??!
4 photos
Ausbeds Cooper

Ausbeds Cooper

Queen, Double, King Single, etc...
4.9 from 201 reviews · View Statistics

Mattress Buying Guide

The best mattress can take many forms - a mattress in a box, a foam mattress, or a firm mattress. Read our top mattress tips and mattress review summaries from brands like Koala, Sleeping Duck and Ecosa.

Read now

Reviews

4.9

201 reviews
Previous
Next
Jake H.

Jake H.Sydney, NSW

Excellent Price and Comfort

published

Very comfortable mattress it has improved my back issues my sleeping quality has been great.
Shape and firmness is fantastic would highly recommend Ausbeds
Great service and great people to have

Purchased in June 2020 for A$400.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionBack
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionYes
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers
Sue K.

Sue K.Sydney, NSW

Relief!

published

I had a very bad back problem. I was sleeping on an air mattress to get relief. I ordered my mattress on the Friday and it was delivered on the Saturday. Ausbeds were great to deal with from Karl who I ordered from to Ben who delivered to me the next day. I love my new mattress and would recommend Ausbeds to my family and friends.

Purchased in June 2020 at Ausbeds for A$750.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionYes
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers
Liv Shopper

Liv ShopperSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Fantastic service

published

Having previously bought the double cooper mattress I knew the product was fantastic. I just wanted to upsize so I purchased the queen. For an affordable price it really compares well with the higher end and prices mattresses. But beyond all the customer service has been really great. Delivery was less than 24 hours, and they kept in contact to let me know when they’d be arriving and once they were here.

Purchased in June 2020.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortNo
See all answers
Mattresses

Find out how Ausbeds Cooper compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
M.B

M.Berskine park

  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

Great bed, great service, great price!

published

I have only had the bed for a short time so far, but it is really comfortable. Beats out other mattresses at a similar price point easily and feels really nice. Customer service experience from the Ausbeds team was a pleasure, and they made everything easy.
Price is awesome for what you're getting, especially as it's almost $200 cheaper than the popular mattress that comes in a box.

Purchased in May 2020 for A$750.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionSide
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers
Julie

JulieSydney, NSW

The Cooper mattress is a blessing on a budget!

published

I have a sensitive spine that requires support in just the right places without being overly firm and this mattress delivers just that. I’m very pleased with this beautifully made product as well as the level of service. 10/10 Ausbeds - thank you!

Purchased in May 2020 at Ausbeds for A$850.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers
Hayley L

Hayley LSydney, NSW

Fantastic bed - comfortable and supportive

published

Easy delivery service with very friendly helpful staff (Thanks Harry and Courtney!)whom go above and beyond to serve their customers! We had initially forgotten to add the base for the mattress but the team were quick to assist.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Catherine

CatherineSydney, NSW

Ausbeds is amazing, brilliant service, the bed is fabulous - support local business!

published

Bought the double bed for my teenage daughter and it is great. Really comfortable and Ausbeds has such good and responsive service.
Recommend highly,
It’s important to support local business too.

Purchased in April 2020 for A$900.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Athena

AthenaSydney, NSW

Great mattress, great service.

published

Great mattress, very comfortable.
Getting much better sleep and feeling more refreshed waking up in the morning.
Great customer service, friendly staff bought it and same day delivery.
Great value, highly recommended ausbeds.

Purchased in April 2020.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionSide
Peter

PeterSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Great example of an Aussie company doing it well

published

Purchased in April 2020 at Ausbeds, Marrickville for A$649.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Mattresses

Find out how Ausbeds Cooper compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Quality product and outstanding service

published

The communication and delivery were prompt, efficient and accommodating. The mattress is excellent. The mattress, the service and the overall experience is far superior to chain stores, and we are extra happy to support a local business

Purchased in February 2020 at Ausbeds.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessHard
See all answers
Ackas

AckasSydney, NSW

  • 3 reviews

Loving our new Cooper beds

published

My wife and I have previously bought two Sienna beds for ourselves, we treated the kids new Cooper mattresses. I especially liked the way the kids beds were delivered by Harry within 2 hours from our over the phone purchase and Harry carried them all the way in to the kids bedroom as I couldn’t lift. The comfort is high and the kids slept longer than usual and actually woke up refreshed instead of grumpy (True)
The mattress is the same durable quality as our Sienna’s so I recommend anyone looking for a good bed to give AUSBED’s a go. We were even given some free sheets as we are return customers.

Purchased in December 2019 at Marrackville.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessSoft
See all answers
Katie

KatieSydney, NSW

Very efficient company

published

Totally satisfied with this company.
I would highly recommend them over any of the larger commercial companies.
Fast, friendly,organised, economical, reliable & fuss free.
Its was exactly what we needed.
Thank you so much

Purchased in December 2019.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Christine D.

Christine D.Sydney, NSW

great bed, great delivery service.

published

Perfect suit for my needs. Right size, extremely comfortable, great price. Harry, the delivery man was efficient, prompt, and kind to my 2 little dogs. Bed was set up in-place.

Purchased in November 2019 at Ausbeds in Marrickville .

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo

I love this mattress

published

Great comfortable mattress. Had it for almost 2 weeks now and no issues, I have wonderful sleep and relaxation time on this mattress, it feels supportive, firm and comfortable. Working with Ausbeds to order the product was super easy, and Harry the delivery man was professional and flexible, great at communication

Purchased in November 2019.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers
KELLIE

KELLIESydney, NSW

Woohoo

published

Ausbeds were efficient in handling my enquiry and the order. They were professional and very personable and were able to assist with ease. Next day delivery was outstanding. Harry was great.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Mattresses

Find out how Ausbeds Cooper compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Bijoy

BijoySydney, NSW

Fantastic mattress and great service

published

Just bought the Cooper series from Ausbeds. Love it! Slightly in the heavier side but super comfortable to sleep on. Harry was very friendly and delivered the bed on time. Would def recommend!

Purchased in July 2019 for A$450.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionSide
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers

Lives up to the description

published

Great mattress, exactly as described online, firm yet still very comfortable and supportive. The mattress appears durable and well made but this cannot be confirmed with only a couple of days use.
Delivery and service from Harry was excellent, really helpful, friendly and efficient.

Purchased in July 2019.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessHard
See all answers

Amazing service, made the process totally stress free.

published

The people at Ausbeds made getting a mattress in a tight time frame so easy and stress free.
Harry, who delivered my mattress, was very professional and navigated a steep narrow stairwell very well.
The mattress is very comfortable and great value for money.

Purchased in May 2019.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionBack
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesYes
Caused DiscomfortNo
See all answers

Ordered for the delivery but bed turned out great too

published

Purchased in May 2019.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessHard
See all answers
Sandra

SandraSydney Surrounds, NSW

Toddler sleeps through the night

published

Super comfortable mattress. Bought this as a first big bed for my toddler and he loves it. Price is exceptional. Service from start to finish by Karl and Harry was great and love that it's Aussie made. Will be buying my next mattress from Ausbeds.

Purchased in May 2019 for A$350.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionBack
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back IssuesNo
Caused DiscomfortNo
Heat RetentionNo
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers
Page 1 of 11

Questions & Answers

Karen M.

Karen M.asked

Cooper Queen

Is this mattress suitable for
slates

No answers
not

notasked

Cooper

Hi
Just wanting to know how heavy the queen cooper is.

Also what kinds of protections against mould and dustmites do the foams and covers have?

Can you tell me is it ok to steam clean (hotter dry vapour steam with very little moisture) the mattress if needed for allergies etc.

Isn't gel memory foam cool?some reviews say this bed is too hot?
Would prefer latex over memory foam but dont want heavy mattress.

Can all your mattresses be put in a zipped up enclosed dustmite cover?

Thanks

No answers
Roly

Rolyasked

Cooper Double

What is the weight?

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Ausbeds representatives

Details

Compare all 5 Ausbeds Cooper
CategoryMattressesMattressesMattressesMattresses
Price (RRP) A$950.00A$850.00A$650.00A$500.00
Type Gel Memory Foam and Pocket SpringGel Memory Foam and Pocket SpringGel Memory Foam and Pocket SpringGel Memory Foam and Pocket Spring
FirmnessMediumMediumMediumMedium
SizeQueenDoubleKing SingleSingle
Thickness28 cm28 cm28 cm28 cm
Country of ManufactureAustraliaAustraliaAustraliaAustralia
Manufacturer Warranty5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)5 year(s)
Compare all 5 Ausbeds Cooper

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.