??!
5 photos
Ausbeds Sienna

Ausbeds Sienna

Sienna SR4, Sienna SR6 and Sienna SR8
4.9 from 248 reviews

Reviews

Review distribution

5 star
228
4 star
17
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
2

Fred

Fred

  • 2 reviews

Do yourself a favour and get a Sienna

published

Purchased the Sienna Queen in February and it's been great since. Would buy again and would recommend. A small niggle is that it's quite heavy, so inside a bed frame rather than on a base, changing sheets is a bit harder. But that's a direct result of the high comfort level, so easily accepted.

Purchased in February 2019.

Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
1 comment
Ausbeds
karl v.Ausbeds

Great mattress. Harrys delivery was super efficient

published

Super comfy and relaxing. No back problems. This mattress is for a spare room so we havent tested it much. Harrys delivery was super efficient and engaged with our difficult to access terrace.

Purchased in November 2019 at Ausbeds for $1,580.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessHard
See all answers
yt

ytAU

  • 2 reviews
  • 1 like

Wonderful mattress and service!

published

Purchased in November 2019 at Ausbeds for $1,250.00.

Sleeping PositionBack
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers
Jake

JakeSydney, NSW

Great mattress, great service, easy delivery

published

I must have spent around a week looking at mattresses and reviews and driving myself nuts trying to sieve through the blatant false promotion. Found the Sienna range at Ausbeds and went for the softer King size SR4 as it sounded ideal for what I wanted and the reviews felt a bit more honest. Only had it two nights so cant talk about durability yet but slept like a baby so far and it feels sturdy, doesnt come in a box like most I was looking at!

I even had my sheets upgraded by Karl, the owner, at no extra cost ($100+ difference) and Harry who did the delivery was great, kept me updated on times and good conversation as well!

Purchased in November 2019 at Ausbeds for $1,400.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessSoft
See all answers

This is what I want! Best mattress !

published

They are not only very professional mattress makers but also very friendly customer service! I spent a lot of time trying to find the best mattress and finally found it. Now I'm waiting for the best two pillows I've ever experienced. If you don't want to waste your time, just go this way.

Purchased in October 2019.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessSoft
See all answers

The reviewer stated that an incentive was offered for this review


Andrew

AndrewSydney, NSW

Excellent mattress thanks guys

published

Thanks guys we're very happy with the mattress and the price we paid. The prompt delivery was appreciated and thanks for your help Harry you made ii t all easy.

Purchased at Marrickville.

Value for Money

Excellent bed and fantastic service!

published

The mattress is firm and comfy. Delivery was on time and Harry set the bed up for me. He even took away the packaging. I love my new bed. Highly recommended!

Purchased in October 2019.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
See all answers

Deb

DebSydney, NSW

Great Service and Fast Delivery

published

Purchased in October 2019.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack and Side
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Discomfort No
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers

Put this mattress to rest; great experience!

published

Great concept for hybrid mattress. Easy transaction and knowledgeable staff. Super helpful. Plenty of stars. Construction well thought out and high quality. Harry was on time, nice bloke, and efficient!

Purchased in September 2019 for $1,750.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers

Great mattresses

published

We are very pleased with both the Sienna R8 -Queen and Aurora 4 -Queen mattresses. Both are very comfortable and supportive. I put a cotton mattress cover on the Aurora and it was not as soft as I remembered it to be in the showroom. After putting on a more flexible cover the mattress was absolutely perfect. The service from Ausbeds was excellent with Karl explaining how the beds were made without the hard sell. Harry the delivery driver was very efficient and arrived exactly on time. Delivery was free because we bought the two mattress and a Hudson Base. Very satisfied with Ausbeds.

Purchased in September 2019 at Ausbeds.

Value for Money
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
Perceived FirmnessSoft
See all answers
1 comment
Ausbeds
karl v.Ausbeds

You've done exactly the right thing. My new sheets and mattress protector range will use flexible fabric for this exact reason. Good job


Katrina K.

Katrina K.Sydney, NSW

Life changing!

published

After suffering shoulder & back pain we can already feel the difference after a few days.
Sleep has been much better & not waking up in pain in the morning.
Super happy customer all round & have been sharing with friends!

Purchased in September 2019 at Ausbeds for $1,000.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers

Great bed with exemplary service

published

This is a great bed at a good price. We bought Sienna queen and Cooper king single. Delivery on same day by Harry was prompt, courteous and efficient. Overall, five stars

Purchased in September 2019.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Discomfort No
Heat Retention Yes
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessHard
See all answers

Michelle M.

Michelle M.Sydney, NSW

Affordable and the best night's sleep!

published

Staff were fab, Harry was very helpful and happy to set up for me when delivered. I had the best night's sleep I have had in years! Recommended highly and extremely happy with the bed I purchased. The reason why I chose ausbeds was because of the affordability within their range of beds and the excellent reviews online, it has definitely lived up to my expectations. Thanks ausbeds!

Purchased in September 2019 at Ausbeds.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Discomfort No
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers

Awesome bed. Easy dealing all around and smoothest delivery. Can’t speak highly enough and a bargain too

published

Have had incredible sleeps since purchase. The delivery guy, Harry was so quick and professional. Everything happened when and how it was described to me. Have been recommending to friends ever since.

Purchased in August 2019 for $989.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers
Vinicius Cota

Vinicius CotaSydney, NSW

Good product, good customer service and delivered on time. Thank you

published

Positive purchase.
Harry was a good deliverer.
Good costumer service.
Free delivery for my area.
Mattress has good quality and good price.
Good product, good customer service and delivered on time. Thank you

Got the first latex mattress and it is wonderful!

published

Just relocated to Sydney and visited Ausbeds. Was given a informative and factual tour on mattress by owner and the product delivered was better than what was told! Honest and reliable product and service!

Purchased in August 2019.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Discomfort No
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers
1 comment
Ausbeds
karl v.Ausbeds

RLC

RLCSydney, NSW

  • 2 reviews

Excellent product and service

published

Thanks to Ausbeds for an awesome product and wonderful service and delivery by Harry!
Our house is not the easiest to deliver to but Harry was very patient and totally professional.

Purchased in August 2019 for $999.00.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionSide
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues Yes
Discomfort No
Heat Retention Yes
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers

genevieve

genevieveSydney, NSW

  • 6 reviews

Great company, friendly staff, excellent mattress

published

Great customer service, friendly staff and outstanding quality mattress. I would recommend to anyone within Sydney looking for a high quality mattress at a reasonable price. the Sienna SR6 is perfect for us and super comfortable.

Purchased in August 2019 for $1,045.00.

Value for Money
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Discomfort No
Heat Retention No
SaggingNo
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers

Great service, great bed

published

My 14 year old needed a new mattress. The price and free delivery were what I was looking for. Very pleasantly surprised by same day delivery by the very helpful and friendly Harry and my son is enjoying his comfy new mattress

Purchased in July 2019.

Value for Money
Sleeping PositionBack
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Discomfort No
Perceived FirmnessMedium
See all answers

The best online shopping experience ever

published

The Sienna SR8 king size is the best mattress we had until now.. It surely gives the best comfort especially for people with back issues and in general the look and feel of the mattress is really classy.

We had the mattress and the base delivered within 1 hour of placing the order online,can't get any better than that.. special mention to Harry who made the whole process so effecient and easy in terms of communication, delivery and installation.

Overall, Great service and the best product.

Purchased in July 2019.

Value for Money
Adjustment PeriodDays
Pre-existing Neck / Back Issues No
Discomfort No
See all answers

Page 1 of 13

Questions & Answers

Chris

Chrisasked

Sienna SR8

Hi,
Reading your reviews it seems like you supply a great product and excellent service. Well done! I am looking at a King size mattress.
I am considering buying your Sienna SR8, but I am a bit concerned it may be a little too firm. I have been sleeping on a Slumberland Devon which is rated at 6.1/10 on the firmness scale but feels more like 7ish... When I bought it I was advised it was a medium mattress but most people would call it firm. I am 110kg's and 6foot4.
The make up of your "Sienna" is very similar to the "Devon". Are you familiar with the mattress I am referring to? and can you compare the 2?
I've got a "Sleep Sensations" firm support orthopaedic mattress from a friend who hated it as it was too firm. It is too firm, its stupid firm and I will be giving it away once I commit to a new mattress.
The only reason I am considering your Sienna SR8 is the 100 day refund option but I would still like to try it before I buy it but as I am in Newcastle so a little too far.

1 answer
Ausbeds
karl v.Ausbeds

Hi there Chris.

We only Deliver up to 110km away. The price is $2 per kilometre from our marrickville location. Any address that is less than 15km from us can have free delivery.

Why don't we deliver outside this area?

We're currently a small team and in order to keep our company achieving a consistent product and service we require some time to make sure we can handle extending our reach further than 110km.

We certainly appreciate that you are interested in our product though and everyday we have people from all over Australia asking about our mattresses. It just motivates us to want to grow so we can provide more people with our mattress solution. Hopefully this won't take us too long!

About the "Devon" mattress.
I'm currently only an expert on how my mattresses fit different weight ranges and personal preferences. It would be impossible to try to keep up with all of the model names and foam types/feels from different mattress companies. For somebody your size you need to make sure you purchase a mattress that is heavy. If it is light (45kg or less) it won't last very long. This is because a light mattress is likely to dip, and you are in a weight range that is likely to cause a mattress to dip.

Having said this, The Sienna Sr8 would probably be a good fit for you. It would support your weight, and it's got enough padding on top for some comfort.


Sheetal R.

Sheetal R.asked

Sienna SR4

When is this bed going to be available?

1 answer
Ausbeds
karl v.Ausbeds

End of august we hope! Yes, it's true, some of our models are missing at the moment. It's for a good cause though! The reason is that we are starting to manufacture all of our mattresses in our Sydney, Marrickville location. Right in the same building as our stock-holding, showroom and offices :) We're really excited! however the bad side of this is that it's a bit unpredictable as to when exactly we'll have the first mattresses produced here. Currently it's going to be at the earliest the 25th august. Although it may be as late as the 10th of september.


Dianne b

Dianne basked

Sienna SR4 Queen

Are they suitable for an electric bed

No answers

Get an answer from our members and Ausbeds representatives

Details

Ausbeds Sienna SR8 King

Ausbeds Sienna SR8 King

4.9
(11)
Ausbeds Sienna SR8 Queen

Ausbeds Sienna SR8 Queen

4.9
(29)
Ausbeds Sienna SR8 Double

Ausbeds Sienna SR8 Double

4.9
(8)
Ausbeds Sienna SR8 King Single

Ausbeds Sienna SR8 King Single

0.0
(0)
Ausbeds Sienna SR8 Single

Ausbeds Sienna SR8 Single

5.0
(1)
Ausbeds Sienna SR6 King

Ausbeds Sienna SR6 King

5.0
(7)
Ausbeds Sienna SR6 Queen

Ausbeds Sienna SR6 Queen

4.9
(42)
Ausbeds Sienna SR6 Double

Ausbeds Sienna SR6 Double

5.0
(8)
Ausbeds Sienna SR6 King Single

Ausbeds Sienna SR6 King Single

4.5
(2)
Ausbeds Sienna SR6 Single

Ausbeds Sienna SR6 Single

5.0
(1)
Ausbeds Sienna SR4 Double

Ausbeds Sienna SR4 Double

4.5
(6)
Ausbeds Sienna SR4 King

Ausbeds Sienna SR4 King

4.9
(26)
Ausbeds Sienna SR4 King Single

Ausbeds Sienna SR4 King Single

5.0
(7)
Ausbeds Sienna SR4 Queen

Ausbeds Sienna SR4 Queen

4.8
(62)
Ausbeds Sienna SR4 Single

Ausbeds Sienna SR4 Single

0.0
(0)
CategoryMattressesMattressesMattressesMattressesMattressesMattressesMattressesMattressesMattressesMattressesMattressesMattressesMattressesMattressesMattresses
Price (RRP) $1,350.00$1,250.00$1,150.00$1,050.00$950.00$1,350.00$1,250.00$1,150.00$1,050.00$950.00$1,150.00$1,350.00$1,050.00$1,250.00$950.00
Type Pocket SpringPocket SpringPocket SpringPocket SpringPocket SpringPocket SpringPocket SpringPocket SpringPocket SpringPocket SpringPocket SpringPocket SpringPocket SpringPocket SpringPocket Spring
FirmnessMedium FirmMedium FirmMedium FirmMedium FirmMedium FirmMediumMediumMediumMediumMediumMedium and Soft Medium and Soft Medium and Soft Medium and Soft Medium and Soft
SizeKingQueenDoubleKing SingleSingleKingQueenDoubleKing SingleSingleDoubleKingKing SingleQueenSingle
Thickness33 cm33 cm33 cm33 cm33 cm33 cm33 cm33 cm33 cm33 cm33 cm33 cm33 cm33 cm33 cm
Country of ManufactureAustraliaAustraliaAustraliaAustraliaAustraliaAustraliaAustraliaAustraliaAustraliaAustraliaAustraliaAustraliaAustraliaAustraliaAustralia
Manufacturer Warranty10 year(s)10 year(s)10 year(s)10 year(s)10 year(s)10 year(s)10 year(s)10 year(s)10 year(s)10 year(s)10 year(s)10 year(s)10 year(s)10 year(s)10 year(s)

Visit official website

ProductReview.com.au has affiliate partnerships. These do not influence our content moderation policies in any way, though ProductReview.com.au may earn commissions for products/services purchased via affiliate links.