1 photo
Ausbeds Aurora

Ausbeds Aurora

Queen, King, Double, etc... (See All)
5.0 from 81 reviews · View Statistics
See the Best Mattresses in 2022 as rated by Australians on ProductReview.com.au.
Listing monitored by Ausbeds

Reviews

5.0
81 reviews
5
(79)
4
(2)
3
(0)
2
(0)
1
(0)
Previous
Next

Reviewer Photos & Videos

  • Thumbnail
  • Thumbnail
Andre Bijlsma
Andre BijlsmaSydney, NSW
  • 3 reviews

Quality of sleep beyond our wildest dreams

published

Purchased in April 2022 at Ausbeds.

Value for Money
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Ausbeds
karl v.AusbedsSend a private message

Thanks, Andre, thanks for the very kind words, thanks for the amazing description of what it is that we do here, and one final thanks for leaving multiple reviews around the internet, it's very much appreciated, cheers! Karl, owner at ausbeds..

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Ausbeds

Kir
KirSydney, NSW
  • 2 reviews

I haven't slept so well in years! Amazing customer service

published

Tried the Aurora and fell in love. Karl was so helpful and explained all the options and we bought one on the spot. Delivery and customer service have been amazing

Purchased in April 2022 at Ausbeds for $2,930.

Value for Money
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Ausbeds
karl v.AusbedsSend a private message

That's what I like to hear, great compliment! Thanks so much, Karl :)

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Ausbeds

Kim
KimSydney, NSW

Best night sleep in years.

published

I was super impressed with all of the service, from the front desk & information about all the different combinations of mattresses to delivery. Amazed that it was delivered and installed within 2 hours of payment. We have had the best night sleep in years.

Purchased in April 2022.

Value for Money
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Happy customer

published

After 11 years on a mattress that wasn’t giving us great support we finally decided to invest in a new one and checked out Ausbeds range as they were a local company with good reviews. We’ve been on the new (firmer) mattress for a few weeks now and both my wife and I have noticed less sore shoulders and neck as a result. Very happy so far and was pleased with the great customer service. Nice to support a local business also … win / win for all.

Purchased in March 2022.

Value for Money
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mattresses

Find out how Ausbeds Aurora compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Melanie Lawlor
Melanie LawlorSydney, NSW

Excellent and great value

published

I’ve had the mattress for 1 year and just ordered another one in a single size. Excellent mattress. I’ve had zero issues. I think the value for money is great

Purchased in March 2021 at Ausbeds for $2,450.

Value for Money
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Ausbeds
karl v.AusbedsSend a private message

Thanks Melanie! That's the great thing about the latex, micro spring, pocket spring combo, They're super comfy, and they just keep holding their shape. Glad you love it! Karl, owner at ausbeds :)

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Karen E
Karen ESydney, NSW

Best nights sleep I have had in years!

published

When my husband had back surgery we had to move to a firm mattress… which made my hip and shoulders ache…
Now we have a mattress that suits us both…his side firm and mine soft but supportive

Purchased in January 2022.

Value for Money
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Dominique
DominiqueSydney, NSW

Best service

published

We live in a small terrace and the mattress couldn’t fit upstairs. They found a solution and Modified the mattress to make it fit our restrictions within one day! Amazing customer service.

Incentivised Review No
Sleeping PositionSide
Ausbeds
karl v.AusbedsSend a private message
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Ausbeds

Related Articles

Previous
Smart shopping tips to help you make the most of Black Friday sales

With Black Friday coming up on the 26th of November (and some deals starting well before), we’ve got some smart shopping tips to help you make the most of sales.

Clara V.
Clara V.15 Nov 2021
smart-shopping-tips-to-help-you-make-the-most-of-black-friday-sales
Christmas Gift Ideas for Mum

Since many mothers tend to spout selfless phrases like ‘please don’t spend any money on me,’ Christmas is a great opportunity to spoil your Mum. However, this can be a tricky feat if your mum hasn’t told you what kind of gift she’d be happy with.

Avleen M.
Avleen M.29 Nov 2021
christmas-gift-ideas-for-mum
The right to repair: which brands are making it easier for you to fix their products?

The right to repair movement in Australia is calling for companies to make it easier for their products to be repaired. Here are some electronics and appliance manufacturers who are starting to listen and make it more feasible for consumers to repair, rather than replace, their items.

Clara V.
Clara V.14 Feb 2022
the-right-to-repair-which-brands-are-making-it-easier-for-you-to-fix-their-products
Next

Best mattress I ever had

published

The mattress is really comfortable and seems to have high-quality materials. So far, it has maintained its shape and firmness. I have been sleeping very well for three weeks now, and I am feeling happy with the product.

Purchased in January 2022 at Ausbeds for $2,600.

Value for Money
4/5
Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Ausbeds

We are more then happy. The after sales service is second to none. We will be your best sales people.

published

Sorry l thought my review was above. In brief your product and after sales service is a very pleasant surprise to the dog and dog quick buck mindset today. THANKS.

Purchased in January 2022.

Incentivised Review No
Adjustment PeriodDays
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Ausbeds

Mattresses

Find out how Ausbeds Aurora compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all
Henry
HenrySydney, NSW

Best experience purchasing a bed

published

Recently purchased a king size mattress and base from ausbeds. Good advice, able to test the bed in the show room without any pressure and the bed was delivered when they said it would be delivered. The best thing that I like about the mattress is that the firmness can be easily adjusted. We bought a Aurora 8 which is a firm mattress but really comfy. Very happy with our purchase.

Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
SPH
SPHSydney, NSW

A great bed from a great business

published

This is my second bed from Ausbeds and I continue to be impressed. The modular design gave me peace of mind when purchasing but ultimately we got it right the first time with the help of Carl and the team.

I actively recommend Ausbeds to friends and. family. They are super comfortable, fairly priced for being Aussie made and great quality. We are sleeping great on the new bed, hell we were still sleeping great on our old one still, we just wanted to move to a king size.

I'd also like to shout of their delivery team who went above and beyond :)

Purchased in November 2021 at Ausbeds for $2,600.

Value for Money
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Great mattress

published

Great customer service and a great quality mattress, very happy customer

The mattress is just the right level of firmness and sleep has been much easier

Easily the most comfortable mattress I’ve ever slept in

Value for Money
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Mattresses

Find out how Ausbeds Aurora compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

So comfortable

published

The staff were so helpful in explaining how the beds were made, when we explained how my husband had just had a back operation, they pointed us to the more suitable mattresses and were encouraged to try them.
The mattress was so comfortable it was the best nights sleep I have had in a long time.

Purchased in December 2021.

Value for Money
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Review collected in partnership with Ausbeds

George
GeorgeSydney, NSW

Great mattress supported by a team committed to the customer.

published

A very comfortable mattress, great for someone with back issues, and wonderful service from the team in Marrickville.

Back has improved and sleep quality is very good.

I love the flexibility of being able to change the hardness.

Purchased in October 2021 at Ausbeds for $2,400.

Value for Money
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!
Caitlin
Caitlin
  • 2 reviews
  • 2 likes

I can’t get out of bed… it’s too comfortable!

published

We are very happy with our purchase of this bed. It’s amazing how comfortable it is and
wonderful to support an Australian based company.
Not only is this an amazing bed but the professional customer service and care and follow up service is impeccable.
I would highly recommend this bed it is so comfortable, warm and my partner that has difficulty with insomnia and sleeping has slept soundly every night.

Purchased in December 2021.

Value for Money
5/5
Incentivised Review No
Similar opinion? Write a review on ProductReview.com.au!

Questions & Answers

Graham
Grahamasked
Aurora

is the removable cover washable?

1 answer
Ausbeds
karl v.AusbedsSend a private message
Lucky phill
Lucky phillasked
Aurora

Do you have an aurora representative showroom in Melbourne or Victoria

1 answer
Ausbeds
karl v.AusbedsSend a private message

Hiya, We're Sydney only for now, sorry!

Get an answer from our members and Ausbeds representatives

Ausbeds Aurora

Details

Compare all 5 Ausbeds Aurora
CategoryMattressesMattressesMattressesMattresses
Price (RRP) $1,700.00$2,450.00$2,350.00$2,600.00
Type LatexLatexLatexLatex
Mattress in a BoxNoNoNoNo
FirmnessCustomisable, Extra Firm/Hard, Firm, Medium, Medium Firm, Soft and Very SoftCustomisable, Extra Firm/Hard, Firm, Medium, Medium Firm, Soft and Very SoftCustomisable, Extra Firm/Hard, Firm, Medium, Medium Firm, Soft and Very SoftCustomisable, Extra Firm/Hard, Firm, Medium, Medium Firm, Soft and Very Soft
SizeSingleQueenDoubleKing
Country of ManufactureAustraliaAustraliaAustraliaAustralia
Thickness33 cm33 cm33 cm33 cm
Compare all 5 Ausbeds Aurora

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.