ive had this dryer for a few yrs and its been perfect until a few months ago it leaks water everytime i use it. The condenser is cleaned regularly. It is connected for water to go in container. Last night it said overflow and there was only a little bit of water in container. I use it every day and have a lot towels for my swimming dog. Is it possible the dryer has a hairball somewhere?

1 answer
Cliff R.
Cliff R.

Hi Lynne,

Mine did a similar thing and leaked water all throughout the cupboard.
Was fixed under warranty and ok since.
Was a faulty pump I think.

Sounds similar.

Good luck.

Cliff R.
Cliff R.asked

My asko dryer leaks water everywhere. All filters and condenser are clean but water leaks out bottom of machine and has now wreaked my cupboard it’s built in to.

2 answers
Bob from Oz
Bob from Oz

Is your drain from the machine blocked/working?
After my first was replaced without working the present one does a great job....tip!...when the door starts opening and turning machine off try sticking it together with electrical insulation tape as no one seems to be able to fix it and it works!

Cliff R.
Cliff R.

Not blocked at all.
I have removed totally and still same problem. Tried to hook up back to water catching container and no good. No dramas with door, that’s spot on. Just leaking water and now won’t work.
Cheers

Get an answer from our members and Asko representatives

Details

CategoryHeat Pump Clothes Dryers
Price (RRP) $2,999.00
Capacity10 kg
Energy Rating6 star(s)
FeaturesAuto-Sensing, Delicates Setting, Lint Filter, Reverse Tumbling and Stackable
Door Hinge Left
Dimensions 850 x 595 x 745 mm
Drying Programs 10
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)
Colour / FinishWhite
Release dateDec 2015
ManualDownload manual
  • MPN: 35904195 and T884XLCHP
  • GTIN13: 3838942563140

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.