?
? !
Ausbeds Aurora

Ausbeds Aurora

Aurora 4, Aurora 6, Aurora 8
5.0 from 48 reviews · View Statistics

Mattress Buying Guide

The best mattress can take many forms - a mattress in a box, a foam mattress, or a firm mattress. Read our top mattress tips and mattress review summaries from the top mattress brands.

Read now
Buying Guide Banner

Reviews

5.0

48 reviews
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
  • Value for Money
    4.8 (42)
  • Adjustment Period
  • Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes (23) · No (15)
  • Caused Discomfort Yes (1) · No (38)
  • Heat Retention Yes (4) · No (29)
  • Sagging Yes (0) · No (35)
  • Perceived Firmness
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
mmck

mmckSydney, NSW

Service, Build and Comfort All 100%

published

We were super committed to have all Australian made and Ausbeds is the only one where all components are made in Australia. Being able to customise a bed was also a big plus. 5 months down the track our sleep has never been better. Hands down best bed we've ever purchased!!

Purchased in December 2020 at Ausbeds.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sleeping Duck Mattress

Looking for Mattresses?

Read the reviews for Sleeping Duck Mattress

4,792 reviews
Ad
Calum Thaxter

Calum ThaxterSydney, NSW

Aurora 6 queen

published

Purchased in February 2021 for $2,450.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Ausbeds
karl v.Ausbeds
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Ausbeds

Salim

SalimGreater Melbourne (Inner), VIC

Heaven

published

Purchased in January 2021.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Ausbeds
karl v.Ausbeds
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mattresses

Find out how Ausbeds Aurora compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Catt

CattSydney

  • 11 reviews
  • 9 likes

Less back & joint pain. I love this mattress!

published

Purchased in February 2021 for $2,600.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Bel

Bel

  • 3 reviews

Heavenly beds and amazing service!

published

This bed is incredible - so soft but supportive at the same time.
The manager was patient to explain the differences between all the mattresses and allowed me plenty of time (and space) to try them at my leisure.
Fast delivery and the delivery team were amazing - carried the mattress up 6flights of stairs without complaint!! (Apologies again!)

Highly recommend for anyone in need of a new mattress and wanting the most comfortable nights sleep!

Purchased in January 2021.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
Perceived FirmnessSoft
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Great comfort

published

Very comfortable and great back support for 2 individuals with back and neck issues. 68 year old male says he is getting up feeling refreshed, not stiff and sore. 67 year old female says it’s great to not be rolling into middle of bed.

Purchased in January 2021.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sleeping Duck Mattress

Looking for Mattresses?

Read the reviews for Sleeping Duck Mattress

4,792 reviews
Ad
goldentrevally

goldentrevallySydney, NSW

  • 15 reviews
  • 6 likes

Quality mattresses. Above & beyond customer service.

published

Purchased in April 2020 at Ausbeds for $1,700.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
1 comment
Ausbeds
karl v.Ausbeds
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Love!

published

Most comfortable bed we have ever had. Excellent delivery experience. Owner was helpful but not pushy. Staff were friendly and communicative. Very glad to have supported this local business. Highly recommend!

Purchased in January 2021 for $2,850.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Elizabeth M.

Elizabeth M.Sydney Surrounds, NSW

Best choice of bed!

published

Have been sleeping very well on this mattress, feels like great support. Karl and the team were very helpful without being pushy in the choice.
Waking up refreshed. Much better sleep on this.
Would recommend a visit if in need of a new mattress.

Purchased in January 2021.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mattresses

Find out how Ausbeds Aurora compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Bob

BobSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

As tested and ordered

published

Mattress delivered on time and as ordered. So far, it is the best we have owned. Kurt’s advice was spot on, and it’s great to deal with the actual designer/manufacturer. Highly recommend visiting Ausbed first.

Purchased in January 2021 for $2,000.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Ausbeds

Danny

DannySydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Locally made-superb quality bed

published

All good things to say about the bed. So far, the shape and feel has maintained. Looking forward to upgrading our size in the future. May look to one level softer as well.

Purchased in November 2020.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Nick D

Nick DSydney, NSW

Great experience all around

published

Purchased in December 2020 for $2,200.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sleeping Duck Mattress

Looking for Mattresses?

Read the reviews for Sleeping Duck Mattress

4,792 reviews
Ad
denissudak

denissudakSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews
  • 2 likes

Feels like I'm sleeping on a marshmallow floating on a cloud

published

Purchased in October 2020 for $1,750.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Great bed. Great service. Highly recommended.

published

We've only had it a few nights, but the mattress seems perfect. The amazing service so far (and great warranty) means I'm confident I'm unlikely to have problems. But if I did, I'm also confident they'd be taken care of. Delivery was super easy, and they went out of there way to help.

Purchased in December 2020 for $2,000.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Victor L.

Victor L.Sydney, NSW

Back pains no more.

published

Karl was fantastic help and wanted what was best for me and not the sale. The Aurora has dramatically helped with my lower back pains and supports good posture during sleep. AUSBED does not mess around when you make an order! It was delivered on the same day when requested (purchased before 12pm). The delivery driver was also a cool dude and helped move both old bed out and NEW bed in. top guy. Would recommend.

Purchased in December 2020.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mattresses

Find out how Ausbeds Aurora compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
bme21

bme21Sydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

So comfy

published

Karl had to make this specifically for my adjustable bed frame and it’s perfect . It’s very supportive but wonderfully soft at the same time . Highly recommended and delivery was quick also

Purchased in November 2020 for $1,750.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Amber P.

Amber P.Sydney, NSW

Very happy

published

Purchased in September 2020 at Ausbeds.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Annie

AnnieSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

Perfect mattress for a perfect night sleep

published

I love my new mattress.
I found Courtney so helpful when i had trouble deciding which mattress to buy.
I am so happy with my new mattress and the service was outstanding.
The delivery guys turned up when expected and were pleasant.
I would definitely recommend this company.

Purchased in September 2020 for $1,550.00.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Sleeping Duck Mattress

Looking for Mattresses?

Read the reviews for Sleeping Duck Mattress

4,792 reviews
Ad
Bron

BronSydney, NSW

Amazing, best sleep ever!!!

published

This mattress has exactly the right level of support and comfort. I wake up refreshed with no aches from pressure points.
I love that the latex is sustainably sourced and the foams are free from harmful chemicals.
The service was outstanding, the team are very helpful and professional, they listened to my needs and recommended the perfect mattress.
Ordering process was simple and delivery was arranged to suit, on-time and again excellent driver. It's great to support a small local business with an Australian made product.

Purchased in August 2020.

Value for Money
Incentivised ReviewNo
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Excellent service from passionate people

published

Purchased in August 2020 for $1,749.00.

Incentivised ReviewNo
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
See all answers
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Page 1 of 3

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members and Ausbeds representatives

Ausbeds Aurora

Details

Compare all 15 Ausbeds Aurora
CategoryMattressesMattressesMattressesMattresses
Price (RRP) $1,000.00$1,250.00$1,500.00$1,750.00
Type LatexLatexLatexLatex
FirmnessMedium and SoftMedium and SoftMedium and SoftMedium and Soft
SizeSingleKing SingleDoubleQueen
Thickness33 cm33 cm33 cm33 cm
Country of ManufactureAustraliaAustraliaAustraliaAustralia
Compare all 15 Ausbeds Aurora

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.

Sleeping Duck MattressAd