??!
2 photos
AusClimate Cool Seasons
5.0 from 30 reviews · View Statistics

Reviews

5.0

30 reviews
4
(0)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
  • Build Quality
    5.0 (22)
  • Value for Money
    4.9 (22)
  • Cleaning & Maintenance
    5.0 (22)
  • Noise Level
    4.5 (20)
Previous
Next
Julie Casilli

Julie Casilli

  • 2 reviews

Fantastic, Love it

published

Absolutely love this machine. Originally purchased for Golden Beach in Vic as the condensation there is very high in winter months and our Grandsons asthma seems worse when ever he comes. That said due to lock down in Vic we thought we should try it at home in Melbourne as we couldn't get to GB. Couldn't be happier thinking we would get little to no water collection, were we surprised when we filled the container over 10 times. It did a fantastic job, now using at GB as well and still amazed at how much water it is collecting. Machine is very quiet and love the way it warms up the room. Also very happy with the customer service from Russel at Ausclimate even after the purchase. Would definitely recommend this unit.

Purchased in September 2020 at Ausclimate for A$550.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeWhole House
See all answers
Livia

LiviaSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

It does make a huge difference!

published

It works great, it does make a difference. It makes the space much warmer and quite fast! It was really worth a buy, we can't live without it anymore. Thank you so much for this well-working product.

Purchased in May 2020 at Ausclimate for A$449.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeLiving/Dining Area
See all answers
Meredith

MeredithIllawarra, NSW

At last!

published

So happy we made the decision to purchase from AusClimate! Their service was second to none, the product is fantastic and our lives have improved. At home or in the office I have no hesitation in recommending AusClimate. .

Purchased in August 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeWhole House
See all answers
Dehumidifiers

Find out how AusClimate Cool Seasons compares to other Dehumidifiers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
clinton

clintonSouth West, WA

Solved

published

Allan provided exceptional customer service. Superb knowledge of the product. First class delivery.
The machine does ALL and more than expected.
He solved all my air issues based on my specific provided specs and I am more than happy.

Purchased in July 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Helen

HelenGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Ausclimate changed my life

published

Ausclimate has changed my life. After thinking about it for many years but not knowing which machine was the right one for my environment I phoned Ausclimate and Peter called back quickly to answer all my questions and explain what the machines do. He was so helpful I ordered two for two downstairs south facing rooms. Thirty years of wet windows and damp gone within days, water collected by the litres. Such a change, our family room now actually feels warm and dry. The improvement was so great I purchased another three machines for my upstairs south facing rooms. My chronic inflammation has improved, no more mould. Wish I had have purchased these machines years ago. Thank you Peter and Ausclimate

Purchased in August 2020 at Ausclimate .

Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeOpen-Plan Office and Whole House
Jenny

JennyGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

Wish we had purchased this unit years ago

published

Great Australian made unit - Certainly made a huge difference in the air quality of our home - can't believe the amount of moisture it has collected from our damp downstairs section - would have no problems highly recommending Ausclimate to any prospective buyers . Thank you Peter and The Ausclimate Team

Purchased in August 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Sophie

SophieGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Amazing, couldn’t live without.

published

No more mould on the walls, towels stay super dry in the bathroom. This machine cleared up my chesty cough due to damp living conditions. I don’t think we could live without this.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeSmall Bedroom
See all answers
A. Cameron

A. Cameron

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Unbelievable little machine! I would be lost without them!

published

It has removed large amounts of moisture from rooms that were full of condensation and mould. You can literally see it disappearing off windows. My asthma has reduced due to this! I can't recommend this little unit enough. Compact and quiet!

Purchased in May 2020 for A$420.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeWhole House
See all answers
Ang pino

Ang pinoSouthwest, VIC

  • 2 reviews

Perfect fix to our Condensation issue.

published

The AusClimate Cool Seasons Premium 10L (AU1910DD) was a perfect solution to our extreme condensation issues in our brand new apartment in a high rise building. Instead of waking up to waterfalls down our windows we now wake up to dry windows. Also our health has improved, without the unit we were waking up feeling congested and runny noses, that's all gone. I highly recommend this product to anyone needing to control condensation in their homes or apartments.

Purchased in May 2020 for A$450.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeLarge Bedroom, Living/Dining Area and Whole House
See all answers
Dehumidifiers

Find out how AusClimate Cool Seasons compares to other Dehumidifiers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Pammie

PammieMurray Region, NSW

Highly recommended

published

Purchased due to mould and dampness in bedrooms. I set up the dehumidifier in each room, after 3 hours the container is already full. I also use the laundry mode to dry clothes.
1 month after purchase and we now have no mould issues, no musty smell in the house and being in winter now a much quicker way to dry cloths.

Very satisfied, highly recommend!

Purchased in May 2020 at Appliances Online for A$550.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeLiving/Dining Area, Small Bedroom and Whole House
See all answers
Iris

IrisGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Should have bought one years ago...

published

After suffering a damp house for years, did my research and finally splashed out on this appliance...
One week and at least one hundred litres later, life in lockdown is getting better all the time. The improvement in air quality and temperature is amazing.
Great product, great customer service.
Thoroughly recommend.

Purchased in August 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeLarge Bedroom, Living/Dining Area, Small Bedroom and Whole House
See all answers
Ross

RossCoombs 2611, ACT

Excellent product

published

A friend told me about this unit for the condensation problem in my apartment and it really does live up to her recommendation.
No morning window condensation - No damp bathroom and laundry - No musty wardrobes. It’s also very easy to operate and light to move around. Wish I’d heard about it earlier.

Purchased in May 2020 for A$549.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Charlie

CharlieCentral West, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Quick and easy

published

Purchased in July 2020 for A$550.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeLarge Bedroom and Living/Dining Area
See all answers

I love it

published

I brought this from Appliances Online 3 weeks ago. I have to use a walker so I have to dry my washing inside because I can't use the outside clothesline. The condensation gets so bad on my windows. I'm amazed at how after only 1 week I have no more condensation and my washing gets dried so fast. My dehumidifier is really light too which makes it easier for me to move to other rooms. I would recommend it to anyone

Purchased in June 2020 at Appliances Online for A$548.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeWhole House
See all answers

Works like a charm

published

Really happy with this dehumidifier. It removed so much moisture in the bedroom that it stopped condensation on the windows in the early morning. Was surprised at how quickly it did the job.

Purchased in July 2020.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeLarge Bedroom
See all answers
Dehumidifiers

Find out how AusClimate Cool Seasons compares to other Dehumidifiers

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

This is great

published

I got my machines today and have had them on for about 4 hours so far, I cannot believe how much moisture it is taking out of the rooms, I live in Tasmania and get really wet windows in the cold weather, these machines work fantastic and going to save me a lot of time and money in the future

Purchased in July 2020 at Ausclimate .

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeWhole House
See all answers
Mick

MickSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 5 reviews
  • 1 like

moisture sucker

published

The Ausclimate 10L cool seasons dehumidifier is a great product very user friendly, stylish and sucks alot of moisture. I set up dehumidifier in all rooms on dry cycle usually 2 - 4 hours each room including bathroom And by end the container is nearly full.

The air quality really changes and has kept mould away . I also like the laundry mode which dries damp clothes.

I would recommend if you have a damp situation
Very satisfied.

Purchased in July 2019.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeWhole House
See all answers
Phil and Leanne

Phil and LeanneSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Excellent unit, perfect for fixing a cold and damp room

published

We had a basement level bedroom with an en-suite that gets no sun and does not have an exhaust fan. It was cold in winter and needed constant cleaning of the bathroom ceiling even with a heater running at night. The ausclimate made the room much more liveable, it now feels quite cosy. It not only removes lots of moisture but leaves the room warmer So you do not need to run the heating at night. We run in the bathroom after a shower and have not had to clean the ceiling since. A good quality build, we have friends who bought the same unit since seeing ours. Recommended for a room with winter damp issues.

Purchased in April 2020 for A$449.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeLarge Bedroom
See all answers
Tim McKimm

Tim McKimmGreater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

7 Litre Cool Season Dehumidifier

published

Purchased for A$389.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeWhole House
See all answers
Ian

IanTasmania

  • 20 reviews
  • 10 likes

Amazing

published

From start to finish Ausclimate made it so easy choosing the right unit for our house, we have a med size house, which is mostly open plan with double-glazeing throughout the issues we had was condensation on the window frames which are metal, we would daily wipe of at least two liters of condensation. We took delivery of the dehumidifier and from the first night it was used we had no more condensation and collected five liters of water, we have been running the unit every night since and its just amazing NO more condensation, the unit is quite and extremely easy to program and use, We Highly recommend this product

Purchased in July 2019 at Ausclimate for A$550.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Incentivised ReviewNo
Room TypeWhole House
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with AusClimate

Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Stephani A.

Stephani A.asked

Cool Seasons

Can it be used as air purifier as well?

Cheers
Stephanie

1 answer
clinton
clinton

I'd contact Allan direct on allan@ausclimate.com.au Wealth of knowledge. The product does come with a filter however depends on what you need exactly?

Simon N.

Simon N.asked

Cool Seasons

Is it only work for winter season only? Thnks

2 answers
Charlie
Charlie

We anticipate using during winter as the primary issue we are having is lack of ventilation as it is a well sealed house. The lack of ventilation is causing the high humidity levels due to ducted gas heating. During warmer months we would have windows open for ventilation.

AusClimate
Allan B.AusClimate

Hi Simon
You can use this model in winter and summer.
Its just that the compressor type dehumidifiers perform better is warmer indoor temperatures such as 20 degrees and above. Generally desiccant dehumidifiers outperform compressor type ones in cooler climates.
I have copied a link to our website on compessor v desiccant type dehumidifiers, this may help you understand what best suits your needs, https://www.ausclimate.com.au/article/compressor-vs-desiccant-dehumidifier-comparison-guide
If you have any further questions please don't hesitate to call Ausclimate.
Regards
Allan
Ausclimate

Get an answer from our members and AusClimate representatives

Details

Compare all 3 AusClimate Cool Seasons
CategoryDehumidifiersDehumidifiersDehumidifiers
Max Room Size 305050
Moisture Removal7 L/day (20°c @ 60%RH)10 L/day (20°C @ 60% RH)10 L/day (20°C @ 60% RH
Water Tank Capacity7 L10 L10 L
Weight6.1 kg8.2 kg6.8 kg
Dimensions 476 x 320 x 212 mm525 x 462 x 217 mm499 x 317 x 213 mm
Maximum Noise Level47 db52 db49 db
Manufacturer Warranty2 year(s)2 year(s)2 year(s)
Compare all 3 AusClimate Cool Seasons

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.