??!
4 photos
Onebed Mattress Essential

Onebed Mattress Essential

King, Queen, Double, etc...
4.7 from 286 reviews

Mattresses Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of mattress would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

4.7

286 reviews
5
(220)
4
(52)
3
(12)
2
(1)
1
(1)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • More
Antonia M.

Antonia M.Central Highlands and Goldfields, VIC

Very happy so far!

published

I love how stable it is. I’m still getting used to the firmness as I like a soft mattress, but am waking up with less aches and pains than before and no partner disturbance.

Purchased in April 2020 for A$800.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention Yes
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Hard
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Onebed

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Arjit P.

Arjit P.Greater Melbourne (Outer), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Very comfy

published

Really comfy mattress, better sleep, no partner disturbance, just the right firmness for my back, we loved the quality ..and very reasonable price compare to other similar quality mattresses. Our sleep has been better and also you feel great and feel fresh when you wake up in the morning.

Purchased in May 2020.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Sagging No
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Onebed

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Skye

SkyePerth, WA

  • 2 reviews

Slumped

published

Comfortable mattress but unfortunately slumped out on each side Leaving a lump in the middle very early in This was on the medium firmness. Customer service very good though. Replied very fast regarding the issue and are currently organising pick up.

Purchased in May 2020.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort Yes
Heat Retention No
Sagging Yes
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers
1 comment
Onebed
Onebed S.Onebed

Thank you for your feedback, Skye. Please send us photos as well for us to see if you got a faulty mattress. Thank you.

Review collected in partnership with Onebed

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mattresses

Find out how Onebed Mattress Essential compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Mark

Mark

  • 2 reviews

Amazing mattress to last a long time

published

My king mattress has helped with my lower back issues. It is so supportive and comfortable, very sturdy and will last a long time. I tell much partner every night how much I love it!

Purchased in January 2020 at One bed for A$800.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention Yes
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Hard
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Onebed

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Pippa E.

Pippa E.South East Queensland, QLD

Soooo comfortable and great investment

published

Improved sleep quality. Sometimes maybe a bit too firm but I think it is good for my back in the long run! I now bounce out of bed! Wish I didn’t wait so long to order one haha. It did take a few days to reach max firmness. Was super quick delivery too, I was very impressed.

Purchased in May 2020.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack, Front and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Hard
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Onebed

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Kieran J.

Kieran J.South East Queensland, QLD

Perfection!

published

Absolutely as advertised. I'd love to buy a king for the other room but they won't give me any idea when it's back in stock! Great for my snoring. Just do it!

Purchased in May 2020 for A$1,200.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Onebed

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

So comfortable it's hard to get up in the morning

published

So comfortable it is hard to get up in the morning. The best value around. Wish I had more beds so I could buy more mattresses and sleep on them

Purchased at Onebed for A$799.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionFront
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention Yes
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Onebed

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Happy customer

published

Really happy with our purchase. I dont feel my husband when he gets out of bed or moves in the night. It took a little bit to get used to but we are used to it now.

Purchased in March 2020.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack, Front and Side
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention Yes
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Onebed

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Nicole

NicoleSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Comfortable bed - used on lower bunk bed

published

We bought the basic double bed for our 8 year old son, it’s comfortable, quite firm, he is sleeping well. The delivery was super fast, overall great value, I’m really happy with the purchase

Purchased in June 2020 for A$700.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Onebed

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mattresses

Find out how Onebed Mattress Essential compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Beyond Expectations

published

I didn't expect this mattress to be as comfortable as it is, we have used the firm and medium firm and both are great. I don't even feel my husband get out of bed now :)

No longer waking up multiple times throughout the night, which is great.

We have had it approx 2 months now and would change the other mattresses in the house to OneBed as well

Purchased in April 2020 for A$800.00.

Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention Yes
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Onebed

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Super Easy, Convenient & Comfty

published

I haven't had a bad sleep on this mattress yet. To touch it is quite firm but has never given me a sore back or an uncomfortable sleep. I believe it has really helped my sore back!

Purchased in May 2020 for A$899.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention Yes
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Hard
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Onebed

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Hayden P.

Hayden P.Perth, WA

My God, this is awesome.

published

After umming and ahhing for several months I finally decided to get a new mattress and to get a MiaB, and after receiving it and setting it up I lay on it for the first time and I didn't want to get up, the mattress is firm and comfortable and I have been sleeping way better than before and would highly recommend a Onebed mattress.

Purchased in June 2020.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention Yes
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Hard
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Onebed

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Great choice

published

I have a history of a sore back, since I got my new one bed mattress my mornings have been far better in terms of freedom of movement. I made a great choice !!

Purchased in May 2020 for A$799.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention Yes
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Onebed

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Thea

TheaSydney, NSW

Perfect

published

So grateful for the customer service and bed. Happily sleeping again hooray! So happy we choose onebed and would highly recommend to anyone looking to improve their quality of sleep!

Purchased in June 2020 at Bamboo Bed and Bath for A$799.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Onebed

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Finally a Perfect Mattress!

published

The mattress is the perfect balance, not too soft, not too hard. I always sleep soundly and wake up feeling refreshed. There have been no issues whatsoever! Highly recommend to all of my friends and family!

Value for Money

Review collected in partnership with Onebed

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Mattresses

Find out how Onebed Mattress Essential compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Aieesha S.

Aieesha S.Greater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

  • 2 reviews

Comfy hard to get used to

published

Good shape more hard then soft
Used to have a sore back now I don’t
It was hard to get used to at first but now it’s good fall asleep easy love

Purchased in May 2020 at Sydney Bed Mattress Factory Outlet for A$799.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionFront
Adjustment PeriodWeeks
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Hard
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Onebed

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Tony

TonyGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Good nights rest

published

Love that the onebed mattresses is adjustable between the medium and firm. We tried both sides and settled for the firm side and it’s been a great mattress so far.

Purchased in May 2020.

Sleeping PositionBack
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Onebed

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Simone

SimoneFar North Queensland, QLD

Highly Recommended! Excellent Service!

published

I bought the One-Bed Essential for my 12 year old son’s double bed frame. He has the best nights sleep. I am so impressed with the service. I thought it would take a couple of weeks to be delivered to North Queensland - only took 5 days! Only couple of minutes to unpack, flips out and it’s done! I spent thousands on a Tempure for myself. The One-Bed is definitely value for money.

Purchased in April 2020 at On line for A$799.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Onebed

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Sherelle French

Sherelle FrenchSouth East Queensland, QLD

After years Of expensive mattresses I dared to try this

published

Excellent comfort . It is a firm mattress and not as plush as my Us$6000 mattress but wow my sleep is just as good and I spent only $800! I can’t believe it . I am a life time customers

Purchased in March 2020 for A$800.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention Yes
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Hard
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Onebed

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Great mattress

published

Very happy with our purchase, this mattress is very warm and comfortable. Like the option to adjust firmness although we haven't felt the need to adjust it. Had to pre order as it was out if stock but communication was good through out and I'm glad I decided to be patient. Great mattress at a great price. Would recommend.

Purchased in April 2020.

Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention Yes
Perceived Firmness Hard
See all answers

Review collected in partnership with Onebed

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review

Page 1 of 15

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members and Onebed representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.