4 photos
Onebed Mattress Essential

Onebed Mattress Essential

Queen, King, Double, etc...
4.7 from 780 reviews · View Statistics

Mattress Buying Guide

The best mattress can take many forms - a mattress in a box, a foam mattress, or a firm mattress. Read our top mattress tips and mattress review summaries from the top mattress brands.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
  • More
    Thumbnail
Shanaye
Shanaye Sydney, NSW

Super comfy. Super convenient.

published

I love a firm mattress and this is perfect for me. Super comfy. Has maintained shape and firmness so far. I was nervous to try it and thought I would probably Return it but definitely not!

Purchased in April 2021 at Onebed for $450.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
1 comment
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed

Surely no regrets once you've tried the Onebed mattress. So glad you love it, Shanaye. ❤️

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Loz
LozGreater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

Amazing! Fixed my back in one night!

published

I had really bad back aches and was in pain all day everyday, bought this new mattress for my new home and after the first night felt so much better! It's firm, which I really like, so it gives a lot of support. Wouldn't be good for people who like a softer mattress!

1 comment
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed

We honestly believe the level of firmness designed by the Onebed mattress leads to better back health and allows those aches and pains go away, as you yourself have experienced, Loz. We wish you many nights of better sleep with the Onebed. :)

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Other Mattresses

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Neg A.
Neg A.Greater Melbourne (Metropolitan), VIC

The comfiest mattress ever! Value for money

published

The king mattress I bought has definitely exceeded my expectation. It is absolutely comfortable and I haven't had backaches since I've slept on it. My quality of sleep has improved dramatically.

Purchased in March 2020 for $800.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
1 comment
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed

Always brings us joy to hear back from happy customers. So glad with how happy you are with the Onebed mattress, Neg. ❤️

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Onebed

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mattresses

Find out how Onebed Mattress Essential compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Jacqui
Jacqui Hunter Region, NSW

Amazingly comfortable -

published

Highly recommend over other brands - great quality, really comfortable, just bought second one for holiday home - sheets and mattress protector also great quality - customer service excellent and delivery was quick

Purchased in January 2021.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
1 comment
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed

We love having loyal customers like you, Jacqui. It warms our hearts to see customers enjoying the full Onebed experience, from mattress to sheets, protectors and others. ❤️

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Onebed

Sid
Sid Sydney, NSW

Perfectly soft and comfortable

published

One bed mattress is very comfortable and brilliantly soft also comes with ten years of warranty. This is so supportive for the back and neck as well. I love it.

Purchased in April 2021 for $480.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
1 comment
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed

We're happy to know the Onebed Essential is giving you comfortable sleep, Sid. Thank you for the review. :)

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Ronald S.
Ronald S.
  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Very amazing Mattress

published

I hope the mattress remains in shape. Its very good for my back and was worth the money. Highly recommended for those who say they have problems sleeping. Maybe try one of these

Purchased in February 2021 for $400.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
1 comment
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed

The Onebed Essential mattress does have 10 years warranty that covers any sagging. We believe it will last this long, possibly even longer as you take care of the mattress. Cheers to sleeping better on the Onebed, Ronald. ❤️

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Fantastic Mattress: Almost Perfect

published

Absolutely fantastic mattress, especially considering the price. Only complaint being it can sometimes feel a little too firm. Absolute best surprise was how thin the mattress was compared too my previous one, making it a much easier bed to clean and make when pushed into a corner (much lighter mattress).

Purchased in March 2021 at Onebed for $480.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack
1 comment
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed

We hope your body continues to adjust and settle into the new mattress without finding it too firm. You may also want to check out our toppers. We have a lot of customers raving that this makes the mattress much more comfortable to sleep on.:)

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Gabrielle G
Gabrielle GAU
  • 3 reviews
  • 1 like

So comfy!

published

Our new Onebed mattress is so comfortable and warm. My partner and I don’t even feel if the other person has gotten out of bed. We’re so glad to have made this purchase and would recommend to family and friends.

Purchased in March 2021.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack, Front and Side
1 comment
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed

Zero motion technology on the Onebed mattresses really works wonders. We appreciate the recommendation, Gabrielle. ❤️

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Other Mattresses

 
 

0.0
(1,234)
Kaela
KaelaSydney, NSW

Guests always ask "What's the brand?"

published

I bought a onebed essential mattress for our guest room and our guests always ask what brand it was after having a great sleep! Even my mum with bad hips sleep well on it.

Purchased in March 2021 for $545.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
1 comment
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mattresses

Find out how Onebed Mattress Essential compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Suraj Solanki
Suraj Solanki Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Love it

published

I have had my one bed since 8 weeks now, I have had very bad back & neck problems earlier, after using this new mattress , it’s done wonders to my health. I would recommend to try it out . I am sure you wouldn’t regret . Thanks

Purchased in March 2021 at Pain Stop for $600.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack
1 comment
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed

We love how the Onebed continuous to help make lives better by providing better sleep and helping with back problems. Thank you for sharing your experience, Suraj. ❤️

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Different but good!

published

Haven’t slept on memory foam before. This took a few days to get used to (especially how different it feels to sit on) but slept better from night one. Definitely love it!

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
1 comment
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed

Awesome to hear you were able to adjust to the feel of the Onebed Essential quickly. Thanks for the positive review! :)

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Sarah Reese
Sarah ReeseDarwin, NT

Unfortunately not the mattress for us

published

Very excited to try the One Bed Queen mattress but unfortunately it wasn’t the mattress for us. I found it to be quite hard on my back and actually caused problems sleeping. The price and quality of the mattress along with the customer service of One Bed however couldn’t be faulted we were very happy with that!

Purchased in March 2021.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
1 comment
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed

Hi Sarah, firmness is really a matter of preference and we're sorry this is not the right one for you. We appreciate that you are happy with the service you received as that is really our aim--to provide great service to all customers. :)

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Sleeps like a king

published

Firm, supportive and comfortable. Quality of sleep has definitely improved ever since we changed to onebed mattress. Mattress is durable as well with no noticeable sagging and has maintained its shape so far.

Purchased in February 2021 for $700.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack
1 comment
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed

The Onebed Essential will surely last you for many years to come. Quality sleep without spending a fortune. ❤

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Nice bed firm but comfortable

published

It's a Firm bed but still is quite comfortable and I have a good night's sleep. No problems so far and I would recommend to all types of sleepers. Thanks

Purchased in March 2021 for $599.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack
1 comment
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed

Appreciate the recommendation, Mike. Sleep tight! ❤

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Other Mattresses

 
 

0.0
(1,234)

Great value for money mattress!

published

A pretty comfortable, firm, foam-feeling mattress! Delivery and setup were super easy and OneBed were super helpful with arranging my delivery date. The mattress is reasonably firm but has enough give to shape to your body. I haven't noticed a marked improvement or deterioration in sleep quality yet. Value for money is great compared to other expensive mattresses - especially since I snagged this during Boxing Day sales!

Purchased in January 2021.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack
1 comment
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed

Comfortable sleep doesn't need to drain out all funds, thus the perfect solution with the Onebed Essential 8" Mattress. Thank you for the review, Michael. :)

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Onebed

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mattresses

Find out how Onebed Mattress Essential compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Page 1 of 52

Questions & Answers

kiwi
kiwiasked
Essential Double

can i have 1 double mattress with the size 122 x 188 ?

No answers
Sam H.
Sam H.asked
Mattress Essential

Will this mattress fit a Double size fold-up King Living Oscar sofa bed? What I really want to know is: will it stand up to being folded and unfolded every day?

1 answer
Reviewer R.
Reviewer R.

Ring them for specifics

Get an answer from our members and Onebed representatives

Onebed Mattress Essential

Details

Compare all 5 Onebed Mattress Essential
CategoryMattressesMattressesMattressesMattresses
Price (RRP) $599.00$599.00$699.00$799.00
Type Gel Memory Foam and HD Polyurethane FoamGel Memory Foam and HD Polyurethane FoamGel Memory Foam and HD Polyurethane FoamGel Memory Foam and HD Polyurethane Foam
FirmnessMediumMediumMediumMedium
SizeSingleKing SingleDoubleQueen
Thickness20 cm20 cm20 cm20 cm
Manufacturer Warranty10 year(s)10 year(s)10 year(s)10 year(s)
Release dateOct 2019Oct 2019Oct 2019Oct 2019
Compare all 5 Onebed Mattress Essential
Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.