??!
Ausbeds Aurora

Ausbeds Aurora

Aurora 4, Aurora 6, Aurora 8
4.9 from 26 reviews

Mattresses Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of mattress would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

4.9

26 reviews
5
(24)
4
(2)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
  • Value for Money
    4.8 (22)
  • Sleeping Position
  • Adjustment Period
  • Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes (50%) · No (50%)
  • Caused Discomfort Yes (5%) · No (95%)
  • Heat Retention Yes (15%) · No (85%)
  • Sagging Yes (0%) · No (100%)
  • Perceived Firmness
Previous
Next

Excellent product and service

published

After reviewing other mattresses and visiting numerous retailers, I realised that the Ausbed team really cares. Karl is very knowledgeable about his products and overall service was exemplary. We’ve had the bed a week and it seems very comfortable. We sleep well and wake up feeling good. A bit of a latex smell but that is dissipating.

Purchased in July 2020.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers
AKK

AKKSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Great mattress and brilliant service by the producer and seller Ausbeds

published

My back and neck pain disappeared after only two nights of sleep on this mattress. I opted for the most expensive one and I think I made the right choice although i believe others are also good.

Purchased in July 2020.

Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers

Really comfy and great customer service.

published

Really comfortable bed, firm but well padded. I can turn over at night without my partner even feeling it on his side of the bed.
Super happy with our purchase and would definitely recommend.

Mattresses

Find out how Ausbeds Aurora compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Catherine

Catherine

  • 2 reviews

Best Sleep in Years

published

Purchased in June 2020 at Ausbeds for A$1,950.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Soft
See all answers
KevinH

KevinHSydney, NSW

  • 12 reviews

Excellent, goldilocks is very happy

published

We thought we wanted a firm bed, but after the excellent sales staff went through the different beds and what they meant, it was clear we wanted medium. The bed seems to be very well made, and was delivered the next day by a friendly driver. There was no sales pitch, just facts, and no pressure. Very happy, I expect this bed to last years, as the quality seems top notch

Purchased in June 2020 at marrickville for A$1,750.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention Yes
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers

Very supportive and comfortable

published

Purchased in July 2020 for A$1,750.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers
Angelo

AngeloSydney, NSW

  • 4 reviews

Brilliant

published

I have osteoarthritis in my facet joints. This is the first time In three years I've woken up without a sore back.. I'm thrilled with my new mattress to the point I'd happily buy another.....

Purchased in June 2020 at Marrickville for A$1,550.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers
Eva

Eva

  • 2 reviews

Great service. Comfy mattress.

published

Like the simple format of the options available. Lovely peaceful showroom made trying the mattresses a delight.
When I had some challenging questions an owner made himself available to assist me.
Quick and easy delivery.
Very cosy mattress.

Purchased in June 2020 at Ausbeds for A$1,750.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionFront and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention Yes
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Soft
See all answers

Best mattress we’ve every had

published

The Aurora 8 is hands down the best mattress we’ve every had. It is very firm, which is exactly what we like. If you prefer a softer mattress listen to the AusBeds staff and check the 4 or the 6

Purchased in June 2020 for A$1,750.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Hard
See all answers
Mattresses

Find out how Ausbeds Aurora compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Eatplaysleep

Eatplaysleep

  • 2 reviews

Like their down to earth mattress selling and their excellent exchange policy

published

Got my first mattress from them. They told me exactly what’s inside the mattress. The stuff I learned will stop me from being tricked by all other mattress gimmicks ever again. Made a few mistakes choosing the wrong mattresses but the exchange was extremely easy. Had new one for just under a week and works well so far. Happy with the service and the value for money.

Tony

TonySydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Very comfortable

published

Having a shoulder problem and being a side sleeper I notice the difference with this mattress as the pressure is much less. Also it’s very comfortable giving me a good nights sleep.

Purchased in May 2020 for A$1,800.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Soft
See all answers
loulou

loulouSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Fabulous mattress and even better customer service!

published

Wow! What a great mattress! After a terrible experience elsewhere, Karl has ensured we ended up with a mattress to suit us. We have only had it a few days but love it already. The new springs and foam together with the latex make for a great mattress - not too soft, not too firm - just right! It took us a while to realise that we needed a bit softer than we first thought. Thank you for the amazing customer service and the excellent quality product at a great price point.

Purchased in May 2020 at Ausbeds.

Value for Money
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers
Rhys D.

Rhys D.Sydney, NSW

Exactly as advertised, extremely satisfied. Excellent customer service.

published

First of all, shopping process was excellent, informative staff with no pressure to buy or 'hovering' to make a sale.

Delivery process was efficient and organised, two day turnaround on a weekend was impressive.

Full peace of mind offered, the option to swap mattresses if unsatisfied was offered repeatedly, but I highly doubt I will use the service as the matress is near perfect.

Highly recommended.

Purchased in May 2020 at Marrickville for A$1,700.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Hard
See all answers

Perfect

published

I just can’t wait to go back to sleep! Looks great, feels soft, super comfortable, thick and amazing service, i tested all the beds and decided to take the softest one.

Purchased in May 2020 at Ausbeds.

Value for Money
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Soft
See all answers
HappySleeper

HappySleeperSydney, NSW

Awesome Mattress, Great Service!!

published

This by far is the best mattress we have had in our lifetime!!! We have had ours for a month now and it is Super comfy and supportive - we look forward to going to bed each night!

Hopefully it continues to be a great mattress as time goes on.

Service was absolutely fantastic from start to finish. The team at Ausbeds are great, knowledgeable and dedicated to their craft.

Soooo much better than any other chain store in terms of product, value for money and service!!!

Highly recommend to anyone looking for a new mattress!

Purchased in March 2020 at Ausbeds.

Value for Money
Adjustment PeriodDays
Perceived Firmness Medium
Mattresses

Find out how Ausbeds Aurora compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
jongod

jongodSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Great service great product would definitely recommend checking out if in market for new bed

published

Very comfortable well made bed very supportive nice to wake up without a sore back cushion top just the the right thickness and density great to see local product comparable with other products costing 3 times as much

Purchased in April 2020 at Ausbeds.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
See all answers
Danielle F.

Danielle F.Sydney, NSW

A product that delivers as promised

published

Customer service and delivery was excellent. This mattresses is perfect. No partner disturbance.. Support is spot-on. So very pleased with my purchase. I recommend this company and product to everyone.

Purchased in May 2020.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers
Danae L.

Danae L.Sydney, NSW

Solid Australian products backed by excellent customer service

published

Purchased in April 2020 at Marrickville for A$1,150.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers

Fantastic Australian Made bed

published

Loving our new Aurora Queen bed from the friendly team at Ausbeds. A very simple and helpful bed selection process laid out in the showroom in Marrickville with great help from Karl and Courtney. It is great to be able to support a local business manufacturing in Australia.

Purchased in April 2020.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Soft
See all answers
Rachel

RachelSydney, NSW

King Size Aurora

published

Most comfortable bed we’ve had. No more back ache of a morning! Great service & love that it’s locally made. Delivery was really quick and they even took away the packaging. Very happy! Highly recommend.

Purchased in April 2020 at Ausbeds for A$1,950.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention Yes
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers
Page 1 of 2

Questions & Answers

Sorry, there are no questions yet.

Get an answer from our members and Ausbeds representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.