??!
5 photos
Ausbeds Sienna

Ausbeds Sienna

Sienna 4, Sienna 8, Sienna 6
4.9 from 277 reviews

Mattresses Buying Guide

Our buying guide will explain which type of mattress would suit you most, how much you can expect to pay for one, and which features are worth looking out for.

Reviews

4.9

277 reviews
5
(256)
4
(17)
3
(1)
2
(1)
1
(2)
Previous
Next
James

JamesSydney, NSW

Excellent mattress and service

published

Purchased a mattress from Ausbeds a week ago. The service was second to none. Prompt and efficient. The mattress itself is fantastic. So comfortable...very happy customer. Our sleeping has improved and aches from an old mattress have disappeared.

Purchased in May 2020.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
See all answers
Mathew C.

Mathew C.Sydney, NSW

Best mattress I've ever owned

published

Proof you don't need to spend big money on a quality mattress all round great customer service affordable pricing friendly staff buying a mattress from these guys is a great way to support a local business (will definitely help you sleep better at night) would highly recommend

Purchased in May 2020.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Sagging No
See all answers
Trung

TrungSydney, NSW

The mattress is perfect!

published

Highly recommend this mattress. Bought Ausbeds Sienna 8 Queen few weeks ago, the mattress is good and comfortable but I used to sleep in a very firm mattress, Karl is happy to give me a new one which is firmer. The customer service is awesome!

Purchased in May 2020 at Ausbeds for A$1,250.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Hard
See all answers
Mattresses

Find out how Ausbeds Sienna compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Excellent quality at a competitive price!!

published

Very comfortable and high quality. It is the 3rd mattress I buy from Ausbeds and. They are durable and maintain shape and firmness over time. I will repeat again!
The staff has extensive knowledge about their products and are always accomodating to find the best mattress for you.

Purchased in May 2020.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers
Ramisa

RamisaSydney, NSW

Quality on soooo many levels!

published

Purchased in May 2020 at Ausbeds for A$1,250.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack, Front and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Perceived Firmness Hard
See all answers
Danny

DannySydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Great comfort, great service at each step of the way

published

Much more comfortable than the other branded beds. Mattress feels very durable. The overall service of the people for me over the line immediately. We are happy to support a local Australian business.

Purchased in May 2020.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Hard
See all answers
Tayla D.

Tayla D.Sydney, NSW

They take the confusion out of buying a mattress

published

I was getting bamboozled trying to navigate the the mattress market, until I found Ausbed. No tricky gimmicks or sales tactics, just an honest Australian business making great mattresses. Very happy with my king sized sienna, very comfortable, made to order, friendly service. Thanks!

Purchased in May 2020 for A$1,300.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionFront
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Soft
See all answers

Great product. Honest, knowledgeable & local!

published

Our old mattress had come to the end of its life and I was dreading finding a replacement. Ausbeds great reviews and local manufacturing made it a no brainer. Because they make the beds they know their product inside out and will do everything to ensure you are going to be happy with your purchase. As for the bed, fantastic both hubby and I getting a great nights sleep. Highly recommended

Purchased in May 2020 for A$1,250.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers
Tones

TonesSydney, NSW

Sooo comfortable and amazing service!

published

Purchased in May 2020 at Ausbeds for A$1,250.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers
Mattresses

Find out how Ausbeds Sienna compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Great Mattress!

published

Recently my older mattress began to give me slight back pain and I have been searching for a new good mattress that would be not only good for my back but also last me at least 5 years. I’ve seen a lot of amazing reviews about the Sienna range beds and decided to purchase! I’ve had it for a few days and it is amazing! No back pain and such a good sleep.

Purchased in May 2020 at Ausbeds.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers

So far so good

published

So far so good not long enough to test yet but happy with it. It gas gas lots of good reviews. And I will let you know after the trial

Purchased in May 2020 for A$1,350.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention Yes
Sagging No
See all answers
Jason Kennedy

Jason KennedySydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Blew the sealy away..

published

I have been late to work every day since i got this mattress. We ordered on a Friday, they didn't have stock so they made it for us on Saturday then delivered on Sunday!

Purchased in April 2020 for A$1,650.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Soft
See all answers

Comfortable, seemingly well made and great customer service.

published

Comfortable and I’ve slept well so far. I have back issues and haven’t had any discomfort associated with the mattress. Early days still, so durability hasn’t been tested but have a friend with another in their range and it seems to be going strong.

Value for Money
DropBearWrangler

DropBearWranglerSydney Surrounds, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Comfort and Great Customer Service

published

I foolishly ordered a bed in a box to replace my ageing mattress. Despite promises of floating on air, instead I felt I was sleeping on rocks. So I opted for the trial to end with a resounding thumbs down and considered my next option. Enter Ausbeds. I’d bought from them before, liked their product and wasn’t disappointed this time. The bed arrived in a couple of days (I’m outside Sydney metro) and this time I didn’t feel like I had a prison mattress; it was comfortable with the right balance of support. Never again will my shadow darken the bed in a box homepages. Any future purchases will remain with Ausbeds. Highly recommended.

Purchased in April 2020 for A$1,250.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers
Aaron

Aaron

  • 2 reviews

Fantastic mattress! Very happy with choosing Ausbeds.

published

This mattress is really comfortable but also providing enough support. I’m 75kg so the soft is perfect. If I weighed more, then the medium would be best. It’s a high quality mattress at a great price. Buying direct from the manufacturer means no added costs. Nice to support a local Aussie made product too. Highly recommended!

Purchased in April 2020 at Ausbeds for A$1,350.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack, Front and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Soft
See all answers
Mattresses

Find out how Ausbeds Sienna compares to other Mattresses

Know better, choose better.

Compare all

Perfect mattress

published

Since getting this mattress I have been sleeping straight through with no night time wakeups.

I have only had this mattress for 5 days so I can’t comment on durability now

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort No
See all answers

regret buying it

published
Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack
Adjustment PeriodI never got used to it!
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Caused Discomfort Yes
Heat Retention Yes
Sagging Yes
Perceived Firmness Hard
See all answers
1 comment
Ausbeds
karl v.Ausbeds

Amazing Service & Brilliant Mattress

published

Couldn't speak more highly of this local Australian company. We arrived at their factory just after 12.30pm. Selected our mattress and were advised it could be delivered that afternoon! Brilliant service. Both my partner and I are bodybuilders weighing over 125kg. It’s important to have a mattress that can support our weight so the next test was how well we slept. After having a wonderful nights sleep on our new mattress I checked my sleep rating on my Fitbit. I rated an 86 out of 100. I have never had such a high sleep rating in the two years I have had my Fitbit. Proof of the great nights sleep I had on our new mattress. I can not speak more highly of this company.

Purchased in April 2020 at Ausbeds for A$1,350.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Medium
See all answers

No more back pain.

published

I found the team to be very helpful and knowledgeable about the product they are selling. Great on delivery time and easy to work with. Go to the showroom have a look.

Purchased in April 2020 for A$1,100.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Caused Discomfort No
Heat Retention Yes
Sagging No
Perceived Firmness Hard
See all answers

Best beds ever. Best service best delivery

published

This is the third bed I have purchased from ausbeds Marrickville. Excellent service every times. Quick and easy delivery and beds are awesome! Can not fault them. Courtney is wonderful and Karl is a awesome bloke and I wish him all the best with his business. Keep doing what your doing it’s the best!

Purchased in April 2020.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
See all answers
Page 1 of 14

Questions & Answers

dij123

dij123asked

Sienna

Hi Karl. I gather from reading your comments you only supply within Sydney, which is disappointing but understandable when reading through the reasons why. Are you able to recommend anyone in Western Australia to look at? Thanks.

No answers
NEIL

NEILasked

Sienna

Wanted price & delivery queen size mattress to tweed heads best quality take old one away?

1 answer
Ausbeds
karl v.Ausbeds

Hi Neil, I'm Karl, owner of ausbeds. I only offer our mattresses within Sydney. There is probably a local mattress factory near you that you can support. My advice is to buy from a mattress place that has people making the mattresses on site. These people are much more likely to help you to solve problems than a retailer.

The reason I don't offer my mattresses outside of Sydney is that, While I can quite often get it right the first time when helping people find their mattress, I can't get it right 100% of the time. I offer simple solutions to these problems. Hence the lack of negative reviews. I can't offer these same solutions if the customer is 1000kms away,

yet.. :)

greg

gregasked

Sienna 8

where do
i buy them from

1 answer
Ausbeds
karl v.Ausbeds

136 Victoria rd, Marrickville, Sydney.

Get an answer from our members and Ausbeds representatives

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.