??!
2 photos
AusClimate Cool Seasons
5.0 from 12 reviews

7 Litre Cool Season Dehumidifier

Great dehumidifier for Melbourne's winter.

Still works well. It did a great job last winter and has been doing the same this winter.

It stops condensation in the bathroom and bedrooms, and keeps other areas dry, such as wardrobes,
linen cupboards, even inside the kitchen cupboards.

The fan is adjustable, which means it blows the warm dry air straight into those hard to get places.

Warms up the lounge when used on laundry mode - everyone thinks I have got the heater on!

I can recommend this dehumidifier, especially in our colder months.

Purchased for $389.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Room Type Whole House

Amazing

From start to finish Ausclimate made it so easy choosing the right unit for our house, we have a med size house, which is mostly open plan with double-glazeing throughout the issues we had was condensation on the window frames which are metal, we would daily wipe of at least two liters of condensation. We took delivery of the dehumidifier and from the first night it was used we had no more condensation and collected five liters of water, we have been running the unit every night since and its just amazing NO more condensation, the unit is quite and extremely easy to program and use, We Highly recommend this product

Purchased in July 2019 at Ausclimate for $550.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Room Type Whole House

Love Love

Knowledgeable staff, super helpful in choosing the right product. The AusClimate 10L is great and has helped reduce the amount of moister in our flat which was an issue with mold starting to grow! Now I want to buy a commercial one for my business! Thanks, Peter

Purchased in November 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Room Type Whole House

Its winter again and this cold old damp house continues to benefit from this piece of magic

Winter in southern Victoria in a lovely old home built back in the 50s - its cold and damp. Thankfully this dehumidifier continues to work its magic - I've emptied the full water collection tank three times in three days. We only run it on the timer for two hours in the morning to take the dampness from the bedrooms. The 'feel' of the rooms is much improved and mould problem controlled. Best appliance I have ever purchased - thank you again.

Purchased in May 2018.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Room Type Small Bedroom

I ABSOLUTELY love it!

I recently bought my dehumidifier as it is a cold and wet winter in country NSW. The AusClimate Cool Seasons 10L is perfect for where we live. I set up my spare room as a drying room for my heavy winter work clothes that don't necessarily dry well, and they are perfectly dry in the morning after leaving the dehumidifier going overnight. I use a clothes horse for drying and I also love that the room is warm in the morning as opposed to using a clothes dryer that uses huge amounts of electricity or using a heater. It is the perfect solution for condensation throughout my entire house. A full bucket of water came out of a recent overnight drying session of 3 loads of washing. I cant recommend this enough as I absolutely love it and I'm telling everyone i know to buy one! I love how easy it it to use with an awesome laundry mode.

Purchased in May 2019 for $485.00.

Build Quality
Value for Money
Cleaning & Maintenance
Noise Level
Room Type Small Bedroom

Fantastic - sanity saver!

Moved into a new apartment 1 year ago. Windows during winter and coolish months were driving me crazy with ridiculous amount of condensation. Tried running the aircon, leaving windows open especially when cooking with limited success. Purchased the desiccant dehumidifier late July/ early August and it has been a sanity saver. Wish I purchased at the start. Very effective, easy to use. It is a little noisy on the high setting but I normally would only run that at first sight of any condensation and then run low thereafter. Follow instructions and all is great. I've been using the dehumidifier in my open area living space which is approx 50sqm and it's done the job perfectly. I have also on occasion moved it into the laundry area on colder days when hanging wet clothes and it's been effective there and prevented condensation build up throughout rest of the apartment. I highly recommend the dehumidifier especially for apartment living. As I'm located in Perth WA I spoke with staff at AusClimate over the phone - they were terrific and delivery was very prompt. Very satisfied.

Date PurchasedJul 2018

Cool Season 7L desiccant

We like to use it in our Bathroom because it gets rid of steam and also warms up the room.We have only a very small bathroom so we find it to be very effective.We also use it in our office where we have photo and computer equipment.It keeps everything dry.

Date PurchasedJan 2018

Amazing Dehumidifier!

To be honest, I bought this with a bit of scepticism. I bought this originally just for laundry but ended up using it for all other rooms. I am pleasantly surprise with this machine! It works :) very happy with the purchase, make the room feels better and I might be bias but the air feels better/ more fresh!

Date PurchasedApr 2018

Works perfectly

I've only had my humidifier for a few weeks but it is doing a brilliant job of keeping window condensation under control now that the the nights are getting colder. Drying clothes indoors during rainy weather works really well too.
Quite noisy on high but I can easily get to sleep with it on low - and that is all that is required after following the instructions for initially drying the rooms. I only need to use the timer to run it for a couple of hours at night now.
It is portable enough to be easily moved around but I'm thinking of getting another one for my downstairs rooms.

Date PurchasedMay 2018

Reliable and effective

We live in Sydney, so it's hot and cold. I have now had this model for over 6 months. This device works brilliantly. We have poor sub floor ventilation at home, so we have areas in the house that is moist and smell of mold. This machine not only gets rid of the moisture, the mold smell completely disappears. It's also great for helping dry laundry on rainy days. And getting rid of smells in storage areas, closets, wardrobes and shoe cabinets.
I use it everywhere!

After my parents had a go with my machine, they wouldn't give mine back!! They have a severe moisture issue in their home and this device rids of it completely. They loved it. So I bought another one for them.

This is not like your standard device from regular retailers. Try it, you will not want to purchase anything else.

Just call them and talk to them, could not be more helpful. They know their machine, they will help you pick the right product for your home.

Date PurchasedJul 2017

In cooler environments this is a better option than the traditional compressor based dehumidifier

I initially purchased two of these units to reduce humidity in a garage and shed being used to store furniture. I have been amazed at the amount of moisture this machine extracts from the air and have now placed a permanent drain pipe in each as I was having to empty the container almost daily! It has typically reduced the moisture content by over 20%.
So impressed I have purchased another unit. Can highly recommend these units and the owners of the business were very helpful.

Date PurchasedJul 2017

Very happy with the Ausclimate cool-seasons 10L desiccant dehumidifier

I purchased the 10L desiccant dehumidifier from Ausclimate about 6 weeks ago and have been blown away. The amount of moisture it removes from the air is incredible!! We had a real problem with dampness in our apartment and this unit is ideal. It removes the moisture and cleans the air and I could not recommend it more highly.

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Details

AusClimate Cool Seasons 7L (AU0700DD)AusClimate Cool Seasons 10L (AU1000DD)AusClimate Cool Seasons Premium 10L (AU1910DD)
CategoryDehumidifiersDehumidifiersDehumidifiers
Tank Capacity7L10L
Moisture Removal7L/24 hours10L/24 hours

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.